Honest airport cleaner received N12million from TREM yesterday? | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 6 April 2015

Honest airport cleaner received N12million from TREM yesterday?

According to this person, Josephine Ugwu, the honest airport cleaner who found and returned thousands of dollars to the owner was allegedly gifted through donations, 12million naira by TREM. She was honored yesterday at a church service at TREM but did she get N12m? Can anyone who attended that particular service or attends the Church confirm this?

158 comments:

That is a good example of an hero,happy 4 her.

Waohhhhh,up trem

Wow! Honesty still pays?

How To Overcome Shyness With Girls

yourstrulyblogposts.blogspot.com said...

Honesty really pays - not only is your reward in heaven, it is on eArth. Investing the money in a business is going to generate revenue

Wawuu! I'm so happy for her.
It pays to be honest.

Hmmmmmmm, Linda dis is too good to b true - 12million abi u want to mention 12thousand. In dis our belove Nigeria. Until I hear frm d horse mouth, then I wil believe.

you did not want people to donate for her but you want to know if someone gave her, indirectly making money of her.... hmmmm

Fat lie, there is no way she can get upto that amount for just being good.......rubbish.....did she resurrect Jesus or wot

Huh! 12m Ke! I don't believe ooO

Anything can happen...it might be true

Married Women Caught Red-handed in Their Hidden Street Business with Different Men

Secondary School Girl Sneaks Out of School to Sell Her Body for Money

Prisoners Slapping each other in Police Custody

Crazy Things Uniport Babes Do in their Room when they ‘re Bored.

Prettie Christie said...

I swear, I wish 2 be her right now.

ASAMPOKOTO said...

OMG ! THEY SHOULD NOT HAVE ANNOUNCED IT.
next thing people will start targeting her.

Wowwwwwww.

Linda why are you PUCK NOSING!! SHebi ur d one that said you see no reason publicizing donating to her for doing HER JOB!!.......Leave the woman abeg!!!...Aproko!!

12m.
Speechless.

Is this true?An encouragement for honesty.

Anyone confirmed this?

Rewarded ? Yes !
#12m ? I don't believe it's up to that !

Too good to b true. Until I hear frm her, then I wil believe.

Second to comment,getting there........

Why do you want them to confirm it? Ehn? Wetin u wan take the news do? Abi u wan add to am? When they asked you to reward her actions, did you? Instead you were talking blah blah blah, honesty should be innate, blah blah. In this country? Given the current situation? With the crap she face every day, she deemed it fit to return that money? You bet your ass she deserves an award! So stop asking stupid questions Linda. If it's a rumour, report it as such... a rumour not news...

Linda let me just go back to your statement. You said you didnt see why people should raise money for her through your site because she did what she was to do but Jona is your hero for doing what he was to do which is conceding.

Just saying sha. Loooks like double standard. Thank God for TREM

Woow...God don answer her prayers.

If that really happened then TREM should be commended and the woman wouldn't be regretting returning the money.

Still Observing thru my Black 'n' White LG TV

before nko ain't we suppose to be honest. ......what she did was right but they should stop making it look like she is the only honest person in Nigeria. I know a thousand people who will return the money she found in the airport without even blinking......beside she did not know what was in the bag until they came to collect it.

please click on my name to visit my blog..... Thanks.

Why do you want to know Linda,Shebi you refused to honor her,but you honour Gej.Rubbish

I'm so happy for her, it pays to be honest. Linda take note!

12m....dats a good one.....happy for her

Innocentia Annie said...

I'm happy for her
She's worth the reward

Honesty sure pays...nice

This is to show you Linda dt sumtyms it's good to reward ppl who do gd.you tot your blog was the only way to raise money for the woman.ntor! In this age and tym where stealing, lying, forgery, backstabbing and all sorts of vices are the norm.it is good to reward a do good er! If not for anytin to encourage odas to do good.wen ur child is good, u giv him points or gold coins which he can trade in for favours or outing.thereby encouraging him to do more good to score more points. You tink your God..God has shamed u. You see it wld hav been all ova d news that Linda is a good samaritan but alas ur selfishness took a better part of u.its not to do give away which in the long run benefits u as it attracts more viewers to you.do it for charity.to ppl who cnt pay you back in ANY way! If u like, u post at least u will read it

So happy for her.

FOLARIN• said...

Wow!!! Honesty really pay

*Hey bitches

that nice,, God has rewarded her

....linda i'm here!!!...

anne said...

U couldn't honour her but you made GEJ your hero because he did wat he his expected to do in a democratic system of government...... May God 4give you Linda!!

Linda why asking ? When you were asked to provide a platform for her to be rewarded through your blog, you decline the request, she deserves more cos she has set a pace for others to follows.

....linda i'm here!!!...

AUNTY LINDA IKEJI PLEASE I NEED YOU TO HELP ME WITH MONEY FOR MY SCHOOL PROJECT...I PROMISE TO PAY YOU BACK MA...PLEASE HELP ME MA

If you are asking if she truly got the N12 million from the church... please call her and ask to see and reward her for her good did then you can ask her if the N12million really got to her Bank Account.
Abia.
jk23401@yahoo.com

ChunLee said...

To begin, it's obvious Trem has nothing better to do with money. The woman did a brilliant thing, but since when shld pple be rewarded so highly for something that shld be a norm? I bet there are pple in that church that have no food, no home, no clothes, and can't even afford to pay their children's school fees...12m given to one person can actually create 12 small businesses for 12persons. let's leave d act of playing Christians and actually do what Christ wld do #FeedTheFiveThousand.
PS: these is based solely on the fact that the story is true.

I don't believe o
Its too good to be true.

S.M.K said...

Abeg make person for get money for my too oo...#smk

It seems to me u r feeling guilty linda,cos I don't understand why r now so interested in her case.Honesty is a rare virtue in naija and she should be encouraged as much as possible.

Not all the tyme my sis

Hollywood Movie: Fast And Furious 7 Download Movie Here

Thank you! Linda you're either confused or you're just a freaking hypocrite. Double standards! GEJ is your hero because he conceded defeat (something he's supposed to do) but you refused to taise awareness for this woman for the same reason you're applauding GEJ and calling him your hero l. You can be highly annoying sometimes Linda!

A thousand likes for that comment. Bitter but oh so true!

But truth be told, that woman didn't knw there was money in that bag, she didn't knw the content of the bag,,,, doubt if she wld Hve retuned it

You came on this platform to ask her for money? Ha! She will not give you o! Borrow from somewhere else? Do u know how many people beg her for money everyday? I beg God take you, just look elsewhere o! If e no profit Linda, she no dey help pesin o!

Like seriously..12 million ...envy is taking over my heart..i

It can be true, there is nothing God cannot do for the honest. Am so happy for her.

Wow

kindly use SEBEE by @Trey_Sossi as your caller ring back tune

Send 026688 to 4100 for MTN

Well, it's very possible

Go to SDK blog they have an account to help people who need fees...

God rewards... I'm happy for her. God can bless anybody which ever He wishes.

Onomiroro Dono Okeh said...

Hmmm! Another late one Linda. May God increase in his life (Amen). A Single Lady's Easter Eclectic Outcry: Who Do I Marry?
Married Couples: Who Did I Marry? Kindly visit www.thepinkjournalng.blogspot.com.

Best comment so far. Exactly what I thought.

Aunty gwegzzz.... said...

I wonder! Na hype jare! Next week now,people will throng to Trem to become members. If they really did give her that amount,d G.O himself will publicize it. Yimu!

mel20 said...

Oh yea it's more than possible Bishop mike is more than generous, av seen him do more than how much more donors, and why the hell are people doubting? If ur church can't help u it's high time u move n go to a church with love of humanity,

Touchè. Linda is very biased.

Fuck u imbecilic 419

Like i said...Honesty always pays......

And u this idiot,if u don't post one comment on every post on Lib more than 5 times,ur body no go rest,abi?Who told u this was how bonario and onyx win 100k every December? Ain't u a retard for making people suffer thru ur ass licking comments here? Do u know how many more months to December and u are bent on driving people nuts just to win a token? Even house wives never get this kind time or do u work in a cafe? Pls be civil!

Hmmmmn... smiles.... tru talk..

Going anon to beg?? even if she wanna help, how will she know who u are?Wonderful!

Zamani said...

Good news. Happy for her

Rellaidiovo.blogspot.com

ElGaxton said...

How much did she receive abeg? Please confirm.

Linda it was 1.2m they gave her. She's quite elated... Her neighbor

Ur mad, idiot, fool, monkey. So honesty shudnt b innate abi?? Bkos linda no gri do wetin u beg am u dey insult her. I bu okponu. Pple out dia do more, just bkos she ws privileged to get d media, u wan turn her to charity organisation. U, av u eva given charity anytin
....mtchews

It pay to be Good.

U b fool, dey donate for am... mtchews

Sharap

Bros go find work do biko

Unchained said...

You are a fool. And its a pitty

@ anonymous 12:42 ur part of y Linda dint do charity case 4 d woman. Jus saying

If nah u u go gri??

I attend TREM and it's a lie. Lol! Haba, he rewarded her but didn't disclose the amount, but I'm sure he didn't give her up to that. I'm sure it's an error, she returned the 12 million naira ($27,000) when she saw it at the airport

It pay to be good

Bia anonymous 12:41 u dnt av wrk, go and look for

It pay to be Good.

Sista Linda if na davido news on instagram u go rush publish b4 de pic get unto 20likes...u couldn't honour her but u want to knw if de money she receive is really 12M see Nigerians u go really like gossip o u Linda...

I attend TREM and that's a lie. He didn't disclose the amount but I'm sure it wasn't 12million naira. Haba! Money isn't that easy to come by.
I'm sure people have mixed the story up, she returned the money she found for the third time and it's worth 12 million naira

Don't let robbers/ kidnappers pursue this woman o.

I keep saying same thing. Was she really honest? She actually did not know it was money. So we should stop jumping into conclusions jor. Maybe she for remove small inside.

Lose more than10kg with Clean 9. C9 will help you lose weight and remove excessive fat from your belly, thighs and arm giving you a toned & detoxified body in just 9days. Call your weight loss guy Dimeji on 08181265570.

Linda interesting you wanna know now, well i remember you telling us a few years ago that things were so bad that you almost gave Ur pride up when you went to meet a man in an hotel on the island but the man wanted to get down with you before he can help you out financially you were tempted but you stood ur ground afterwards you had to treck almost to Yaba , now be sincere if you had found just 10k in a cab belonging to someone else on that very day considering your situation would you have look out for the owner and returned it hmmmmmmm ok you refused to do the honourable thing for this woman we asked you to, so leave it and move on it was an opportunity lost cheers girl.

This blog funny die!!!

Till I hear from her directly!

Order for your beautiful bedspread @ 79AEFD3B. Delivery available nationwide.

Help me ask oooh!! This is just pathetic. Rewarding someone for simply doing their job. Smh

It's not "puck" nosing stupid man. It's "poke" nosing.

Plenty likes

Wow Linda I think you are beginning to be blinded by your present situation and you can't tell that you show your double standards without reasoning. That woman is a hero. 90 percent of Nigerians living in her condition won't return it. Remember when you claim you walked from Ikoyi to Yaba, just imagine you found 24 million naira while walking. Would you have returned it or take it home to improve the lives of your family.
We love you Linda but don't be too quick to forget the harsh reality. Woman you are a hero. God bless you now and forever.

Akingboye Damilola said...

that is really nice....
mysweetfancy.blogspot.com

Linda leave this woman alone abeg. so after all ur blessing ur still feeling bad that she was blessed? women are really from the evil folk. kai. congrats to her joor. haba.

She deserves that and more!!! I think you made the wrong decision when you refused to use your blog as a platform to help raise money for her. In a world where honesty is rare, it's imperative that we commend and applaud such acts. Goes to show ppl that a simple act of kindness begets more kindness and makes the world go round. Ppl like her have had money raised for them and even houses bought for them all over the world like the UK. Is it not those that have or feel like giving that would have donated to her through Ur blog? You wld not have forced anyone to do it and it wldnt have taken nothing from U to have posted it in Ur blog either instead of the long write up U ended up posted. This is just the beginning of the blessings that wld come her way and she doesn't need Linda Ikeji's blog to receive her blessings.

Gadget ReviewsNG said...

I hope she was given the 12 m

Lindodo, y are u surprised?

Good for her if so..
www.styleexplicit.blogspot.com

Until we hear from the horses mouth.

It's a lesson to all. She sure deserves it. ****cageyberry ****

Maybe Linda expected her to join he giveaway jamboree and jostle for some cash.

God lifts up one and brings down the other...
That's why President Jonathan us hardly the people's focus today. Power is transient.

kindly use SEBEE by @Trey_Sossi as your caller ring back tune

Send 026688 to 4100 for MTN

This is too show you who is God.When God lifts you up,no man can pull you down,when God says yes Linda ikeji can not say no.I hope through this Linda you have learnt not to choose how to help and who you shouldn't help.How do u feel now that God has honoured her?U spoke so badly about her and this is the first time I am commenting on your blog.I read your blog everyday without holding back that I am making you rich.Why can't you feel the same for others.?I lost respect for you that day. I simply just believe that God has put you to shame.The same blog you used to criticize her,your hands still worked to promote her now that she got 12,000 dollers abi?

It wasn't oo, I attended church and he refused to disclose the figure and I highly doubt he gave her that amount

NovenaIcon said...

@Anon 1:44 wot has Linda got 2 do with ur poor mentality. Pls do well 2 read d post b4 u start commenting

More likes. LIBers spitting truth today

Nice...
Plenty likes o jare.
Really double standard.
Why praising Jega he was told to conduct a free and fair election.
Why make GEJ sudden hero overnight for conceeding defeat after he lost woefully.
Linda please reposition yourself about the reality of life.

12million???? Oh boy!!!

Nky said...

Is good to be good.

What would one know to do with that kind of money?!

Make una stop to announce this woman before arm robber go waylay am oh. Leave her alone Abeg. It have do.

Juliet or whatever your name is. Do you have problem with your internet? Why post a coment 10 times always... Its either you are sick or your fone is sick

Zillion likes. Linda the ass licker

U guys r jst simply jealous and shld shut ur mouths. That's y most gospel musician r delving into circular music's bcos the so called believers are not patronising them or even appreciating them. So y would u even say such whether it is true or not that they gave her such amount. People sha!!!

U talk well jare..

Hmmm. This is getting interesting

U r seriously vexing for Linda. Nway, me don't bliv it, till I hear from her.

Agreed

Awarding this woman and making it public will encourage honesty among youths,it will let them know that honesty makes one stand out. She's doing her job, no doubt but how many of us can be this honest in our various workplace

Linda, you are double minded! Choi.. . Please just leave the woman alone biko

You hit d nail on d head

Annon 12:34 shut the fuck up. Do u know how many people linda help everyday. Do u know how many gurls linda gave millions nd thousands to start up their own business in her "I will rather be self made project" which I am one of them. During the seminars she organized she told us she won't announce it or post it on lib cos she is not doing it for fame. We were more than 300gurls that very day. So don't talk shit abt her not given to charity cos the money she was given is free nd it wasn't just for Libers. It's for every young girl out there from age 18 to 26 who has great business ideas nd needs help to pursue it. At the seminars she feeds us free of charge then give people out of Lagos 5k for transport. Some of u be coming here nd blabbing nonsense. Many of you here are not half the person she is. Make ur own money let's see how many people u will help. Fool

Buhahahahaha biko u guys should continue poking each other it's nice!

Wow!!!! My oga forgot 20naira in in pidgeon hole, let me go return it

That's cool. Finally they rewarded her. But what she did was the right thing just because Nigeria is corrupt so we see it as a big deal.

Linda please I need something to share with you. Can you send ur correct email to this email kennybrown2007@gmail.com

gistmeblog said...

Wow i'm happy for her...
http://www.gistmeblog.com/

zania said...

Thank you my dear for telling linda d truth. Honestly linda u ought to remove ur mind from her matter. Haba I like u but sometimes u r biased. Leave dat woman alone please

Linda I knew people were going to be lashing you for this comment. Somehow the article you wrote on this lady was not necessary. I understood your argument but there was no need to broadcast your opinion. You then watered down that opinion by saying GEJ has done something great by doing what many presidents in Africa have been doing for decades. Yes Africa has dictators like Mugabe but they are now a very rare breed. Indeed Zambia, Botswana, Lesotho, Swaziland Malawi, Uganda Tanzania, South Africa all had elections silently it was not even news. I will tell you why. The standard of living you have is new money. I don't know if we can even call it new money because I DONT KNOW OF MANY ASSETS THAT YOU HAVE other than the blog advertising revenue which can dry up. You sounded cocky and arrogant and insensitive. Be wise or people will congregate to jeer the day you fall. Its ordinary people like this woman who read your blog because you just copy paste. People with access to internet dot come here often unless there is rumour of some fun or stories of your new found corkiness.

I'll be very happy for her if the story is TRUE. Please TREM peeps response make we know if this is true o.....

Was given TREM's BLEND (Breeding Leaders for National Development) Award of Honesty Certificate as well as a cheque the bishop right on the podium said the amount will not be disclosed.

It is only the lady can disclose the amount which I doubt she has done.

Wat r u two saying? Didn't u read dat this is the 3rd time she is returning money that doesn't belong to her? As for u linda, u feel she shldn't be rewarded for doing what she is supposed to do but u kip blabbing GEJ is ur hero for doing what he is supposed to do. Anyway. Y won't he be your hero when u made so much money posting all those sponsored posts from dem.

Have confirmed from a member from d named church, she said it was an AWARD an little cash dat was given to her but d cash given to her by d Bishop was not mentioned in d church, 12 Million was the money she found at d Airport.

Linda Ikeji only helps those who can never attain to her level or those who will accept chicken change. She seeks to help the mentally disabled who cannot multiply her funds due to their state. Those are the people she chooses to help.

Shame on you linda !!! Eat ur heart out . Without u she will still be blessed .

Dreezy the quidnunc said...

@novenalcon LInda has been against donation for the woman,

@Annonymous 1:44pm .. Biko wetin Linda do you? I bet you can't read . she's only asking that the news be confirmed .. Which one be this one wey you begin yarn like person wey dem collect him pocket money .. Control and redirect your frustration ...bad belle

I am one of the readers of your blog from the early days and i'm also happy that you have gone big but please kill that pride and watch your tone as you blog. The only thing that set u apart from other bloggers and made us loyal was your truth with humility, but now theres is the truth and arrogance. I might just head over to bella naija or boycott this blog. You make think i'm one person but imagine if others do the same, you would not have good recommendation or reviews which is bad for business and may affect you overtime.

U guys wouldn't blame linda for her insensitivity on this matter, as dat has become the norm in Nigeria dat wen previously humble persons acquire some amount of wealth and recognition,they Iimmediately forget there past n feel irritated to show some support for someone trying to overcome that same fit they were before.
But wat people forget to know in life is dat anyone God has destined for greatness must get there one way or the other.
Always strive to be kind at all times no matter kind u r, u can never be kind enough.

U guys wouldn't blame linda for her insensitivity on this matter, as dat has become the norm in Nigeria dat wen previously humble persons acquire some amount of wealth and recognition,they Iimmediately forget there past n feel irritated to show some support for someone trying to overcome that same fit they were before.
But wat people forget to know in life is dat anyone God has destined for greatness must get there one way or the other.
Always strive to be kind at all times no matter kind u r, u can never be kind enough.

I am an eye witness at the service, Bishop Mike specifically said he won't disclose the amount given to the woman so it wasn't 12m. And according to the woman, dat wsnt the first time she saw dat kind of misplaced money while working at the airport...she has seen 600k,3m before n still return it...she did opened the bag before handing it to security personnel's and they counted the money in her presence. So she knew the content in the bag. She said she wasn't brought up to take what doesn't belong to her.

I doubt

LindA doesnt see ds woman as a hero for returnjng 12m in ds day n age, but sees GEJ as a hero for conceding..... Smh

Linda Ikeji. Money is changing you. Clearly you're gradually forgetting where you started from. You had the chance to honour this woman but you suddenly don't want to associate with 'Certain ' people. I don't know how it's any of your business how much they gave her. Be careful girl, don't let it all go to your head.

I actually find it irritating that you are following up on the woman when actually refused to help her which is totally fine as its up to you who you decide to help or not. What i however find ridiculous is that you would reward commenters for just posting a comment, yet you cannot help/reward a honest individual- there seems to be some disconnect somewhere! You chose not to help, so y are u so interested in whatever amount she got, however small or big? I respect ur hustle Linda but sometimes i feel like your piorities are wack! Just saying!

Woah

Wow! Honesty really pays. This davido's driver is cray lol

Wow!!!!!

Damochedxb said...

27k USD is not 12m naira okay. ..

M said...

Honesty honestly pays! However, Linda chose not to ask bloggers to donate money for the bloggers' benefit not her own. She has already given the lady some cash herself. Stop berating her for not burdening her readers. If you want to donate to the honest lady do and let's not make a production of it.

just because u didn't give her money or support her doesn't mean other people should not reward her for d good deed.
mean while your making money off her indirectly by publishing her story...woman get your head out your Ass!

No bed? Kitchen?