Photos: Meet another trekker who trekked to go meet governor of Jigawa | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 5 May 2015

Photos: Meet another trekker who trekked to go meet governor of Jigawa

This is becoming embarrassing! Lol. Muhammad Auwal (centre) is from Hadejia LGA in Jigawa state. He trekked for four days from Hadejia to Dutse the state capital with a distance of over 200km to congratulate the governor for what he says is the governor's laudable achievements. He was welcomed by the governor in government house, with other council members. The governor offered him accommodation in 3-star hotel for five days before meeting him officially. See the photos after the cut...

126 comments:

Nigerians will always saturate everything

Wah di rass??? Smh.

This isn't funny anymore....are these people normal?

It's getting boring already.

Pidgin Mistress said...

This is outrageous. What kind of trekkers club come naija so? This is becoming too much na.

dudette said...

Hmmmm. E don take style dey turn to hustle oooo

Na lipton tea they serve am? They no see better drink give am to regain strength

Na so the leader of boko haram go soon trek come bomb una. Shebi una hear se dem no get fuel. Okay! Continue (in patience Jonathan's voice)

God pls redeem this country

Can someone just trek to heaven already? Mscheeew. .

7F098C19 said...

Am gonna trek from my office to ota farm tomorrow to slap formal president olusegun obasanjo for tearing is PDP membership card. Trekking is our right. Suffer heads nigerians . Lol. Engr Emy

Danny Cruz said...

Linda u sef dey follow support dem. Wen person wey no get wrk see say dey accomodate dis guy 4 5star hotel fr 5days d person go wan trek also. Sum pple ar so jobless sha!!! Hw we sure say e trek? Let dem kip on deceiving dem selves.

Shuooo!!!lol....which kind nonsense trend be ds one na???

Rubbish copy cat

Honestly Linda u didn't lie, the trekking thing is becoming embarrassing n annoying! I guess most of them are just jobless youths that's all, I'm #teambuhari

So this shit has now become a trend?? Na wa o! Black man tho! Smh!

my naij ppl can exploit and over do to the point of embarrassment lol

What is d lesson to be learnt in these new development????

Haba ni...linda u r indirectly encouraging dis trekkers..

They should stop all these trekking...mehnn, see as the guy dey drink tea. Nice try

Princess G said...

Lol. trending # trekkers

Pidgin Mistress said...

Na only you Waka come? Make u trek from sokoto to Calabar,joblessness dey worry you. Nor go find work. Anyway d governor fit pity u give you work though.

This is madness and someone must stop it.See him face , e be like say hunger don maamaa am well well as he dey rush d tea wey dem give am.
Rubbish

oiza said...

Mad set of people!

Pidgin Mistress said...

Everybody wants to trek. No p

For goodness sake this is very embarrassing Linda..and to fink people give them attention sickens the hell outta me. They should use dat energy on something productive.

Mamapapa said...

Which kind of humans are all these?

Lol. People would get tired of this funny act soonest cos there won't be anymore favor for it 'sigh' #onelovefromsnow#

Pidgin Mistress said...

Na only u Waka come abi? U better go do something with your certificate dan this trekking, cos it won't pay

KWEEN said...

When will this nonsense end? Wheeeeennnn?

For goodness sake this is very embarrassing Linda...and to fink that people give them attention sickens the hell outta me. They should use dat energy on something productive.

For goodness sake this is very embarrassing Linda..and to fink people give them attention sickens the hell outta me. They should use dat energy on something productive.

mel20 said...

So annoying, are they now encouraging people to trek? It cos of fuel or what? I dint our president elect should address this else this hausa people no go stop, since they like trekking before they feel they should make it there daily bread.

Happy Trekking

They should trek to America,italy,or better still south Africa because they have talent. naija jobless people.

They should stop all these trekking...mehnn, see as the guy dey drink tea. Nice try

Please Linda, do you have Dangote's address?. I want to trek to go and meet him and encourage him to buy Arsenal FC and to immediately sack Wenger and appoint Steven Keshi if he finally buys the club .

Bollocks upon bollocks
These guys are just embarrassing the northern folks

swt b said...

linda I da road ooo.am treckin to com congratulat u for been d best bloga.jes keep all does ur fin bags and shoes wait for me cus dem stil goin wen make I da treck come frm lybia.i da abj now I da com lag so.

Anoda mad man!!! Oh no

It's high time they started ignoring this pple. So the stupidity can stop

eproductsNG said...

Kindly trek to this link. www.konga.com/ELITE-PERFUME

ABOKI WEY SOJI....WELL WELL

OBOY trekking na real business now o...

davido driver? which level? mo do our own na?

***JAWFUR***

Loool... All the best to up coming trekkers. .

ABOKI WEY SOJI....WELL WELL

OBOY trekking na real business now o...

davido driver? which level? mo do our own na?

***JAWFUR***

Aboki's kw how to trekk before now so all ds trekking they ar indulging in now is part of them

And so what?

busybrain said...

Even from the look of his face and the faded polo shirt,it is so evident that he is a confused humanbeing.Chai!

@least he met d governor so sumtin must drop

Eve said...

Abegeee make we hear word jor.This trekking thing is becoming really annoying...

Enough of this trekking. Nonsense

Toolz was right at all.

Nonsense I see jobless pple

Trekking time, me go start my yon tomorrow, from Sokoto to Abuja. So help me God.

Sick n tired of all dis trekking tins o abeg

Saosao said...

This is just going to keep encouraging more Trekkers. Very soon it will become an exodus.

Seriously more jobs needs to be created....'

proud igbo woman said...

Trekking foolishness!!! Guy you no get sense ooo. Takadun ka sun kone. GMB we go record so many craze for your time ooo.

Stupidity at its highest order

politicians are really taking this thing serious, encouraging it and all. one of this lovers of exercise should walk to Dubai, then I'll be impressed

What nonsense are all these? The results of joblessness. Kai!

What nonsense are all these. Thee results of youth joblessness. Kai!

Dreezy the quidnunc said...

Abi nah... We sha survived when cars had not been invented ..: back to Stone Age ..... Awon oponu

Dis is d result wen youth r jobless,i guess trekking is what in vogue now

Rubbish! This is becoming so lame

Like Toolz said, we need jobs in this country. Only that can break this trend. Who get work no leave work go dey 1000km....mtshwwwww

SWILL MARTIN said...

Wait ooo na treking tinz nau abii wetin?shooooooo?

Treasure said...

You made me laugh

These people r overdoing it na haba! #joblessness

See what joblessness can cause???

Lord Jesus! Provide for them biko.

Zaza said...

make una dey dia dey hate and talk saye dey boring abi lame or embarassing... these are the verywords they say to trend setters and history makers in different spheres or endeavours.... like say na inter state "thiefing" them dey do now...na thunder una for don use roast dem... they decide to trek and promote tourism or just act on inspiration dey got from the lagos-abuja trekker...haters wanna chew dem raw..dem 2molo you tell folks to dream anything.... if na white man, dem go say na globe or state throttler or hiker... cos na black dude of aboki...dem dey say its embarassing..... keep talking una hear.... very soon we gonna have a guiness world record of treking from naija to ghana or togo... u aint seen nothing yet.... i even heard there in one twitter handle @naijatrek to dey keep up with dem...i don follow am.... peace...

Mr Del Piero said...

Jobless slaves...

Copy

He wore slippers?

DrXee said...

LINDA! LINDA!! LINDA!!! I want to embark on my own trekking from My House to ENUGU STATE GOVERNMENT HOUSE TO CONGRATULATE GBURURU......TAKE NOTE, Ill send you pictures soon

They need to start arresting these trekkers before assassin will trek majestically to his target n produce stories dt touch

olu said...

This is joblessness in the highest order. Nigerians can believe anything, we are a very gullible set of human beings. Shameless trekkers! They should all be ignored.

I want to understand something, who the snap them when them dey trek.

I so love ur comment

These trekkers nowadays if ur job is trekking then train ur selves very well so that on the last day u will be able to trek to Heaven. Stop embarrassing our dear country.

This useless razz boy aboki, happy u've finally manages to subscribe. Broke ass! If u never reach, you never reach. If you really need this linda money, you have to always be here. Idiot! Only God knows how you finally see airtime to renew your subscription. Empty pocket with empty vessel

Lol.. Dnt worry linda, so long as d FG keeps recognising dem, it has come to stay. Who no like presidential recognition?

Let dem trek to see Obama too na..!!

Very funny can't stop laughing linde no go kill person with dis her post lovely comments I am enjoying it buy wat is their empirical evidence for trekking

For ur info's, dis is one thing an igbo guy enter do...I so respect ds tribe...

Nigerian politicians r insulting us...give star hotel for wat????...OMG..God wil judge dem....instead of creating jobs,they r incouraging laxity...ndi ara

YES IT IS EMBARRASSING, BUT U'RE ENCOURAGING THIS FUCKERY. IT MAKES MORE SENSE IF YOU STOP POSTING ABOUT IT. IT'S BECOMING IRRITATING NOW.

If they can trek this much, they should start trekking to Europe as well to find better life. After all Muslims are donkeys

Amy Amy said...

Am not surprise na hausa naa Ndi ara

INDIGENOUS LIB said...

I am telling you.... It makes me wonder if this people trek at all..... What rubbish

And tomorrow they will say Igbo people like money, cos these guys are trekking for fame!

Adeyemi said...

At least he achieved somefin. Slept in an hotel, drank lipton, shook gov hand and sat beside him. Good luck to him as he goes back to his joblessness.

Jesus Reigns said...

Poverty na bastard. The whole country will soon do exodus

Ndi ugwu ndi iberibe! Joblessness is a disease!

Oluseyi Joseph Da'Silva said...

this is a great opportunity to discover those who can be good in Marathon and other long distance events. Rather than just celebrate or criticize these people, we can just groom them for future feats.

Na only hausa people dey trek na... aboki sha no get brain......

Na only hausa people dey involved in this trekking business... so all the other people wey done trek finish na only handshake dem collect abi.. aboki with no brain.... kai...

Long ago, I read about Abdul who presented a magnificent but invisible robe to the king. Abdul said only good people could see the robe. The king and his cabinet did not want people to consider him a bad king, therefore they claimed they could see the robe and d king wore d invisible robe around d town, whereas he walked around naked.

Mtchew I predicted dis...wen r dey comin to visit fashola biko!

Only d first trekker made sense because it was new. Subsequent trekkers are copy cats and a waste of time.

this trekking of a thing is now becoming anther way of making money or becoming popular. these trekkers are jobless people looking for jobs. and after the trekking the will get one appointment or the other. !!!My thoughts duo!!!

TODAY I WILL TREK FROM MY HOUSE TO MY GIRLFRIENDS HOUSE TO SHOW HER THAT I LOVE HER.

It is so annoying but its our nature. Mcheeeeeeew! Linda take note!

Its so annoying but its our nature. Mcheeeeeeew! Linda take note!

WHY THEN DO WE BLAME THEM FOR NOT PERFOMING WHEN WE TREK TO CELEBRATE THEM FOR DOING NOTHING

Na tea dem suppose give am abi ice water. Lol

Ifeco said...

Lolzzz. Treking ministry. See how stupid some Nigerians can be.

~Charles Ifeco~

What is this trekking madness? Mtcheeeeew...i no fit vex..

Nonsense!

Politicians be encouraging dis stupid trend. Which literate man will be seen trekking? Aboki will forever remain a mallam.....rubbish

Gloria said...

Stupidity in the highest order

hausa guys done dey show talent...

Na jobless dey cause am

This trekking of a thing doesn't make sense any longer

Bolanle said...

This trekking of a thing doesn't make sense any longer

Still waiting for the first woman to trek...

Now this is getting out of hand...................I think a law should be made oo hmm I have said my own

I will be the first woman to trek from lagos to otuoke to welcome Goodluck back home.

All these hungry Northerners trekking abeg what is their problem?

Pls let me know the day prince William (Diana's son) enters Nigeria will be doing my trekking then for now no time

Lmao

OMG!WOMAN said...

Meaning what exactly now. This is so not it anymore.

Hausa is too mumu cos one person did dis every Hausa beggar ll track to go n meet Buhari , mtcheeeeeeeww