New study puts Nigeria 2nd most religious country & 4th among 'most widespread use of Marijuana in the world' | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 5 April 2015

New study puts Nigeria 2nd most religious country & 4th among 'most widespread use of Marijuana in the world'

According to a new research carried out by US based researcher, Conrad Hackett, who works with Pews researcher, a US based non-partisan research group, Nigeria is ranked the 2nd most religious country after Pakistan and is also ranked the 4th country with the most widespread use of illegal substance, Marijuana, in the world. Is this really our reality or it is contestable?

70 comments:

Editor said...

ok

Maybe its contestable.

9ja 4life

Pls whr is d caribbean amongst most widespread use of marijuana
Fake study

Lol......ma pple ndi highness eeeeh! Hehe

Uhmmm..Nbst oo

I support them 100% when it comes to religion.
But as the for marijuana own, I don't really agree.

Religion yes bt marijuana hmmmmmm I don't think so.. Well LIBers over to you guys

In terms of religion
Yeah I totally agree with the researcher.
But the marijuana is what I don't know
If its true though we pretend a lot.

OK

Ehen ooooohk. Marijauna hmmmmmm so serz.

How can Nigeria be ahead of US in widespread use of marijuana? Hell no.

VERULE Says-wonderful Easter.how truthful is this?

Iffa hear

I quite agree honestly.......

Alex Milano said...

it might just be true, funny how u get in the spirit when u smoke marijuana.

Just remembered those good ol days i used to kiss some quality Blunt as per mornin glory thingz b4 headin 2 the sittin room where i will lead the early morning prayers(whenever itz my turn) with my Mom making some sniffin soundz n shit (to let Dude know that she decode my present mood).
The prayer is usually Epic with a supercharged Z singing, chanting and all as a result of being in two mystic moods.
Talkin bout spiritual combo.

I luv naija!!

I wouldn't argue the religious aspect. For the marijuana, where did they keep Cuba, Italy etc. At the same time I'll say whatever Nigerians are involved in, we do it well.

Girls of today smoke like no man's business

At least it's not bad to feel high-ray also better than terrorism. Lindaobsv

Hypocritically religious it should say. Sue me. It's true.

It's a liar jare. I don't believed it. He just made it up.

As per religion, I don't believe, where did they put all those Arab countries slaughtering people for free cos of their religious inclinations, isn't ISIS a combination of Islamic states?, Saudi and even places like d U.A.E that have been able to conduct themselves in a good manner are not left out, these countries uphold their religious laws far more than Nigeria, so what are we saying. As for illegal substances, it could be true

No lie for inside pure undiluted trutrh

Notice wealthier countries are less religious?
It's not a coincidence pple.

Carina Kikelomo Jacob said...

No jamaica in Marijuana list? They should be No 1. Without a doubt, we are religious.

Very correct....

Oboy, i no dey smoke marijuana shah...

2nd most religious, that I agree. Though it is blind but true. But igbo? No way!

Lie!!! Anybd b cooking up fake stats to get attention

Chijioke Kingsley said...

Very true dey shud hv bin placed 2nd in d two rankings...and for those who think marijuana isn't used in Nigeria pls visit our universities..and hv a feel ..majority youth seems to be son much dependent on it

there research also predicted Nigeria will divide 2015.......#

Where do they even get d statistics they use in judging us like this?

2nd Most Religious and Other Way 4th Most Widespread Marijuana "9ja D Real Stoner" I hail! We Rock Both Side "Good and Bad" 9ja No Dey Carry Last.

StillDatSame2015Dude

FUTURE LEADER said...

LINDA IT IS ABSOLUTELY TRUE AND UNCONTESTABLE

I DO MY RESEARCH HERE FROM YOUR BLOG ALONE. FOR MOST OF YOUR POSTS I DO A WORD SEARCH FOR "GOD" IN THE COMMENTS SECTION AND USAGE AVERAGES 90%-99% IN THE TOTAL COMMENTS DEPENDING ON THE SUBJECT MATTER.

NIGERIANS DEPEND ON GOD FOR EVERYTHING.

I dey wonder how dem oyinbo people dey take reach their conclusion sef. Linda take note!

Dera said...

These people are ignorant or just plain stupid if they don't know that Egypt and Tunisia are in Africa.

Their study is real, and true. I hav no doubt abt dis findings. Thumbs up to them.

Good n bad we de

DOCTOR EESAH SULTAN HERBALS said...

This researcher must be very high on weed. Nigeria can never be d 2nd most religious country & 4th among 'most widespread use of Marijuana. Where did he leave countries like Saudi Arabia and Italy etc. Yes we can like 2 carry religion on our heads but being d second most religion country in d word? Nah!

ADD US FOR ALL YOUR ERRANDS WITHIN AND OUTSIDE LAGOS..

Wonder where and how the research was carried out.

Shoot to the weed smokers for putting Nigeria on the world map...lol Niaja no fit carry last Weda good or bad news

Na this kind thing Nigeria dey carry good position
Thank God for †Ñ’ξ religious part though
Niger no dey carry last o

Hohohahahihihehe...*Ganjalaffta*

These stupid idiotic lying bitches like to label other countries bad. America has the worst case of illegal anything in the world! Nigeria doesn't come anywhere close to first ten I the use of illegal drugs. Stupid pple!
All my life at home, going from one state in Nigeria to the other, I hardly ever saw any drug addicts unlike the case in America, to the point govt gives them legal drugs to get them off that horrible methamphetamine. All their pregnant kids are on drugs. All their old are on drugs. Marijuana is like smoking cigarettes here, while cigarettes is like breathing in oxygen.
With their crazy research they do. Highest hiv/aids rate is in America where being hiv positive is considered a life style u can manage with medication. Crazy people

Religious countries are also amongst the most under developed. Religion breeds believe in superstition and the miraculous.

For those wondering wia dey get dia statistics frn..use ur immediate environment..and conduct a research...#in other news..linda why did d comment section of ur friend onyx..was soso filled with comments?..1056 comments..but on a normal day its barely up to 200....u most times ignore pples comments..but on dat particular update u posted everyones comment..hmmm

Anon 4:18 tnk u o!

Pls they should just hold their side o...religion yes..but marijuana no..i didnt even see jamaica among the country listed and na them grow weed pass..

Lolzzzzzz. Dat precious moment when everyone feels ur HIGHNESS.

What's nice about this article? Did you even read before commenting? Smh

tsalz c.e.o said...

Na we go church pass ooo, but dat hard drug tin I no gree at all, mke d Oga go do him work again

I'm shocked to note the absence of Holland from the Marijuana list because it is legal there, if I'm not mistaken!!!

SWILL MARTIN said...

We no de smoke igbo lyk dat naaa?shoooo?

ASAMPOKOTO said...

For those saying what of Jamaica, PLS do not be stupid, for Jamaica is a much smaller country than nigeria.
That wealthier countries are less religious is definitely not a coincidence, the quicker we release ourselves from the bondage of religion, the better. My HYPOCRITICALLY religious country, I won't be surprised if the statistics on marijuana turn out to be true forreal. How much is that shit in nigeria? Every Tom dick and Harry can afford it. So it makes sense. Not like here where it's twenty quid for a tiny ass bag. Plus we like to sit back and let other people run our statistics so you people should swallow whatever they throw till you learn to do shit yourselves.

ASAMPOKOTO said...

The same England that brought religion to Naij isn't even on that list. LAWL!

Where have u traveled to?
You just sit in your house and honestly agree.
Mtscheew...
Ono na ulo mara ihe ahia zuru

And south africa

For Amsterdam, Holland not been listed as number 1 for marijuana usage just discredits this report.

ASAMPOKOTO said...

But what countries population is higher though? Netherlands or nigeria? Think

The second map shows Nigeria is behind Senegal. Nigeria is not second!

Naija is not ahead oo look at the list

Teacher said...

What type of spirit?

Most religious and you can see the power of God in the state of our roads.