Photos: Actress Jackie Appiah donates cash & gifts to flood and fire victims | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 12 June 2015

Photos: Actress Jackie Appiah donates cash & gifts to flood and fire victims

Ganaian actress Jackie Appiah yesterday donated huge undisclosed amount of money and several gift items to victims of the June 3 tragic flood and fire disaster in Accra, Ghana. She visited the 37 Military Hospital and later Nima, a suburb of Accra where she interacted with the flood victims. She donated several items including bags of rice, cartons of water, drinks, toiletries, other food items and an undisclosed amount of money to support the victims. See more photos after the cut..

After presenting the items to the authorities of the 37 Military Hospital, Jackie also visited the children's ward where she interacted with the children on admission and presented several items to them and their parents.

Jackie said she was at the hospital to commiserate with those who had lost loved ones, help offer some relieve and wish those on admission speedy recovery.
"Events of last Wednesday still leaves me in shock. Seeing the destruction, loss of lives and properties saddens my heart."

She offered a word of prayer to all those who were affected directly or indirectly by the twin national disasters of flood and petrol station explosion.

The actress also made a passionate appeal to well meaning institutions both in Ghana and across the world to offer any kind of assistance; both in cash and kind to the affected people to enable them rebuild their lives.

92 comments:

God bless you jackie

People with good heart

She tried.. God bless her

She did well

Finally this ashewo has sense. Linda take note!

God bless her plenty

#ITwillONLYgetBETTER
#itMUSTendINpraise

God bless her

May God bless her Good hrt.. more of dis plz..

Nice of her.

lgho said...

Wow God bless you so much..

Abekeade said...

Aww.. so sweet. That's what we call a true celebrity, always giving back to the society where she comes from. May God almighty replenish your pocket in hundreds folds. Keep up the good works and hope others will learn from you..

prettiyz said...

May God bless her and replenish her pocket

So nice of her. GOD will bless her abundantly

Thoughtful of her

Emmynado said...

God bless hr

Well done girl, God blessings upon you dear. Linda take!

Latest Nigerian News said...

She has done very well.... nice one Jackie Appiah

Ogechi@ afakos@yahoo.com said...

Tumbs up for you.

Dts 1daful of her God bless her.

I see God multiplying your needs

this is no news, every day you hear of better reasoned and bred people donating and not coming to the cameras to show off rubbish money.
enough of this show offs in the name of donating. people do this and even more daily without this kind of overt show offs

oiza said...

And what is she wearing?

Why do we go along with cameramen when we are going for charitable works?

Her hair, makeup and outrageous outfit are very inappropriate for the circumstances! Even her demeanor! Seems like just a photo op! Her heart may be in the right place but people need to learn about time and place. There is a time and place to wear your purple hooded outfit and pearls but not to see flood victims, something more sober and understated! Gosh... These actresses

And Please why is she smiling?! Is it a joyful affair?

The philanthropist, may God reward you back
abundantly!

God bless you jackie

She looks great, and God bless her abundantly. Thumbs up, and more power to her elbows.

That's the spirit...
May God bless her back in hundred folds...

That's the spirit...
May God bless her back in hundred folds...

Very nice of how to extend such hands of charity.

Kponskii said...

This is how it's done. Well done Jackie.

Nice, God bless her.

God bless your soul dear.

God bless her though... Beautifull woman..

Dreezy the quidnunc said...

God bless her

kim k west said...

good woman

God will bless her......Amen

so nice of her...

God bless you Jackie....Did any1 see those pics of burnt bodies at Ghana petrol station? A mother and child burnt 2geda while holding hugging each other....it hurts my God I thank you for my life and that of my family this is the same area I visited not too long ago.

Vry nice of r, God bless r

A beautiful soul indeed. im happy i wasnt wrong about ur beauty, cos it doesnt end on ur face alone but every part of ur being. God will surely restore all u have given in million folds.

God bless u abundantly

God Bless U dear,n replenish ur pocket a million folds.

So thoughtful

OKORO UPGRADED

Why is she covering her hair?

so nice of her. God bless you

Well done

That's so sweet n thoughtful of her..God bless

In GOD I TRUST said...

Good...God Bless1

God Bless You Jackie!!

Gold said...

That's nice of her. Giving back to the society that made her who she is. Kudos.

Very thoughtful of her.
God bless her.

I love d spirit......

GIFT said...

Good heart, God reward you.

umoh Linda said...

God bless her, aunty Linda its Ghanian o

Amen my Sweety GOD bless u plenty

Most they show it to the word

ASA said...

CHAII! GOD BLESS YOU MY DEAR IJN AMEN,CAN OUR CELEB THEM LEARN FROM THIS..NAMED THEM GENEVIVE,OMOTALA,UCHE JUMBO,RITA DOMINIC,PETER EDOCHE,YU EDOCHE,LIZBENSON,CHACHA,JOHN OKAFOR,JIM IYKE,MERCYJOHNSON,EBUBE NWAGBO,FABLISIMA...(whatz ever)OZOKWO,NKEM OWHO aka OSUOFIA e.t.c.......wake up you celeb and help the needs,eat alone and die alone IJN AMEN

TONIA GREEN said...

God bless her abundantly. May God protect her and may her generation never lack help.

THE VOICE OF THE PROPHETESS

May God reward you Jacky for this good work

Nimelda said so....

God bless u..a good philanthropist

SHOBAMIWA .A. AYOOLA said...

God bless Dear.........

Nwanyi oma

may God bless her, dats my jackie

God bless her abundantly, and I wish. Her well. Thumbs up, and more power to her elbows.

Bless u sister

joyous babe said...

May GOd her

God bless you Jackie.

My dear the Bible said that givers never lack so shall it be to you,more grace

More grace to you dear

May the good Lord bless you abundantly

I like Jackie a lot. Thanks dear. God bless you more.

I had a soft spot for you Jackie some times ago but now I respect ur kind heart.. God bless you

SHYLA (Blessed ). said...

So kind of her

God bless her

God bless u dear. May u be a role model to many.

Clearance Sales: 100% Human hairs, 24 inches =18k,
20 inches =16k,
16 inches =14k,
10 inches =10k.
Grade A brazilian hair. Other types are also available.
Pin: 33578C1D

God bless you for your response...do good with your right hand and never tell you left hand, it pleases God more

Na only one person u don sleep with since u get sense?
See Pot calling kettle black.

Chichi said...

God bless you Jackie

femi said...

More power to your elbow, jackie!

Juliet iwuno I know exactly what you are trying to do , to get noticed or popular. The truth is, this isn't you so stop sounding like wilemma moses. She's been like that from day one and I guess that's why you said someone is taking over right? So we'll think its the way person commenting. Sister please try another technique. U tried commenting 5 times, it didn't work. Now you want to make that bitch willy your mentor, it still won't work. Empty vessel and sorry I burst your bubble. Wrote it out so everyone will know. Idiot

Juliet, must u abuse? Y naija girls no dey get sense like dis? Re u a virgin? U wey dey call another woman like u ashewo, atleast she do ashewo,pipu recognise her,who know u, una no dey get sense on top social media,dem go teach u lesson from outside go house,cos it begins from ur home,and am very sure ur parent taught u well, bt u didn't take heed to Dia training, oniranu.... Mtschewwww

mira cookie said...

B4 calling ppl names or judging some1, search ur ugly self!

Dprecious said...

this is good jackie.. and God will replenish your pocket IJN

Liddy said...

YOUR MAMA NA THE HEAD ASHEWO! Ugly mgbeke senseless moron like u!!

God bless her