Presidential election: The winners, the losers - By Mike Ozhekhome | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 8 April 2015

Presidential election: The winners, the losers - By Mike Ozhekhome

Mike Ozhekhome is a Senior Advocate of Nigeria...and this article of his is a must read! Culled from Vanguard. Read below..
The Presidential election has come and gone. I write the morning after; I see peace, tranquility, joy and democracy at work. Contrary to doomsday prophets, soothsayers and seers of fortune who predicted crisis of monumental proportion. God has shown that He is indeed a Nigerian. Rather than blood, pains and pangs, there is merriment, friendship, back slapping and hugging. In a most unconventional, uncommon and uncharted manner not known in Africa, nay the black world and third world countries, President Goodluck Ebele Jonathan had called his main challenger, the APC presidential candidate, at 5:15pm (16:15 GMT). Not only did he concede defeat, he went ahead to congratulate Buhari. This, even when the result of Borno state was still being awaited, and the final tally of the states results had not been taken. Jesus Christ!!.
A siting President of the largest black nation and the seventh most populated black country in the world conceding defeat and congratulating his opponent, even before the final results had been declared ? This is incredible! Jonathan, take a bow, feel proud, raise your head and shoulders high and savour these times of redemptive messianism that you rightly epitomise. GEJ’s grace even eclipsed the triumph of the victor, General Muhammadu Buhari, himself.

Historical Examples Mahinda Rajapaksa , the 6th president of Sri Lanka (November 2005 – January 9 , 2015 ), of the Sri Lanka freedom party, was the commander –in –chief of the Sri Lanka Armed Forces. After two terms in office , he was defeated by Maithripala Sirisen on 9th January, 2015 , in the presidential elections. Mahinda was standing for a third term re-election against one of his closest allies and ministers in his Government, Sirisena, who had united a fractured opposition and promised to wipe out corruption and undo unpopular reforms that had concentrated humongous powers in the presidency.

While Sirisena was leading with 51.3% to incumbent president Rajapaksa’s 46.9% of votes cast by about 15 million voters, with campaign marred by about 400 incidents of violence, fraud, intimidation, with predictions of disruption of polls, the president surprisingly met the incoming Prime Minister, Ranil Wickremesinghe, to concede defeat. He requested him to facilitate a smooth transition.

In the United States of America, John Kerry, the US Senator from Massachusetts, who was the Democratic Party presidential candidate, had challenged incumbent President George W. Bush, in the US election of November 2, 2004. In a surprise move that caught the entire world unaware, Kerry conceded defeat in a telephone call to Bush at about 11am EST, on the morning of November 3, 2004.

RATIONALE FOR CONCEDING DEFEAT 
Many reasons have been adduced as to why candidates concede defeat to their opponents. Some claim it is a duty owed to volunteers and supporters who have put in huge amount of work, to say “thank you”. Sooner is better than later. It’s better to tell them face-to-face to clean up the war room and go home in peace.

Skipping that early concession alienates your supporters and lowers your prestige and dignity. It affords you a rare opportunity to reinvigorate them and make you look less of a twerp or twit. Although to lose sucks, having it linger on without end sucks more.

In the words of Lewis Rothchild (“The American President”): “People want leadership, they are so thirsty for it, they will crawl through the desert toward a mirage, and when they discover there’s no water, they will drink the sand.” It is, therefore, wrong for a true leader to allow his staff to drink sand. In times of uncertainty, the people need leadership, direction, strength of character, courage and encouragement. It enables the leader tell his troops that though the battle may have been lost, there are chances of winning again in the future.

The Winners, The Losers Those In The Hall Of Fame 
 President Goodluck Ebele Jonathan President Goodluck Jonathan epitomised the above leadership qualities in conceding defeat. At a time Nigeria was on the edge, precipice, when Nigerians and the international community expected blood, chaos, anarchy, war, schism and a total breakup, Jonathan bestrode the Nigerian political firmament like the colossus that he is. He poured oil on troubled waters. He displayed rare state manly behaviour, elbowing out sit tight kitchen cabinet proponents. He thus put himself squarely in the hallowed Pantheon of international statesmen and women of iconic credentials.

Jonathan is surely the undoubted prodigy of our own new democratic experimentation. History will judge him so fair, he would be surprised at his own achievements by this singular decision, which pales to insignificance, whatever he may have achieved as president for five years. He can rightly be proclaimed as the father of Nigeria’s nascent democracy.

It was George Woodberry who once theorised that “defeat is not the worst of failures. Not to have tried is the true failure”. By imbibing Winston Churchill’s cliché that “in war, resolution, in defeat, defiance, in victory, magnanimity”, Jonathan literally walked into the hall of fame as a global citizen of the world, who for many years to come would be in hot demand across international community to teach leadership, democracy, governance, statesmanship and Rule of law.

Jonathan had maintained since 2011 that no one’s political ambition was worth the blood of any Nigerian. No one had believed him. Everyone thought he was simply playing politics of Polemics and that when shove becomes the push, he would not be able to walk the talk. He shamed and diminished the traducers by his exemplary conduct and rare spirit of sportsmanship.

The violence that erupted after Buhari lost in 2011 is matched in reverse, in equal measure, with commensurate peace and tranquility that enveloped the Nation when Jonathan lost to the same Buhari.

This is a lesson for all that no one should attempt to throw away the baby with the bath water. Step into the Hall of Fame, father of the modern day Nigeria, President Jonathan.

Chief Mike A. A. Ozekhome, SAN, is a Constitutional Lawyer and Human Rights Activist

130 comments:

Nice piece

Can't wait for Buhari to take over.

Read

Pamscrib.blogspot.com

Sai apc

Areblaze said...

We have read and heard

ST. KIZITO BOUTIQUE IG: @stkizitoboutique said...

Saturday is near already

Areblaze said...

We have read and heard

Lol nice article by PDP lawyer Mike Ozekhome. Give the people a free and fair election, and there would be no violence.
When you steal the peoples mandate, you don't expect them to keep quiet.
To some extent the card reader helped in the last presidential election, and it will keep getting better.

ebony said...

We hav hear oh!!!!

GEJ is a God sent....

We don hear.
Enough of this presidential election stuff.
Let's move on abeg.

Boring aswear!

We know he's ur hero and we also commend his actions, but I feel this issue of him being a hero has been over flogged. Afterall, everyone is entitled to his/her opinion.

Brilliant. Linda a beg get the like button so that I can like both Muke for writing and GEJ for being the Father of Modern day democracy.

Everyone has become a writer.WHEN the real story comes out(as I'm positive it would,one day),I'll be here by HIS grace to remind us all.

Shalom.

Still on dis matter?
Let's give it a rest already.

UNHAPPY NIGERIAN. said...

It could never have been said better. GEJ, THE VICTOR IN DEFEAT. MY DEMOCRATIC HERO. I ADD TO SAY THAT HE WALKS TALLER THAN ANY OTHER NIGERIAN POLITICIAN. HISTORY CERTAINLY WILL CARVE HIS ANOINTED PLACE FOR HIM.NIGERIAN DEMOCRATIC FATHER:

*cough* and clear the throat...thank you SAN you are far too kind..:)

APPLELIPX said...

Tanxx man u talk well
I see linda drolling all over again

Am sure the likes of obasanjo are highly disappointed right now, they meant to frustrate and mock him, buh in the end, he left his name in the hands of history for good unlike his counterparts who are known for nothing worth d while

Jostus is here.. said...

Famzy

Pardon me, but doesn’t Lagos originally belong to the Benin people? From the little history I know, weren’t the Benin people first to settle and start trade in Lagos? Does it not make them the original owners of Lagos? As a science student, I don’t know how it ended up in the hands of Oduduwa, the founder of the Yorubas. Eko is a Benin word that means Camp. Its first Oba was Oba Ado, a Benin prince. This is just to remind the Yorubas spewing hate comments everywhere of their history. Lagos is a successful state because of “immigrants”, majorly, the Igbo man.

Hurrah, that's what I was searching for, what a data! presenjt here at this web site,
thanks admin of this web page.

Here is my page - free gift cards

GEJ is the Hero of our time.

Nice article. Though I wanted GMB to win,I am indeed proud of GEJ. I never in light years expected PDP to concede defeat. Now, I know there is one man in Nigeria who stands by his words. His word is his bond.
I personally want to use this medium to tell President Jonathan that I respect him a lot now more than before,

Buhari has never conceded defeat in all his elections.Anytime he lose he always call out his northern muslim brothers to the streets.Such protest always result in the mass slaughter of non hausas all over the north.A classic example is the 2011 post election massacre.

Little brat what do u know about card reader Machine? How did it help the electorate? Did u see the abokis in the arid region casting their votes? And pretending to be using the reader to accredit them. Bloody shits. U think there will be peace in this country? We shall see.

True, but that's his own opinion, he's entitled to it.

Thank you Bonario, my guy u are right

The Yorubas re d problems we ve in dis Nigeria, dey claim to be d most educated yet dey act likke educated illiterate. I just know one day the reign of Tinubu will come to end and APC will fall worst than PDP has done. Tinubu just imposes whoever he likes on the educated illiterate and they too will be singing his praises as if he is God. His daughter off 36yrs old is the head of d market women which has never happen b4, his wife is a senator and u will never hear her contribute anything in d senate yet Yorubas will be singing the praises of Tinubu as if he is d best thing dt hv happened to dem. He has eaten half of Lagos state and keeps fixing his maids to take over to enable his loopholes cover and yet some people thinks he is the best thing dat shld happen to Lagos and Nigeria. I am still waiting for dat change dey want to change Nigeria in 4yrs to come. God shld spare our lives more than dat to be able compare and contrast their so-called change Amen!

I can't wait to see the end of GMB, Tinubu, OBJ and Amechi cus their end will be very disastrous cus they re only close to bring down GEJ and PDP and now dat dey have achieved dat aim surely something is going to cause disagreement among them. As for OBJ, he is the most useless old man of all time and nothing good can come out of him rather than destructions! A man his son accused of sleeping wit his legal and a man his own daughter wrote an open letter to and describes his mischievous act wants 2 come and talk when during his 8yrs tenure couldn't achieve anything good for Nigeria and now he is calling GEJ a bad person.....OBJ u re very useless old man as ur Iyabo rightly said. Agba ofo ni yen OBJ

Mr or miss anonymous it is in your own house hold u will see no peace. By God's grace peace will continue to reign in nigeria. Useless person u can not bring out something positive from ur dirty mouth,if u can't say something positive Pls I beg u dnt attempt to comment or u comment with ur full name phone number and email add so we know who u really are.

Tboy said...

I'm just tired of all this GEJ and PDP. I called it English expression and medicine after death.... Nigerians has taken a unanimous decision to vote for APC and if Buhari refuses to change the corrupt country on or before 4yrs, we gonna vote him out also until the right person comes..... I guess Nigerians are waiting for me!!!

Change and yet APC doesn't want change in Lagos! Let us try PDP in Lagos state so we know there is a state dat can tackle GMB @ d top pls. But GMB and his cohorts doesn't want dat change to be done in Lagos and d result is 4 their selfish interest. Useless OBJ dat was Tinubu's chewing stick wen he Tinubu was a governor is now following Tinubu like a baby fowl following his mother up and down. Shame on u OBJ cus u re a disgrace 2 ur family and two of your children have attest to that fact. U have made GEJ a true democrat which in ur lifetime u couldn't achieve and now u want to advice Buhari the things to do when u couldn't do them during your 8yrs reign as a democratic president.....Shame on u OBJ!!!

Initially, when i started following this blog and commenters, I had always seen Bonario as someone who comments without sentiments. Now Lawyer Mike has written this article he has commented and saying PDP. When senator refuted the Oba of Lagos's utterances, Bonario quick shouted i said it, but when the video and audio was posted he couldn't comment. Maybe he was in Nokia store waiting to get the latest nokia. Even Mrs Obby Ezekwesili, the least expected person castigated the utterances, that is someone who is fighting for a course. Stop being a fool Bonario

umoh Linda said...

Well said, God bless u sir..I miss PG

Tboy said...

I don't blame you because you are nothing but a compound idiot for opening your mouth to talk against the yorubas. I can see you are a shame of your state and identity that's why you should remain anonymous. You really need deliverance

I know GMB will disappoint OBJ, Tinubu and Amechi cus he is only using them to get to the top and as a typical hausa man he will definitely leave them soonest and face his fellow hausas. They started shouting change so we should also experience the change in the gubernatorial Lagos election on Saturday so the PDP can tackle GMB and enable us know all dat is happening in Aso rock rather than them using our head and pretending all is well in the federal and state level. Long life Nigeria! NB: Am not a PDP or belong to any political party and i can never belong to any political party cus politics is a dirty game. Am only stating my mind in this so-called Nigeria politics cus am also a Nigeria.

Tboy said...

You don't have a father and if you does, you don't have someone like OBJ and you can never have until you need your journey in 6feet.... Idiot that don't have respect for elders.... Don't worry, you'll soon be attacked and beaten by nemesis. You are nothing but a baggage of public crisis and disaster!

Nice one! But it's time we move on

Yadi yadi yada.

A real hero would have given Nigerians a reason to vote for him. goodluck was a loser. good riddance to bad rubbish
please post my comment

As if you read it. No go find work

Linda the article is Ozekhome's viewpoint. That doesn't make it the hallmark. U r just struggling to force ur twisted view of this "GEJ hero" thing on people. Pls take a back sit with ur self-consolative viewpoint.

Lovely article.

@Anon12:19 Ur end might even come before their. Quit the hate , U enemy of a revived and prosperous Nigeria.

Bia this pdp people una Welldone o. Please I don't know what other choice Jonathan had biko. You loose, u concede. If with all the money thrown around he still did not win what else could he have done. What he did was commendable that's all. It stops there.

@Anon12:12 #hater

Nigerians have a lot to be grateful for.

this election showed the igbos and the delta folks cannot gang up to win election. With that strategy an Igbo man will never be president in this lifetime

If you want to see an Igbo president You better go and beg Tinubu - machiavelli of naija.

GEJ is my hero anytime, anyday. A perfect gentleman to the core. All of you trying to mortgage Nigeria to Tinubu after doing same to Lagos, I feel deeply sorry for you. What you will see with this so called change will open your eyes and in time, you will all understand. I hope by then it will not be too late

Idiot Like you abolish fool

Onomiroro Dono Okeh said...

@Deborah Utit, it actually became yours too when you said "true" :). Well said! There's a win in every lost.
Kindly click:
The Blind Between Love and Sex
What Has Sex Become in Today's Word
Between the Girl Who Wants You and the Girl Who Wants Your Money

yabsy said...

It could only have happened with prayers and with God . In the kind of cabinet GEJ had, with the likes of the Militants Godfathers such as Asari and Tompolo ready to roll out drums of war, and then Fayose as well as other political die hard supporters of PDP. God showed that He is supreme. He could have made that call and dropped the phone wondering shit, what the he'll did I just do"? But then, that is God for u. His ways are not our ways. To God alone be the Glory. No man shall take his Glory away. We thank God for Peace and stability yo our nation.

Good write up anyways.,........Am also suprised @ yorubas,on how tinubu is being honoured as a HERO,Even 2 the point of influencing the OBA.Are yorubas truely educated ? Let me stop here 4 now.

paulokonji Blog said...

A good and well thought out post. I would want to align this with that made a day earlier by Mr, Femi Aribisala.
You cannot hide the truth forever. For their change, Only Time will tell

Nice talk!
Let PDP /GEJ tell what hold the International community has over them to made them succumb so instantly and willingly
We dey wait, no be Naija?

This is indeed a good write up.
I am so proud of GEJ, in fact God has put his enemies to shame. Other leaders should learn from him.

Now we know where u stand... Kidnapping can change someone's mindset

i voted for buhari but i am not partisan. i just wanted to change everything just like i am going to do on Saturday to change lagos too and bring in JK . But no one can hate GEJ he is simply the best. we have seen buhari loose and we know what happened. We have seen fayemi and we know what happened. so GEJ is world class and should be celebrated. those saying the issue has been over flogged should take a seat

Do u need a verified house keeper/ child minder or caregiver? Visit: Www.soignantsng.com

Bonario why do you talk just because you want to talk? You should learn to read between the lines. Your comments some times shows how naive you are.

Tnk u veri much anon 12:12am u'v spoken very well..lets wait and see

Dnt mind hm...nau d so-called obj and tinubu are now hvn issues regarding hu'l become ministers..dy r so annoying..God is watching

Ah will forever honour this man called GEJ..God Bless Him

Jagun said...

Akinwunmi Ambode,the prime politician.A veritable template of continuance democracy.A man who has deccusate all strata of civil service treasury.Here's a man who has been part of the new Lagos,every step of the way.
Lagos has witnessed tremendous transformation in 16 yrs! Consistency and consolidation has contributed immensely to this.Thus,the lagos of our dream needs a continuity of delivery of set standards & ideologies.
Fellow lagosians,the power of continuity rest in your hands. As you exercise your franchise on saturday,vote Akinwunmi Ambode; the best man for the job.
Remember,We are what we repeatedly do.Excellence,then,is not an act,but a Habit.
Vote APC!!! Vote Continuity!!!

Jagun said...

Akinwunmi Ambode,the prime politician.A veritable template of continuance democracy.A man who has deccusate all strata of civil service treasury.Here's a man who has been part of the new Lagos,every step of the way.
Lagos has witnessed tremendous transformation in 16 yrs! Consistency and consolidation has contributed immensely to this.Thus,the lagos of our dream needs a continuity of delivery of set standards & ideologies.
Fellow lagosians,the power of continuity rest in your hands. As you exercise your franchise on saturday,vote Akinwunmi Ambode; the best man for the job.
Remember,We are what we repeatedly do.Excellence,then,is not an act,but a Habit.
Vote APC!!! Vote Continuity!!!

I won't even say a thing cos I don't wana insult today..buh Good punish those aboki's for me..cheats..they manipulated everything including Jega's judgement

People no dey tire for something??? Enough already, dey should give Jona national Honor make person hear word. Linda take note!

Linda every time you use 'must read' in a headline, I always try to comply. But this was disgraceful and also a huge waste of time. Your headline this time should have read 'a must read for PDP sycophants.' One swallow does not make a summer. This propaganda by a PDP lawyer is, for lack of a better word, annoying. Can you just try to ensure that this blog remains non-partisan?

Amen

Samsexy said...

what a relief... APC..GMB..Now in a very cosy hot seat
“defeat is not the worst of failures. Not to have tried
is the true failure” GEJ..I hail you

Presidential election is over already, enough of all this long talk...nice piece tho'

Shut the fu*k up please. When my house was burnt down in Potiskum, was baba not crying on national tv?

Nigeria has become a hopeless nation! The citizens have lost all values and moral sense. We have conceded that we are meant to do the wrong things always. Reason why someone sees and hand over money that does not belong to him, he/she becomes instant hero. Someone lost an election convincingly and conceded, he becomes an instant hero. It is good and encouraging to applaud good deeds but the level we take it sickening.

Nonsense write up.You are just stating the obvious.As a blind PDP apologist you worked very hard to scuttle Buhari's chances but the good Lord has put you and your group to abysmal shame.God does not think or work like humans.Shame on you and your non performing PDP

I rarely comment, but whenever I see your comments I feel very sad for you. You rarely make any sense. I sincerely pray for wisdom for you and that Linda finally gives you some money so u could help yourself.

sokomighty said...

He try

Keep quiet Jonathan has ruled and is going.Buhari all d way.Wot will u call Ojukwu if Jonathan is a hero.

I believe Jonathan achieved far more than Obasanjo dud in 8yrs.. why did Obasanjo not able to fix the road that leads from ore to lagos and ibadan road all federal government.. Jonathan fixed it.. food was so expensive during Obasanjo but a lot cheaper during Jonathan.. he was able to privatise NEPA and all. Obasanjo is our problem in this country. Until we get red of all thus old recycled people we won't know peace.

I like this man...a well deserved SAN

Well said.

Disappointing article from a respected figure. He has reiterated the same "hero" crap being peddled by all pedestrians. The truth is very far from this. The man was left with no choice. Do your homework, SAN!

Linda I wrote an article similar to this. Publish it please. www.iyebamaclaytonblog.wordpress.com

Bonario keep being senseless in the 21st century. Try reading a few books on African leaders and a little on history. I cannot assure you of your understanding but i pray the witches and wizards in your village let go of you this once.

CHYKAR said...

Very well said. He is really a great man who allowed God to use him to achieve peace in Nigeria.

CHYKAR said...

Very well said. He is really a great man who allowed God to use him to achieve peace in Nigeria.

Well you will cry. He's fighting with Tinubu. Tinubu wants all the juicy positions for his cronies! So that he can feed fat at the Federal level.

God pls help our Country Nigeria

I DIDNT KNW BONARIO WS IN NORTH TO C D CARD READER WRKS ON UNDERAGE VOTERS..IF IT WAS UR OGA DAT LOOSE WUD PPLE VE WALKD DOWN D STREET,MARKETS,GO TO CHURCH ETC FREELY??U R JST A CLUELESS AND SENSELESS FELLOW JST LIKE SOME MALAMS..SHEY IS CHNGE WE WANT WIT TINUBU AND CO, I WATCH WHILE WATCHIN EXERCISIN.

TRULI A HERO, PEOPLE DAT RAN FOR SAFETY IN THIER VILLAGES ARE MORE DAN SUPRISE, JUST BCUZ OF THE STEP A HERO(GEJ) TOOK...LONG LIV U SIR TO SEE THE LONG AWAITED CHNGE NIG WANT..FOR THE ACTION U TOOK NIGERIANS DT ARE TRUTHFUL TO FACTS PLACE U ON HGH...TOMJERRYSWIT

Check out dis fact dat wil ever remain in d history of Nigeria "GEJ’s grace even eclipsed the triumph of the victor, General Muhammadu Buhari, himself".

Say whatever you like about GEJ, he has demonstrated by his actions that he truly loves Nigerians more than his ambition. you can't say that for most of your leaders including GMB, OBJ, even Tinubu and Amechi. Abusing for all you like but remember, who God has blessed no one can curse. Jonathan is a true hero of not just Nigeria or Africa but the entire world. If we fail to recognize his sacrifice, the world will and they will celebrate him in grand style.

Well said anonymous 12.19

@Anonymous, April 9, 2015 at 12:12 AM- what a dreadful tribalistic bile you have just spoken this morning (at midnight, no less)- I am not Yoruba but a Northerner who believes in tribal, racial and religious equality and I believe it is the views of people like you that have held Nigeria back for so long. You had better ask the Lord God to come into your heart and cleanse it of the tribalistic hatred lurking in your heart. Let me tell you something, in my family, we have Yoruba, Igbo, Hausa, Tiv, Ijaw, Birom and non Nigerian cousins and as far as we are all concerned, we are one family. Hatred and prejudice of any sort have no place in our family. You should be ashamed of yourself!

No, the real winners of the elections were the Nigerian people. Please stop praising Jonathan- he had no choice than to concede- we shall leave it to the Mo Ibrahim Foundation to reward him with a prize

Well said anonymous 12.19

Statistically it's clear that the igbos are the major peddlers of this "GEJ hero" thing. It's not a surprise as the SE ganged up against GMB with a vindictive voting pattern in the presidential election which backfired. So carrying around this exaggerated encomium in the media is the only way to console themselves from their self-inflicted political suicide. GEJ had two options after his defeat - (1). Refuse to leave , plunge Nigeria into crises, and be finally disgraced out like Laurent Gbagbo of Coted'ivore, (2). Concede and leave honorably. Choosing the second option is quite commendable and have been commended locally and internationally, but please quit this outlandish and overbloated praises , calling for Nobel prize or overflogged "hero" accolades.

God bless u

very interesting and I strongly agree.

And Indians own America? Story for your gods! I've had it with these igbos and their no-boundary type of behaviour and excessive greed. I have lovely Igbo friends and I hate being tribalistic but the truth is Igbos LITTER lagos, they did NOT make anything or any part successful. One of their main functions is to drag you in markets and harass you for simply walking pass without buying, Look at all the Igbo-majority areas in Lagos and see how rough, disorganized and unruly those places are. We thank you guys for the spare parts tho! Crowding a market space doesn't automatically denote success in the state. You all need to get it! Diff sectors and factors contribute to a state's success such as health sector, education, infrastructure, security, management & governance, should I go on and lecture u like a child? Igbos will not sit in their place and close their mouths that's why yall keep getting bashed and are firmly reminded to stop trying to cross boundaries. Do you see other tribes being attacked? NO! That's because u'll give Igbos a space to sit and they'll try to take the whole sofa from you. This will NOT be condoned, so you all should BACK OFF! Igbos are naturally covetous and have mistaken the Yorubas accommodating spirit for fragility! Again, stay in your line, enjoy the friendship that has been extended to you (3 Igbo people are in house of reps in lagos now, a feat that can never be achieved in your states) and STOP running your mouths. For you all know LAGOS is NOT a no-man's land as you all try to claim, neither is it for your ancestors. Kmt

Lmao! 4 words - pained deluded Igbo fool! No one more: LOSER
Lmao!

Chukwukamma said...

This is a good one. My concern is the high expectations that Nigerians have for GMB, for me i have choosen not to have any expectation to avoid been disappointed. Politicians will always be politicians their party notwithstanding; but one thing is obvious, the GMB tenure will be an improvement to GEJ tenure because life is all about progress.

WOW!!!! FINE ARTICLE COUPLED WITH IDIOMS AND FIGURATIVE SPEECH...WELDONE MIKE OZHEKOME....GEJ A REAL HERO

Mr writer shut up, how did Jonathan's praise outshine Buhari's victory celebration. Olodo. I stopped reading ur crap when I saw that. All of us who have brains know that Jonathan's plan for d hall of fame and his planned heroic exit is a walk of shame.

Nice one and so truely said.

Zahradeen said...

Don't worry I promise u will soon see d change nd u can't compare d new government datz coming in wit d former. Mark ma words!

well written and articulate.
In 2011, the people voted for GEJ. It was incontestable. What happened after became aftermath of the elections, violence and killings became the order of the day. Its not about the peoples mandate or free and fair elections, its about the stability and development of our country.

I totally agree with you Chief Mike. Just the way I feel about President GEJ. He is a rare breed. I respect him a lot. May God Bless him and all Nigerians who appreciate the kind of leadership quality he has exhibited.

Olugbo I. J. said...

It is unfortunate that those who when it was their turn to accept defeat refused out rightly to do so, instead went ahead to pronounce, "..let the monkey and dog soak in blood", are the same people today that are given power on the platter of gold. If GEJ would behave in the same manner and make inciting comments, then I think Buhari may never smell that seat of power. In a true democratic institution, Buhari doesn't deserve this seat, he got it because people were tired of GEJ and needed a change. Let Buhari learn true statesmanship from GEJ and change for good.

Nice piece, Abokidawarriboy I hope you read this piece?

I hope his case against the president-elect as regards the school certificate even after having been found will still continue since he said APC should not rejoice over the last judgment because even if he wins his victory would still be upturned

2011election was free and fair also, yet there was violence. The resulting peace is as a result of President Jonathan's actions. The story would have been different if it was Buhari who lost. Give honour to whom it is due and stop being a sanctimonious bigot.

MISSING IN SURULERE - Please re broadcast !!!
MISSING KIDS!!! Our children Aderomola Orekoya, 11 months, Adedamola Orekoya, 4 years and Demola Orekoya, 6 years are MISSING!!! The house help only resumed yesterday, took the kids out at 8am this morning and never returned.
We've never known what it means to miss a child until now! What kind of heartless person will do this to a family??! Please help us, our hearts our broken, we've cried and cried so much, we don't know what to do anymore. Please if you see these kids kindly call this numbers 08052062117, 09098097935. or 08060184514

tosque said...

Vote Agbaje for Governor ...Lagos State

The end shall justified the means, he who laughs last laughs best, the devil u knw is better Dan the angel u don't knw. Does of u supporting buhari forgetting he is an hausa man dey only think about theirselves dey hate Christians. D hausa want to rule over dis country forever when ever is not dem sitting on dat sit dey will start killing innocent souls but na God win dem their punishment awaits dem.

good

To some extent, i agree with you.I cant wait for Tinubu's disgrace all round.He has amazed so much power to himself, that he is putting his families and friends in positions,but wait,people will vote and oust him and his cohorts out very soon .Having said that, you would agree that Jonathan did not perform, he only surrounded himself with useless advisers.People just wanted a change but Buhari was never a good alternative, he was just available

dontJme said...

So in other words in 2011, buhari`s mandate was stolen, the election was not free and fair. Therefore, hundreds of youth corpers and other nigerians should be brutally killed for it right? Be wise bro!

Nice one there

This Bonario is obviously a fool! You're a typicall case of literacy not devoiding one of idiocy! Are you telling me that the 2011 elections that Buhari lost were not credible! Were they not free and fair!? Why would the contestant induce violence by his utterance which saw lots of death in northern nigerian! Please my dear be reasonable when making some of your vile statement! If not that you've been said to be a graduate of UNN, your utterances typifies of one who graduated under a tree in OMATA! Be reasonable and quit being a fool!

AnonymousApril 9, 2015 at 12:44 PM
Do you need a suger mummy? If yes, call Mr. Joseph via 08163018610 for express connection. Thanks.

AnonymousApril 9, 2015 at 12:44 PM
Do you need a suger mummy? If yes, call Mr. Joseph via 08163018610 for express connection. Thanks.

Esang said...

well spoken,God bless you sir.

An Educated illiterate @Bonario waiting 4 Buhari to notice u mumu

Words alone can never express the act been demonstrated by his excellency, Goodluck Ebele Jonathan.History will ever be kind to this singular gesture.He said it and did it.

Too long