DSS warns on inciting and unguarded statements | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 7 April 2015

DSS warns on inciting and unguarded statements

The Department of State Service (DSS) today April 7th released a statement signed by its Deputy Director, Public Relations, Marilyn Ogar, warning against inciting and unguarded statements by some Nigerians.
“Its attention has been drawn to certain unguarded, inciting and divisive statements by some persons. We want to warn those stoking these embers of violence and disunity to desist, as this will not be tolerated. We should all strive to strengthen our nascent democracy as we work towards building a better Nigeria.
We want to also seize this opportunity to thank all Nigerians for their peaceful conduct during the Presidential election and urge them to shun all forms of violence before, during and after the Governorship and State Houses of Assembly election which will take place this weekend 11th April, 2015” Ms Ogar said.

DSS also said Nigerians should go out and vote this Saturday without fear as adequate security has been put in place.

66 comments:

Noted!

Ok seen

We don hear

dekamz said...

And soo......

Hmmm. Help us oh lord 2 listen n adhere strictly. ..

dekamz said...

And sooo

We don hear

Nice one.

Oba's statement still at large

Its election time,and these political antics are to be expected.
Don't let politics come between your relationships.
#VoteNotFight

Ivyjess said...

hmmmmmm
market de like dis sorry department

Thank you Mrs Ogar. That is a very soothing speech.

Nice one.......

7F098C19 said...

Hope that useless oba of Lagos reads papers, news papers. So he can read this. No one is bigger than general govt, not even the oba of Benin. Use ur old brain. Oba of Lagos or go to prison and loss the throne. The Igbo's have spoken. Engr Emy

7F098C19 said...

Hope that useless oba of Lagos reads papers, news papers. So he can read this. No one is bigger than federal govt, not even the oba of Benin. Use ur old brain. Oba of Lagos or go to prison and loss the throne. The Igbo's have spoken. Engr Emy

Amy said...

Thank you very much. OYO will be the name of any miscreant during this election.

That's good. Freedom is a human right
you can't just threaten people like that in
a democratic state.

talk2frankky said...

Ogar is a goner.

Lol go straight to the point and mention the Oba without beating about the bush.Its an open secret already

Helena said...

Good point

David E said...

I'm very sorry for our youths.
how old was the youngest minister we ever had? 23?
Ever since, who ever came close to serve this country withing that age?
Which government ever supported women and gave youths a ground to be appreciated more than that of GEJ's? Rather y'al chose an old biggot... Old enough to father your ground ma?
Mahnnnn.
Checkout their cabinet... Tinubu... See the rascals... Amaechi: a well know cultist from sch. What do this people have to offer me and u?

#davidking

Owk ma i av heard yo!

See Wetin dis oba don cause now

I thought they will invite dis So called oba to explain what he means by those comments. Well some ppl are actually above d law. (WESTINO says so)

The secret service is suppose to be secret not loud,or giving warnings,that should be left for the police or the Attorney General of the federation office.

Madame,where have you been?I hope you have packed your luggage?
In other news,where were you when Mrs Jonathan, FFK and FAYOSE were fanning the embers a few weeks ago?
Please scamper back in to your hole.

That said......#lovedontfightplease.

so is now that DSS is complaining about what people say, what about when madam peace was running her mouth. shio to you Mrs ogar you are one of them as for me am not interested in politics am just say my own

DSS,are just waking up..... oh really where were they when Fani- Kayode, Fayose and the rest were running their mouths making inciting and inflammatory remarks?

What of your 'unguarded' actions and inactions in the past six months, to start with. Go talk to Kabiyesi directly now, abi you dey fear the lagoon.

When Patience Jonathan said it a rally before the presidential election that anyone that shouted "CHANGE" should be stoned...DSS didn't warn..Now that Oba of Lagos said a statement that's condemnable heaven wants to come down.

*Linda. When will these people stop referring to our democracy as "Nascent" Which means new democracy. Its been 16 yrs and is no longer new

Monkeys have not yet been sworn in they are already showing their true colours. congrats to all of u that voted APC

Definitely going.

Taichi Chichi Okere said...

Marilyn needs to sit down n get face fucked by someone other than me else she chokes on my big dick.

Better call them to order some are already behaving as if they are above the law of the Federal Repblic of Nigeria.

Francis said...

Dss ko Dss ni y una no mention the Oba name na foolish people

Stupid ogar.you can still talk?your eyes clear now,when you re busy attacking the APC bcos of Jonathan.

this woman still dey niaja , men ppl get mind sha , she still get mouth talk

Fayose have you heard???

Oky taken.....

whatithink... said...

How can this general "warning" by DSS be effective if they are not even willing to be specific with their warning? What is the meaning of "some persons, some Nigerians"? Yes I know this is a democracy and even the security services have to tread carefully, but still, simply by issuing a more specific warning, they could have demonstrated that their resolve will not be further tested by any loose-lipped leader.

mumu woman....na now day break....u no see patience Jonathan when she was saying all sort of bullshit and her accomplice

What about the lagoon swimming

Good they are remembering us. Say no to unguarded statement.

Abeg go and sit down. Na she be the Chief of unguarded statement. Not to worry madam your days in office are numbered. Linda take note!

Ok o, we don hear bt madam, op u r alrdy writing ur hand over note cos ur days r numbered o

Hmmmmmmm, who r d some persons? So they don't want to mention names or wht?

La said...

Another PDPigs spokesperson trying to be relevant, your retirement is close by.

YES NO MATA WU,IF DEY AINT CONCIOUS OF DE WARNING ICC IS DIA CASE...TOMJERRYSWIT

Oskirin said...

mama,u still dey talk? anyway,baba dey cum 4 u whn he fully assume office courtesy of d role u played in ekiti n osun election.yeye woman.u r suppose 2 b in-partial.

Go out and vote who u want without fear

LuchiDataLady said...

I love this news, oba of Lagos take note

Meggy | DigiPreneurs Tribe Africa said...

I love this woman already. My point exactly. Let's not let this comment incite us against one another.

Blogpost on the trending speech.

http://www.wivestownhallconnection.com/2015/04/this-is-not-arena-this-is-nigeria.html?m=1..

Where were they when asari and tompolo were issuing their own threats to wipe out an entire tribe?

They should deal with people at the top first before releasing statements eg oba, mama war etc.

Some people don't just have shame, where was this woman when FFK and the like was saying all sought just a few weeks ago. Just trying to be relevant.

sisi said...

Is this shameless woman still there? Political DSS who only moves at the command of Jonathan. It would soon be over.

Mehnnn.what's wrong with this woman,I thought she's on vacation.better start writing your resignation letter.

BMPRINTS said...

Metal Business Card: Take your business, company or institution to the next level with metal business / id cards, these are created from durable, and attractive steel that creates a lasting impression on the mind on anybody it has been offered to, for more information please call: 08176727751, 08033264815 or visit: www.bethelmendelsprint.com

Lol, my thought exactly, she was too partisan....

Fool!