Look at this headline on Financial Times about Tinubu | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 6 April 2015

Look at this headline on Financial Times about Tinubu

Tinubu is now being described as Nigeria's Machiavelli? It says 'How a political godfather helped bring down a president'. Lol at bring down. I think he helped make GEJ a legend. I hear everywhere you go these days, people are giving Pres. Jonathan a standing ovation. He's taught all our politicians that politics is not a do-or-die thing...and if you get beat, you step the heck down.

263 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   201 – 263 of 263

Lol!

Oh well hey Linda 'bitter lemon' Ikeji, if ur opinion mattered so much, how come u haven't influenced any of these international news outlet to praise ur so-called hero or pay any tribute to him d way u have been doing lately?! And wat standing ovation? U mean from d same lying sycophants he surrounded himself with dat made him a failure?! Bunch of sore losers! Leave jagaban alone! Brought him down to d ground pata pata! Sai Baba!!!!

passionate naija said...

Please get a life. Gej simply accepted defeat because he doesn't want to be picked up by ICC. He has been warned by international bodies. So he thought of rather going back to his village in peace rather than die in an international jail. This is why he never informed his carcys before giving the speach of congratulating Buhari.
Abeg make we dey use our sense talk.
Just saying, so why is Gej a hero to igbos? Must igbos think in the box?

Ijaya one of Lagos or maybe southwest. Not Nigeria...who knows him here. Not surprised you call him that though...am very sure you have never traveled two states outside Lagos...

Well say. At least one intelligent LIBer

Legend my foot.
Jona is only scared Not to end up gbagbo way.
He's only what's normal.we shouldn't be hailing our politician when they What's expected of them.
Besides he's the most clueless and corrupt president we ever had.

Well said

LOL at Linda and others who think GEJ is a hero. Anyway una no dey see past Lagos

One LIBer saying bye bye to this blog. I can't be part of Linda's collect money from PDP and become a sycophant. You are as bad as Reuben and Okupe who didn't care about the misinf chibok girls but the money they collect from GEJ. What about the masses that suffered under so many yrs of PDP rule. Linda has collected money and doesn't care of the masses. Mandela, Ghandi, Dr King, our fathers that fought for our independence, Malala... Those are heroes and legends and not an incompetent leader who was voted out and stepped down out of fear of not going to ICC and prison with Gbabo. Linda I have lost the small respect I have for u. Also I am Igbo but part of the suffering masses. Mtscheeeeew. So unintelligent.

laolu said...

Shame on you... if you had lost family members in the north or in abuja bombings... would you have said this? Very much dissapointed at sayin he is an hero... security issues. Power issues,,, nothing to show for 6 years and you keep running your mouth... dissapointed much

Madam, you've overnight turned into Wendy Williams?. You sound so pathetic, so if you were GEJ, and you lost an election, you would shut the nation down right?. For your 411, Nigeria is bigger than GEJ or Buhari. Put an end to all this your claptrap by stop giving unnecessary glory to rubbish. Someone who mismanaged the economy in the midst of oil boom and yet you glorify him.
Everyone has a right to air their views and opinion but don't let your influential voice cloud peoples'. Come to think of it, i can bet you run on generator for at least 1/4 of the day. Hero indeed!!!!
Mind you if Buhari sef no perform, pple go flush him out like sh**, some Nigerians are still wise enough not to vote by sentiments.

Please someone should tell Ms Linda that Jega conducted the election with Nigeria's money not GEJ father's money, so if he lost does he have a choice than to accept reality and stop dreaming?, he's name is Jonathan not Joesph. If anyone deserves any recognition it should be Jega.
An adage says , the apple does not fall far from the tree, didn't you see what ELDER Doomsday Orubebe did on TV?, ARE YOU SO MYOPIC not have seen that they (GEJ and PDP), clearly did not want to accept the results in the 1st place, was he acting of his own volition. He who plays the plays the piper dictates the tune for others to either listen or dance.
Think deeper madam and look beyond the facade. If you don't know, the election was clearly an evidence of vox populi, vox Dei

Mtcheew! Who does he want to do anarchy for...he wld kill all of us first

What legend? Hero ko, villain ni? Because of Jonathan's greed for power and wife's "godmotherism", PDP is now a party divided and crushed. Our foreign reserves are depleting daily and someone lost by 2.6 million votes,what should have done? Orubebe style?

edo juju said...

Ok, how can you be a 'hero', especially after receiving votes of no confidence, from an overwhelming population of the very electorate who put you there in the first place? Let me go get my dictionary abeg. The type that isn't edited by fani kayode!

Do u knw he was handicap n can't do anything during d election process? Linda linda linda hw many times i call u?? U r trespassing . Do u know all d common wealth bodies eg John kufor of Ghana was sent here to Nigeria to monitor the election processes even the Ecowas sent their pipu, Those who colonised us did, President Obama did. All eyes was on him, warning him seriously not to temper with the election n he shld accept what ever the result might be! Linda do u even knw he did rigging in some state is that an example of an hero or a legend. GEJ jt pretend to accept defeat. He has Smth else runing under to ruin NIGERIANS bt d same way he failed despite him running helter skelter during d election. He will fail again!!!

@ dilinger...so we shud praise gej cos he did a normal thing fr d first time in his six yrs? U r stupid i see...very blind and annoying..sod off!

True...linda be careful o...will say it again!

Dave Mide said...

Shut up linda ...ass licker ...Not a hero nymore , now its a legend ?

Hahahaha.. bad guy/ girl..

Jonathan is your mate Abu? Hypocrisy of the highest level

@Amerie blogs.. God bless you.. he lost.. he fought for it desperately and ruthlessly and lost.. is he not suppose to accept.? Hail Jega instead.

#GEJ ur Hero.!!!! Shoro niyen!!!! If GEJ no step down 2 things are involve Is Either he end up in JAIL or DIE. # Take it or leave it. # U don see any president wey survive am b 4?

Come to think of it. How many states was Tinubu able to deliver to GMB. Please you guys should stop overeating that thief.

It is you and your generation that will go down. When she publishes stuffs against Jonathan you guys will hail her now that this one is not welcoming to you u turn against her you hypocrites.

Go and find out what is happening in Zimbabwe and some other African countries before you come here to rant.

Lol. Most stupid comment ever. Why has Obama not threatened Mugabe. Daft human being.

most of u that make comment are not reasonable enough to say the truth.maybe anyone among u shld give a name of a politican in that accept peacefully the way jonathan has done.my yoruba pple are noted for tribalism.tinubu of all pple.the jagaban mogul that have motgage yoruba to the hausas.we shall see soon how he will be fighting with buhari and osibajo.

Wonder why linda is making it look like Jonathan did something sacrificial... he did what he's suppose to do... i agree u re a fan of GEJ

we hv to applaude him cos he did what Buhari couldn't do 4 years ago and it cost many lives!

Sharrap y'all...... if Buhari lost, won't the blood shed and unrest he promised manifest? Or u tot GEJ couldn't have used his powers to rig the election? #GEJLEGEND

Tani said...

So doing the right thing now makes you a legend. Well, GEJ was certainly brought down. He made history as our most clueless president and that, more than Tinubu's tactics, led to GEJ's ouster. He did great afterwards though and that sure makes him a great man in our history but let's not all get emotional and act like we didn't all suffer under his administration and there wasn't a case of over 200 kidnapped girls which he failed to handle. Linda, stop trying to paint him in good light, you shouldn't take sides. He surely was brought down even though his actions after then deserve plenty credit.

You, you're just a cow tail, dressed like a homosexual delinquent and talking about being "irritated". You better be very careful young man/woman cuz I don't know which one exactly you are. 14years still stands in Nigeria, GEJ or GMB.

I have not seen many African leaders that accepted defeat.

Dear Linda,How can you claim that GEJ is a hero? is it because you did not lose anyone to Boko haram or the Immigration scam?. Nigerians should learn to empathize and think objectively. conceding defeat was noble but he is not democracy's hero. democracy is not just about conceding defeat. It is about bettering the lives of the people who voted you in not ignoring them for years like GEJ did.

Hero my foot. He lost and said ok I did lose

If he did not contest election and agreed with the ONE TERM promised, he would have been hero, am sure u were all aware that GEJ LAVISHED DOLLARS to get there but FAILED.

sweetie said...

Linda see ur life, every where u go. Under ur nose and ur own blog people were against ur hero GEJ. Shame on u and stop fooling ursef.

Haliberry. said...

I can't see anything special in wat Gej did..it's normal 4 him to accept defeat.

Iris said...

Stupid anonymous Tinubu is the brain behind the consolidation of acn/cpc to birth apc....he single handedly convinced GMB to contest once again and bank rolled the bulk of their campaign. He set the wheel of change in motion.

Unlike GEJ? I dey laff! Pls have we all forgotten the desperate ways Gej tried during campaign to win d election? Make una dey consol una self...mtcheew. @Linda, I am disappointed at your double standards! Remember what u said about honouring d honest airport cleaner on ur blog? Its a shame u cant be objective.

I totally agree with you! The economist called d govt of gej a failed govt and it is very true. Gej accepted defeat cos he was boxed into a corner by d int'l community. Let him go and rest abeg

Lukman said...

Maybe, you would have been on your way to your village if Buharia" had lost! Animal!

Best comment ever

kidykuz said...

Defecting is d change

lizzy said...

True. If he had been working same way he did for the whole of his term, Buhari wouldn't have brought him down like that. Linda, i'm beginning to suspect you are pro-jonathan, and I always thought you were unbiased! You once asked why the airport cleaner should get rewarded for doing what is right....so WHY should JONATHAN get applauded for stepping down? He was voted out, next step is to leave....you people should not turn him into a legend (that's like rewarding him for all the issues his administration has caused/cost Nigeria). #Justsaying

Icegirl said...

I still don't understand why GEJ is been called a hero. What exactly did he do that no one else has done? He had no choice than to step down after losing to an opponent because that's exactly what is expected of him. Let me help you define who a Hero is: a man of distinguished courage or ability, admired for his brave deeds and noble qualities. The last time I checked, GEJ does not in any way possess any one of the above listed qualities so please spare me all this heroic titles you're giving to a man who did what was expected of him and let the world rest abeg...

lol abeg linda na nonsense u dey talk u be jonathan fans but u dey pretend get the fuck out of hear mofo

Aunty linda. You are very biased. Just let us know you supported Jonathan,there is no harm there. U have a right to your opinion. But saying Jonathan is a hero because he did the right thing and going on with the sentiments is getting vexing. I voted jonathan. but its not his fathers property. He was elected by the people and the people voted him out shikena. So please stop this. People have more respect for you than they have for Jonathan

Lukman, u bigot! Punk ass muslim

yeah He's no hero did'nt he lost the election did he step down because he worn the election so peace can reign. He was brought down simple Abeg joor next

linda you are soo dumb! i am really disappointed in u

@Linda and Nigerians blowing Jonathan's trumpet about him being a Legend for stepping down. Can you please give everyone a break. It is his responsibility to step down. If you think he is a legend, let us see how relevant he becomes in the next 5-10 years. My bet is he will not be that relevant. You become a legend leader by your works and what you leave behind. Honestly evaluate Jonathan and you will see a much clearer picture sentiments aside. #myopinion

If GEJ was truly a hero, he would have govern well and not wait for the election to send him packing. He didn't step down comfortably, he was wise enough to throw in the towel when he found out that all his tricks at winning was confounded by the Will of the People and God's designs. Stop celebrating failures.

Bunny said...

We are applauding him because Nigerian Politicians especially presidents and governors have a problem with defeat. It's Legendary of GEJ to accept this calmly. I hope it's now clear to you

oh linda just shut up! hero my foot!

Soul said...

Ifeoma, Buhari wasn't a sitting president. It'd be irresponsible if GEJ dented his reputation further by refusing.

Truth be told

Linda.. the story is about how Tinubu brought down a president, not about how people think Jonathan is a hero for conceding. I don't even know why people keep saying that,but people are entitled to their opinion. Anyways, Linda stop trying to shove Jonathan down our throats. It's enough already. Succeeding in making the story about Jonathan, smh

He is my Hero! How does that affect u. If Buhari did what GEJ did in 2011, do u think the thousands of deaths and properties lost would happen, Boko Haram started madness after he made that statement of making Nigeria Ungovernable. He is a hero! Cuz if he decided not to accept defeat, there will be a civil war and this country will be destroyed. If u understand politics like u claim. U will know better and leave Linda alone it's her job to pass information good or bad. We must be heard thru this social medium.

He is my Hero! How does that affect u. If Buhari did what GEJ did in 2011, do u think the thousands of deaths and properties lost would happen, Boko Haram started madness after he made that statement of making Nigeria Ungovernable. He is a hero! Cuz if he decided not to accept defeat, there will be a civil war and this country will be destroyed. If u understand politics like u claim. U will know better

GEJ created history in Africa.

«Oldest ‹Older   201 – 263 of 263   Newer› Newest»