Aluu 4 case re-opened in court..2 of them would have graduated this week | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 12 June 2015

Aluu 4 case re-opened in court..2 of them would have graduated this week

...if they hadn't been brutally killed. The Aluu 4 case was re-opened in a Rivers court yesterday June 11th (since the courts are now opened in the state), but sadly they couldn't hear the case because of the absence of the accused persons. The case was adjourned to July.

Meanwhile friends of the boys have paid tribute to them. Two of the boys, Lloyd & Ugonna would have graduated this week if they hadn't been killed on October 5 2012 by a mob in Aluu community. Llyod would have graduated B.tech in Engineering and Ugonna B.sc in Geology. May their souls continue to rest in peace. #JusticceforAluu4.

Nwala Noble is the friend who paid them tribute and whose graduation gown you see above. He would have graduated today with his friends...if they hadn't been brutally murdered.

70 comments:

May they Continue to rest in the lord. Amen.

dudette said...

This country needs to go back to it's drawing and find out where they missed it.... its well with their families

So sad, some pple are even worse than wild animals. I pray d pple that did this are caught and locked up for life in Kiri-kiri

*dries tears* sad sad, say no to jungle justice

prettiyz said...

May their soul rest in peace

Rip to them again

Amen

#ITwillONLYgetBETTER
#itMUSTendINpraise

May their Soul continue to rest in Peace !!!

May God console their parents. Their souls will not rest until their killers face the wrath of the law. I dreamed about dem last night. In dat dream, I was the presiding judge. U can imagine what their sentence was...

Sad 😥

Post my comment Linda ikeji

Your No. 1 DATA Vendor Call/WhatsApp 09028450336 (Get Your Cheap & Affordable DATA on All Networks) said...

May they continue to RIP

Justice pls

My heart still bleeds....rest on boys

Miss Independent said...

Ugonna We ur Course Mate U2010 Graduating Student Of D Geology Dept Missed U So Much,i Remember D test We Wrote Sum days 2 Ur Death,i Remember D Last time I saw u in klax,unknown 2me U will die b4 7am d nxt day,i Remember Wen Ma Frnd Becky Woke Me Up dat Mrng 2 Tell joy joy wake up "Dem dey burn Sum thief Up 4 Coca Cola side" little did I knw U wia Among, I remember Hw Me Omie,nd Chidy Cried Out,shouting Ugonna is not a thief, I swear wen ever I pass dat pit wia u wia burnt I cry nd sumtime ma hubby will tell me chie aluu killed ur bf 4u..... May God Judge aluu 4ur sake, it's Convocation 2day no u,we did Matric 2geda I Remember hw funny it was wit our Course Michael.... RIP No Damn Love in Diz god Damn City Of PH...

Nkem4ever said...

Please don't let up on this Linda. Continue to drive it until this case comes to a logical conclusion. Cases are forgotten in Naija cos of lack of follow up. Keep up the good work and may their souls RIP.

Fuck your opinion said...

Sad. Was just like yesterday. I pray they rest in peace.

No Justice no peace for the wicked, Gov Amechi was not interested in the case, any way those who kill by the sword will die by sword, some day justice will be done..

Oh *crying* still got the whole scene playing in my face. RIP

May their souls continue to rest in peace.

Awww.... so sad. All thanks to linda for her relentless effort in making sure the injustice wasn't swept under the carpet.

This is one very sad story.. May their souls continue to RIP.

Please visit my blog Www.trendwithgloria.blogspot.com

#It Is Well!

Akeem Rotimi said...

its today. they would have join me in my convocation ceremony today. may their souls rest in peace.

LET JUSTICE PREVAIL....TOMJERRYSWIT

Justice delayed is justice denied.....Amibi

Rip guys

Check Out the Adorable Photos of 3 Chibok girls schooling in US (SEE HERE)

B.Eng not B.Tech...

R.I.P to them

Saintk said...

May dia souls continue to find peace in God's bossom. . .buh wat's the essence of re-opening the case, won't that even traumatise dia family the more??? May God continue to give dia families the strength to bear this grave loss. . .

***God bless Nigeria***

Saintk said...

May dia souls continue to find peace in God's bossom. . .buh wat's the essence of re-opening the case, won't that even traumatise dia family the more??? May God continue to give dia families the strength to bear this grave loss. . .

***God bless Nigeria***

Sad! RIP.

jalivez said...

Chidiaka aka aladin would have been convoking today with a BA in Theatre arts too if not for the evil of those aluu peeps that day.... I was in my final yr when that evil act happened... RIP to them

kay said...

They should finish dis case na,so dat d family and friends can have closure,it has lasted 4 2 long. Continue 2 RIP Aluu 4

congrats to all the graduating student of uniport***unique uniport***

I join him wit paying tribute to them, and may their souls continue to rest in peace.

Navi Henry said...

Whenever the issue of these boys are raised, I can't help it but cry uncontrollably because I visited my family members in P.H at that time this atrocious act was done. The killers of this boys will never find happiness in their lives and I pray and hope they all die by hanging after the court verdict.

Navi Henry said...

Whenever the issue of these boys are raised, I can't help it but cry uncontrollably because I visited my family members in P.H at that time this atrocious act was done. The killers of this boys will never find happiness in their lives and I pray and hope they all die by hanging after the court verdict.

May they rest in peace

WhyPhy said...

MAY THEIR SOUL CONTINUE TO REST IN THE LORD.

Each time I read about dese boys it brings tears to my eyes. I hope dey would get justice at the end of the day. May dey continue to rest in the bosom of the Lord. Linda take note!

Oh dear.. this is so sad

Yea my kid sis told me dat dis morning too, she knew ugonna. RIP men, I pray ur killers r brought to justice. Dave

mimi j said...

What a world..may they keep resting

Linda..its B.Eng not B.Tech

This story is so sad and heart touching. As a lawyer I personally don't mind taking the case to court.

ogeee said...

Very sad indeed continue to RIP

I wonder where they'll be right now

So sad, gone too soon.

Rest on brothers....

lami said...

Thank you linda for not forgetting them, their story always bring tears to my eyes. I can't get out the gory picture of their death out of my mind.

I join him wit paying tribute to them, and may their souls continue to rest in peace.

left to me,i think justice shld be demanded one injustice at a time.left to me Oby Ezekz shld have dealt with dis,see to d end of it and then take up d #BBOG campaign...each time I see dis story,it brings back disturbing flashing images of dat heartless murder of the young vibrant boys...may their souls continue to rest in d lord...wen life gives me an opportunity to get justice for them,i shall with both hands..

RIP to them**justicemustprevail

I hate seeing anything about this boys. I wish I dos involved in their kill will burn like them. God punish everyone that stood their to watch them.

Amen

OKORO UPGRADED

May their souls continue to rest in the bosom of the lord.. Amen!

So sad, rip 2 dem

@Miss independent,Tell me you are not stupid with this your display of stupidity. So bcos it happened in Aluu then everybody in Aluu is guilty abi? Why not say God should judge those responsible for their death? You are no different from people that did it.

umoh Linda said...

Amenn.

I get bitter and angry each time I remember the death of these guys and how nothing is done to bring those responsible to book but instead they are busy condemning the so called community. Please, let's try and put our head and God given sense to use for once and stop this generalization syndrome. Am not saying the people responsible for this did well but I think there is more to their death than what we hear. why? Because the story says "the guys were five in number that went to demand money from their other friend b4 the incident." which means one of them survived it. So the question is: where is he? And who is the debtor that raised the alarm b4 the mob descended on the four? If all these happened then someone witnessed it and who is the person? If someone actually saw this and is scared to voice out bcos of the world we are into then (the eyewitness, police and killers) are no different from each other. I am made to believe that the area where the incident occurred is occupied more by strangers and students. If actually an Aluu person was involved, why haven't they arrested any Aluu person except chief Hassan and few strangers and why were they released? All am saying is: they should swing into action and stop screaming Aluu community. Moreover, I will advice we youths to be careful the kind of life we live so our stories will not be as complicating as this. God help us and may their soul rest in peace.

TONIA GREEN said...

May their souls continue to rest in peace.

The voice of the prophetess

*long sigh* rest on boys!

Their deaths would soon see Justice. May they continue to rest in peace.

It's well

3 years today... Still no justice for them.