Photos: Check out a street in Ajegunle after heavy downpour | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 13 June 2015

Photos: Check out a street in Ajegunle after heavy downpour

These shocking photos show the condition of a Lagos street named Kojo in Ajegunle after heavy rainfall this week. Where did all the dirt come from, my goodness? See more photos after the cut...

152 comments:

Christ!!!

Eeww! This is suffering! O lord pls deliver this people from this bondage!

And there are goin to b children living in that area hmmmm

Omg thank Gd i live in lekki

An eyesore. A big time slum indeed.

Mogbe!

Its a Lie..... D gods 4bid

Linda did u say it's a street?!...

This is too bad

Dere is a canal near by nd it ws blocked so d rain brought it out am nt 3 familiar wit dt area bt I heard d street was over filled wit dirt unbelievable.

Too dirty..

That doesn't in anyway look like a street to me but a community refuse dump

Omdssssss....

Iyami se se nbad oh GOD of ikotekpene people are suffering here

What!!!

Fashola is working my ass!

Haba. It all came out from where it's been hiding.

No drainage na

JUST ME said...

Na woo, So dz is Hw dirty Ajegule is

They can't blame the government. This is really a case of them getting what they deserve. Such filth. If i hear anyone say it is the government hen....

Jesus Christ!!! dis iz xo absurd

Chei!

nupe woman said...

This sight is scary. What?!!!

Meaning don't throw rubbish inside the gutter

Abraham Ndu said...

Ajegunle can like to be dirty

Dat is wat Igbos call Ikpontu...
* * * Linda's 1st Daughter * * *

Kia Lagos! Nawa oooo, pple no just wan help mattar 4 dis flood issue dat lagos is passing tru

Dis is de Main reason why it is ajecity

Later, one silly person will comment and say Fashola didn't do anything! How will the drainages work when people are busy littering them with waste! Nothing will work if the people don't change their mindset and improve their immediate environment. Fashola has done his part!

AJ CITY I HAIL UNA OOO.UNA CARRY GO JOOR NOTHING DO UNA JARE.

mimi said...

My Goodness God they must be all dirty in dat street

Choi...God have mercy! What in heaven's name is this? The people living here are exposed to lots of sicknesses and diseases. Plssssss.... something should be done for them ASAP!!!

We are the architects of our own doings and undoing.

Fuck Lagos.

Nawa ooo #AmOut

God! This is bad where human being lives, the councilor of that ward should find solution to that....as they promised during their campaigns.

Lol....when people go dey throw was dirty for gutter, they hide am under culvert...the Day of reckoning has finally come. Chei...naija, we hail thee.

Omg! This is bad.. I cld fall sick from the sight..

Fashola really worked. Make una dey deceive una self. Hadn't been to Naija in ages and when I visited after a long 10 years absence I was scratching my head looking for all the miracles Fashola was said to have performed in Lagos. Lagos is an overhyped ghetto. And the nice bits (Lekki etc)can only be afforded by less than 1% of the population. Na una sabi!

THE NAIJAGRAPHY BLOG said...

Completely hazardous.

Visit www.naijagraphy.com

Lawless citizens following lawless leaders

Hehe, Ambode should lock all the building on that street for creating bad image for our dear Lagos.

It simply shows there is no proper waste management system in that area and yes Fashola should have done better.

I'm speechless

DISGUSTING.

Well said Anon!

Lily of Nigeria said...

Sentebondareke!!!

www.iblogwithgrace.blogspot.com

80 shades of tizzy said...

Yhe!

Fashola was working.........it used to be a Normal everyday slogan..........where is the work now

Gbam!! Thumbs up.. I like your comment

We Nigerians should learn the culture of maintaining things. Obviously there are good drainages in Ajegunje but its been littered up with this kind of dirts.

Oluwadamilola said...

God! This is bad..

ASAMPOKOTO said...

Has he really?

Lord have mercy

Pro said...

Geeeeez Linda dis site though gush I don't like atall couldn't look at it, dis is the most irritating thing I've ever seen here ooh wish I didn't see it, I can just read anything I see dis one don scatter my body

That vuvuzela P guy

Hmmm na wa oh!

Naijarian said...

If Fashola had done his job, there would have been proper refuse collection and people would not need to dump refuse in the gutter otherwise, they'd be arrested..

beauty said...

This Gave me goose pimples don't know if is just me

Emdos Supernova said...

Tell me this is a scene from a movie !!! So Unbelievable
#emdossupernova

Dis an eye sore...just gav me a bad taste in ma mouth.I wonder hw d residents r coping wth dis rubbish.God help d poor o

These residents are filthy . They are the sorts that even if they provide them with bins, they are inherently filthy.

Amy said...

Lagos state should try and close up these gutters. Since animals live as humans and litter everywhere. Can you imagine this nonsense. I know it's Ajegunle But even at that. Haba, then you begin to imagine how that danfo even managed to get there with all the rubbish around him. Ambode, Oya over to you oh.

Wow, no wonda they were asked to relocate

Chyachebe said...

There should be serious sensitization on d implications of throwing stuff just anywhere, esp in the suburbs

Too too bad

Cyndy Babe said...

Omg! Thats so absurd

Cyndy Babe said...

Omg! So absurd

Bunch of dirts.. feces floating everywhere... ecoli street.. spits

PARENTAL ADVISORY!!!

Linda what kinda question is DAT? Lagos is d second most dirty state in Nigeria after Anambra...

Demmy said...

Abeg what part of Nigeria is Ajegunle situated? I hope it's not our beloved Lagos

Keep your environ clean.

Ajegunle na confam ghetto first, secondly this is a classic example of nature fighting back. Nigeria needs to learn proper waste/garbage management, can't just find a barren land and heap them on it or just indiscriminately continue to throw garbage in the drainage systems and assume nature will take care of it.

NIGERIA SHOULD START RECYCLING.

Jizox! n people live der? Abeg them dirty. Charity begins at home.

Thi area no follow fo mega city that's y u see no truck to carry those rubbish.thank God another man don wale fo governor maybe I go include ajegunle fo mega city

AJ no dey lagos again? Abi fashola the world best mumu sorry governor no be governor for that part of Lagos? Those who have eyes lets them see.

kemikane said...

Why are they surprised, it'd their handiwork govt can't be the one 2 clean d envt for you all the time.

They deserve it. It's the residents responsibility to keep their environs clean. Look like a disease epidemic waiting to happen.

Lol.. You are something else.

Has he? Ode. Wat hv u contributed in ur gaddem life

@Anonymous 11:56pm: Fantastic observation by you. People don't think at all. An example is ASAMPOKOTO's deluded remark . He is stupid enough to believe that Fasola ate in his house and went to dump the refuse in Aj city. Thank you

Awwwwwww this is so absurd !!!!!!!!

Maybe it rained dirt

I thought FASHOLA worked?
he met Lagos a dump left it a dump wiv tons of billions in dept, make una get sense, Aj ppl have bn short changed again!

Nah wao

FYSAM said...

I can't swallow my own spit...

I'm sure ds pipo's predicament is 70% dia handiwork...so dey shud live wiv it

chuksp said...

Ajegunle pple and their dirty lifestyle. They no care oh.they are used to it,so it doesn't bother them otherwise they would ve seek for solution since.

When people r so filthy and keep throwing waste on the road. This is what they get!

So disgusting! Pple and their annoying attitude tho.. *sigh

Dis is serious o

Yes asampoto and u r a retard dear..we will pray fr u.

Jesus

AMI said...

They are reaping what they sowed by pouring dirt into gutters.Good!

While a lot of us would blame govt now,i blame the residents of that area...they are dirty....simple

jennykurt said...

Jesus

After living abroad for just three years, I returned how to find my self not throwing things arround anymore, to the extent that after even even biscuits when I'm not at home,i would tie it and throw it inside my handbags. It's a mindset that needs to be maintained, we do these things as if we are doing it to the government, without having it in our minds that there some street that the people in power wouldn't even cross part with or notice for life.they should celebrate happy "happy garbage day"rubbish

GOLDEN GOLD said...

So u expect d governor to go to their various houses, pick up all d waste n empty them in d appropriate place? Asampokoto, cleanliness is next to what? Anonymous 11.56pm, u are so on point.

Ade said...

We still have a lot to learn about making our environment a better place to live in

Goziem Oh LORD said...

I have said it may times and will keep saying it the change we are talking abt in naija must start from you and I if not there will be no change coz we change our mentality and sense of reasoning.

D govt is nt even care d situation.

***exclaims with my hands on my head***EMEKA FROM UWANI!!!!!

Karma!!!!

The rubbish didn't come from sokoto. It came from their filthy environment. Seems there is no functioning waste disposal there. Dispose of your waste properly to prevent a recurrence

Aba is paraside,if this post is true!

Geez! This is terrible, abeg the authorities should step in to avoid cholera outbreak. Linda take note!

Na wa o

#ITwillONLYgetBETTER
#itMUSTendINpraise

That's good for them.
Because, I believe those living in same environment most have used a particular place as a refuge dump carelessly.

"Lagos is working" has nothing to do with Ajegunle o. Smh

<< LIB Addict >>

Samuel Elizabeth said...

I laff in Korea. Were will dey move d dirts to nw?

prettiyz said...

Oh my God

Good for them. Do not pour dirts inside the Drainages. If you do that is what you get

This is bad!

Oponu ni e @Asa
Later they'll say yoruba's are dirty.... we all know the majority tribe in ajegunle, apapa, mile 2 and tincan axis are not yoruba's.

Stlanre said...

Linda the Residents knows where the dirty comes from those street are maintained by filling it with refuse during dry season

Imagine the condition of poor people in Nigeria #Godhelp

I
K
P
OIKPONWA
N
W
A

Its shows the kind of people livng in d area

Afis Oseni - A1 Concept said...

Same thing I'm seeing here in Pako, Aguda. Even worst than this

Showfaze.blogspot.com

Davido's driver, of course you live in lekki, being a driver you are entitled to live in one room boys quarter.

Yuck...

God punish u 4 makin dat heartless comment. Ofcourse u r going to b a driver 4 life becausr u r a wicked soul.

mzmaris said...

Anambra ur head....guess u meant to say ur fathers' compound.....ezi di ka gi...ekperime buru gi dia

I have said again and again that not only Abia and Ogun is dirty. Lagos is too

yoruba pple.. very filthy and disgusting.. Hiiiiaaaa... #MallamMaiShayi

@Franklin Tobechi..8:54pm...Aba is Paraside...ok....bye...

Dis driver wat are u feeling like sef, u are a fucking driver so accept ur job and stop feeling like a celeb cos u drive a celeb. U are celebrating urself cos u think u are imp...dnt forget u are not better dan d oda danfo drivers so stop comin to dis blog to write rubbish keep ur integrity nd stop feeling like a special driver. Fool...a driver dats wat u are

Bandage that they have put themselves in! When there were blocking the drainages with their refuges, what did they think would happen to it, it will all vanish abi?

A few people see the essence of this story. Fashola wi not stop people from dumping refuse in drainages as is their norm. Dey don't want to pay the N100 to LAWMA agents to clear their refuse. Now they cry foul. Na only Ajegunle dey Lagos? abeg if the community doesn't restrain the few who clog the drainage, they would suffer for it as a community. Now they'd be more serious about this. Dirty filthy lots. I speak because I'm privy to the efforts and provisions of the state government;especially AJ

A few people see the essence of this story. Fashola will not stop people from dumping refuse in drainages as is their norm. Dey don't want to pay the N100 to LAWMA agents to clear their refuse. Now they cry foul. Na only Ajegunle dey Lagos? abeg if the community doesn't restrain the few who clog the drainage, they would suffer for it as a community. Now they'd be more serious about this. Dirty filthy lots. I speak because I'm privy to the efforts and provisions of the state government;especially AJ

blessing toby said...

Linda pls dis z really graphic, y didn't u warn us. gosh

Daisy said...

This Ajegunle sef. Na wa ooo

Yeah, it doesn't look like a street to you. Because you're dumb.

WTH!!!

If you can survive here in ajegunle,u can survive anywhere.

Government should not help them. They dropped those dirt, they should pack it. Mtchew

dominatrix said...

Hello? Lekki is actually flooded too with all the so called big shots living there. So dont feel so special.its merely circumstance

Na wao

Mamapapa said...

Yeah. It came from those plastic bottles and other rubbish we throw/ dump wherever we like.

The drainage or gutter if you like, close to my house gives us this kind of package whenever it rains heavily.

It could have been worse, surely can get better

We expect the government to think for us, work for us and even live for us...someday, we'll wake up to reality, this is an eyesore created by our living choices other than a government dysfunction.

wendy said...

We expect the government to think for us, work for us and even live for us...someday, we'll wake up to reality, this is an eyesore created by our living choices other than a government dysfunction.

Ikuku AmStrong said...

Hmmmm. Dis looks like a scene off a movie set. Of all places its the hallowed Lagos and yet they say Eko oni baje. Choi!

this is Arumoh street. it is close to kojo lane and it is actual an overflow of the carnal which was blocked during the rain. the dirts have been cleared by the PSPs. they had to come twice to clear the street.

abujakenneth said...

Lagos is working

Forget overflow ....Do Nigerians still have refuse. on streets and gutters ,?????do Nigerians still litter their streets and roads gutters with litter,garbage and feacal matter??

Na wa ooo

Na today, Adegunle is very dirty since year 2000

Lagos is nothing but filth, chaos and shit....overhyped shit!! Go to abuja and u will see wat they call cleanliness and yet they don't make mouth.rubbish!!