Photos: University of Uyo Girls hostel on fire | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 13 June 2015

Photos: University of Uyo Girls hostel on fire

A girls hostel at the University of Uyo caught fire this afternoon. It started from a room and spread to two other rooms. Thankfully the fire was contained by man-o-war and fire service before it spread to more rooms. And more thankful is that no life was lost. The cause of the sudden fire is yet to be known. More photos after the cut...

93 comments:

Glad no life was lost

HILARIOUS!!! https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=DYlZbxNxywo

Thank God no life was lost.

love said...

Oh no! I hope no one gets hurt

At least...no life was lost

Thank God there is no life lost... Terry G

Document will be burnt no doubt.....

Thank God no life was lost

Pheww thank God,biko hajiya linda linda make sure u feed us back with the full details, okbye

Pheww thank God,biko hajiya linda make sure u feed us back with the full details, okbye

Seriously?

#ITwillONLYgetBETTER
#itMUSTendINpraise

Thanks be to God Almighty. Linda take note!

Tnk God for dem o

Kayode Odusanya said...

Whoa! I hope no one was hurt.

Do You Have Problems Lasting Long in Bed?

Dey sud be more careful in d future

Again!!!!!

Ooo

Thank God no life was lost...

we thank Almighty .... make dem watch dem properties b4 boiz go do justice .. fine bobo say so

OMG! Wht a tragic fire accident, and I wonder wht caused it. God help, and save us frm tragic accidents, and untimely deaths.

Hmm! Oghenebiko...

Linda I have a story for you that will give you more credits and publicity, infact you will save a lot of souls if you can investigate the story and let the whole world know the atrocity that is going on in this company, which have thier MD as LESBIAN in Nigeria soil which is punishable under Nigeria constitution.
EASYTAXI is the name of the company and follow this link to know more about the lady thats the MD and really boosting and terrorizing the staffs...this is the link, thanks.

spectraadaoraasala/lesbianlife

Chai!... Feel for the students

What a loss..

We tnx God dat no life was lost

Oh no. This ain't good news. I got a girlfriend in that school.

May the good Lord help them. This is a wake-up call for The Federal Fire Service to be upgraded. Situations like this require prompt response.

Am 100% sure is notin bt electric cooker or boiling ring

Tnk God oh

So this thing na girls hostel for university....... The thing be like refugee camp

And they were able to save some properties too.

Iam_Blaise said...

These babes have time to pack when fire was burning their hostel... lol

Chaiiiiiiii

Na wa ol

It's really bad o,where will they go. Hardluck.

It must be an electric problem

Na wa ol

COLLIN said...

Lol....operation save ur best asset.......my wristwatches. Alwyz go 1st sha

Why are college dorms in such poor conditions in Nigeria!

eka said...

Thank God no one died
As it is a girl`s hostel; d cause of that fire is endless..

Thank God no life was lost....

WTH...

WTH...

Eya!

Thank God o

Only God knows why this always happening to the university if Uyo girls hostel. I remember same occurrence in 2009

Aramide Israel(enitan002@yahoo.com) said...

Thank God! No life was lost!

God ve mercy

Zavis said...

Every time they are always burning the hostel, I thank God that no life was lost.

Thank God 4 dt

Chai, my alma mata. Thank God it was contained. Long live tusker's Republic.

Thank God. I appreciate God in the life of dose girls

Remyne05 said...

My thots too!

DENNIS said...

Lol, guy you dey mad oo.

DENNIS said...

So you had the opportunity to go to school, yet u behave like a tout here.

Woah... My former hostel, hall 4.Long live tusker Republic.

BuH no offence....dis hostel too local for University..... just saying.......

Ohhh dear.am sure that hostel is w6.used to be my hostel years back.some thing need to be done fast in replacing that wood structure with bricks to avoid this incident from reoccuring.thank God no life was lost

If it was GEJ regime dey would ve blame him for the outcome, now dat GEJ is gone who is to be blame??

Buhari Arrives South Africa For AU Summit ....http://goo.gl/FwIFPc

Fool. Y must u write ooo first? Didrin

dis guy sef,i tire for u,must u post multiple comments all the time.

rosemary said...

Something definitely is wrong somewhere, last year june 12, the same hostel got fire, exactly a year after the same incident reoccured.

rosemary said...

The same hostel caught fire on June 12 last year, exactly a year after the same incident is taking place again Something is fishing somewhere

Ur wrist watch is always the first.......u have no purpose to be alive, wot abt ur sch documents and books.......just kill urself

Xo y hide under anonymous?
* * * Linda's 1st Daughter * * *

Wt d word 'Chai', U just sounded Igbotic!

Very sorry bout dat... Jus be happy nothing happened to her...
* * * Linda's 1st Daughter * *

Talking sense.... For once sha...

OMG! Wht a tragic fire accident, and I wonder wht caused it. God help, and save us frm tragic accidents, and untimely deaths.

Exactly.

Ruby said...

Exactly!!!! You're damn right. Cooking was prohibited etc , I guess they ve started again and that's what caused the fire.

This building looks like that of a secondary school. Appalling.

Chai...tnk God oo

Somebody has been cooking indomie with pressing iron

Spectra is an MIT grad with the right credentials to run Easy Taxi. Her sexuality shouldn't be an issue if she's doing a good job operating that company.

Eagle Eyes Media said...

Looking for my previous comments.

Beloved #CHIVIDO 2020 said...

God we re in your hands

Nigeria Careers said...

Thank God no life was lost..but please update on the cause of the fire

Dat Grammer sef.. A girls hostel

This is great

Thank god no life was lost

bummyla said...

Thank God! No Life Was Lost!

Thank You Jesus!

http://bummyla.com

DENNIS said...

Mumu! In that school or the burning hostel?

DENNIS said...

What's 000? Is that your code? Meanwhile, they said u a fool!