Horrific! See what these two fathers did to their children (photos) | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 13 June 2015

Horrific! See what these two fathers did to their children (photos)

On Tuesday, May 2, 16 year old  Kafayat Bello was beaten mercilessly by her father, Ibrahim Bello, who is a commercial bus driver. She said he whipped her till she could not walk and then he plugged their pressing iron and burnt her multiple times, inflicting severe injuries all over her body.

Kafayat, whose case has been taken over by the Office of the Public Defender under the Lagos State Ministry of Justice, according to Punch, explained that on the day of the incident, she was given the duty of attending to a client who needed manicure and pedicure at her mom’s beauty salon.

“When I finished attending to the customer, I left the shop to play with some of my friends. When I got back, my mother asked where I was and told me she would report me to my father. When I got home, my mother told my father what I did, he started to beat me very hard and he then went off to plug a pressing iron, which he used to burn me all over my body,” she said.
When the brutal beating of the daughter became unbearable for Kafayat’s mother who stood by as her husband punished their daughter, she rushed out to call neighbours for help, who later came in to restrain him.

OPD officials who handled the case said Ibrahim locked up his daughter after the incident and warned her not to go out until the injuries healed so that no one would know what happened.
“But when her classmates came looking for her from school they told her she had missed some tests. In order not to miss more tests, she rushed to school on Thursday, two days after she sustained the injuries. When she got to school, that was when we discovered the extensive injuries,” a school official who reported the case said.
As soon as the case was reported, her dad was arrested and OPD took over the case.According to reports, there were at least 15 visible bruises on Kafayat's where she sustained severe injuries from her face down to her thighs.

Omotola said her office would continue to monitor the case to ensure that Ibrahim was diligently prosecuted.

Apart from the case of Kafayat, another case which OPD are working on is the that of five-year-old Olamilekan Mustapha, whose father, Adigun beat him till he lost consciousness.
His 28-year-old father reportedly resuscitated the boy thereafter.
The series of brutal beating Olamilekan’s father has meted out to him seems to have turned his young body to a map of some sort as healed and fresh marks of whiplashes crisscross all over his body and face.
All the boy could say was “my father beat me all the time” when asked about the marks all over his body.
Like Kafayat, observant teachers in Olamilekan’s school reported his case to the authorities when they noticed the extensive marks all over the boy’s face and body when he went to school the following morning.
Adigun, who is an auto mechanic, was later invited by the Office of Public Defender, where he was later handed over to the police for prosecution.
OPD said a protection order was being processed for the custody of Olamilekan in a government children’s home, where the boy would be kept pending the determination of his father’s case in the court.
It was gathered  that Olamilekan’s mother and Adigun had separated some years ago. But that his step-mother, who is nursing a two-month-old baby also beat the boy ruthlessly regularly as well.
Director of the OPD, Mrs. Omotola Rotimi, told our correspondent that the children were victims of transferred aggression but that the severity of the cases has warranted that the fathers be charged to court.
Rotimi said, “The case of the girl that was burnt with iron was so severe that she could have lost her life in the process. We also have the father in custody and would ensure that he is prosecuted diligently for the severe assault on the girl.

“While he kept the girl at home, he invited an auxiliary nurse to treat her injuries but the nurse did a very shoddy job. The injuries could have deteriorated and caused further damage to the girl’s body if not because we were notified on time. We had to ensure the girl receive adequate treatment first.”

Adigun
Source: Punch

108 comments:

God have mercy!

He is even looking like a mad person.

They should be jailed

Oh!

Father have mercy. What kind of wickedness is this. These yoruba parents r damn wicked. Jezzzzz

Barbarism!

shola bright said...

This is wickedness no Mata what she or he as done

Even the devil will piety dis children.... after all they will say it was the devil......wickedness. everywhere....Lord have mercy.....

This people are frustrated and demented,if not what explanations can you give for these atrocities against fellow man not to talk of your children.They are damaging these children for God sake, to be wicked in the future and to be full of anger.

Phew! Some parents busy transferring aggression of their poverty on their children.
If God should decided to punish them for the things they do against him, he will be needing acid not pressing iron.
I hope they're punished to serve as a deterrent to others.

What a shame. Sometimes u wonder.

Some people are looking for children for years, while some that have are maltreating and abusing them.

Wickedness at its peak

YUSUF BUHARI BABE said...

O ga o.. Is this the new trend.. How could u beat ur own child like dis???? Hmmm God help us

eka said...

d kind of beatings fathers give their kids these days is something else
at times; these beatings toughen up d children 2 become more hardened

Nawaaa....their own children hmmmm

Folashade Idowu said...

Just imagine this little boy? Why are some parents this wicked, why? Being their father or mother doesn't make you the owner of their lives. OPD, thank you so very much. And the abuse children that are yet to be discovered, may God expose your abusers very some and you will be free In Jesus Name. Amen

shuga bae said...

Eyah! Too bad seeing biological fathers doing dis 2 deir own children so heartless of dem really.dey shuld b tot a lesson dt dey won't 4get in a hurry

Pretty Aify said...

OMG! What a world? And there are people out there looking for children...

May God grant these children quick recovery IJN, Amen!

...Pretty Say So!

I feel 4d children dat r going through dis in their home's which is common wit those "ajapako families". God help, and save them.

Some humans are just so heartless and cruel.

See em face. He shoutd be punished. Mtchewwwwwwwww

These are not fit to be parents, they should stay behind bars and be taught lessons on how to be human.. Animals. If u are frustrated that does not warrant u to transfer that aggression on ur child

Too bad ......

Before we start insulting these parents; let us consider the type of society that creates such parents. Sorry to say this but this doesn't surprise me. Nigeria is a heartless and brutal place. Just take a look around about how people treat each other in words and actions.

Like this man is fucking sick!! This is evil. Lord

mira cookie said...

Chai! Wats going on huh?

Were they possessed? How can a father do this to their own? Na wa o.

umoh Linda said...

Others r lookinf for children, d ones dat ve dem alrdy r treating dem with levity, it is well o..

The good news is that, they are his kids....so no cause for alarm

umoh Linda said...

Others r lookinf for children, d ones dat ve dem alrdy r treating dem with levity, it is well o..

Look @ his face Arm robber. U re a big fool Adigun, moron u will rot in jail!

LeoQueen said...

this is serious!as in....I don't even knw wht to compare their parent wit.

This is terrible

#ITwillONLYgetBETTER
#itMUSTendINpraise

Ikuku AmStrong said...

See him strong face, lubbish!

Kpakpandu said...

PUNCH Newspaper... Alwz carrying News of PUNCHES... See d man's hardened face sef.... Did I Just Comment ???

I wonder why some parents could be this wicked and mean towards their children..

misslisah said...

Jesus christ of Nazareth! Dis is wickedness @its peak. Hw can a father do dis to a child? A Girl for dat matter.. Dat girl's skin is damaged for life. I wonder if she'll eva forgive him. OMG! N d poor little boy, wish I could hug him n take care of him.

I THINK , THIS FATHER SHOULD BE JAILED FOR TWENTY YEARS,

Heartless set of parents! Mtcheew!

corisande said...

Useless man!
See eye like thief man torch
See him lips. Burnt Kanda #250

Look at d idiots face, other pple pray and cry day and nit for even a crippled child to call their own and yet u treat urs so badly, please oh if u don't want d boy send him to me am more than happy to look after him

Merit Bloggers said...

How could people be this inhuman. I wish this two wicked souls never see daylight again let alone fathering someone. I can't imagine what level of transferred aggression that will warrant this sort of beating. They really Hve to be punished thoroughly..

Dis parents deserve 2 serve 25yrs each 4 dis evil act God forbid

Are these people possessed or something or are they not the biological father ?. How can you be treating your own child like this?

Aproko Queen said...

See his criminal eyes...mtcheww

While igbo men r busy hustling .. yoruba men find tym to exhibit all their animalistic behaviours . Tufia

DonJazzy's wife said...

Yoruba goat!!!

WTF? Wat is wrong with dis world? Why are people so wicked?

C d useless man, I'm so angry to even read it sef. Dave

Kill dem both...dey deserve to die

Oloriburuku adigun.

TONIA GREEN said...

Lord have mercy! My sympathies to you, unfortunate ones.

THE VOICE OF THE PROPHETESS

See their names, Mustapha, Ibrahim, Kafayat. When I say there is something wrong with Islam, people start shouting and saying I'm myopic. This is not a yoruba trait but some form of Islam oriented behavior.

Stupid fathers n useless step mother, may God judge dem all

Some parents re wicked! If they could do these to their own children, I wonder what they'll do to another's....

No they deserve to die. Wish I read law

Ladun Liadi said...

Couldn't read it all.
humanity is JUST a little higher than animals.

bummyla said...

Why Give Birth To Children When You Know, You Don't love Them And Can't Handle Them!

And As For The Mother! Why Set Your Husband Up For Failure! And He Is In Police Jail Now! All The Thanks To You! You Know Your Husband Has A Violent Temper, You Promised to report your daughter to him, knowing hat he is capable of, and you made good the threat, when the beating became unbearable, you same fool, started screaming for help!

Women!!!!!!

Golda Awosika said...

Som parents com frm hell

25yrs for wot.....is it not there own children

This is the proper definition of wicked and possess father. How can Anyone be so wicked that you torture your child with hot iron? Then this poor boy is left with scares all Over his body.
Tomorrow when the child end becoming a murder they'll blame it on the Devil not knowing that some children who are expose to violent and abuse will grow up practicing same on people. Both parent should be sentenced to 10 yrs or more. Senseless beasts.

Please Buhari and the national assembly should pass a bill on child abuse and domestic violence immidiately

See the man's face sef. He looks like a goat

Tankio!!!

God pls dont give children to some people. Block their wombs and seize their manhood because they dont deserve children

I think the government should create social services in Nigeria and should empower them to work with the police and be very strong because we need to protect our children

I think the government should create social services in Nigeria and should empower them to work with the police and be very strong because we need to protect children

Ewo oooo... some fathers tho! pouring all their anger n frustration on their children.

Em no force u bring em come life neither are they the ones responsible for your heel hillocks....

So in future these man will expect their son or daughter to take care of them after inflicting such scars on them.

So in future these men will expect their son or daughter to take care of them after inflicting such scars on them.

Stupid men, because they don't knw how had it is to bore a child for nine month and to be in labour room. I pray they rot in jail

I blame the mother of the boy for leaving her son in the hands of a step mother. No matter what, you can never treat another man's child the same way you treat your child except you are Jesus Christ

I blame the women that marry such men. That means the man can also beat his wife too

U ar such a fool...... Wat does dis has 2 do wit tribe.... Mr foolish!

He doesn't deserve to be a father..

not worthy to be called a father he belongs to a special order kept in the zoo

Evil fathers! Adigun looks very Evil

jennyif said...

What kind of fathers r this? Nawa ooo

Jail straight!!!

Nawa ooo. #AmOut

I blame the women that marry such babaric men.

God pls dont give children to some people. Block their wombs and seize their manhood because they dont deserve children

dis man cannot even be my dad... i would av stabbed him tey tey

Olatunde kenny said...

Ishhh...imagine,useless fathers.2 wives @ 28,got married @ 25.auto-mechanic.pipu seriously need to b orientated b4 goin into marriage

Treasure said...

I don't know what to say because am short of words.

dolapo said...

Hw does dis bring abt tribalism all dis semi illiterate pple shaa they won't seize to amaze smn

dolapo said...

He does dis bring abt tribalism now sm peepz shaa

jasmine said...

The most painfull part is that this kids might live with this cycological pain all through their lives if they don't get to find true love and care in future. I wept as I read this stories cos I have been there living with a foster mom and the pains and struggle has refused to go away. Talk of the curses they rain into the futures of this abused children. They should be severely punished to serve as deterent to others. Wicked souls in disguise of parents.mshew!

Lynn said...

Henry Eze will you shut d f up? Are you completely blind to what you've seen or have just closed your conscious to pain...esp that of the 5yrs old? Look at both kids!!! Does any body really deserve such beating bud matter your crime? If u have nothing humane to contribute pls remain quiet

Mumu...see his idiotic face

SMH some people sef

This is inhuman... Animal!

There is every cause for alarm. These children are part of Naija society as well and deserve to be shielded from these monsters otherwise, they grow up and unleash venom on the rest of the community thru violent crimes too. These kids are the future, so better to lay the right foundation on human relationships and expectations starting in childhood. Got that?

Exactly... see his devilish face sef...
* * * * Linda's 1st Daughter * * *

Henry Eze... U'r xo hopeless
* * * Linda's 1st Daughter * * *

Evil people, they should be beaten and burnt. Nigerians will kill a petty mobile phone thief but they will merely arrest an abusive parents out of order

This guys needs to be sent to the department of correction for some harder guys to treat them the same way, they treated their kids.

Hmmm!

Lawd have mercy