Buhari off to South Africa, heads AU Summit | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 12 June 2015

Buhari off to South Africa, heads AU Summit

President Buhari will be departing Nigeria for South Africa on Saturday, June 13, to attend the 25th African Union Summit which is currently taking place in Johannesburg.

A statement issued on Friday in Abuja by the Special Adviser to the President on Media & Publicity, Mr. Femi Adesina, said Buhari will be undertaking his first continental assignment since taking office by chairing  the meeting of the  Peace and Security Committee of the AU summit, which will hold on Saturday, the day of his arrival.

He will also be holding a number of bilateral meetings that will consolidate his ongoing drive to secure Nigeria and the neighboring countries from Boko Haram.

The theme of this year's AU meeting is itself the issue of security. President Buhari will return to Nigeria on the morning of Tuesday, June 16.

96 comments:

Wow. I don't envy the president. How many times will he travel.

What else does he know how to do if not traveling around the world?

May God bless you for us my president.
Sai Baba!

God help him. Not an easy thing being a leader.

He should look into the issue of the NITEL ex workers pension....they have been owing them since 2007

Hmmmmm. He just dey travel from one place to another. If it will bring peace αи∂ change, then no probs

#ITwillONLYgetBETTER
#itMUSTendINpraise

Ohk ooo jet very well o nd bring back gud result.

Safe trip

Psquare Explains Why They Stop going to Church since 2007 (SEE HERE)

Joshtech said...

I'm back.

Joshtech said...

I'm back

Gud for him....

Waka waka!

Na so so wave wave! To what end? Hian! No result yet! Ina anwa

Ok safe journey to him.

Na wa oo! How many countries in how many days?

This one he is traveling everywhere... I hope he hasn't forgotten the #change??!

Anticipating...

I don't understand all this travelling, we have pressing national issues! Hian!

GALAVANTING AROUND without a constituted cabinet yet.Is he ready to rule nigeria? where are the ministers

Okay oo...safe trip

Lady Caught and Publicly Disgraced for Stealing Washed Clothes from Someone’s Compound

Crazy Things Uniport Babes Do in their Room when they ‘re Bored.

Madam president becareful oh, south african ladies dont play oh...Linda please don't take note

Emmanuel Fan said...

I don't blame him, i blame him, i blame Nigerians for voting a Fulani man. They ALWAYS migrat. Aboki,make sure you don't forget your kettle and drugs.

*Linda's best friend*

Cheche said...

God bless u my president , I ve been having constant light since u came in as the president of nig. Keep going round d world to get more knowledge . The lord is ur strength sir,

Se Buhari no go sidon and sort out the mess which his fellow northerners caused in Nigeria. Since he came into office, all he's done is attend every even he's been invited. Sebi he's enjoying the private jets he and his people were criticising when Jonathan was in power. I'm still waiting for Buhari to sell all the private jets and travel about on camel, donkey and horse. Buhari is fake, and a pretender. He was jealous of Jonathan, and criticised the private jets. I dare Buhari to sell all the private jets and fly commercial or on the back of camels.

Aunty Ode-Linda

I hope he won't confuse Zuma for Mandela. Why does he have speech writers and not use them. PMB, if they are not doing their job, fire them. Don't continue where mama p stopped.

This mallam is beginning to seriously annoy me.

First, he ignorantly allowed a minority party to produce Deputy Senate President and House Leader. No excuse. If you have extremely greedy and power hungry idiots like Tinubu in your party, you are cut him to size without necessarily allowing the opposition to have their way like PDP did. It's called incompetence. Enjoy your honeymoon while it last cuz by the time Nigerians start with you, West Germany meme's will be child's play...mtssssshew

As if that is not enough, no economic blueprint, no cabinet, no advisers, nothing.

Gallivanting everywhere. A president is meant to multi-task so Oga, get down to business.

Lol.....

Traveling traveler...
I wanna be a president someday..

Blessing Patrick said...

Beginning to love this Man ,I must confess

Aremo said...

Mr West-Germany's aides should please remind him that Nelson Mandela is dead o, so he wont get there to ask to have a meeting with him.

Dis man sitdon one place na

Buhari our mandate to you to not to be globe trotting! Get your ass down and out your house in order before the streets. We are not impressed. Who are your ministers? We have started taking counts for you.

Safe Journey!

TripleC SDK BlogBoo said...

Go Well Mr President

Can he pls settle down. The traveling is getting too much.

I wish him all d very best thereof, and safe trip to/fro 2d country. Thumbs up, and more power to his elbows.

He has not entered Aso Rock since he took office but has been to more than 10 countries in two weeks, this is how you are going to squander our money, by traveling up and down without your VP.

Roman! said...

Good job

please this man should settle down and form a government. Nigeria is drifting on auto pilot

Safe trip old man.

Funso Samuel said...

Keep travelling Sir

kim k west said...

safe journey mr president

Can he just sit down in one place? University of Nigeria is closed cos they can't afford to pay power and water bills! I'm in my final semester, the end is so close and this nonsense is happening and buhari just keeps wearing kaftan and smiling at all the functions... I hate to sound this way but can he just get to work and stop famzing?

Twale for the man wey sabi. Linda take note!

Dis man don 2 de waka-waka Oga sidwn 4 ur huz

Dis man is busy doing nothing abi 1 place no gree u sidwn?

You will soon be 100 days in office and you are just going for one summit or d Oda, I hope u have something tangible for the nation.
We de wait

WORST TRAVELING PRESIDENT,
I WONDER! OOH!!!!!!!
SO SAYS THE @DOLLARSMAN

My papa just they travel up and down hope it's for the best

Please don't go there and call Jacob Zuma "Yacob Zuma Rock" o. don't go there to say the cwantitint (continent) of Africa o. Dont go there and refer to South Africa as a continent o.

this man is pulling some one chance movement o. You never constitute cabinet na to dey travel travel.

Goaldyn Boy said...

This old hag be gallivanting about! Somebody should please remind him that four years is not four decade! He should do tangible things for Nigeria before 2019, otherwise he will be kicked out! Nigerians are very anxious and impatient !!!

Beloved #CHIVIDO 2020 said...

Till then

Good to know but I hope he won't make anoda. Blunder again!

Innocentia Annie said...

Linda Buhari official paparazzi
You don't get tired
Nice one though

Oga Once, welldone O!

Oga One Chance, Welldone O!

Ah ah. The travel is too much nah since he entered office. G8, chad, niger. Haba he shld sit down small nah n address our issues

FYI Buhari, Gold Coast is Ghana, Ivory Coast is Cote d'Ivoire, Rhodesia is Zimbabwe, Dahomey is Benin, Upper Volta is Burkina Faso, Zaire is DRC

Aiit, safe trip baba

Can u imagine? This man is more than Clueless..hes just travelling around, I said it that APC and their cohorts do not have an idea of where to start.Nigeria is bigger than them.You people should better involve Other leaders but your greed wouldn't let you.

Buhari is representing.

zubby said...

Ok na, bye bye! Make sure say u buy daddy oyoyooo!

Ur grand father.

So he shook his magic wand and there was light. Ignoramus.

Disappointed. Since he took over na evri day traveling. Aboki wan go evri country for d world. Thats wat happens wen u giv a local man a country to rule ova. He must go sight seeing first.

Just say d truth. They owe ur dad

Udybabes said...

One day one day you will seat down and rule your country , on this you could have sent Yemi osibajo now haba , give us ministers , give us service chiefs , give us attorney general , chief of staff , give us new CBN Govenor , we are tired of waka waka , these people are just trying to tire you so they can put their person there .

Only God knows what he will call sout afriacn president if he sees him

They had better retire that sick man, before he finishes Nigeria economy with travelling...Wots with this aboki and travelling

Lmao....dude u wicked

Relax joooor, as if u are not enjoying the holz

Serious ignoramus! Does Buhari have a minister for power? The people blowing the gas pipeline have suspended it and they are APC. Wetin tinubu do Jonathan,saraki don give am 2 :0

Well don BT I'm nt ur fnds @ pMB

Lmao

<< LIB Addict >>

Lol @travel on camel, donkey and horse. Choi!
A whole Naija president?

<< LIB Addict >>

looooool

That's if he doesn't mistakenly call South Africa, North Africa... Lol.. Someone should better remind him o!!!😀😀😀😀

Someone should better remind him he's going to South Africa o and not North Africa before he goes there and misyarn... 😀😀😀😀😀😀😀

Omg! Ha hahahaha hahahaha hahahaha hahahaha hahahaha hahahaha hahahaha hahahaha hahahaha

geeKing said...

For ur information dull head. He was a Head of State nd also holds numerous positions at the top. And u still call him local. Your generation must be a wasted one.

Good job Mr president. Stupid haters. You guys should be praying that God gives him the wisdom and strength to lead and push our great country forward. Shame on you guys especially those above 30 yrs talking like kids. #GrowUp

Onyx!!! The ardent supporter of Buhari is also complaining. My friend please shut up your dirty mouth. Those of u who were clamouring change would live to regret the damage yall have done to Nigeria!

Jonnie Walker...keep Walking!!!!!!

JUST THE WAY OBJ WAS BUSY TOURING THE WHOLE WORLD LEAVING ATIKU TO RULE NIGERIA.

ATIKU WILL ALWAYS BE REMEMBERED FOR BEING ONE OF THE NIGERIA'S MOST ACTIVE VICE PRESIDENT.

Who named u king of kings, u guess u are the king of monkeys right, ode afofungbemu

Some senseless idiots here are just saying he is travelling up and down. Is it not to solve Nigeria's problems that he is travelling for???? The problem with Nigeria is that there are too many illiterates. You might need harmer to break their heads before something sinks in. I WEEP FOR NIGERIA!!!

It is still painning PDP supporters that Buhari has won and they can no longer continue with their corrupt practices. PDP Losers Buhari is now your president. Let it sink into your brains and get over your fraustrated selves. Hahahahaha.....

Etsako Pearl said...

Na smal small children full dis blog i swear down....Tuueh!