Police are saying the boys died from gas poisoning due to a faulty water heater in their apartment.
Friends of the students were worried when they hadn't heard from the roommates all day, which was unusual. They called police who broke into the students’ apartment and found their bodies. The bodies have been taken to the National Forensic Bureau.
Friends of the victims, who are Nigerians, say they want a proper investigation into what happened. They also wanted the Nigerian public to be aware of this incident so reached out to LIB. Will bring updates on this. May their souls rest in peace, amen.
138 comments:
Lord hav mercy. Rip
Oh rip to them.
My goodness,this keeps happening wit our brothers overseas why?, smh
May their souls RIP!
EHYA, SO PAINFUL...RIP TO DEM,AND A PROPER AUTOPSY SHUD B CARRIED OUT..TOMJERRYSWIT
Too Bad . RIP
May thier souls rest in peace
SHOCKING Reasons You should Never have SEX Before marriage!!!
Omg what a lost! see handsome guys aww so sad now R.I.P guys
Linda I need to know the name of the dude on the blue tie. He looks like my school son back in kings college Lagos. Engr Emy
OMG!Death,where is thy sting#so painful
May their souls rest in peace...Amen
Oh God! This is bad... Wat happening to Nigerians ?? Dear God save us, home and abroad
Na wa oh....wetin all dis pple family members go do?
Sending our kids abroad is now with fear. We need to revisit policies that invest in education here in Naija. God have mercy and grant the parents/family the fortitude to bear the loss. RIP
So sad. Rip to them
http://kambishares.blogspot.com/2015/04/gay-or-nay.html#more
so sad. may thier souls rest in peace
iy.......a very horrible
God in your infinite mercy may you pls continually to safe our Nigerian children studying abroad from this kind of calamity.
RIP Guys
So sad,may their soul rip
May dere gentle soul rest In perfect peace Amen.
Sad news.Young guys full of life!
proper investigation should be carried out.
May their souls Rest In peace.
Amen.
Oh no! All Nigerias....too shady.
May their souls rest in peace
may their souls rest in eternal peace.
very unfortunate
All Nigerians....the justice department have got to look into it. May their souls rest in peace
Really sad, may their souls rest in peace
Na wa ooo! Only God knows d real cause of deir death!!
Fat today, studies have shown that women looking for babies take in immediately after finishing the cleansing program!!! Remove those toxins from your body today! Add me on bbm: 2AE64CA6
Awwww, such promising young men. So sad.. May their souls rest in peace.
May their souls rest in peace.
RIP my brothers
Well.. mke dem look into d matter wella ooo
MR EDDY said this heat wan kill person
Omg!! May their souls rest in peace.
^™THAT EDO BOY.COM~
Hw true is dis "Police are saying the boys died from gas poisoning due to a faulty water heater in their apartment"? Investigations should b done, and carried out well.
May their souls rest in peace.
Jesus that's so so so bad.......4 souls not even one.......damn........RIP boys
Strange.
May their soul rest in peace.
So unfortunate!
May their souls rest in peace. Linda take note!
How tragic! This is every parent's worst nightmare. Father Lord, please grant their souls eternal life and comfort all the loved ones these young men left behind. Amen
Carbon monoxide poisoning. It has no odor, it's a silent killer.
Chei! RIP.
Omggg!!! May their souls Rest in peace.
OMG! This is sad..uhm! Rip to them & may God console their families..Ooohh! *Sigh*
We say no to mysterious deaths of Nigerians abroad
~Idyllic has spoken~
hmmmmm!!! RIP! It Is Well!!
So sad..
Only God knows best
...JOSHSAYSO...LIB...FAN
Blood of Jesus!!!
This is terrible! May there souls rest in peace.
May God grant them eternal rest
Oh my God!!!
very sad
Oh my God!!!
This is extremely sad
(shedding tears)
RIP!!
#Disheartening# RIP.
RIP to the dead.
frank and jobell are gone .. i cant believe this !! we use to be house mate.. may your soul rest in peace my friends ..
They make it looked like an accident
OMG!! i cant believe this , Frank and Jobell are no more ? Oh God why? We use to be house mates and we still good friends now you gone.. May your souls rest in peace friends..
@michael senkale, it was an accident no body made it look that way
I've been following LINDA since September, 2010 when my bestie introduced the site to me, Today is the first time I'll comment . I never had the opportunity to travel outside this country but it pains me when people like this,that have such an opportunity, even to study, end up like this. How will their family feel?
Greetings to Banario who moved from 3310 to Lumia. Linda, God bless U. Evils will not be our portion. AMEN
Sad.
REST IN PEACE BROTHERS. TO THE LIVING, REMEMBER TO VISIT naijacarlovers.blogspot.com. IT'S AWESOME.
GEEZ...this pictures just brought back chills from the ALUU4..RIP God knows why...
so sad, may they rest in peace
RIP to the dead. May God console their families.
Cutevivylaura@gmail.com
Brothers /sisters is not easy to go bed every night sleep and wake up the next morning, we should really thank God, the world we are living now is a risk.
Cutevivylaura@gmail.com
Chai! So sad. R.I.P
Rip muahmmed oguntoke...chai!!! Dis is so painful
So sad RIP
eya, may their souls rest in peace
What is really happening 2 our youths??? Why all these sudden deaths? Hmmmm, may their souls rest in peace
Another four. May their soul rest in peace
that's my friend, a brother from a different mother. RIP FRANK OKOYE
Mohammed,Frank,Daniel and Jobel RIP you will be truly missed
God why? why? Daniel why?
Mohammed,Frank,Daniel and Jobel RIP friends. You will forever be missed.
RIP Mohammed,Frank,Daniel and Jobel you will forever b missed.
Most of these domestic appliances r so hazardous. May their souls RIP
Linda pls let people know...carbon monoxide been killing Nigerians living abroad lately.Two months ago a Nigerian family of 4 were killed in Mexico city by this same poison likewise in the US last week family of 8 was wiped out by this gas poison
RIP. Probably carbon monoxide poison.
Rip Daniel braima
Dara is gone? i cant believe this, My coolest friend in NYSC Camp 2011
So sad...oguntoke omodara Muhammed...Good night.
RIP..God pls strengthen d hrt of their families
Rip to FRANK, MUHAMMED, JOBEL AND DANIEL 😢😢😢. I still can't believe I won't see frank again. So sad.😢😢
Daniel
Daniel
The incident should be further investigated. RIP guys.
Blood of God..one of ds guys z my inlaw,wt is really happenin...may their souls rest in peace..Amen
Omodara muhammed Oguntoke , i cant believe u are gone. I kept going through your facebook over and over again and i cant stop crying. So sad
R.I.P Brothers!
Jobel, Frank, Muhammed and DANIEL may your souls rest in peace.
Gone too soon. Rest in peace
Daniel Braimah
Hahahahah..so ba dead person U dey claim now at Anon..its just so hilarious on this blog
U re such a big fool for using 'Awwww' with a case like this, I wonder y some pple don't know when to use words. Awww is not used in case like this u hear derbie fool....it piss me off when I see Awww comment in a very sad tale.
RIP. Daniel Braimah
You were like brothers to me, Muhammed, jobel, frank and daniel. This is tragic. Im heart broken. May Allah forgive you guys of your sins and grant you guys paradise. Gone too soon. FOREVER IN OUR HEARTS.
It looks suspicious. Only Nigerians! What's happening to our students abroad? Our government should look into it properly.
Omodara,i cant believe u r gone.this is so sad.rest in peace.u ll greatly b missed.
the 2 guys below are graduates of unilorin who went to Georgia to study Medicine, too sad, RIP bros
This is really disheartening. I pray to God Almighty to grant their families fortitude to bear their loss.
May he also continue to guide the remaining Children in their families
Max...people died and I dont see wots funny about it,especially when someone directly affected expresses his grief.Show support and not scorn.
U Neva can tell @Maxwell ! It cud b true.
Rip 2d dead
God Bless their souls. Amen.
God were ar u? I just spoke wit frank on Saturday! Dis can't b happnin.
hi seem, are you in Georgia? Frank is my cousin, please get back to me asap
BRAIMAH why? I can't believe I will never see you again. Whatz gonna happen to all the goals we set in high school and all d dreams. RIP GREAT PATRICIAN! Love you man
RIP brothers
Rip brodas Georgia will miss u.. so sad
R.I.P GUYS.....TOO BAD WE PLANNED TO PLAY THAT PS4 TOGETHER THIS SUMMER BUT TOO BAD I WILL NEVER SEE YOU GUYS AGAIN....JOBEL I WILL SURE MISS YOU AND MY HEART GOES TO U AND UR FAMILY WITH OTHER GUYS TOO....CONTINUE TO SLEEP IN PEACE BRO.
Definitely gonna miss you Jobel,been down ever since I heard about your loss.Respect to you always.
Rest on guys
The guy in the blue tie is Daniel braimah, he was a doctor..
oh my God! BRAIMAH DANIEL (in suit) was one year my senior in Saint Patrick's College in Calabar and my neighbor too. May God grant the families of the deceased the fortitude to bear the loss. Adieu great Patrician!
My beloved brother Dr Braimah Daniel aka Baddiley eyes. Our dreams of practising together is cut short. I promise to make proud of ever choosing dis path of medical practise adieu my great Patrician, friend, brother and buddy .
RIP.A great loss to Family and friends in a far away place.