Robbers who cause mild accident to rob their victims arrested in Lagos | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 8 June 2015

Robbers who cause mild accident to rob their victims arrested in Lagos

A 5-man armed robbery gang that specialize in causing mild accidents before robbing unsuspecting victims, have been arrested by the Lagos State Special Anti-Robbery Squad, SARS.

According to Vanguard, the suspects identified as Sunday Uzor, Ifeanyichukwu Chukwu, 33; Matthew Arome, 27; Ebere John, 32; and Ikechukwu Chilaka, 35 were all arrested on Saturday June 6th after one of them, Uzor, was arrested in Onitsha while trying to sell one of the cars they stole.

He led the police to their operating base in the Iyan-Iba area in Lagos state. When interrogated, Sunday Uzor, a native of Boki Local Government Area of Cross River State and married with two children, said
"What happened was that sometime in April, we went to Igando area at about 7.30pm for an operation and we saw a lady driving a flashy car around the roundabout. So, we hit her from behind and when she came down to inquire what went wrong, our gang leader, Danjuma Sule, pointed a gun at her and she froze. Another gang member entered her car and drove off. We also took her away from the scene and dropped her on Obadore Bridge. The vehicle was taken to Onitsha for sale, but the police have recovered it. I was a dismissed soldier. I was a Lance Corporal in Ojo before I was dismissed in 2010 for escorting stolen goods.”
Items recovered from the suspects include eight vehicles including a Toyota Highlander, a Lexus, and a Toyota Corolla, allegedly snatched by the gang in different areas of Lagos. Other items recovered from them were barreta pistol, one locally-made double-barrelled cut-to-size gun loaded with two live cartridges, and six other live cartridges.

The Lagos state Police spokesperson, Kenneth Nwosu while confirming the incident said the suspects will be charged to court soon.

61 comments:

Judgement day.. lindaobserve

Seem them? All igbos

Good that they were arrested

Na wa ooo..

meanwhile Pls Check out www.fursconproperties.com to sign up and list your proper tie FOR SALE, LEASE OR RENT. This service is FREE of charge. So hurry now!!

Nigeria military i love your improvement.government please provide cctv and many computation they will be the best in the world

Nna see me see winch o! Linda take note!

Good for them

Please government help them.

Provide cctv,all over the states and computation help the military to be active and decent.we should help ourselves.please.by the way nigerian military in general i thank you once more

You all should desist.. look for something to do.. alphafemmeyou is there.. you can apply and so many others. 2thess 3:10

They should be dealt wit no mercy.

Good for them..

Hmmmmmmm

Awon igbo nooni. Awon omo ale jatijati! Make all of una pack go back ur village o.

These guys are successful failures.The nakedness of their ambition is lethal

The secret has been uncovered!
Discover a proven system that generates $1000 a week!
Its guaranteed!
Click to find out how http://wp.me/p4qLUJ-a

THEIR CUP IS FULL,...TOMJERRYSWIT

Everyday for the thief and one good day for the owner.
They must be made to bear the consequence.

Wow! Thank God they were caught, and I pray they should all b wipe out completely frm Lagos. Enough of their nonsense.

kinsman said...

The police should keep arresting dem nd should be sentenced 2 life imprisonment cus dats wat dey deserve #A.B.O.B

Tnk God police pple hmmmmm well done shs bt Una bad pass d good wey Una dy do.

Their cup don full na.

SMURF said...

Jesus see strategy Nigerians use to rob people, only God can save us from the evil doers and i'm sure somewhere in Nigeria, someone is planning on the next tactic

7F098C19 said...

Dismissed solder tells a lot abt your kind. Go to jail. Engr Emy

Blueboy said...

they should be charged nd tried to capture there so called leader (sulaimon). GOD will help the helpers

their cup on full

Serves them right..

Karlsson said...

Good for them, they won't work to earn a living na to dey steel dem sabi.
Ubanagum

YUSUF BUHARI BABE said...

There's no hidden place fr y'all Robbers, one day is surely fr d owner

Ibo why robbery everywhere in Niger even abroad ?? Why ibo ??

johnnie said...

I guess that guy may have been stealing from small

they cup is over full......mlinda u correct

Amy said...

Useless boys. Robbing people of their hard earned money. Abeg they should be catching them anyhow. I think this story was narrated last week or more sef.

It shouldn't just end with their arrest, they should be PUNISHED!!!

SunnyBriggs. said...

See their faces! Foolish fools.

andre kelvin said...

Glad that they brought them to book cos am not a fan.

Linda cogitate

Their cup don full...useless beings

Making life out of crime.... Sorry for them shah....

angelite said...

Serves dem ryt

Refrain from this disgraceful act pls. There is no axcuse that is good enough. Use your God-given abilities and energy positively.

The man was just obeying instruction. I am sure GMB can live with that.

BEN AUTO events place is the latest events center for your weddings and ocassions. Fully air conditined 1500-seater hall and 300 car space PLUS gym,game house,swimming pool, guest room and restuarant.

Kill them all f*cking lazy bastards.

KING OF LIBERS. said...

And yet again...

Igbo Kwenu! Ya.

Kwenu! Ya.

Kwezuenu o! Ya ya ya ya.

No further comments.

but still on still sha, LIBERS LOVE AND HAIL THEIR KING EVEN THO HE DOESNT POST REGULARLY.

C their lazy ass faces, awon werey. Dave

Nawah o. D lady might have had a tracking device in her car.

TONIA GREEN said...

Hey, oginidi? Umunna Maka why?? Well done SARS. Capture them all and put them where they belong. Please repent and believe in God and The saviour Jesus Christ. THE VOICE OF THE PROPHETESS

Sunday uzor hmmm,robbery runs in blood & it ll take divine deliverance d wipe dz ancestral/demonic curse

Ibo bois una well done na una get lagos truly as una dey claim,
stupid people na im make una dey steal robb and kill from lagos and take it down to your bush villa
Dia ris God ooo

Awon were buruku. Gud 4 dem

Igbo! Igbo!! Igbo!!! Kwenu!!!!!!!

They should be punished and deserve no mercy

No Job in Nigeria.

Retards

Serves them right... fools

l.i.m said...

Goat they are not all igbos always looking for ways to cause problem anunpam

for any career armed robber, once you fall into the hands of SARS... u know that is the end of the road.

That's Good For Them

Do you know that some people might work so hard to live uprightly on this earth but the only sin that will take them straight to hell to see their uncle Satan the Lucifer will be tribalism. they often think is not a sin until they will land in the dinner table with Satan, keep it up guys, am talking to the tribalist among the commentators your sin of tribalism is no better than that of the robbers, you will see each other at the end, the robbers might even repent before you and go to heaven but tribalism is like a cancer it has no cure so you all will surely make it to see your uncle Lucifer.

See their hard faces, ole