This man thinks we shouldn't celebrate celebs who have kids out of wedlock | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 13 June 2015

This man thinks we shouldn't celebrate celebs who have kids out of wedlock

Quite a number of Nigerian celebs have had a number of kids out of wedlock recently and some people seem to have an issue with it based on African culture, values, religion, etc. Is anything wrong with it if the child is going to be well catered for? Your thoughts.

150 comments:

Children r blessings weda na ashewo born am

Bcuz he is not a celeb
Bcuz he is broke
.. why won't he rant?

His right......many girls see dat as a new trend to bcome celebs too now

It is wrong

Of course dy shouldn't b celebrated bt children are gift from God as long dy are catered for I don't hv an wish wit it.

I agree with him.. Am not part of sin that men clearly do with their two naked eyes.. I am a child of God!!!😇🙏

Religiously, it is wrong. Socially, it is right.. because the world we live in is a corrupted one already.. And mind you! Not only nigerian celebs..every other celebs have it.

Bibi said...

Baby mama's are the in thing now oh. Abeg which celeb go give me belle na?

high on pure water

Oga mind your business cry your cry

Abegiiii

Why should it be bad? It is a good thing to reproduce "starlets" just like you from whatever source available. It's simply called "The Tuface Effect".

Buh ain't dat beta dan abortion????
* * * Linda's 1st Daughter * *

Gbam! Tell 'em.. Lost souls

Bros Wetin we go do na, na earth we dey o nu bi heaven. Earth even bible talk am say ""satan is d prince of the world" dah means badt tins suppose dey happen. God to judge not us

milly said...

Odi egwu rily

queenloy said...

Such Act should not b encouraged though..... my thoughts

Shyangel said...

I totally agree with him. It's going to be a normal thing in Nigeria soon. It's totally against our values. I hate it. just imagine D Prince overjoyed with a baby born out of wedlock. its a curse. He didn't even show us who the mother is. I remember my dad telling me that all his older siblings born out of a christian wedding died till his parent went and got married in the church before he and his younger ones were able to live. I don't think God likes it. It will only promote evil.

Shyangel said...

I totally agree with him. It's going to be a normal thing in Nigeria soon. It's totally against our values. I hate it. just imagine D Prince overjoyed with a baby born out of wedlock. its a curse. He didn't even show us who the mother is. I remember my dad telling me that all his older siblings born out of a christian wedding died till his parent went and got married in the church before he and his younger ones were able to live. I don't think God likes it. It will only promote evil.

loveth said...

Linda I hope u don't intend to. D bible is against it so it's nt cool

Abraham Ndu said...

That's being judgemental... the truth is that having a child out of wedlock shudnt be encouraged...bt if av had one by now...I wud hv been the luckiest man alive...
Do u know the pressure they mount on you to get married...having a child would keep ur mom hpy biko...lolz...
Anyways it's horrible before God to sleep with a woman who is not your wife! But if the deed is done...and he promises to take care of the baby..what d heck. pls celebrate the fact that a baby has been born successfully...to born pikin no be joke!

Abraham Ndu said...

That's being judgemental... the truth is that having a child out of wedlock shudnt be encouraged...bt if av had one by now...I wud hv been the luckiest man alive...
Do u know the pressure they mount on you to get married...having a child would keep ur mom hpy biko...lolz...
Anyways it's horrible before God to sleep with a woman who is not your wife! But if the deed is done...and he promises to take care of the baby..what d heck. pls celebrate the fact that a baby has been born successfully...to born pikin no be joke!

Everything is wrong with it. Sensible people retain their culture and values. They hold on to it as their identity. We Africans did not fall from the sky and even if we did, we fell somewhere where we are characterised by culture and values. The culture of the whites is pub and single parenthood. God bless this man.

No matter the length he goes catering for the child, the child needs to see his dad often and must grow with such consciousness in him and not a dad who visits occasionally. It's out rightly wrong and our celebs should stop encouraging this. If u ready to marry and have babies, then do it in the right way and God himself will be pleased with you.

Ethel said...

I agree with him! Its becoming unbecoming! People look up to these stars but @ d end of the day they just surprise u wit dis! Ladies use rubberband to hold ur hole!

WORD!!!

Everything is wrong with it darling. Its foreign and not one to abandon our values for! This baby Mama and daddy rubbish is wats destroyin those societies today and sadly our people are taking it hook line and sinker.

Fuck your opinion said...

Children are gifts from God. But some of these children are not being catered for. The likes of dbanj's brother who don't take care of his daughter and may dee. And co. They don't take care of their responsibilities. I just Blame the stupid empty heady girls who choose to get pregnant and be labeled just as a baby mama. Ask sandra

Arya stark said...

I agree with him to an extent. I believe you are free to do anything you want, it's your life but what are they teaching the young people, everyday there is one news or the other about gfs having babies for celebrities.

Only if it's one babymama n they get married cuz I'm sure God wasn't hallucinating when he made only one Eve for Adam! Guys should find their Eve's, get married n have kids.

The truth is we are Africans! We are cultural people. We hold our culture dear to our hearts. So, speaking as an African woman, I would say its wrong, totally wrong. And the women having the kids are not helping matters. If he's that crazy about u, then he should make an honest woman out of u.

mystery said...

Kids be raising kids. Even Davido go follow stand up when fathers are called.....na wah!
Since abstinence is 'impossible', condom awareness should be intensified.

Linda pls don't ask that question. You sound naive. So should we all start having children outside wedlock as long as we can cater for them? Do you know the implications of that? A man is not obliged to be faithful to any woman, spread of STIs, having children grow up without fatherly love, encouraging pre marital sex and chaos in the home of the young baby papa when he eventually gets married. Why do you think Tuface took time to write a song as meaningful as Raindrops? Bc he knows what he's experiencing having three baby mamas. He said in an interview that his greatest mistake in life is having kids from different women. God gave us rules to live by. When we deviate, attendant consequences follow. Baby mama and papa is so wrong. I'm not saying they should abort, but when you're so close to a lady to the point of having unprotected sex with her, it means you have developed a certain level of trust in her. It also means by extension that you can marry her. So when she gets pregnant, why not wipe the shame off both your faces by doing the right thing, esp when you have the means?

AQO said...

Dem no fear God nah.

omobaba said...

I say we should not say or do things to suit ourselves. The bible says fornication is a sin. Having a child out of wedlock is a result of fornication. Period

Oh I remember talking about this. Back then girls get pregnant & get locked inside till they give birth. Their mums stop going to church cos of shame. Dad may fall sick. Parents will stop their daughters from visiting. Pardon me for sounding old fashioned. I'm not saying they should be ostracized but doing all these to girls made most keep their virginity. When u remember mum & dad, u close ur legs. It made morality a tad easier. Then u use ur head to advice urself but now ...pregnant baby mamas take selfie more than everyone else. They parade it like say na trophy. A child born outta wedlock was always seen like a leper amongst healthy people but these days, everything don change. The annoying thing is that The fathers will now be wearing matching outfits with their babies, posting inspirational quotes on instagram. U the baby mama falls back to irrelevance. Girls no dey hear.

Danny Cruz said...

Its 100% wrng! No sex b4 marriage! Its a sin! Marry her if u truly love her. 271F58FD

Linda....with all ur millions, i am sure u'll be able to take care of 10 kids comfortably. How come you are not yet a baby mama? Afterall your children "are going to be well catered for"

I so agree wit him. It's becoming too much now. Fornication is the order of d day & baby's out of wed luck is the "in thing". We're copying the western culture too much & forgetting ours. If the baby daddy can cater for d baby out of wed luck, why can't he do same by marrying the baby mama. The girls r the most foolish. Cos afta u he still sleeps wit loads of others. Where is the morality in that. Smh

Lindodo, its very wrong. Baby mama and Baby papa stuff is wrong. A child can only be well chattered for in a family circle. If u wanna have a child,then get married. This isn't d will of God for children to be born outside wedlock. These kids are products of fornication.

Lol hater.. Na God give them no b u #AmOut

Ist to comment

The truth is Nigerians and indeed Africans are gradually replacing the fabrics of our existence with that of the West and the social media is at the forefront championing that cause.
We now live in a world where girls got pregnant out of wedlock and the parents lead the celebrations.
Where a boy is not ashamed to call a fellow boy his partner and a girl her fellow girl her lover.
Today, our people celebrate indecency and disgust, and only God knows where we are headed.

I think everything is wrong with it. What kind of values are they portraying as "role models"? Its not about the child being catered for, its about having values. If they were not celebs, and they can cater for such child, would they still be celebrated? I blame the young women that are desperately trying to "tie down a celeb" and give in to such rubbish. If he loves you, LET HIM do the NEEDFUL. He is a celeb, so money for wedding no be issue. Haba. We too like to copy, naija celebs just dey copy the westerns ones.

i totally agree.we have been celebrating sin n irresponsibility.why not marry den have kids.not cool.i pity d ladies, belittling ursef to answer baby mama .God help us

Befor God and man its very wrong,if you really claim to love this woman the moment u found out she was pregnant y not settle dwn with her. If u the child grows up n do same thing

Its called moral degradation... Time does not automatically make what is wrong Right... Our right value cannot b thrown away In d name of modernization

Its called moral degradation

Yeah, he's right.
But those celebs didn't
beg us to celebrate them tho.

Tendency oby said...

ℓ̊S̶̲̥̅ very wrong, what are they teaching our young generation

danilicious said...

Lol ing thing.....true we celebrate d wrong things bt children are gift from God...d babies are wat r celebratd.

It was wrong yday, it is wrong today n will be wrong tomorrow. Dis is d reason y some women will never be respected

Bikonu ndi Celeb, anything dat is worth doing; is worth doing well. Azi gba kwa ihe ojor.

A lot is wrong wt it ooo, a man who has nt paid "d bride price" of a woman bt goes ahead 2 hv a child wt ha is commitin "FORNICATION". God's words has nt changd abt d ds kind of issue. Evn tho d baby will b well caterd for. Rememba dt prt of d scripture dt says "God honours his word more dan his name". I pity des "ode" girls dt go abt hvin babies 4 celebs n r proud 2 show it off. Wot is d essence of datin a "well to do" guy wen he cnt mk u his wife officially, I min pay ur dowry ooo . Grow up ladies. Its wrong ooo n its bad dt its bcm so popular.

D-PinPionter Says: If they had committed abortion and kept the secret to themselves may be they would have been worthy of being celebrated. To this end, I believe that there are issues we should not be meddling in.

So Linda ikeji u no know say e wrong abi,or na beta thing say flavour get baby frm a part.woman/its not up to a year or so another don get belle for him again,mek we sef check am no be gud sumtin @ all.we don't need to celebrate them in act like dat,its just not good.

Its not really proper

God is not an author of confusion, having a child out side wedlock is laying a bad foundation whether we like it or not and it affecting our society unnoticed. It's not to be encouraged in own opinion.

WHEN THEY DEVIL GIVES MONEY TO "SOME" PEOPLE, ONE OF THE AGREEMENTS HE HAS WITH THEM IS THAT THEY SHOULD CREATE A CORRUPT CULTURE...AND BECAUSE WE LIVE IN MATERIALISTIC SOCIETIES WHERE PEOPLE WORSHIP MONEY, IT IS EASY FOR THE BAD BEHAVIOUR OF A RICH PERSON TO BE EMULATED BY SO MANY.

THATS WHY WHEN ONE RICH GIRL GOES NAKED,IT BECOMES COOL AND IT IS EASIER FOR MILLIONS OF LADIES TO COPY HER LIFE STYLE THAN WHEN A POOR GIRL DOES THE SAME THING.THIS ALSO APPLIES TO ALL THIS BABY MAMA STORIES.

AND IN THIS SATANIC STRATEGY, WE ALSO HAVE THEY SUPPORT TEAM WHOES DUTY IS TO SHOUT.."ITS THEIR MONEY THEY CAN DO AS THEY LIKE, HATERS!!"...THIS SERVES AS A WAY OF EMBARRASSING PEOPLE WHO TRY TO RESTORE SANITY TO THE SYSTEM.

Well if you guys want to hold on to your values and traditions then quit your stupid bibles and its white man stories...it was also not our value or tradition but given to us by oyibo slave masters....or please have you ever read a story in the bible about a black man God saved ? Or is Peter Abigail nebuchadnezzer now Obinna , Taiwo and Bukola???

WHEN THEY DEVIL GIVES MONEY TO "SOME" PEOPLE, ONE OF THE AGREEMENTS HE HAS WITH THEM IS THAT THEY SHOULD CREATE A CORRUPT CULTURE...AND BECAUSE WE LIVE IN MATERIALISTIC SOCIETIES WHERE PEOPLE WORSHIP MONEY, IT IS EASY FOR THE BAD BEHAVIOUR OF A RICH PERSON TO BE EMULATED BY SO MANY.

THATS WHY WHEN ONE RICH GIRL GOES NAKED,IT BECOMES COOL AND IT IS EASIER FOR MILLIONS OF LADIES TO COPY HER LIFE STYLE THAN WHEN A POOR GIRL DOES THE SAME THING.THIS ALSO APPLIES TO ALL THIS BABY MAMA STORIES.

AND IN THIS SATANIC STRATEGY, WE ALSO HAVE THEY SUPPORT TEAM WHOES DUTY IS TO SHOUT.."ITS THEIR MONEY THEY CAN DO AS THEY LIKE, HATERS!!"...THIS SERVES AS A WAY OF EMBARRASSING PEOPLE WHO TRY TO RESTORE SANITY TO THE SYSTEM.

You can't raise boys telling them they're polygamous in nature and expect no evidence of their sexual activity with numerous women. You can't raise women equating abortion to murder and then condemn them for having their babies because they're not married to the father.

Dobzi fingers said...

I don't think it's so wrong to have a child before being married....but when it becomes a trend(which it is now), then there's a problem.......not cool

http://www.dobzifingers.com/?m=1

Dobzi fingers said...

Whatever happened to using condom?...

http://www.dobzifingers.com/?m=1

You should then say having Sex before marriage should be taken out...except you are trying to judge then cos they can't abort it.and everything is a sin..so why not take care of a baby if you are capable of doing so...But remember celebrities are also humans

Naijarian said...

Once upon a time, it was our culture to kill twins, walk around naked and marry plenty wives..

Linda stop promoting What's wrong, giving birth out of wedlock has nothing to do with African culture, you're saying based on African culture, values, religion etc as if it's right.
Christianity, the religion which offers us the platform to worship The Almighty God and grand architect of the universe was brought to us by the whites, the Europeans, that was never the religion of Africans from the beginning, and the same Jehovah God who's the grand architect of the universe and our Creator has told us not to fornicate, and the by product of this fornication is giving birth out of wedlock. So How's that an African culture? Let's be sincere with ourselves, its a fact that nobody is a saint, I fornicate, you fornicate everybody fornicates, but that doesn't make it right.
Good and bad are immiscible, light and darkness are immiscible. So What's bad is bad, and What's Good is Good.
Giving birth out of wedlock is fast becoming a norm in the society, and most celebrities have become "BRAND AMBASSADORS " of it, but still that doesn't make it right.
I Hope I've not confused somebody hun?

SHYLA (Blessed ). said...

That's the problem we are having in our society everything people term it as judgemental, our cultural norms and values guided the society before religion came in, both traditionally, educational and religious is not wise nor good for a child to be born out of wedlock. Sometimes I laugh @ where our generation is heading to. Such people are not worth called celebrity, what moral justification do they have? @ Abraham ndu if it were ur daughter that got pregnant before marriage to just a normal guy, wouldn't you want to kill ur daughter? Mennh spear me your opinion.

SHYLA (Blessed ). said...

I pity our generation nill not worth celebrating, as some educated illiterate don't know the difference of sanctions and judgemental. When you correct such act they begin to use the bible. Wrongly by saying you are judging a fellow being.Laugh my ass out.

NMaa said...

I agree with him. Dat is hw they will grow and become stupid and future cheaters like their parents. How will they train them with good morals ND healthy lifestyles? U can't teach ur kids what u r not.

You are daft!

i agree

Linda follow dey celebrate them.

AMIJEZ said...

Exactly my thought,some ignorant folks be looking up to them as if it's d right thing. Having baby mama's 1 to 3 and other side chicks. My dear,marriage is more honourable. Look at sandra okagbue n d Anna banner who're so beautiful that can get themselves men who can adore them fighting over flavour. Everything is wrong with having kids outside wedluck for these pple.

Yes it should not be encouraged. Put a ring on it first..

I totally agree with the dude.. Its a sin but ppl dont see it that way any more cos they cant wait to tight the knot and making babiea is just a dail(no long process)..

Well leta just leave the matter till judgement day...

Meenah_wakil on instagram

I totally agree with the dude.. Its a sin but ppl dont see it that way any more cos they cant wait to tight the knot and making babiea is just a dail(no long process)..

Well lets just leave the matter till judgement day..

Meenah_wakil on instagram

Morality is dead.

Our girls need to know that we dnt have child support system in Nigeria. Their counterparts in other parts of the world have babies anyhow and the system make the men responsible to pay but in our place, once the relationship between you and the guy gets sour, he will dump you and ur baby. My advice to young girls of today is to please zip up,stop disgracing womanhood, we're Africans and we have culture and tradition, if we have to imitate oyibo, let's imitate their good side.

In the old days, kids born outside of wedlock were called bastards. There are some traditions you can't change! If it is okay to have kids outside of marriage, then what is the essence of marriages?!

I concor

My take is that culture is universally specific. People are different and behave differently everywhere you go. Uku no na mba na eyere mba nri. African view this act as a taboo. Westernization has messed up everything. Must we borrow everything? Nothing like original from where we came from. I know that culture evolves but not all aspects of culture does. The only truth is that a typical African child born and raised in Nigeria will likely ask after his/her dad later in life; that truth holds.

I agree with him 100%, apart from th fact that its against our two basic religions its only against or norms and values as Africans. But sadly thats the norm for our celebs nowadays. linda pls never try that, I respect u alot...

He is right. What's trending now is men showcasing their children especially those born outta wedlock, but when u visit them privately you will notice that they don't cater for these children they showcase on social media. Also kids born outta wedlock might face some challenges in d long run

It is not proper for them to have a child outside wedlock, no doubt the child can be well catered for, what happened to marrying the women before getting them pregnant? Isn't there money for the wedding? They are ambassadors to our youths for christ sake, these are the people youths look up to. smh

It is.even de bible said during de end time piple wil see sin nd d'nt regard it as a sin.I wonder wot is happening in our nigerian society and de world..hmmmm God help us

He is totally on point. It doesn't make sense @ all. What legacies are we leaving for the younger generation with this nonsense baby mama and baby daddy thing?

This is the reason why a lot of girls have abortion's,our stupid society doesn't frown @ sex before marriage instead we criticize women who even though they got pregnant were responsible enough to carry the pregnancy to full term and have a baby,for your information abortion is murder!!

umoh Linda said...

Aunty Linda dis goes out to u in particular, ure very at hyping baby mamas.

umoh Linda said...

Aunty Linda dis goes out to u in particular, ure very at hyping baby mamas.

Such an act is dumb tho. If it is a mistake, fine but recently it has become a planned thing which is so wrong.

muyeye said...

I believe Joy Hansbello is an ardent follower of LIB and would have seen the picture of a model with a striplike cloth covering her V from the neck! That is where westernization and neglet/reject of our culture is taking us all in the name of self identification. Keep on encouraging.

Nowadays...the devil doesn't like to hear you' r getting married,once dat thing marriage is mentioned,come& see wahala trying to get pregnant, so Dats y am not against anyone having a child out of wedlock!

Ladun Liadi said...

Odé talk
Y'ALL KNOW NOTHING ABOUT GOD
HE/SHE DSNT GIVE A FUCK WHO YOU FUCK.
Where has self-righteousness taken anyone?????
Park well abegi.

Linda y do I av d feeling dat u r considering having a baby for a regular guy and denying him knowledge of d child? The way u r going in I know u plans will soon b carried out

Oh yes! Blame the woman. It's all her fault. She was the one who tore the condom, na she remove am in the heat of passion

But with the introduction of Christianity such things were abolished! What we are talking about here is the preservation of our values. Despite, the popularity of polygamy in that time; children were birthed only within the solemnity of marriage. It was regarded as a taboo to sleep with a man/woman who you weren't married to not to talk of getting pregnant! Please let us try to reserve the little values we have as Africans despite the influence of the western way of life. What is wrong will always be wrong!

If we recall, marriage was instituted by Christ him self, so it makes it a holy institution, it's men curiousity towards over civilisation that has turned most people against our creator, Values, moral and culture these every society has it but African's like to be more white than the white people......The baby Mama syndrome is about becoming a way of life here, which hitherto was alien to Nigeria and Africa, please oh we and our so called celebs need a re think, and stop all the baba mama which am thinking is not even known to our customary law's. God is watching, and I wish no one by his or her own act to stand before his judgement.

chuksp said...

In this case,the men should be blamed cos they cannot control their insatiable desire. Even married men are impregnating single girls.so all these guys should pls shut up.they are d curse.

FYSAM said...

These baby mamas r all bunch of lazy dependent girls who can't fend for themselves.!!! They lack respect for themselves n womanhood...

Dove said...

Linda lemme spell it out for you...F O R N I C A T I O N...that's what it's called. It's not merely "having a child out of wedlock". It is a sin. Y'all better call a spade what it is...a spade! So wait...because they are celebrities,that makes it ok? Heck No!

AMIJEZ said...

Supported. Linda,u're the number one promoter of these celeb's having babies with gf's. Sometimes,i wonder whether these girl's have parent's.

Ms.Nicey said...

Seriously this baby mAma & baby daddy thing is annoying...deliberate act.. these come from people we look up to & celebrate ..it's now like a competition among them..na wa oo

Which is better.... Child out of wedlock or abortion..... Cos 2 me children are gift from God hence dey av 2 b celebrated

My husband did it (has a baby out of wedlock at 26yrs old)and later married me and we wedded in church , today that child is the reason for his heart aches and his mother has remained unmarried till date because she also had two other kids with two other men,all her children have been taken away by their baby papas,i can feel her pain.and the child???better experienced than told,the boy in question has almost reached the age he was born and no girl passes him by,even my security man's daughter, it's a power in ones bloodlines, it's a sin against GOD, but when the foundation of the righteous is faulty, what can they do?

Exactly, we should talk about morals and not culture. African culture make a man entitled to have more than 1wife, we didn't curse d westerners from changing our mentality, twins in Africans were killed, at a time, women and men walked naked, ETC. What we should practice is good morals

mrs said...

This is part of d reasons I do not like 2face. He started it all, all d celebrities now thinks it's a way of life. God can not be mocked. he has spelt out d standard for a happy home. Mothers in d house we still have duties to frown nd discourage ds act among our girls bc at d end they will b d one to suffer d consequences.

concerned said...

God says it is wrong and so she not be done!

concerned said...

what if dy even have d child out if wedlock and dy dont eventually marry??

Seriously it's just sad that celebrities take this step as a thing of value, they are just increasing the rate of single mums, can't they just be like p2,or Beyonce smdh

Ade said...

It shouldn't be celebrated, but haven't we lost almost all out culture?

So u expected to see Dprince sad???it was wrong..but he just had a baby..do u know freaking awesome that is?

Linda no go there, everything is wrong o. What if he doesn't marry her. The child will now have separate home n that ain't good. That got mental issues on itsown, the childwont feel complete even when showed with love. The celebrity that surprised me most is Davido, I never peg him to be that type. All I m saying is, it's wrong, kids shouldn't have separate homes.

I so agree with him. Linda take note!

That will be judgemental αи∂ remember God said judge not.

#ITwillONLYgetBETTER
#itMUSTendINpraise

i totally agree, the number of bastards just keep increasing these days

You sir/ma have just won the internet!!!! The best reply ever!!!!

prettiyz said...

It should not be encouraged if not it will become the order of the day

Wrong in everyway... b4 u knw it evry girl out there would b hustling to b a baby mama... we all knw it's wrong. They all see it as been cool yea!!! Smh!!!

It's funny wat d western world is doin to us. Evolution of homosexuals been d new cool. Xtianity shows that every sexual act b4 marriage is wrong

I agree wid him

Nenelicious said...

Linda if u tink there is ntin wrong with it wat aare waiting for to have ur own

I agree with him. It's not all abt taking care of d child. They should also think of what d child will be called in the society ( he will always be address to as a " bastard" ) bcus he/ she was born out of wedlock. And that word bastard alone is enough to affect d child psychologically.

Thank you Nijerian! The way we carry this "our culture, our values" on our heads, one would thing we would have a better country. Such hypocrites!

I pity d fools dat make the celebrities their role models..

It is a pure sin and an evil. It is a sin against God and an evil act against the child. It's selfish person that practice such act.

It's very bad ..they copy the whites

~make I go take one bottle of beer~

VERY TRUE................................I TOTALLY AGREE WITH HIM.

CELEBRATING THEM IS NORMALIZING THE ACT.

Let's kip celebrating dem, I jes smh for generation next.

It's really a shame that these celebrities that our young generation consider role models are leading hem astray. Shame on them #D'prince #Davido #Flavour etc

I totally agree with you, it was a shame for a lady to give birth out of wedlock in those days but now, is something to be celebrated. The funniest thing is that, "No baby Papa" but "Baby mama". May the Holy Sprint enkindle the fire of truth in us.

Lol!

I agree with alloy.

A child is a blessing!
Its birth must be celebrated!
This is Africa, We celebrate new born babies

Everything is wrong about it, in fact it has become a part of the entertainment for or to them.

Know the truth and the truth shall set you free.
Having a child out of wedlock is totally wrong.
The Bible says; the marriage bed should be undefiled

Pre-marital sex is a sin. And that pre-marital sex leads to children born out of wedlock. Its a SIN. Nowaday we all make sin look like a normal thing. Its not fair to God.

Scripturally,child outside wedlock is simply fornication. As a matter of fact,premarital sex is a sin.

Lets call a spade a spade. Having a child out of wedlock is the sin of fornication. Incase u have forgotten that is one of the ten commandments of "thou shall not". Yes am not a saint i indulge in sin but it doesnt mean we should now begining to paint sin white colour just to favout our sinful life. Am quite disappointed in Linda for her opinion cos she made it sound like she is not even a christian. We re all sinners agreed and we always pray to God fpr his grace and mercies as christians but that doesnt mean we should be proud of our sin. Since u are a celebrity and uve got the cash what prevents u frm gettin married before the pregnancy?????????

Miss Linda Abeg I de beg you post my comment na, Abeg Wetin I do you na. Post my comment abeg

I like this shawty!!!!! LOl

It's not all about morals and culture, religiously is a sin, God dah commanded us to flee fornication knew we cud do it, it's shud b a shame getting pregnant out of wedlock............. BLACKISBEAUTIFUL

Having kids outside wedlock is not the best thing or proper thing to do.. however people make mistakEs. The right thing to do is both the father and the mother should confess their sins and pray for their child and then not fo back to fornication. It is true that the bible says if the foundation be destroyed what can the righteous do.. the righteous can pray.. its much better to keep the child than to abort.. many ladies and guys today are not baby mamas and papas becaude they have killed their children..and they may have to account for the blood someday

Shut ur trap lwkmd ure an idiot! So babies out OF wedlock is sensible to u? Ode oshi. Aja la jedi e. Omo eran oshi... daz y dis world is becoming spoilt...too much bastards

I concur,

Yes we celebrate babies born in wedlock not outside wedlock. This is not the western world where such nonsense is acceptable. It's unfortunate that we have refused to copy the right things from the western world, instead we prefer to copy the wrong things

Marriage is over rated. Just for the sake of a stupid wedding ring you condemn them? If the can look after their children then let them do so. What is marriage sef. Been there and am desperately fighting to get out of it. I was a very lucky single mother until I got married and inherited a huge problem. Abeg, please let them be. Cant wait to raise my kids alone!!!

Gochi said...

I am so upset and enraged by the attitude of some our supposed superstars and their supporters. How would you feel if your parents were not married and you were raised up without your father/a father figure in your home. I am disgusted by the way people pose with their Baby mamas. Some even have 3 and are sharing their pictures on instagram. Shame on you!

To the ladies, who are happy sharing their man, I feel bad for you. Will you be happy if your own daughters do not marry and bring home babies from different men? The one that really gets to me is Flavour's baby mama, the former beauty queen. She got kicked out of her school in Dubai for carrying bele and she had the liver to post pictures of her bele on social media. Where are the fathers and brothers in her house? You mean to tell mean me that such a beauty is not good enough to marry and Flavour cannot go and pay bride price for? After, the same babe will come and be lamenting how she cannot believe that Flavour married another chic .

A final word to the 'queens', who have forgotten their worth - "Do not give dogs what is sacred; do not throw your pearls to pigs. If you do, they may trample them under their feet, and turn and tear you to pieces." - Matt 7 v 6

Gochi said...

@ anonymous, June 14, 2015 at 11.29pm - When your children come back and ask why they do not have their father in their house, what will you tell them?

When you children come back crying that other children are calling them bastard, what will you tell them?

When your children want to marry, what will you tell her husband's people about her father?

You Nigerians ... I know one day Nigeria will get better but before that...what I see is worst before it gets better.
baby mama...Abia!