Photo: 19 year old internet scammer arraigned by EFCC | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 6 May 2015

Photo: 19 year old internet scammer arraigned by EFCC

Read the EFCC press statement below...
A 19-year-old suspected internet fraudster Ojosipe Adebayo, has been arraigned by the Economic and Financial Crimes Commission, EFCC, before Justice A.O Ipaye of the Lagos State High Court, Ikeja on a two- count -charge bordering on possession of a document containing false pretences and forgery.
The defendant is allegedly a member of a syndicate of internet fraudsters that specialize in using fake cheques and scam mails to defraud unsuspecting victims.

When the charges were read to the accused person, he pleaded not guilty. One of the charges read: “That you Ojosipe Adebayo (a.k.a. "Marty Jason" and "Candice") on or about the 8th day of May, 2014 at Lagos, within the Ikeja Judicial Division had in your possession a document in which you represented yourself to be a single lady called Candice from Trenton, New Jersey, United States who helps the needy to organise Charity concerts and also helps the homeless to get funds for Motherless Babies Homes which representations you knew or ought to have known to be false having regard to be circumstances of this case”.
In view of the plea of the defendant, the prosecution counsel, Ayokunle Fayanju prayed the court for a trial date and also for the defendant to be remanded in prison custody. However, defence counsel, Michael Asai asked for a short adjournment in order to file an application for bail. Justice Ipaye subsequently remanded the defendant in Kirikiri Maximum Prison and adjourned the matter to May 21, 2015, for hearing of the bail application and commencement of trial.

Media & Publicity 5th May, 2015

113 comments:

Lol he started too early na

Phew I'm sure he wanted to pull them bad bitches too. Lindaobserve

YAHOO YAHOO.... SEE THE SMALL LOOKING RAT.. WHAT DOES HE KNOW ABOUT MONEY AT THIS AGE... NONSENSE

MEENAH_WAKIL ON INSTAGRAM

YAHOO YAHOO.... SEE THE SMALL LOOKING RAT.. WHAT DOES HE KNOW ABOUT MONEY AT THIS AGE... NONSENSE

Everything Rosham said...

Baddest

AT 19 DS IS THE PATH U VE CHOSEN TO TRADE...TOMJERRYSWIT

They shouldnt dump him in jail, they should use him for the greater gud.....

Busted!!

Abeg make den free d small boy jor he is a hustler

Baddo of life.

My age mate b dis oo..u no won work or go school, na to chop free u want...smh

awwwww...just 19..........Sowie you got caught boy

He probably didn't have enough money to buy his way out...and now his the scapegoat.

19? Wow

Mrs E said...

He's undergoing training. That's they way they are! Tomorrow he'll be made Governor of Lagos state or any other state in the west

He don reach that level?

19 what?

heeiy sorry, the guy wan turn davido overnight.

***JAWFUR***

Wole Soyinka's son on scam to fill his stomach.

Too bad! But on the other hand I think it's a great lesson well sent! Wen you believe the only way to success as a growing man is through Internet duping and fraud! What a pity. You that would read this and also read my comment had better desist this moment or you would be caught and miss Linda would post it here. Psalm 34:16

Mrs E said...

That same tomorrow, he'll claim it's his look alike deceased elder abi na twin brother that was arrested! Hahaha!

Nigerian judges jailing teenagers while tapping Fred igbinidion on the wrist for fraud worth a small country's annual budget.

nonsense

just for been a yahoo boy?
the persons he scammed na Nigerians?
misguided judiciary

This small boy? Wonders

Hmmm,ogaa oooo,yahoo boiz tins,bt 19yr old...it's just hrt brking.

Damilola said...

Read your book mba! Learn a legal trade mba! Be a criminal yes! yes ! Please.

Too young to face all dis. Wht is our youths turning into but I wonder y d EFCC r only after d small fish mean while d big fish lik our politicians dat steal billion walk d street as free men. Wht shame.

Poor boy pele ur system failed u nd to crown it all u will be locked up with hardend criminals no spacing in Nigerian jail, buari needs to look in d prison system that is very important too

Hmm.Just look at him.Everyday fir the thief,one day for the owner. Good he's caught. Mtcheew.

flaky said...

I can't imagine that a 19year old boy could involve himself in something so heinous. What was he thinking?. Could it be that his parents never noticed he was into cyber crime? I pity him though as he will cool off in kirikiri, but this will be a lesson to others who perpetrate such act.

Dave Mide said...

Maximum prison ??

See gobe! Kasala don burst!! Linda take note!!

Eku oyom sugar!!!
So how many years is this mumu going to spend in jail?

Yoruba pple n stealing hahahahahahaha

19 yrs!!! Interesting

Yoruba pple n stealing hahahahahahaha

hmmmm, would have loved to say something but i'll skip

Haaa nawoo dis small boy

He's very young...what a pity

Anointed said...

Abeg ee,not dat I supported him,dey dat are saying it,are they free from the crime,dere is no law in our country,dey should free the boy jor wat abt does big men out dere,stealing money here and dere,are dey free from the crime...no laws in our country.

Anointed said...

Abeg ee,not dat I supported him,dey dat are saying it,are they free from the crime,dere is no law in our country,dey should free the boy jor wat abt does big men out dere,stealing money here and dere,are dey free from the crime...no laws in our country.

Useless EFCC please can you let the poor guy go home, how many politicians that stole billions have you brought to court? what do you want the poor guy to do when the Gov keep embezzling money meant for job creation for the youths. Stupid country

Anointed said...

He might hv asked all does big men for help here and dere,bt dere reply is always I dnt hv,nd yet dey are d once stealing money in our country....

Anointed said...

He might hv asked all does big men for help here and dere,bt dere reply is always I dnt hv,nd yet dey are d once stealing money in our country....

BABA IJEBU said...

19? AND DEM YOUNG GEEZ GO COLLECT MONEY NW AND DEM BODY NO GO DEY KUL..DEM GO DEY FLAUNT ANIOW

Kelvin Sonybare said...

Sorry!!!
I hope u will be free. An learn to trust God for help.

19 yr old to be remanded in a MAXIMUM SECURITY PRISON because he was allege to have committed Internet Scam.
PATHETIC!!!!

Kelvin Sonybare said...

I hope u will be free. And learn to trust God for help

Anna said...

Yoruba again? Please who is loving money more? Yoruba's or Igbo's. SMH

Yahoo plus gone sad!
~Vavavoom Marker~

Hmmmm, hustle casted

Hmmm na wa oo

EFCC is just after d small flies leaving d big one aside. God help us.

EFCC..shame on you..una no see politicians to arrest?..jobless people..mtcheew

YORUBA MAKE UNA STOP YAHOO YAHOO ABEG

Pidgin Mistress said...

Exactly

Your No. 1 DATA Vendor Call/WhatsApp 09028450336 (Get Your Cheap & Affordable DATA on All Networks) said...

They shld free d guy jare,what abt d politicians that are stealing money on a daily basis una don catch them?

"Na only Igbo people like money, na only them dey do wayo" That boy's name is Yoruba oh!

slylov said...

This Anonymous @11:11am u nor get sense @all....ever time u always dish pipo, even wen u didn't know d truth......how are u sure did dude is rily d doer of wat dey accuse him for..sometimes I jus wonder if u get a brain......

I thought it is as from 21 years that one can be convicted or go to jail. They should take the 19 year old boy to a reharb centre instead so that he life can be straightened because he is starting off his life in a bad way. Instead they should make him confess and catch the bigger boys behind him. He must have God fathers backing him up because he is too young to do such.

Yoruba and Ibo two of una na thesame but na Ibo love money pass because Ibo fit use their mama do money rituals

pweetyme.. said...

Let them put him in children's prison#

Tribalism...... fool

Bad market....19 years old?? Dis world don spoil finish.

you are very stupud wat do u min by yoruba pple nd stealing aw abt ur igbo kingpin dah was caught in Australia u better park well.. oniranu oshi

awon omo secondary school yi...what are they looking for self? smh

EFCC NOW TURN TO RUNS BOYS, EFCC DON'T WORK ANY MORE. EFCC SHOULD GO AND ARREST POLITICIANS THAT STEAL BILLION INTO FOREIGN COUNTRIES. EFCC ARE SHAMELESS GOVERNMENT DEPARTMENT AND CORRUPT PEOPLE.
IF THIS GUY IS IN SCHOOL AND AT SAME TIME HAVE PART TIME WORK, HE WILL NOT BE INTO RUNS.
DID ANYONE REPORT TO EFCC THAT HE OR SHE HAS BEEN SCAM. ALL BECAUSE HE WAS WITH DOCUMENT.
HE SHOULD BE RELEASE AND EFCC SHOULD GO AND FACE THE THIEVES IN NIGERIA GOVERNMENT AND STOP ARREST
INNOCENT BOYS THAT ARE USING THEIR BRAIN INSTEAD OF TURN INTO LOCAL ARM ROBBER.

Ididot, na person say make your papa no fit job??? Broke ass moron!

19? oh wow

19yr old Young nigga jus tryna make it out the hood. EFCC is a coward dog... Left politicians that stole billions. What happened to farouk lawan, stella oduah? This is sad!!!

Ugly bitch ur quick to insult another tribe, now it's your tribe behind bars, you want him to be realised. Bitch I just started fasting for you, you won't go far if you don't kill this thing that has eaten you up, trabalistic bigot

Does he need to steal from Nigerians before he gets Jailed? .....
Who is misguided here
You need to go to school and stop chasing money d wrong way

Na wa o Nigeria.is this 19year old not meant to be thinking of going to school.

Iyawo ole.... Tell ur boyfriend to go to school and stop stealing from people
Yes our politicians are corrupt... Two wrongs don't make a right
No law in our country? So we should all turn ritual killers, armed robbers, prostitutes and all..
I pity dis generation

See him thief thief face lol

Be strong hommie.. It won't be that long... A blessing in disguise

Choi, this boy is too young for these crimes.

Abeg EFCC shld pls go after the big thievies and leave dis small small theivies, is dis wat EFCC shld be after

See Wole Soyinka's son. They pretend they don't like money but only igbos. Now top the chart in news and media on crimes they accuse igbos of doing. Kidnapping... them dey represent wella. Internet fraud...them dey. Hard drugs trafficking... them no wan carry last,husband snatching...other tribes are learners. Now some pple are saying he is hustling, but if he is igbo,they Will start insulting their ancestors.

Too small

No experience

If you grew in poverty for a long time doesn't mean other too will want too , I am really sure you have never left Nigeria before , becos if you did then you will understand 18 above has started having cars and pay rent and bills den selves, don't blame the boy Blame the country

Shakitibobo said...

EFCC should shut their mouth. They keep completing the persecution of petty thieves while the real armed robbers (politicians) and assassins (civil servants) roam freely.
Please please and please, they should arrange themselves jor!

EFCC, shame on you! Top politicians are looting money everyday, una no see, is this small hustlers you are busy looking for. Big Shame for you jobless corrupt EFCC

Onyekaneze said...

....and they said they hate money?

Desperation in high places

please that is a talent you have just been discovered and I suggest He should be sent more training, instead of selling nitel.

Royal I agree with you jare..... a fraudster in maximum prison, same place with murderers and violent offenders, Nigeria my country and looters like erastus akingbola never even near kiri not to talk of kirikiri

Just take him up for more training, instead of selling nitel to foreigners.

olusamjide said...

At your age that you are suppose to be in school you are defrauding people. You will probably learn the lesson you refused to learn in school behind the bar

Royal Priesthood, don't mind them(efcc)they know the big ones are more than them in power....they should leave the up-coming badoo jare....thus, is too early for this dude nauuuuuuu...PG 13

Ikponmwen mike u are next

Akin' Odunsi @gr8akin said...

Canyou imagine " you represented yourself to be a single lady called Candice from Trenton, New Jersey, United States who helps the needy to organise Charity concerts and also helps the homeless to get funds for Motherless Babies Homes which representations you knew or ought to have known to be false having regard to be circumstances of this case”.

For a 19 year old using such as fraud! No comment ...

If he was Igbo now. You hypocrites would be saying a different thing. Fools.

hmmm now we are catching them young.

Monitoring spirit you are still here again,big fool like u,y nt show urself dan hiding,u are nothg but an old fool,confuse person dats wat u are ,u will remain an igbo fool,since dat is wat is eatin u up,since u can't mind ur business,I will furstrate here,till u get tired...

MYS fabric bags lagos 08134794565, D60E8C4D said...

If dis happened abroad dis boy would be trained to be an internet guru for positive effect but naija believed he is now completely useless always killing talents......what a shame

Monitoring spirit you are still here again,big fool like u,y nt show urself dan hiding,u are nothg but an old fool,confuse person dats wat u are ,u will remain an igbo fool,since dat is wat is eatin u up,since u can't mind ur business,I will furstrate here,till u get tired...

Davido's driver, is he Ibo too? cos na only ibo people do bad things. mchewwwww

they should leave him alone joor what, 20billion dollars was missing and they did noting about it na this small boy wey they try to feed himself them they hold abeg make them free am joor

Sad. Going into the slammer this early is just not the right path to life.

Check out Alibaba's exclusive interview and Freeze of Cool Fm now a brand ambassador for a car company. www.naijacarlovers.blogspot.com is the place.

I rili lack words 2 say... such a small boy... I knew where I was @ his age....

#nanapearl#

devinne said...

And he goes to prison! Efcc should also go out for the notable corrupt politicians,its not like we dnt knw them,charles igbinedion was sentenced for just 6 years,and asked to pay back 3million for a 25 billion scam,that sentence is rather riduculous,he still gets to keep the other billions!

Ur age mates r hitting it big n all u do is send in ur gayish pic. Smh for u

Dreezy the quidnunc said...

Abi, anon 1:52 tell him o... Cos Nigeria is where it is cos of people with stagnant mentality like dis

Bitch, you didn't say anything about this one because he is a yoruba. If it is an Igbo now you will raise your voice. Tribalistic idiot

And later they will say Igbos like money too much... *rotfl* 😀

FUCK YOU EFCC, STOP CHASING OUNG HUSTLERS WHOS TRYING TO MAKE IT, CHASE THE REAL THIEVES, ASSHOLES

lol make dem gv that boy chance, make dem clear road for am e no easy, man must make money, who knows the kind suffer wey im family dey suffer ? E will be bailed out .

if he was an igbo boy now you fools would start raining insults on him. can u imagine a small yoruba boy into internet fraud what a shame! YORUBAS u guys should desist from fraud,with una juju wey una d use charm them.ndi ara!!

He is my course mate @ school# mapoly and he is one of a kind

Those efcc are thifes on there own the man had already sent the money so if they have caught the boy who is now with the 40 Millon dollars???????? 9ja the country for husttlers alaye double your hustle!!!!!!