Actor Olumide Bakare who has been ill since 2013 says even with his ill health, he has not
stopped smoking, womanizing and drinking. According to the 63 year old
actor, he has lived with these habits since his youthful days and it
will be difficult for him to just do away with them
"I have not out-rightly stopped but I have slowed down. I don't know how to tell lies. I still smoke and drink. I still find time to sleep with women. But the truth is that I am not doing all these things as before. And the fact still remains that I am not properly married" he told Encomium magazine
Asked if he was taking any
precautions to curtail his habits, the actor said;
"Let me tell you one thing about life. God doesn't care about habit but your heart. How clean is your heart to God and people around you? How do you sail across the ocean of your life and all that? All these are what God cares about. It is not about whether you smoke or drink. Even those who don't smoke and drink, worse things happen to them. I am a very straight forward person I have been in all these habits for about 45 years and I want to tell you, no shaking" he said
93 comments:
Your cup of tea sir. Lindaobsv
Ok no shaking.. Continue
Clap for yourself.
You obviously dont value your life sir...you seriously need help!!!
sorry case for him
may God help him to see the destination of his soul Amen.
Nimelda said so......
Smh...
Hmmmmm! I never knew that part of his life. I hope he gets well soon. Linda take note!
LoooOol we don't pity men like you, he gave you life for you refuse to respect that opportunity
Lol dnt worry wen u jam Urself for hell fire, u will knw God doesn't only look at clean hearts but spiritual hearts.
I don't blame him! He has a another chance that's why he's still misbehaving! When it gets serious, no one wd tell him to stop, he would stop by force!
Congratulations SIR
Smoking or drinking is a sin sir Prov 31:6... you have to stop little by little instead of counting other people's sins on them.. really need to see you One on one to discharge at length with you.
This man needs Jesus no doubt, cos it's obvious he's confused a fellow.
He is deceiving himsef wit dis words "God doesn't care about habit but your heart". D fact is God cares abt everytin dat concerns u.
He better quit smoking, drinking, and alll dat b4 death come knocking.
SORRY FOR YOURSELF.... AT URE AGE U REALLY DO NEED JESUS AND DONT TALK ABOUT HIM BECAUSE ITS OBVIOUS U DO NOT NO A THING ABOUT HIM
Then he is not a good role model.
Ah baba .... what are u saying na
CLAP HAND FOR URSLF...TOMJERRYSWIT
O kare...mura si. Smh
Such a pity...You need Jesus Man! Dnt take the Mercy and Grace of God for granted.
We know. Get well soon
And when he dies he would expect people to look up to the sky and scream "But why?!!" SMH
Oh I see kontunu!
Bad tots will always end up wif bad fins. Evn the characters he plays in movies are always negative.
Good for u. And when you die from smoking-related diseases, you expect pple to say sumtin nice afterall.
Are we supposed to applaud you for smoking and womanising even with your ill health? You are free to do as you see fit. It's your life. What does 'not properly married' mean? Smh!
Idiot!
He's not even serz atal
WidomYou it is if found in the way of righteousness-- -point of correction, God cares about everything that concerns you be it habits n whateveR. YOU NEED JESUS
Baba awon bois,good for him
Good 4 him.
Lost soul. Sigh. Pray for the devil to stop lying to you
his life, his business.. i tend to mind mine..
No shaking? I pity u sir. Still smoking, drinking n womanising even wen u r dying gradually, o ga o u better stop it now sir b4 it worsen ur health sir
Ha!
See your mouth, you better repent. At your age, you are not married properly?
Ngwanu! Way to go.... keep it up!!!! Na d women I pity for sha! Pls use helmet o, don't dive in without it.
ok, continue drinking, smoking and womanising
Oga ooo....
Womanizing at ur age sir,na wa oOo
Rubbish and really its funny how people twist everything, imagine someone saying God isn't looking at ur dirty habits but ur heart really????
DUDE!!!
Seems u don't value ur HEALTH that much.
May God have mercy on u
God cares abt everytin dat concerns us including our habits, and our ways of lives.
I wish him speedy recovery, and d earlier he quits smoking/drinking d better for him.
Shoro niyen
Yes, God looks at ur heart , that same God says "thou shall not commit adultery and fornication." repent now that u re still breathing .
Don't worry about helping him. Since you value yours I am sure you will live forever. Hypocrite!
Funnyman
Lol, baba wants to enter news.
Good work sir continue
He indeed tried to dumb me down this morning
So?like I care, But sha continue
thumb up to u
Now they will say we should come and donate to save his life... Oga no wahala... No shaking... We dey...
SMH.................Too bad dis is all he gat to say
It is well wit u sir!
No mind am saw him last wk Friday in a party he looks so leanðŸ˜ðŸ˜
Better sickness never hold you first, if better sickness catch you sir, you go see naked woman, your dick no stand.
Like I care
Sir You Really Need JESUS!!
U know the right and u are twisting it, I pity u sir.
And when he ends up in the hospital now, they will be calling on nigerians to donate and help him . Rubbish!
If at 65 he still reasons like this, then its worst than i thought. Pathetic.
Ahahaha he had to reply an anonymous man under anonymous
Listen to this unsettled 63 year old grandpa talk!!! He doesn't even pretend to respect his age nor his white hairs. Your mates are busy celebrating 30 years of marriage and business achievements,they now watch their kids getting settled and show off grandkids, while this one is talking about drinking and womanizing! Abeg go for deliverance, your case is not ordinary.
Pls continue smoking. It's good for ur body lol
Good actor. Its his life but I dont know what God he serves, this is wrong "God doesn't care about habit but your heart"
Very very confused fellow.....Shame has flown out of the window in this 21st century. ..
Well done Sir. When he dies you will start insulting Ibinabo and the actors Guild as if your organization will do everything for u.
Chinwe Uba
Who are the women that sleep with such useless men tho?
Baba oshi....and u are saying this openly? Baba iranu......shame has flown out of the window in this 21st century...u are looking for quick death abi? Ok ride on
Good for him...
Oya clap for yourself! !!!!!!!!!! Mtcheeeeeew
Very soon when the sickness hook him, he will say we should donate money for him. Then we shall remind you of this comment sir
Good for him
Pops champagne *sarcastic* how is ds worth news!!!
He's a fat old ugly fool
Lol. His cup of garri na
Death is lurking around d corner. Sorry for u sir
Bakare will soon join Fela in the grave very soon if he does not desist
#Shoroniyen.
#Shoroniyen?
TRY. wetin you want make talk again.
If u die now... dem go say another actor don die.... mtcheeeew
Eeyah.....
SIN KE. Hmmmm. Pls let's understand the bible properly o. In as much as I don't support smoking or drinking. But God will not condemn you by works or laws.
Mrs Jade said...you go soon die be that cuz u obviously dont value ur life
he obviously doesn't know anything about the LIVING GOD....prolly talking about his local shrine god....i pity him