This is what happens when you don’t listen says Mother of 16yr old found dead on a highway | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 12 June 2015

This is what happens when you don’t listen says Mother of 16yr old found dead on a highway

The coroner’s office in New Orleans has identified the body of a 16-year-old girl who was found dead along Interstate 10 last week. Kaylan Ward, 16, was hit and killed by a car while walking or attempting to cross the interstate in the dark. Her body was found in the right shoulder emergency lane of the highway. The preliminary cause of death is multiple blunt force trauma.

Kenisha Martin-Nelson

During a vigil honoring the teen’s life, her mother Kenisha Martin-Nelson told a group of 200 teens that it is important for them to listen to their parents.

“Young people don’t want to listen to your parents,” Kenisha Martin-Nelson said. “This is what happens when you don’t listen.”

Martin-Nelson urged the group of teenagers to stop sneaking around. She said if her child would have just been honest with her, they wouldn’t have been there remembering her life.

“My baby had a demon that has been riding her for about five or six years,” said Martin-Nelson. “This is what happens when you don’t listen… I told my child two weeks ago God is going to put his hands on you and he’s going to sit you down.”
The woman went on to tell the crowd that Ward was her first love. She believes the driver who struck here daughter will be found.

“Was she perfect?” she asked. “No. I had a rebellious child, but I loved her through it all. She did not deserve to die like this.”

Martin-Nelson said she believes her daughter was murdered.

“They obviously don’t know God. Because to know God is to love. And if you can just murder someone… you don’t have a heart,” she said.
The teen’s death is still under investigation.

On Wednesday, a 19-year-old girl’s body was found on the same interstate. Jasilas Wright, of New Orleans, was found on the roadway around 5 a.m.

Louisiana State Police were called around 5 a.m. about a “possible dog or debris” on the interstate near the Veterans Boulevard overpass.  As units arrived on the scene, it was discovered to be the remains of a black female struck by westbound traffic.

Police are now investigating whether the two incidents are related..

Source WGNO

54 comments:

So sad. Rip

May her soul rest in peace.

Rip iooio such a fyn young lady plsss young gals obey ur parents o.

May her soul rest in peace

I guess the mum got her point from Ephesians "Honour your father & mother,so that your days may be long."
May her soul rest in peace

The wages of disobedience is death and would forever remain death! Lesson to all, remember genesis 2:17

Phew! May her soul rest in peace.

Rip.
Nice advice from her.

Children listen 2 ur parent.....anyways Rip 2 d dead..

Sad, may her soul rest in peace. Linda take note!

Kpakpandu said...

Xo touching....
Hey Alloy Chigozie, long tym... How av U bin? Did I Just Comment ???

hmmmmmm! RIP

May her soul rest in peace...Amen

Moye says so via BB Passport...Courtesy LIB......

Her comments don't sit well with me. They seem inappropriate so soon after the girl's death. Let the world remember the girl well instead of all this nonsense about demon spirits and not listening.

Techrammer.com said...

Parents know best even when we don't really agree.

Lowest prices on Fashion, mobile phone & computer accessories, Smart TVs and more Click here to get yours

Really sad!..RIP

Ladun Liadi said...

But seriously..... Which kyn yéyé talk be dis?
Your daughter had a demon????

This is why i also listen to my oga

Rip.
Pls do listen to your mother advice.

RiP to her, and I hope dis serves as deterrent to others.

Hahahahaha! Yes dear you just dropped a comment.
I've been fine dear and u?
Alloy Chikezie is the name and not Chigozie.

RIP TEEN...TOMJERRYSWIT

Yes u did comment. Leave guys alone. Did you actually read this post? Hope your mama will not say same thing said above.

Rip

All of u that sneak out at night to see men b careful.

Just like I said earlier,

Yorubas, good for you people, Buhari and the Hausas have played you people for a fool. You think Buhari is not in support with the drama at the chambers? It was strategically planned with Saraki to take over senate president in place of who Tinubu wants to install. He knew what will happen that was why he was saying it right from the beginning that he doesn't want to get involved with the senate president election. All you Yorubas can do is to fight the Igbos that have not done you any wrong. You people have been sold out if you don't know. The VP is only there as a puppet. Sit tight and watch as events unfold.

eyah

May her soul rest in peace and may her mother find solace soon.

So sad RIP

So sad may soul rest in peace

She has said it all. Teens dese days don't listen to their parents. It's so sad u know. May her soul rest in peace

Sincere George said...

So sad to hear! Rip

Really heartbreaking! May her soul rest in peace....

Mr obyy Please let the young lady be. Learn to mind Your business.

Sounds like a serial killer. OMG what are the odds of finding two bodies in the same place in similar circumstances?!

who be this one?

Children here in the US are very stubborn. They don't listen to anybody how much more their parents. Naija children are far better, even the most stubborn and obstinate in naija won't engage his/her parents in mere exchange of words or brawl. Here, children even as young as 12 have no regard for anybody. Abeg I'm looking for a Nigerian to marry abeg than to marry this people here; their ways are not my ways biko. I can't stand them. Na greener pasture I come find only.

prettiyz said...

Rip to the girl

E ya, rip

Sorry, Americans are not pretenders like us. They don't have shame like us. They can't keep secret like us. If you don't want your private life out; don't tell an American especially Akata.

shuga bae said...

Too bad I must say n 'm sure dis'll serve as a deterans 2 orders too. Rip

Rip

I like the mother's strength. She is strong enough to stand for the truth despite her grief.

A mother indeed...a demon plagued ur teen daughter for five years and what did mother do about it...is it not to kill and destroy ur daughter it came for...coven witch now quoting The Word of God

TONIA GREEN said...

And she just died like that. May her soul rest in peace.

The voice of the prophetess

lola said...

Am I the only one that thinks this 'mother' is crazy???? I can understand why her girl wanna get far away from her. Wow! Crazy religious fanatics!

nkechi , is itw not stil a Yoruba won d Senate president, mumu

May she RIP. May God help us and our children.

Erm, excuse me dumb ass Celine, what does it comment have to do with anything? How is the Senate presidency a yorub thing? And even if it is, the guy Apc wanted to be senate president was he yorubas? If u are as smart as I think u are, u will know he is Hausa and the Senate leader now Saraki is a yoruba man as in Bukola Saraki, Olodo upon 10

R.I.P

Latest Nigerian News said...

may her soul rest in peace

Sparkle said...

Nkechi Celine's idiocy is factory-fitted!

So sad, teenagers pls listen to your parents