UNIPORT students arrested after caretaker of their lodge allegedly kidnapped a Shell worker | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 8 June 2015

UNIPORT students arrested after caretaker of their lodge allegedly kidnapped a Shell worker

This twitter user shared something that happened in UNIPORT over the weekend. A caretaker of a students lodge kidnapped someone, then police came to the lodge and arrested all the students they found, including the landlady of the lodge. The landlady was able to pay bail but the student's parents were asked to pay N100k. Read the story after the cut..

Read from bottom up...

48 comments:

Police na wah..

Indeed a chilling story

Seen.

Chai! Oghene bikooooo

Hian! For wetin nah??? Linda take note!

Interesting

This same aluu and students are still living there...nawaaa

Hmm.

Hmmmmmmm nawa ooooo, strange world

Yet they say the police are the least corrupt, but they are and are also all levels of incompetent.

Whoaaaaa don't dy hv student union in dt ll fight 4 den haba ds is senseless cum on is it der fault police when ll dy do d rite tin

God pls help, and save us frm all dis trash we hear, and listen to on social media bcos u never know who to believe or trust.

UNIPort always in the news of recent for every wrong reason.
I thank God for the man's life.

After na " IGP" go say police no corrupt... them get luck say na cool headed student dem arrest. "Ndi nmebi

And not long ago the IG of police was bragging about the moral compass of his boys.Truth is,these men in black wear their corruption and brutality as if it were a knights armour.Shame!

HMMMM CARETEKER, CARETEKER KIDNAPPER...TOMJERRYSWIT

The wicked VC has succeeded in destroying the SUG so there's no one to speak for them.

Haba! How is it the students fault, the students don't own the house, and they are not accomplice in anyway.

Obiora Jamal said...

God bless you for speaking out! Bravo! More of these would help aid the change we crave for.

Thank God for social media, if not those students would still be suffering there. A big thank u to d person dat put it out there on social media. Dave

this Aluu community, their matter should be a federal case ahan, such harsh blood thirsty community, rotimi and wike should stop fighting and look into this matter.

Ans solomon arase will open his mouth to say the nigeria police is not corrupt.
That's where the highest injustice is found.

It can only happen in UNIPORT. I'm not a fan.

Linda cogitate

Emmarock said...

The story long ooo, but these so called men in black are the worst thieves one can ever run into

Kidnapping will never end in naija that na sure thing.....

D kidnapped man s lucky o.. so dis is how he would have been lynched? Dis Aluu is cursed.. Police is not ur friend at all.. Thanks 2 d twitter user who brought dis up.. social media is going places..

Biko what is happening in uniport na? Everyday one problem or the other

Kingsley Lotanna Ezeonyido said...

Hmmm...cant really join the dots. Too misplaced to understand

Very disjointed story telling- Cant tell if at some point she started talking about what happened to Aluu 4 or if the story is about students finding shell worker

TONIA GREEN said...

What a long story! Thank God for the prompt release anyway. May the souls of Aluu 4 continue to rest in peace. Please repent and believe in God and The saviour Jesus Christ. THE VOICE OF THE PROPHETESS

ALL I CAN SAY IS "THERE IS GOD O" why is there so much wickedness in River State?

i hate when students dont write well, hid for hide, tuk for took, d for the and you are a student? please stop writing nonsense.

Nigeria Police for you!

First and foremost, this is a serious crime. All the students are accomplices to the kidnap.

Aluu community z caused,d land z Evil,more of dz ll occur,d Cries of Aluu 4 z very much fresh unless justice z served fuck anything dt has 2do wt Aluu community

UNIPORT Students - what is a kinapped man doing in your hostel? Una dey fall hand.
Police - arrest everybody and interrogate them until the right confessions are made.

lucybings amebo said...

Wetin person no go see 4 dis life

Dis is just too sad! Innocent people alwz getting served by dese fools called d police force. And 2 dat care taker & his wife, d thunder dat will fire u is still doing press up. Idiotssss!!!

OMG, my security man told me about this kidnap that took place early 6am on Monday. Just next to my house. Lord please serve us from the wicked.

Dey r nt worthy 2 b call students. whr is der spirit of Aluta, v dey 4gotten dat injury 2 1 is injury 2 all?

molebaba said...

As serious as this article is, no one has made a comment as usual! SMH... if na useless post, u see them making senseless comments all over the blog like flies!!!

The students did not wonder who kept him in the room? I guess they suspected but for naija, if you go report for police, na you them go lockup first.

And the IG has the mouth to say police are not corrupt

Ethos said...

Lmmmaaaooo, did u go to schl, u daft moron...from d comfort of ur house,nu don sabi d case judge them finish?

I am sure the caretaker didn't act alone. Some students must have assisted him in the kidnapping.