Zoo employee makes racist remarks about white customers, then tags the zoo | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 10 June 2015

Zoo employee makes racist remarks about white customers, then tags the zoo

Brookfield Zoo is now apologizing after an employee posted what some may call a racist comment on social media.

The employee, wearing a zoo uniform, uploaded a picture with the caption: "at work serving these rude (expletive) white people," reportedly tagging the zoo in the post. The Zoo management got the notification after the tag.

The zoo issued a statement saying it has zero tolerance for that kind of behavior and that the worker is no longer employed there.

"We became aware of the actions of a single employee which we agree are unacceptable. This employee's statements in social media are in violation of our policies and do not reflect our institution's values. We have zero tolerance for these kinds of divisive behaviors. We treat all employment matters confidentially, but rest assured that we have taken prompt action to remedy the situation.
"We hope you continue to hold Brookfield Zoo in high regard and not let the actions of one individual overshadow the longstanding good work of the Chicago Zoological Society."

48 comments:

Should be locked inside a cage along side juliet iwuno

Ooo

Sick individuals everywhere!

Wow, tot u pple were so into freedom of speech

A racist calling someone a racist. Lindaobserve

Cos na black person do am, how about the rubbish whites do & say all the time??? Linda take note!

Haaaaaaaaa don't knw wt 2 say.

Thank God d needful was done but I wonder if d same wil hav b d case if it was a white employee dat made d remarks abt dark complexion people.

Chris said...

Why does she have to do that. Serves her right tho.

Am sure her BoyFrnd leeft her for a white lady.... She is so pained....

OK seen

too bad

Discover the quickest and natural way to lose weight,No slimming pills no starvation. Click here to find out how

too bad

Discover the quickest and natural way to lose weight,No slimming pills no starvation. Click here to find out how

too bad

Ok seen

Their business jaree. Linda biko how u, hope u had a nice flight

Ok... Seen!

Dumb Fuck.
Why posting such ish when u know u r not self employed.

Its high time racism is completely abolished....we all humans ..black+ white...made by same creator

#ITwillONLYgetBETTER
#itMUSTendINpraise

That's not a racist comment cos the white
pple have said worse than what she said.

andre kelvin said...

Fuck this shit

Ok.apology accepted. I change my mind over not visiting ur zoo anymore.

That's the united states..always looking for any slightest means to get back to a black man!

The best way to deal with racism is just to ignore it completely, if only the word can pretend like such word or act doesn't exist,

Na wa

Lolz, bt she's right now, der xter is nt too difft 4rm d animals

Lucasbalo said...

That zoo, the Brookefield zoo is a great zoo for the family. I know because it's around the corner from my house.

Fuck your opinion said...

Mumu girl

K3nDR!x BR!gg$ said...

Olodorabata

Jay said...

Y tag d zoo?lol.

ogeee said...

Awww

And I would say this" Black people, a minority group can NEVER be racists!" we say the facts and do not lie.. arrghhh. These people

Femiluv said...

Not racist at all

Abdulmalik Yusuf said...

She is so racist, dats not nice

Stupidity.

Due 2 her actions Some1 ll b gainfully employed..1 of disadvanges of social media

seems shz frustrated or natural hatred for the whitez.

SMURF said...

Can racism leave this world ever??? Can't we just try to be more understand of ourselves? I know that's too much to ask

Hmmm. Being u white or black, God created us all. Na wa oooo

Deedee said...

NOT A NICE STATEMENT TO SAY, BUH IF SHE WAS WHITE WUD WHITES HAVE FIRED HER???? ALL DESE COPS KILLING & HARASSING BLACK PPLE WHAT HAVE DEY DONE TO DEM? NA QUESTION I DEY ASK OH CORRECT ME IF I'M WRONG.

L amendement n est pas une revolution. http://lenitsky.com/contact/ C est indeniable.