President Buhari leaves Abuja for AU Summit in South Africa | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 13 June 2015

President Buhari leaves Abuja for AU Summit in South Africa

The president left Abuja this morning for the AU Summit which he will head in South Africa. He is expected back in the country on Tuesday June 16. In his entourage are Ogun state governor, Ibikunle Amosun and Benue state governor Samuel Ortom.  More pics after the cut...

68 comments:

Oky seen.....

Safe trip

Ok seen. Have fun sai baba

Nwokem ito na ife aka....waving @ ur disciples eekwaaa? As onye nwe anyi abi? Face ur work joor

Its like its a crime or taboo for any president of Nigeria to wear suit.

Good of him.

Welcome back sir.

Sai ka dawo....Baba

Damilola said...

Thought he left yesterday? Safe journey

Sai Baba!
Omoboriowo and his epic shots, nice one.

chi said...

Living his dream...after 3 tedious attempts

I wish him safe trip to his destination, and God bless him abundantly.

AMIJEZ said...

Na so so travel travel. What they used to curse Gej with.

Again?Ok

#ITwillONLYgetBETTER
#itMUSTendINpraise

kim k west said...

the last picture is epic

I wish him safe trip to his destination, and God bless him abundantly.

Thumbs up to him, and more power to his elbows. Its well wit him.

Safe trip baba.

Safe trip.

So? How does that solve the problems facing the country? Who cares ..next Biko

obiora said...

Same way it's a crime for Obama to wear African attires.

obiora said...

Nothing special about these shots biko.

Already trepidation on the kind of English he will speak. Please don't embarrass us o.

ZeeZee said...

Very good answer. How many times have you seen foreign dignitaries wear African attire simply cos they are in Africa. We should learn how promote our culture and be proud of it.

@ STERN OF 2:08 PM

IT IS NOT A CRIME FOR A NIGERIAN PRESIDENT TO WEAR A SUIT BUT I MUST TELL YOU THAT THE REASON YOU ASK IS BECAUSE THE ENGLISH HAVE TOTALLY SCATTERED YOUR SENSE OF PURPOSE.

CONTRARY TO POPULAR NIGERIAN BELIEF, A SUIT AND TIE SHOULD NEVER BE A MEASURE OF VALIDATION OF A NON-ENGLISH PERSON'S CREDENTIALS(ESPECIALY A BLACK AFRICAN.

SUIT AND TIES EVOLVED OUT OF NECSESSITY FROM THE EUROPEAN CLIMATE AND THE AESTHETIC PART LATER EVOLVED FROM THEIR SOCIAL DYNAMIC, FOR INSTANCE, A TIE WOULD HELP PROTECT NEED TO PROTECT ONE FROM THE COLD OUT THERE BUT IS TOTALLY UNNECESSARY IN THE AFRICAN CLIMATE.

BESIDES THE THE FACT THAT ADORNING A SUIT IS A VERY SIGNIFICANT SHOWPIECE OF COLOLNIALISM AND SLAVERY.

THIS IS WHAT BUHARI UNDERSTANDS THAT YOU DON'T, FOLLOW THE LEADER AND STOP COONING.

Dis man is so hardworking

Thatigbobabe(Lilyflower) said...

Travelling is such one of his hobbies

Do it well sir

Abeg na every day him dey travel??

Lmao faints*

COLLIN said...

Is dt hz best cloth

Mosky said...

U re totally correct

Do have a safe trip Sir. Linda take note!

GMB please remember it's South African and not North Africa when u get there... The disgrace is getting too embarrassing for a whole Republic of Nigeria.. Please don't forget and don't misyarn..

Safe trip sir

Safe trip our president

Hi hater, try doing something meaningful with your useless life and stop hating on others. Hia

I wonder when the long awaited change will
come...or is the travelling part of the change?
odiegwe!

Tripllem said...

There is nothing wrong with his attire,infact contrary to your opinion,I think it is a bigger crime for african leaders to appear in suits always and disregarding our culture and attire @ STERN,have a safe trip mr president

Tripllem said...

There is nothing wrong with his attire,infact contrary to your opinion,I think it is a bigger crime for african leaders to appear in suits always and disregarding our culture and attire @ STERN,have a safe trip mr president

@ mrs obi ...research or read before you type...dont expose ur ignorance here

He never speaks bad english...infact he uses the English language better than Gej...
fine,the west germany gaffe was funny but how is dat a grammatical error..
he is a better orator than gej and he sounds more convincing and more charismatic..kill me!

Yes to plan and decide on pertinent issues!

He prolly has alot of it...hes not broke...just d design...
gej had his own design.

When will he settle down to work. You know what happened when he travelled last time as a military head of state. Pls he should start the change he promised

OLIMA said...

Linda, were u paid by publicist to publish this? U told us d president jetted out yesterday. Now u reporting he jetted out today?
Wat is happening? Cos we know he failed to appear in South Africa today to deliver a speech @ the AU summit.

I no know ooooo!

Good role of a leader taking everybody along.

He is being travelling to clear those mess GEJ made internationally. Don't you think so?

Dollar Tree said...

So many things special about the shot.
Bad belly people

Sorry did you say GMB? Its PMB...get it right

Is Buhari a president or a tourist? Travelling up n down, haa. + cld dat b d only cloth he has or d only design he knows of? Boring much!

vibeafrik.com said...

Stay in ur country and work buhari

Who disgraced who? You must be out of your mind. Can there be any disgrace and misyarn that can be more than that of your beloved clueless GEJ? Nonsense!

U this stupid fake arsed bitch.do you think everybody on this blog is ibo.anuofia.onyeberibe

Always traveling.

Go MR. President...
Go get the job done!!!

lovely attair and safe trip s.a

Anon ntooooo GI! U wish to understand what I said but no way! That's the sweetest funniest part. Hahahahaha enwe ohia

You are a fool that's why you can understand him. Coz only fools understand fool

Pls pmb enough of the travelling come and handle the matter @ home

Too bad if u expect miracle in less than two weeks to salvage 16yrs of clueless PDP led government.

Moscow Nwanne I always look forward to ur comments lwkmd chai nwanne u funny ooo

GMB don dey fine now o.But my problem is that I fear his speech ahead...and why this dark glasses every time. I hope it's not to cover any inadequacies. Finish and come and do this CHANGE o.

Missy_Luchy said...

He's leaving not arriving.. Ode

The man dey bath so? He keeps repeating clothes like uniform days. Fulani things.

African time things. Folks are not organised at all.