Four siblings kill themselves after being abandoned by their parents | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 13 June 2015

Four siblings kill themselves after being abandoned by their parents

Four siblings aged between 5 and 13 reportedly committed suicide in Bijie City in China's province Guizhou on Tuesday June 9 after they were abandoned by their parents. The oldest, a girl, reportedly left a note saying 'today is the day to go', before she and her two sisters and brother drank poison. Neighbours who noticed that the children hadn't been seen in a while went to their house to find them all lying still. She contacted other neighbours who rushed the children to the hospital where they later all died.

Police said they can't confirm if the children had all deliberately drank poison to kill themselves or if one of them had put poison in their food unknowingly to others as the youngest who was just 5 years old can't understand what suicide is...

According to Chinese authority, their mother, Ren Xifen, left home in March 2014 after a long and bitter feud with their father, Zhang Fangqi, who left the village to find work in the city in March 2015, leaving the children to fend for themselves. Their father had left food in the house for the children and asked a neighbour to keep an eye on them. He also left some money in his bank account and gave his bank card to his eldest child. There was more than $400 still in the card after the children were found.

A relative said she went there twice a week to check on the children, who had become withdrawn after their father left. They even stopped going to school.

Police say the children's parent are yet to come forward

43 comments:

Tragedy

Pics: Actress Eniola Badmus Spotted on a Run with her wedding gown in London (SEE HERE)

I know this can never happen in africa.. Anyway, RiP, my regards to Jesus

Omg I don't want to imagine the sight

Linda Fashion Blog said...

Heights of irresponsibility. Why bring children into this at world without a commitment to fend for them... #Pissed

Ankara styles@Lindahrisfashion.blogspot. com

Too bad, rip

gossip girl said...

This is so sad

In china, when you are poor, you are strikingly poor...when you are rich, you are damn rich.. So I don't blame them..poverty itself is a killer.

Wat a pity,separation of parents in family is hrt broken I dnt eva like or wished for it...what a trauma...

That picture of the houses on the hill is so beautiful

Sad!
Rip.

Chai, this is very saddening...
Their sins wil be upon their hopeless parents that abandoned them, if u knw u can't afford training a child, why bring so many into d world to come suffer? Its so unfair now
May their souls RIP

#ITwillONLYgetBETTER
#itMUSTendINpraise

Na wa o! May their souls rest in peace. Linda take note!

May their gentle souls rest in peace.

KC
Shud be abt where dey live..county or urban...what did they gt after d parent died??? Was there any help??..... Rip

May their souls RIP....

So sad

So Sad.

An crying for this children, Why God?

Y. Will u leave underage children! 4 of dem shit! Besides I tut ur goin on a brk!

I wish them safe trip to d other world beyond. Dis should never b encouraged for we don't owned our lives.

TONIA GREEN said...

Their parents should have taken them to a relative or one good neighbour instead of just leaving them like that. And they felt left and took their lives. May their souls rest in peace.

THE VOICE OF THE PROPHETESS

bummyla said...

Why Bring Innocence Children into this World When You Don't want to make the necessary sacrifices! So Sad!

http://bummyla.com

Treasure said...

Hmmmm... what are parents turning into?

How does that relate?

I wish them safe trip to d other world beyond. Dis should never b encouraged for we don't owned our lives.

God owned our lives, and He holds us responsible for evry deeds of our lives.

Not any excuse to commit suicide.
I pray God forgive them and accept their soul.

Not enuf excuse to commit suicide.
I pray God forgive them and accept their soul.

Really heartbreaking! May God rest their souls....

Omg RIP

Very intelligent comment.
* * * Linda's 1st Daughter * * *

So touching.. Hope they find the peace they deserve

We really gat som mad Commenters on ds Blog.
* * * Linda's 1st Daughter * * *

Rip 2 dem all

The fact that even kids think suicide is an option is just down right scary.

Na wa o thus is on believable aba may god help us ooo

it bitter and sad....rip

This life sha. RIP to them.

Seriously! The world we live in sha! God help us. Unfortunately, the committed murder and he'll abounds them. They would have gone to seek help somewhere. Suicide is never an option! Only lands u a quick ticket to he'll no matter ur age! Take note!

Exactly.you just spoke my mind.i mean why the clamour to get married and have children if you can't own up to the responsibility?so annoying.

Choi...what a way to loose all one's kids. I guess their parents will never forgive themselves. RIPP .

Eagle Eyes Media said...

Looking for my previous comments.

Their parents will never forgive themselves.