According to reports, Uzomah, a Supply teacher who had worked at the school for just a month was stabbed after he attempted to seize a mobile phone from the student who was using it during science lesson. Uzomah was stabbed in the stomach with a kitchen knife after a shouting match with the student who then scaled the fence in the school and escaped.
Uzomah was rushed to the hospital where he's said to be in stable condition. The boy has since been arrested on suspicion of attempted murder and is currently being held in Bradford City Centre.
64 comments:
Thank God he is alive
Quite surreal, I was just at Dixon's Academy last week to request for a teaching position, and was sad when told they were currently full...
Oh dear. More of breeding animals rather than future adults..Wishing him safe recovery.
Thank God his safe. Some kids though. May God help us
Chimooooo#u can imagine d audacity,y d boy nr come try am 4 9ja#jstpassinsha#
So sad!R-I-P
The boy must be a rogue from his mother's belly. That's y I'll always instill Nigerian culture in my kids. so dey wuld nt depart from it
Abeg he shld take it easy o
There no be Nigeria u get to punish students anyhow....
Thank God he even survived it
#ITwillONLYgetBETTER
#itMUSTendINpraise
OMG... My friend!!!! Pls get well soon...
Hope justice is served and the boy remain in juvenile prison cos he's going to do more. Thank God the man made it.
Speedy recovery
Quick recovery to him.
White children dat are rotten. I hope he is thrown iinto a juvenile home. Linda take note!
OMG!!!! pastor vincent!. i know this man!! he is a pastor at my church in redeem church victory assembly leeds.
thank God he's ok. my prayers to his wife and 3kids.
As a bush girl asking
Linda please where is Bradford located??
To those who may laugh
I speak your minds as well
*tongue out*
As a bush girl asking
Linda please where is Bradford located??
To those who may laugh
I speak your minds as well
*tongue out*
Hmmm thank God his alive. I hope that kid isn't black Cuz they r known for such things
That's why I can't be a School teacher, Policeman etc. I don't have the patience and appetite for BS like this. Kids can't be punished, smacked, spanked etc. Criminals have to brought in alive. Man 4k all that. Like I said I don't have the patience and appetite for BS.
Hmm. Oga Vincent it is well. He is a strong member of our igbo meeting in Leeds. Speedy recovery!
...Mama J...
All dz small small shildren sef.
May his soul RIP
D man think say na Nigeria him dey abi? Okay
KC
this is not unconnected wt d less protection of black community..i am neutral bt not oblivious of d fact...
Thank God he is alive, lack of traditional values, lack of proper parenting
Da fuck with all these UK lads n Knives?
Allah ya kiyaye
Na wa ooo thank he's alive
Na wa ooo, dis oyibo children sha, wat was he doing wit a kitchen knife in sch for christ sake. Tnk God d man survived it.
"Nkanbe"
Bros no 4get say nah away u dey ooo ,all those Oyibo pikin don spoil 4m birth ,infact dey dey inject igbo into their system wen dey still dey their mama belle ,dats y dey can go GAGA anytime
Thank God I wasn't so fast to write RIP like Lwkmd😜...Get well soon my bros..
Seriously they kill more people with knives than guns
How did he sneak a kitchen knife to school? Thought they had metal detectors in schools abroad?
Thank precious Lord for his life, and he should go for testimony@d church to giv thanksgiving.
Ngene Olivia shut ur mouth.bush fowl
Hian. All ds spoilt ill mannered brats sha. Thank God d man survived it.
Until the Texas law on murder and attempt murder is promulgated and implemented IN THE U.K ppl wont stop senseless killings and stabbing..an EYE 4 an EYE.
Rip for wot? Did u bother reading the story
Rip ke? Did u bother reading story
Its a city in the UK near Leeds
RIP?really?
Thank God he survived it! D boy wl go 2 juvenile jail
Linda don't eat my comment biko
Lol he dint die! Dats how they treat students ere in naija, too bad 4 him cux it's different over thr. Kids gat no respect like they do ere
Wow u wud prefer jungle justice? Bring d criminal dead? Patience is everyfin bruv
So quick to RIP. He isn't dead. Learn to read subjectively my dear!
OMG, whose soul rest in peace? U didn't read the story, huh? Cmmon, don't b lazy.
Well, NigerDeltaBabe did, no be ur Friend?
Nnenne, u dey shaa!
OMG, whose soul rest in peace? U didn't read the story, huh? Cmmon, don't b lazy.
It's at Abeokuta, since you no wan Google.
Bradford in Abeokuta
Ok thank God he is alive. That student is high on marijuana.
biko ibo brother u go join skool for london and dey stab.di u flog the child.
Thank God. O
Thank God
This is the problems with schools here in the UK. It is quite different at home (Nigeria) where pupils respect teachers. In the UK, it is about teachers'fearing' their students because there is too much emphasis on laws. Mr Uzomah should have known better. Many teachers just do their business and go away. the sad thing is that parents can no longer discipline their children in the UK. Shame!
God help us
God
God help us
Linda thank u for eating my 3 previous comments. Rubbish.
Bradford is in England
Is on in Nigeria u can scold students not abroad. They re spoilt brats over there