Photo: Thief who steals car parts with a Hummer 2 SUV caught | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 5 May 2015

Photo: Thief who steals car parts with a Hummer 2 SUV caught

Strange story a LIB reader sent to me. Apparently a guy drove Hummer 2 SUV into Harmony Estate, Ifako, Gbagada, Lagos this morning to steal brain box, window controls of cars. Story below..
From the estate security, for the past 2 years, residents who park their cars...usually Toyotas come back from work to discover their brain boxes, power window controls, sometimes head lights, gone. Though not often, maybe once in 3/4 months. But its always more than 4 cars. The security guys said they notice that complaints are made usually on days this Hummer jeep visits the estate.

So this morning around 7, you know workers in Lagos would have gone to work and those without fuel would leave the cars - the hummer jeep came in and the security guys started tailing just to know where this guy normally visits. Obviously when they saw where he parked, they were OK only for them to see him on another street later The guy parked on the last street in the estate then trekked back to the upper streets to rob. After getting a little beating, the police was called. Our police are still barbaric. Used gun butt on the guys head, chained his hands tightly to the back with chain and padlock and gave him additional beating before driving his hummer away

74 comments:

Thank God

1st 2 comment

They should charge him to court soon. All ye girls looking for guys driving big big cars, your hummer bf iss a car jacker. Lindaobserve

dansignature said...

Everyday 4 d thief one day 4 d owner...

gossip girl said...

Nawa oo

Cynhams Cakes & Pastries, Abuja said...

Yeah. Its always like this. Everyday for the thief, one day, just one day for owner of house.

Please click on my name to order for your delicious cakes.

Akin' Odunsi @gr8akin said...

It's those Igbo big boys that sells at Ladipo Oshodi, thats what SOME of them do. They steal and resell. Thank God he's caught!

The fool they think say them no ever catch am or wetin.... Jail big tym and they should sell that his hummer abeg...

ST. KIZITO BOUTIQUE IG: @stkizitoboutique said...

Police don get beta office today na. Lol

God don catch am. Linda take note!

NINE DAYS FOR THE THIEF...NTOR....TOMJERRYSWIT

#Ise aye!

Everyday for the theif, one day for the owner

THANK GOD D CAR WAS FOUND. THIS IS GOODNEWS, AND I CELEBRATE WIT THE OWNER.

Strange

Everyday for the thief and oneday for the owner.

prettiyz said...

Omo see grade one stealing with class

50 CENT THINGS... NA ONLY FOR NAIJA THIS KIND THING DEY HAPPEN... LIB FATHER.

Lol this one na thief with class o

Expensive thief..lol

Dats wat dey do now o, dey r now rampant in surulere side. Ole, dey shd gv him d beating of his life n 4gt him in jail

Yes due process should have been followed to give appropriate punishment. His action of stealing other peoples property is equally babaric.

Serves him rit

All these stories though.

Every day for the thief, one day for the owner. Serves him right!

Want to improve on ur sex life? Add 530A4072 for tips

Serves him right...

So bizarre and rediculous

Big thief or well packaged thief

Wow! I bet he also stole d hummer. They should question that guy.

hahaha wetin person no go hear for dis naji

Emmynado said...

Bad day for him!

Next time, such News should come with pictures. He might be one of those bobos intimidating us with big cars.
OR one person bae.... just saying o

This is beyond normal na......Spiritual remote control in operation

Odiegwu.com

One would expect a Hummer jeep owner to be a big boy and not a thief. A clear case of all that glitters is not gold.

Going to steal with a flashy car so that when people see him in the car, they will not think of him as an armed-robber. people are wising up as the day goes by. Shine your eyes.

The hummer gave him a perfect cover, no one would have suspected him

D guy na chief tif

Dats wield,anyways cat don catch d rat ooo...

SMURF said...

Where did he now get the money to buy the hummer???

Hmmmmmmm thieves everywhere

Tnk God

No hiding place for thieves. Shameless big boy.

Dats Gud atleast he is court

Royal Priestfool said...

Mumu. Read the story

"Igbo boys that sells" - you can't even speak good English, Yoruba boy

dis happen in my street oo

Na Amadioha go kill you for bringing igbos into this. Stupid mofo

Na my syd b dat oo thank God for delivering us

O-smart$ said...

Read b4 u comment!

O-smart$ said...

Read b4 u comment,

Big mumu I tell u..mugu

Thief.......ole!.......nkparawo.........onye ori.

I live in d estate. That hummer comes in early sometimes on my way out. The security guards are always hailing and prostrating before the car hoping to get substantial tips. Im glad they did their job dis time.

ikon said...

I live in d estate. That hummer comes in early sometimes on my way out. The security guards are always hailing and prostrating before the car hoping to get substantial tips. Im glad they did their job dis time.

Royal seriously? ?

Big boy thief

Serves him right

Good for him

Ooops!!!

Haha stupid thief

Lol.....oloshi

Simple and glaring.

Una no dey read b4 commenting sef, u no see pictures madam?

Lolzzzz... well packaged thief... God has unpackaged him....

what of those who steal other people's votes and mandates?

Akin don't come here to showcase your illiteracy. that thief could be your mother's boyfriend .

As a babe when u see him inside hummer u go think say God don butter ur bread nothing knowing he is an amu robber, ha ha ha ha

Please tell us his name.

What is the name of this thief???????????????? Expose his name please.