Nigerians react after Buhari refers to Germany as West Germany and their Chancellor as president Michelle | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 12 June 2015

Nigerians react after Buhari refers to Germany as West Germany and their Chancellor as president Michelle

During a press briefing in Abuja yesterday June 11th immediately after the Lake Chad commission meeting, president Buhari referred to the German Chancellor, Angela Merkel as President Michelle and referred to Germany as West Germany
"I was personally invited by G7. I went there and I was asked to brief the G7 and I was impressed with the tremendous sympathy they have for this sub-region, the Lake Chad Basin Commission. Their humanitarian approach to the issue to say the least is very very impressive and all of them, not only in Europe; from President Obama to the Chairman of G7 President Michelle of West Germany and french President. They are all willing to help us" he said
Trust Nigerians to have something to say about it...lol. See Nigerians reaction on twitter and video of the press briefing after the cut...

The video below... starts from 3.28mark

243 comments:

1 – 200 of 243   Newer›   Newest»

And so?

ASHANKA said...

HAHAHA NA UNA PRESIDENT UNA DEY YAWA LIKE THIS OLOSHI PEOPLE

I give up on Nigerians. No regard for their president.

NIGERIANS ARE FULLY ALERT..WS IT ONLY DARIS GOD WE WER SUPSE TO HEAR??MORE WILL BE UNFOLDING...TOMJERRYSWIT

This baba don old sha...he needs to reboot his barain or else something else will happen

Married Woman Caught Cheating on her Husband Recieves Public Punishment while People Watch

Lady Caught and Publicly Disgraced for Stealing Washed Clothes from Someone’s Compound

Fuck off

Check Out the Adorable Photos of 3 Chibok girls schooling in US (SEE HERE)

SANDRA said...

Buhahahhahah APC- CHANGE

Hahahahaha! @all the photo pumping buhari's handlers shot him to look young didn't get to his brain. Epic!

SANDRA said...

Buhhahahahhah APC- CHANGE

My Presido na grandpa wetin you no go see and hear,

Sure people must say someting, baba carry goo!

Nigerians are unbelieveable
Get your free account at askgidi.com - Nigeria's largest discovery network

People can over react sha.

Leave him jor

Hahahah otondo president.. Now I see we won't miss mama peace too much hehe

No one is above mistake,Abeg they should leave him alone.He has already shown us he has good intentions for this nation.

Haters go & die. After all dem oyinbo people dey always make mistakes with things concerning our country and President. Linda take note!

BONARIO nd aboki DA warriboi cum. Nd defend ur president oooo b4 Nigerians go slaughter am finish oo haaaaaaaa my lord ds is hilarious.

FinFreedom said...

lol. The guy is still living in the 80's, but no p sha. I still wish him success.

OVER 40 RWIN LUCKY WINNERS AND COUNTING! YOU COULD BE THE NEXT PERSON TO WIN N250,000! Click here for details

Roman! said...

Haters should park well

Techrammer.com said...

Na una know jo.

Lowest prices on Fashion, mobile phone & computer accessories, Smart TVs and more Click here to get yours

LOL so apparently Buhari is still living in 1989!!! LMAO You know the sh*t storm this would have stirred if this was GEJ?! Thank God he made the mistake in Nigeria not abroad, they for laugh us die!!

No Qualms. The President Does Not Give A Damn.

For crying out loud people can react over anytin, and evrytin. He is only but a human being, and not super human so he is entitle to mistake or fault thereof.

Biko people should leave our President. Alone for us. In fact any name's he caled is right afterall he is d number citizen of dis country.

Some Nigerians are just like a dentist,always probing,looking for the inflamed nerve,the pockets of decay.They just love performing oral surgery on other peoples flaws

Buhari has replaced Patience Jonathan.That means we will not miss her grammer comics anymore..If you re hypertensive,always listen to Buhari n Pepe's speech.You'l laugh n live longer. Welldone our PMB.we ruv u still.No mind dem.

I also think dat his bad tooth is also one of the reasons for his bad pronunciation not forgetting his horrible mother-tongue as well.

Anyone dat talk bad abt dis is d biggest hypocriteof dis generation bcos they commit worse than dis. So wht d heck r u talking abt.

centy said...

It not better than a PHD that is promising the youth unemployment, or will the mix-up criticism tackle Boko Haram and fix the refineries?
the should go and seat somewhere or follow their oga to Otueke..MSHEW

Grammer has changed hands from Patience Jonathan to Muhammadu Buhari. Which is more embarrassing?

Buhari na Patience Jonathan part 11, abi una no want talk bcos na Buhari. Hahahahahahahhaahahahaha...... Atlest we still have someone to make us laugh... Hahahahaha aahahahahahah ahahahahaahaha

And so? U said. Wow u need to go back to primary school. Cus ur illiteracy is getting outa hand. MU

That is what you get when we have half baked school cert.as president.

I WILL NOT TAKE THIS INSULTS ON OUR PRESIDENT!!!THE BERLIN WALL CAME DOWN JUST FEW DAYS AGO!WHEN WERE U BORN??AND HOW DO YOU KNOW THAT THE CHANCELLOR DOESNT HAVE ANODA NAME..eg MITCHELANGELO THAT OUR PRESIDENT FASHIONABLY SHORTENED TO MITCHEL?WHO ALSO TOLD YOU PA BUHARI WASNT SPEAKING IN FAITH AND PROPHESYING PRESIDENCY INTO HER LIFE??? AND BESIDES WHATEVER A NIGERIAN PRESIDENT CALLS YOU IS WHAT YOU ARE!!!''BY ZE FAWA BESTOWED ON ME AS FREZDENT OP NIZSHERIA,SO BE IT!-Mumumadu Buhari(CEO,NIGERIA)

Rotflmao! Iti mpataka! Choi! Buhari am hiding inside pot of soup on ur behalf . What??? Agadi nwoke wey suppose de old pple's home making sure he completes his dosage.

It not better than a PHD that is promising the youth unemployment, or will the mix-up criticism tackle Boko Haram and fix the refineries?
the should go and seat somewhere or follow their oga to Otueke..MSHEW

Y all these noise. Y not ask d Germany chancellor 2 pronounce Buhari ir avnt we hrd of so many such flaws by foreigners on African issues. Abeg leave d man alone.

*pimping *

Lol,APC had enough laughing time with formaer firstlady Dame patience,now that PDP are jesting with this,APC people are angry.the table is turning.deal with it.buaaaaahahahahahahahaha

See another mofo + mumu talking if it were patience nw u guys will crucify her. My friend go back to primary school. Supporting an illiterate

Mr president always keeping it real

anso

Burination still expecting the Change thou

I think PMB will break GEJ's record as the most criticized president. Just hope he handles it well

Lol... abi. The entertainment continues

Absolute rubbish! So wat if he said so!Some people are blind folded by hatred,and sentiments. So bloody fuckin damn what if he said so!!

Embarrassing gaffe!!!

OKORO UPGRADED

Story, story,

Hey, I don die. I am dead! This baba don fall my hand. This papa has let me down! ~~~~~~~~hehee

Betty said...

What's the big deal? Who knows everything and who hasn't made any mistakes? Abegi!!! Make una free Buhari jare.

Nah mallam nah..Hahahahahahahahaah.

Stupid bitch.

Which regard? Did you people regard the PHD in GEJ to regard the Aboki in Muhammadu Buhari?

Business Barbie said...

LMAO and you said GEJ was clueless... old man Buhari. Brainless

Isidoro said...

Nigerians you were warned but all chorused change. This is just the beginning. Clueless president puppet of the western countries

Lol@ thinking of Obama's wife. He's still the President tho, so haters can go hug the transformer. #tongue out.

Hmmmm... PMB your mistakes are forgiven,but go and make mistakes no more. God Bless Nigeria!

Who knows other blunders he spoke at the summit. Anaemenu.

#Buhari West Germany is the common English name for the Federal Republic of Germany or FRG in the period between its creation on 23 May 1949 to German reunification on 3 October 1990. Wikipedia mr president is right

i dont care If he calls President Zuma president Zombi, Buahri is far better than Jonathan.. im not looking for any error of an individual, all we want to is start living our normal life..

sanmi akinseye said...

West Germany is the common English name for the Federal Republic of Germany or FRG in the period between its creation on 23 May 1949 to German reunification on 3 October 1990. Wikipedia #PMB is right

Nobody is above a mistake in this life, so they should stop laughing PMB, unnecessary laughing because of the little mistake he made during he speech, that is all.

make ona leave presido alone,mistake is allowed

Na today dem dey laugh us? Linda leave all these trivials and let us face reality. Is it better to have a leader who will speak well and support corruption or a leader with an accent who will fight corruption and improve Nigeria?

Come come come, all ye self righteous people boring holes where there ought to be none and seeking for complaint in what ought not to be. Mtschew. OOooook, he made a mistake and so what!!!. Biko kan nu ife, as if the message wasnt delievered.

eka said...

l no fit laugh
abeg no comments
cos l have nothing good 2 say

Two Varsity Students Lovers Died In Hostel (Photos) said...

This is just the beginning.

@ Celine, what did you get when you had a PHD holder as president?

Dis royal boy,u get sense at all??

Stupid gal ode buruku

The worst part be say, I no dey hear the man English. I go put my two ears close to the television, yet the English i, no dey understand am. Wahala dey. Buhari, diaris God o, all the English wey you dey murder so.

Ndidiamaka said...

There is no big deal Nigerians.
Make una shut the hell up.
Haba!

Whatever. At least, he passed his message.

Tired of looking too skinny In your outfit?
Want to look full in your outfits?
Want to gain more weight with the right amount of fats at the right place?
Want to look deliciously curvy without looking obese?
Order for our Natural weight gainer pills.
No side effects or regrets.
Add up. You'd be glad you did.
Whatsapps : 08057318900.
Bbm : 3353531E.

When will all this Stupid attitude of Comparison and senseless Criticism Stop?...
Must Everything be about PMBites and GEJites...
I think it's high time we forget about GEJ for now, focus and Pray for PMB's Progress.
If Buhari made a mistake in His Pronunciation or Diction, We should criticize His Advisers on 'Public Speaking' and Stop all this Hate Speeches.
Pls it's too early to start praise singing (For Buharimaniacs) or Criticizing Every move (GEJite apologist).
NIGERIA BELONG TO ALL OF US

Buhahahahahahaha...
I will comment more later. Linda am still here with u

am so sure merkel will not pronounce buhari right

Ur mother bukwa bitch

That's the change the all progressive congress promised na! This is just partt 1

N so wat? Even d so called oyinbo pple dey make hell out of mistake. Abeg free d man joor

Ladun Liadi said...

But PMB why?

at this rate, I might not be missing the side attractions dat came with a patience jonathan...still I back PMB till he gives me a reason not to

Why compare him to patience,did he speak any wrong English?You haters should go and sit down jare.Your so called Phd Ex president what did he do for us?Lets focus of better things Abeg.

Lmao!!!

President Mitchell of West Germany.....baba buhari, it is now very clear that you are lost in political and historical knowledge as it pertains to global affairs.The packaging APC was able to give you during the campaign period will not be able to hoodwink all of us for a long time....

stop cursing our president o. abeg hes old na. na wetin happen for him time he sabi na. he needs to be briefed.. but ewrr... what if he was referring to merkel as president at g7 and calling germany west germany there.. kai.

some of y'all are really daft....were those grammatical blunders?y compare him to patience jonah..some of you who call urselves graduates cant even speak better than this man, thats d bitter truth.. he simply forgot d name of d chancellor which is bad, but then who is above mistake?u people should be barking over nonsense instead of focusing on how naija will become better thru his leaerdship.

People really need to chill. If he refers to Germany as West Germany or Russia as USSR, how does that affect the price of petrol? GEJ who has a Ph.D is not more eloquent than him and I bet he will achieve more in 6 months that Jonathan achieved in 6 years. People should not be so petty and let Buhari do what he was elected to do.

Olodo na Olodo jare!!!!

KCE said...

lol...its unfortunate shaa but weda u like it or not Buhari will be our president for complete four years. deal with it

Did the past one even speak well?Go and watch his interview on Cnn.a whole Phd holder.Is it not Zoology he even studied that we will not hear word.Buhari carry go,haters must hate.

You pipo should leave my president alone and let him do the work you voted him in to do.

Dis man don't know anything all!

Markis said...

No matter what, this is still our president. The respect should be there because most of you people blabbing out there don't even have a literate father that can form a single sentence. Watch your mouth people. #PMB

Lmao...that's part of the change nah.

adaobi it were GEJ would u say the same thing??rubbish

This man is too old and lacks the mental capacity to run this country. Nigerians are you sure this is the type of change you want?

Just like you Bonita did to GEJ and his wife! You and your kith and kin spared not GEJ with your campaign of calumny, now you preaching! It's only an unintelligent folk who can see your pretensious posturing on any criticism about your northern brother Buhari! Your hypocrisy stinks no matter how hard you try to hide it with your wits! At least some people hide not their disdain or acceptance but people like you are disgusting cos you think your smart yet sells yourself away! What Buhari did is a blunder and it should be said as it is! He is still stuck in the past- thinking there's still communist Germany! Bloody northern hypocrites who shout one Nigeria when it favors them. Pls stop pretending you are central show your tribalised views their is no crime in that young lady!

AT LEAST BUHARI DID NOT SAY "FELLOW WIDOWS"

DO U KNOW HOW EUROPEANS PRONOUNCE NIGERIAN NAMES?? THEY ARE EVEN WORSE. ABEG BUHARI DO NOT CHANGE YOUR ACCENT FOR ANYBODY. BE YOURSELF. YOU ARE REPRESENTING YOUR FATHERLAND

fola said...

O ya mi lenu oo!enemy ov progress

I prefer a Leader with a hausa accent that will fight corruption than a leader with a Bayelsa accent that will support corruption

Nigerians are just jobless. Is this what we should be criticising now or how to move Nigeria forward??? Nigerians grow up! Stmchew

fola said...

Wagbayii jare!best comment so far

YOU CANNOT COMPARE BUHARI WITH PATIENCE JONATHAN ABEG. PATIENCE IS A STACK ILLITERATE. NO COMPARISM ABEG

PDP LOSERS. UNA NO DEY TIRE?? GIVE UP! UNA DON LOSE, DEAD AND BURIED.

BAD BELLE PEOPLE GO SWALLOW BITTER PILL BECAUSE BUHARI IS BETTER THAN JONATHAN AND PATIENCE PUT TOGETHER

Thatigbobabe(Lilyflower) said...

Buhahahahahaha
Another Patience Jona in the making

Shame on u..... Let him keep embarrassing Nigerians. Illiterate PMB. One day he'll forget the name of Nigeria or call his vice president prime minister.

You are a fool,like everything is about education.Shiw U.S. your own.Idiot,you don't have respect for the elderly.

He doesn't have a bad tooth,fool.He has open teeth like most people do.Stop the hate.Is it beauty contest?I am sure you werent half as handsome as he was when he was your younger.

Nobody is above mistake....

Lol.....u r not serious.

carl said...

Haha...

Hahahaahha. Abi o.

Far better you say? Yet my inside sources in high places tell me that Buhari is on the phone with Jonathan 24/7 asking him millions of questions on what to do about every little issue. He has no clue what is going on! So also his so called 'advisers'. He was so used to Military rule that he's just starting to realize how much things have changed. He also doesn't trust the people around him. So he prefers the advice of the past president u labelled 'clueless' to his apc goons or even former president Obasanjo. So don't be quick to hold him up as a superman or god lest you be disappointed. Same beer, different bottle.

if it's GEJ it would av bn clueless but MB It' only human, ona try

I would hv preferred IBB to be our President. IBB has the Charisma and Swag that the office of the President denote.

Abeg them European we Di make mistakes always about Africa .mtchwwww

Gold said...

Thank God he did not commit this blunder at the G7 it would have been a disaster, a national disgrace on our educational and political system. APC should give him briefs before he gives any speech.

Did you also say this when it was patience Johnathan? And would you have said the same thing if it were GEJ himself? Hypocrites!

Buhari now beginning to talk like mama patience Jonathan

anybody can make a mistake.... we love him all the same and he stands corrected i know next time he wont say such.. like none of u have ever made a mistake b4.. hypocrites..

That's like saying we should still be using Bendel and Gongola states because they were once called that. This is inexcusable coming from a president, knowing how seriously countries take diplomatic relations. It speaks volumes about the mental capacity of the president if he doesn't understand how sensitive nations are to these kinds of things. Plus the man's diction no be here oh. Kai. Change indeed.

HRM said...

Baba kai ne da yawa ne . Duk wani irin yadda ka ga wannan mutum shi ne har yanzu mafi alhẽri daga da dama daga ubanninku da grand ubanninsu . don haka ihu har dukan . Linda tare da m al'amurran da suka shafi , maimakon ka biya ku blog page . maganar banza .

hahahahahahahhahahahha

The problem with this country is that we will criticize and miss the important thing this man is already doing for the country. This man has done what Goodluck with his PHD couldn't do in 6 years.. We missed the important message in that news. Tomorrow u fools will be crying boko haram dis boko haram that... but when he is updating u ignorant beings on what he is doing to help this country all u fools do is sit and take notice of his pronounciations.. D other president that can't even speak English Atall speaking in French, the other having a strong accent too. If BUHARI could only communicate in Hausa.. That means ya'l will prolly die then. What is important is this man is working stop trying to pull him down. We are our own problem in this country and we don't even realize that.... That is why we can't move forward never....

HRM said...

Baba kai ne da yawa ne . Duk wani irin yadda ka ga wannan mutum shi ne har yanzu mafi alhẽri daga da dama daga ubanninku da grand ubanninsu . don haka ihu har dukan . Linda tare da m al'amurran da suka shafi , maimakon ka biya ku blog page . maganar banza .

Isidi Monica said...

We are heading for more...someone please call 911 before...

Funkiedipsy said...

Lmao! Still laughing! Ur comment got me in stiches. Choi

It is part of d change we are expectin

Its a political blunder agreed...but not grammatical!!!
Patience was both..😂
Goodluck was a disgrace as a leader..
buhari is already moving d nation in d right direction.
Refineries will come bk soon..boko will face jtf
..i dont think it's appropriate use of words that he promised Nigeria

Seriously, if this same "Gbaguan" came from GEJ, APC trolls would have flooded this post with insults.

where are all the people who threw insults at Patience Jonathan?
Come out o, come and see your president.

hypocrites!

<< LIB Addict >>

Na political blunder...
no be grammatical blunder...e no shell!😁

<< LIB Addict >>

Lukman said...

All the Stupid Yorubas APC will always support him! Fools

TONIA GREEN said...

Does being a president mean being perfect in everything??? Too much of everything is bad fellow Nigerians. Let the criticism be more positive.

The voice of the prophetess

My dear, you are the one who is being sentimental here. Your #saiBaba made a mistake, I expected y'll to laugh over it and move on, but no... you will rather make silly excuses to defend your 19th century oldy. Smh

<< LIB Addict >>

Lukman said...

I know you are Yoruba!

So, are we still in the 90's?
Abeg park well jor!

<< LIB Addict >>

Hmmmm preach irabo!
So Patience Jonathan is above mistakes?
This is hypocrisy at it's peak.

<< LIB Addict >>

Coming from a whole President? I'd Say! #SHAMEFUL This clearly shows that President Buhari hasn't moved on to the new programme. West Germany of 1988? Common! there are certain things that are just inexcusable and unacceptable. Show the level of unintelligent conversations he had while in Germany.

Not to sound so cynical but i fear whats yet to come in the next few months. Fantastic campaign promises aren't tantamount to actual deliverables.

PDP losers the more you try to bring Buhari down, the more God lifts him up. Get that stuck into your head. Fraustrated corrupt losers!

Lolz linda take note

Buhari having an accent is different from Patience Jonathan not being able to speak English. Having an accent and not being able to speak English are two different things

PDP losers the more you try to bring Buhari down, the more God lifts him up. Get that stuck into your head

Go say western Germany for interview. Mumu

No one is perfect....we all make mistakes

I really dunno wat to say to dis

All the people wen dey laugh here na dem English worst pass. Buhari is playing is part in nation building already may be in another 4 yrs he leaves good for him and he cannot be forgotten for the good person he has been and will always be. The painful truth is that most of the miscreants commenting here will never grow beyond their present state of parochial induced thinking which won't get you anywhere. I feel so pained for this present generation una go poor die cos to even write in good English na wahala for una, so when u can't even communicate in good simple English how una wan take make am now. Buhari no be una papa mate in anyway. Young lads wasting away on the Internet from morning till night. Awon oniranu.

All of you saying he is only human and can make mistakes are nothing but hypocrites. Why didn't you say same when mama peace was making same blunders or is she not a human being? How can the president of the giant of Africa not know these things? He just disgraced us.

Above a mistake,suberu..u no wise

Did you say this during mama peace dramas? U hypocrite.

And she will also call us Northern Nigeria?

we are talking about calling her a completely different name and a non existent title and not the pronunciation, abi u didn't read the article well?

SMH #SHANGI

You are so blinded by sentiment. That was 24 years ago.

tee said...

Nigerians seems to know it all but most of us are not knowledgeable at all, West Germany is the common English name for federal republic of Germany, Buhari just called the nation in an English way, I think people should get there fact right before they start criticising so much. And for his pronunciation and accent when pronouncing her name, there is little we can do about that, you guys should wait and hear a Chinese man speak English. The error he committed was calling her a president, she is a chancellor but not President. We should stop comparing Buhari and GEJ, we need to forget about the former president and move on, pray and work together for a better Nigeria.

Why must we criticise his advicer. Them link the both of them brain?

I know you are Yoruba. Uncle Bubu will keep us laying. Common laugh and move ahead.

lol Buhari is play is part.... Olodo na olado

Pls wat did he do dat GEJ couldn't do in 6yrs? I hope u are not talkin abt Portharcourt refinery cos d renovation wwas done under GEJ administration. Common, u can't possibly tink dat buhari wil renovate PH refinery within 2wks of administration where as he hasn't even starrteed working. He has been travellin d world oo for d past 2wwks. He hasn't even presented his ministerial list. Abeg Nigerians giv credit to whosoeva dat deserv it. GEJ renovated PH refinery.

It's wasn't pronounced wrongly but called her another name, abeg Google dementia ' make u understand wetin dey worry our president, lmao!!!XxxbarbieXxx

#Babaonechance#

No b small brainless o, #babaonechance# Dementia things XxxbarbieXxx

And what year are we in 1949 or 1990. Abeg help me as wiki the meaning of dementia... Hahahahahahaha XxxbarbieXxx

Na now u know, when una no let GEJ rule in peace,.

Zahra is this you? Welcome to LIB

Such venom. Zahra is that you? Welcome to LIB.

@ nwokolo ... Epic replt

Anonymous i knw ur name is tunde ... All these yoruba fools ... I pity una ... Illiterate

Tell them. Thank you very much.

@ anonymous swear that u didnt castigate mama peace ... Are u older than she is ? Hypocrite

YES oooo. Just like dem say so many things for GEJ.

YES. Just like as GEJ is not above mistake.

Chai yoruba pple ehh .. i hail una .. hypocrites

Shut up ur mouth ... Have u also imagined him making all these so called mistakes in the midst of other leaders at the g7 meeting? this is why its mandatory to have a very educated leader

I said it earlier, that this man was coming with another realm of phonetics Hahahaha

Another realm of phonetics I call it. Lol

And if u hv ever spoken ill of mama peace or gej then u are an unfortunate soul .. idiot hypocrite

And buhari is a literate that dont know west germany no longer exists .. even mama peace knows that

Were u there ? Hw are u sure he didnt commit far worse blunders there

And you hv never insulted ur fomer 1st lady abi? Yoruba pple are always ass licking hypocrites

Ode Buhari can't get his party under control. Their leader has said he isn't a party leader openly. And such folly to think he is responsible for the refinery, he doesn't even have any ministers yet so how e take do am. Pls employ your brain responsibly

You are an illiterate .. confirm lol .. lmao... Rotfl .. chai this one na real olodo .. the english name of west germany is federal republic of germany .. lol .. that means the french name must be east germany .. lmao are u jst an olodo or u are a comedian

Guy you are making a lot of sense .. nigeria has a pidgin name too NAIJA .. abeg whats our english name cos nigeria sounds hausa to me

OmG. This is embarrasing and he actually said it twice which means its no mistake but ignorance.

Guy are u trying to make a joke outta this or are u for real? Lyk seriously? Like dooh? Like olodo ? Like mumu?

«Oldest ‹Older   1 – 200 of 243   Newer› Newest»