Kenyan govt freezes accounts of suspected financiers of Al-Shabaab | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 8 April 2015

Kenyan govt freezes accounts of suspected financiers of Al-Shabaab

The Kenya Government has frozen the bank accounts of 86 entities and individuals suspected to be financiers of terror group, Al-Shabaab following the killing of 147 people in Garissa on April 2nd.

According to the spokesperson of Kenya's Interior Ministry, Mwenda Njoka, the move is designed to choke the flow of money to the Islamist terror group Al-Shabab. Owners of the 86 accounts have also been put on a government watch list. Al-Shabab has carried out multiple attacks in Kenya in recent years, and has warned that more will come unless Kenya withdraws its troops from Somalia.

50 comments:

Good!

First to comment

Hmm where did they get details from? Linddaobserve

Very good step

hmkmm ohkkk

Good 1

GUD ONE, SEARCH AND DO MORE..DEY SHUD BE BROT TO BOOK...TOMJERRYSWIT

Very nice, Nigeria, LEARN!!!

Nice move

How To Attract Your Own Husband

Marie-Jurie said...

Go Kenya, Down Al-shabaab or whatever

Hope it Won't cus more havoc....Lord pls take control

Commendable.unlike my government that tell stories after stories of knowing the BH sponsors yet not doing anything about it.

Good move!

Whoaaaaa nyc 1 which our govt here can do dt nah.

ody k. said...

Gud Linda watch

Naija Govt should learn from this abeg..this folks hav taken drastic measures ever since that incident occured

Nice move

Ogechi@ afakos@yahoo.com said...

May their souls RIP

This should have been done in this country, when are we going to learn

jumia consultant said...

For those that I've been waiting for the infinix hot note from jumia. Call me to place Ur order now. I've got limited stocks available 07052146724

Carina Kikelomo Jacob said...

Good.

Good display from the Kenyan govt.

Nice step

A country where their government is swiftly active. God go help them. Linda take note!

Great move from kenyan govt.

I love the strict measures they're using.
Nice one.

Ayobami said...

Can we freeze Jagaban account too? Not insinuating anything but can we?

Dats a Ncy move oh.buh pls hw cum we r unable to get hold of those financing bokoharam in nigeria

Action government

Good move.

Good one

They freezed d accounts on d basic of just b mere suspects. I hope they do more to get d killers.

God punished those behind dis drastic act. It wil not b well wit them.

Hmm

If it were in nja it will be story

It should have been done earlier under whateva guise.

This is how a govt operate baba learn from joe mistake

bella said...

Imagine Kenya nd yet Nigeria claim to be d Giant of Africa when they can't even find out d people behind boko haram after six years but Kenya had a clue just within one week! Smh

None not even d president_elect

Our 9ja z busy @ creating committees 2 Investigate NOTHING..

None not even d president_elect

Nice move from their end...this how u knw a gov't dat wants to stop corruption

mira cookie said...

*froze plz not freezed

Hummmmmm...I hope they are able to make the link as soon as possible so as to start prosecuting them. Too many have died, and more may likely die.

this aint gud its false allégations ...this a battle against ourselves...tha police unit hav no évidence and they neva gave room for tha intellgnce commnity...

GOOD