APC accepts Saraki as Senate President | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 12 June 2015

APC accepts Saraki as Senate President

The Leadership of APC has finally accepted Senator Bukola Saraki as Senate President. Speaking with newsmen in Abuja today June 12th, the party's National chairman, Chief John Odigie-Oyegun said the party has accepted the National Assembly leadership election held on Tuesday June 9th. He said it was Senator Saraki's colleagues that elected him and that it is the reality they have come to accept. Asked specifically if the party will accept Bukola's election as Senate President, Oyegun said
"Of course! He has been duly elected by his colleagues. We have a reality and we must live with it.” He said the crisis rocking the party now will only make it stronger

91 comments:

Finally!!

Thank God for that. Very good.

Ook

Shameless party. They have no option.

@arkiss said...

Do dey ve any oda chioce??

Finally...

Finally!
Good for him.

all the best,lets focus more on way forward

What of the sanctions they said they will impose on him? A party of noise makers.

As if they had a choice.... Ndaara!

Good way to manage internal crises for the best of the party and Nigerians that gave the party it's mandate. Closer eyes should be on that guy called Atiku, am sure he's up to something.

Wow! Am very happy that's my state ex governor, now u r d senate president, soon u bcome president of the country...bukola Olooyeeee! Up KWARA!!!

Na dem sabi!

Wow! Am very happy that's my state ex governor, now u r d senate president, soon u bcome president of the country...bukola Olooyeeee! Up KWARA!!!

Nice n better, way forward n ao 2 progress shd b ur agenda now. Co-operate wt dem n move d nation n d party forward

Tinubu, Mr Chicagogate, why did you backed down? This is just the beginning of more surprises in stock for you.

Singing in Dbanj's voice #Finally, you will love me#. Linda take note!

APC!! Change!
That awkward moment when PDP realize they were only used merely for disrespecting party authority, nothing more.
We can only get better.
Change is here.

Dy don't hv a choice jare else dy ll become scattered.

Udybabes said...

Do they really have a choice ? It's beyond ojuyobo and his boys , who were banking on placing their people in juicy committees bet you remi must have been dreaming of heading the Navy or Amry them for don divide every thing , butGod pass them ooooo.
Bukola please be careful of the banana peel .

Hmm..

Better for them.

Okay.....

Like they have a choice...Mchew

Thank God he admitted dat "crisis rocking the party wil mak it stronger". Hmmmmmmm, if they hav done otherwise frm accepting him d party wil really hit d rock, and d crisis wil escalate to sth uncontrollable for them.

Thank God dis case has finnaly b put to rest, and I must say smart move frm them. They deserve my thumbs up, and more power to their elbows.

Congratulations chief oyegun

LMAOOOOOO before nko?! Pesin wey dey already swear in

ebony said...

Una no get choice nah

Nice move. Its great wisdom to accept the things you can't change. The APC party members as well as Nigerians as a whole should give the new Senate President their full support. He needs our support.

Make dem nor accept now, who cares. Smmhhhh politicians bunch of jokers and hypocrites

WeALTHY ChIC said...

Why won't they accept him? Like say dem get choice. Stupid APC people.

In their best interest

Okowright Balaxy said...

They have no choice than to accept the outcome of the elections. They should be ready to accept more things that may not be in the interest of the party.

umoh Linda said...

Dats jst d best. Hope oga tinubu has also agreed to dis.

umoh Linda said...

Dats jst d best. Hope oga tinubu has also agreed to dis.

Amy said...

Like they had a choice before. Na dem for lose if they misbehaved naa.

Akeem Rotimi said...

dear Linda, this is not saraki bukola

Battle over

Psquare Explains Why They Stop going to Church since 2007 (SEE HERE)

Blessing Patrick said...

Sweet linda.Obviously, they have no option.

What can we do na? He's been elected so bad belle pple make dem Park well.

It is better

APC has no choice at this time.. Case closed..

#peace

Chi chi said...

Thank God, Crisis will arise but how we deal with it makes us who we become.

Bukola will make a great Senate President and he gave a lot for the victory of APC.

Above all Nigeria an her people is all that matters. God bless Nigeria

Hmmm! Exactly what he said. I watch it on AIT 8:PM.

Karlsson said...

Una for stay there make water enter una eyes
Ubanagum

Good for them.
I hope Tinubu accepts too cos it will do the party a whole lot of good.

<< LIB Addict >>

Still waiting for Buhari's ministerial list.
Rumours have it that RCA could be our next petroleum minister.

<< LIB Addict >>

AMIJEZ said...

They don't have any other option than to accept him.

Ikuku AmStrong said...

Drama! Y'all are birds of a feather...driven solely by ur selfish interests. SMH

Why all the noise before??? Cowards

sweetie said...

Good one let d change come to stay forever

You are so foolish bonario and to think you have been using someone else, s picture as you, I know you, I know your face, you can't decieve me with fake pictures you post here as you

God bless Nigeria

Shut ur gutter mehn....

There's always an option but in the immediate interest of APC, NASS and Nigeria. They decided to let sleeping dogs lie. Also do not forget that what goes around comes around, the over ambitious senate president will certainly face the music in times to come

Of course they had to accept it before, all they were doing before was uncalled for.

Abeg park well...
In this case PDP used ABC members conveniently!!!

Saraki should not sleep with his 2 eyes closed. Remember the banana peel on that seat.

Chivalon Larry said...

Do they have any choice, it Nigeria and not APC that owns the senate so the whole hullabaloo has just become shameful in all ramifications and has further eroded the little name the APC had left.
Shame on them by thinking the will hoodwink PMB into wading in.
Gone are the PDP days and its a shame that the bunch of dissidents that crossed from the PDP are beginning to rear their ugly heads,
Congrats again the JAY Z man Bukola Saraki

Keep deceiving urself dem collect DSP n NASS majority leader, humbled Tinubu and his wife caused wahala for APC how dem take loose,

Lukman said...

APC, confused party! This is just the beginning! You will soon see back down! President Mitchelle of West Germany" Ode"

fesssy said...

The best option for them as a party is to support them or the duo will have a reason to return to PDP with their supporters.

Lukman said...

Mr Oyegun has been a stooge, an Appendage! He is being manipulated by Thiefnubu!

manceejay said...

yeye pple make dem no agree.ndi ojoo

manceejay said...

yeye pple.make them No agree.ndi ojoo

Tnk God o

They no get choice! Schew

Thank God he admitted dat "crisis rocking the party wil mak it stronger". Hmmmmmmm, if they hav done otherwise frm accepting him d party wil really hit d rock, and d crisis wil escalate to sth uncontrollable for them.

Thank God dis case has finnaly b put to rest, and I must say smart move frm them. They deserve my thumbs up, and more power to their elbows.

nigga stfu, u bitch ass noise makers can't do shit about it so u had to accept. like Wilheminna says, ndarra kunu bu... mtcheeewwwww....

Bonario u have no option i thought u said that he should be sanction

Wah kinda English is dis one?...biko Dnt spoil my morningooo....

Amicable said...

Better

Keep fooling ursef

U gat no option

This bonaria tire meooo. Which party you belong apcheats?
Your change is west Germany? president Michelle?

Oya tunibu you can now go and rest

Pls leave Tinubu n wife to run the country. Barawo family. Dey left Lag with notin. Packers! Gbese pple

Lily of Nigeria said...

Sharp people! If dem no accept am, POP for woo him back.

www.iblogwithgrace.blogspot.com

They don't have choice