2 beheaded, 4 injured in renewed Anambra/Kogi oil wells crisis | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 6 August 2015

2 beheaded, 4 injured in renewed Anambra/Kogi oil wells crisis

2 people were beheaded at Eziagulu Otu, near the embattled Orient Petroleum Resources Ltd in Anambra East Local Government Area yesterday by armed men suspected to be from Ibaji in Kogi State, who allegedly attacked the people on their farms.
4 people sustained injuries and have since been admitted at a private hospital in Onitsha.
The attack came barely 24 hours after members of Board of Directors of Orient Petroleum informed Governor Willie Obiano of Anambra State, during a visit, that the company had acquired 2 new wells in Aguleri and would increase its crude oil production to 3,000 barrels per day in September.

It was gathered that the attackers, who were armed to the teeth, took the farmers unawares. Many of them ran into the river but the attackers were able to catch 6 of them, killing 2 and injuring 4.

As the news of the attack reached the people of Aguleri in the upland, all those whose relations went to the farm became worried. Shortly after, the victims were brought home.

Anambra State Commissioner of Police, Mr. Hosea Karma, confirmed the incident, saying his men and the Kogi State Police Command had stepped in to stop further clash.

Vanguard

38 comments:

Joblesshousewife said...

Again?

Hian! Wahala everywhere. May the souls of the departed rest in peace. Linda take note!

Hausa fulani at work.

Karlsson said...

Hmmm, fighting for something that doesn't belong to anyone but God. Kogi ll always be the first to attack

Ubanagum

Crisis again ? #sadface#

Order for your beautiful bedspreads @ 5671CDBE. Delivery available nationwide.

May the souls of the dead RIP.....

Umunnem oil is course on the land

RIP TO DEM....TOMJERRYSWIT

Kogi state is always on d news for bad news

hmmm kogi state kwa? better respect yourselves if you dnt want to become extinct. some1 is talking about bokoharam, and you guys are bringing your stupid, retarded, illiterate selves to cause more wahala. if shedding blood comes so easily to you guys, go and join your brothers in the north cos easterners wnt take this. mstcheww.

KING Nwa AMAKA said...

So oil dey anambra state. Am going back home. Rip to d dead.

7F098C19 said...

It belongs to us. Anambrains. No one will take this well of riches from us. Engr Emy

Hmmm! RIP to d dead

How is Kogi connected to Orient oil?! I wasn't aware that Anambra shared any border with Kogi state!!

The federal government should step into this matter before it escalates to the point of no return. The oil well belongs to Aguleri community and its so sad that persons of interest who may benefit from this mayhem are behind these attacks.

ONYE AKPALA NWAGU AKA N'ODU, MA ODI NDU MA ONWURU ANWU

Reprisal is allowed.

That oil belongs to the Igalas. Those Wells have bin on the land borrowed to the fishermen settlement who came from anambra by the Igalas in enugu state and the Ibajis fro kogi. The anambra people are too greedy.bcos they hv funds to throw around, even an unjust cause is supported.But let the truth be known.those Wells Wld bring nothing but tears bloodshed and sorrows if the FG and the boundary adjustment committee don't wade asap. In d early 50 ' s the seismic analysis was done by safrap petroleum .which later turned to elf.i walk to the site From my house on the village in less than 3 mins.and I'm from enugu state.all my life that place had bin in igga enugu state .only for anambra money men to change it over night.total bullshit

Make dem no try Aguleri boys oh

Why fight and kill yourselves for God's gift to man? Youths stop allowing yourselves to be used for selfish means.

Elegant uzy said...

Stfu. ....u don't know jack...nwa agba enu

Gay punk,You just open your gay mouth without thinking.Daft gay man.

Una too make mouth,una wey like money and nor ready die u dey say make dem nor try una?U think say this your round head dey fear people?

They are playing with fire!

Ebonybright said...

You ve not heard of aguleri huh? That's even the current governor's village.

Kaiser said...

I think u dropped something.. .. ..oh look it's ur brain.. Stupid boy.. Ode olodo oniranu atole Ole.. Go suck a deck it's kuku ur hubby.. hopeless ass

Nelomma said...

Just read the comment on Anonymous 10:11am wrote u are definitely not well informed. Unfortunately ignorance is playing a major fact on you. i hardly comment on this blog but on this note please get informed properly before you hide under Anonymous and utter words ignorantly. the so called land has NEVER BEING igala people's land. As a matter of fact I am from Aguleri and the igala people are always looking for trouble the ibaji war did not start today. the boundary was commissioned in 1927 and the dispute was settled there and then. But as time goes on with farming and more discovery they creep into what does not belong to them. Aguleri unfortunately has boundaries with igala because the father which is Eri married an igala woman as a 2nd wife. thats where the boundary came about. Aguleri was the first son of Eri from his first wife. When their father Eri passed away he shared the land accord ling with his siblings. umuleri on the other hand was a woman (their only sister of 5 boys) who came back from her marriage and was also kept close to her elder brother. pls try and educate yourself more before blabbing. Ibaji people shouldn't wake a sleeping lion because on this note i will contribute for the war. let them not allow what happened in the 90's repeat itself because when Aguleri arises they make boko haram look like amateurs.

Trust kogi now

SIMPLYCOCK said...

Anambra people please don't close your eyes or fold your arms in the face of these attacks from your northern borders...

Wake up like wounded lions; fight and destroy the trespassing bastards!!!

Get on your guards; possibly do the erection of physical border markers, and be ready to brutally crush any trespasser otherwise they would convert your land into theirs in the face of your pacifism!!!

No mind dem . The return go end them state

Anon u weak pathetic fool. I wish there is another war. Ones and for all let the igbo destroy this Nigeria. Tell them say food don yapa now. And we would still fight u without weapons

SIMPLYCOCK said...

25 to 3O% of Anambra territory, including Aguleri and parts of Awka, etc, is made up of people who originally trace their roots to Igala...

There are also "Igala" people in Delta and Edo States...

So just because the oil wells are situate or found in areas peopled by those who originally trace their roots to Igala, does it then mean that the Oil Wells belong to Kogi State?!

Quick and brutally decisive action must thus be taken to forestall the conversion of Anambra or Delta or Edo territories by disgruntled elements from Kogi State...

Thought becomes things said...

“The true soldier fights not because he hates what is in front of him, but because he loves what is behind him.”You crawl into your bed, with down pillows, and try to get
comfortable.
-He crawls under a tank for shade and a 5 minute nap, only to be
woken by gun fire. you all better keep your civilian voices to yourself rather than creating what would destroy your generations to come. somebody that haven't witness common clash is gloaming for war.

You sound like you really know your history but the bitter truth is that you need to educate yourself properly. How convenient it is for you to lie to yourself with so much confidence. So pathetic!