'Die With You' Beyonce dedicates song to Jay Z to mark 7th wedding anniversary | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 5 April 2015

'Die With You' Beyonce dedicates song to Jay Z to mark 7th wedding anniversary

Beyonce and Jay Z celebrated their seventh wedding anniversary yesterday April 4th and in celebration of that, Mrs Carter unveiled a brand new song called "Die For You" in a video reportedly shot by Jay Z. The song was dedicated to him. The video is exclusive on Jay Z's music streaming platform, Tidal via a paid subscription.

In the song, Beyince sings;
"I don’t have a reason to be, if I can’t be with you. I wake up just to sleep with you. I open my eyes so I could see with you and I live so I can die with you."
Full lyrics of 'Die With You' and a video of Beyonce performing the song after the cut...

I don’t have a reason to cry and I have every reason to smile
and I don’t have a reason to lie, when you’re already reading my mind
and I don’t have a reason to be, if I can’t be with you.

And I don't need air in my lungs, if I can’t sing your song.
No I don’t need hands if I don’t get to keep you warm
and I don’t really need myself, if I will need you.

Cause darling I wake up just to sleep with you.
I open my eyes so I could see with you and I live so I can die with you.
And I don’t really need these fingers, if I don’t get to touch your spine.
Well I don’t need these legs, if I ain’t walking by your side
and I don’t really need to be if I can’t be with you.

I open my eyes so I could see with you and I live, so I can die with you.
I open my eyes so I can see with you and I live so I can die with you.
I live so I can die with you.

100 comments:

Waoza! Awww all hail king Bee.#SabiWoman

It's Good to see them come this far against all odd and media controversies
Congratulobia and Happy anniversary to them

Awww so sweet! Happy Annie cont to live happily

Hapi anniversary Bonnie nd cylde bt serz if u die Jayz will go on 2 d nxt chickita ooo.

Awww i like. Dope

Carina Kikelomo Jacob said...

Beautiful song. I already have it on my phone since yesterday. Love Beyonce. She rocks.

Carina Kikelomo Jacob said...

Beautiful song. I already have it on my phone since yesterday. Love Beyonce. She rocks.

HWA to them. Lindaobsv

Wow! Nice one, and wonderful. Congrats to them, and HWA.

Awwwwq...such love!

Awwww
I love this girl to shreds....
If its not Beyonce, it can never be like her

I need a woman like this that will keep singing to me too.... long and lasting marriage is all i wish them.....

Beyince ba *thamixbreed*

Awwwww! Dats so like very much good. Assuming some boy can make me to release a sing for him. I will do a collabo with flavour for any boy who love me

ow sweet!!happy anniversary lovebirds
aittyfinest xyz

Love dis woman! Missed dis Blog jor... Miss ya all

Love love,, even jesus through love died for us.. Am in love wit Jesus

talk2frankky said...

Seen.

How nice

I love this couple.
Congrats.
Wish they will never break up.

S.M.K said...

My comment is "No comment"..#smk

Awwe cute.

Truly drunk in love.
Mr carter is one hell of a lucky man.
Happy anniversary to you both.

I love my Beyonce all day,everyday. Yeaaaaahhhhhhh.

Jayz don enter one chance!

As talented and beautiful as Mrs Beyonce carter is,she's reported to be needy and full of self doubt.That is what has allegedly caused most of their fights.jayz can't greet an old friend (not ex o).He can't take calls away from her nor chat.She's reported to have threatened suicide etc.Love is a beautiful thing but obsession isn't.Then again who knows if all na rumor sef.That's why I wrote "allegedly".

My bestest couple eeeeeevvvvvuuuurrrr

G said...

Bey and Jay love kips getting stronger despite haters comments!

Stella Odoni said...

Thanks so sweet of lady B . www.stellaodoni.com

Love is sweet wen ur wif d rite person

Happy wedding anniversary to one of d most powerful couple in d world..... Love u mrs carter

Happy wedding anniversary 2 d Carters! Love them both.. Beyonce is gifted,I believe d song wld touch d heart.

Woooow. So romantic, May God continue 2 bless their union.

destinysweet said...

Love in d air!

Auntylindagoddaughter

Auwww. This is Xo Xo sweet. #iLike

Nice one, still going strong. I'm happy for them. Linda take note!

Powerful lyrics. Beyonce can do no wrong in my eyes. #sashafierce#

This is love.

Love in the air.

Awwwwwww so sweet.

Their smiles = PRICELESS!

:~( can't see the video.

The Queen herself!
This is my favorite celebrity couple.
I wish you forever together.

Sincerely speaking the mind of Amadioha!

Mab said...

How Romantic, Happy Easter ppl

Beautiful lyrics with the biggest lie in reference to the subject being sung to.
Bloody pretenders sulkily milking gullible fans, even though i wish me wrong in all ramifications concerning the issue trending presently.

Beautiful lyrics with the biggest lie in reference to the subject being sung to.
Bloody pretenders sulkily milking gullible fans, even though i wish me wrong in all ramifications concerning the issue trending presently.

Not reportedly. Was shot my jayz. U can even c him at d end of d clip. In un cut versions all over d net...love them

PRETTY GIRL said...

Awwwwww! Jay z is such a lucky man...Bey loves him with all her heart. Love the Carters#HWA to them

Flora said...

"Darling I wake up just 2 sleep wt u, I open my eyes so I can c wt u & I live so I can die wt u".. Powerful lyrics, dat got me wishing mehn...

Who is doing this to our very own Linda? #lindaisinlove

Faithy said...

Congratulations.
Luv luv Queen Bey! #NaijaBeyhive

Congrats to them.

Baby P said...

Nice music.sobeautiful

Zoë said...

I love the way bey loves Jay Z. Linda what happened to your sunday hotness? I guess the breeze of changed blew you.

Editor said...

Nice one right there

Nice lyrics, happy easter everyone. #THAT AKWA IBOM BOY#

Aww... thats so sweet of mrs carter
Hey bead lovers,
Visit beadglitz.blogspot.com

So cute. They've been together for 13 years
(6 years dating & 7 years married). May God continue to bless your marriage

KWEEN said...

What a beautiful song. She looks so natural and effortlessly beautiful too. Queen Bey :*

VERULE Says-wonderful Easter.nice words wit so much .

Wow! HWA to dem

Pamscrib.blogspot.com

Lovely!

How cute

Awwwwww.....love is sweet

SMURF said...

Beyonce is Madly in love!! Pray it's true and not for the fans to just wish they had it...

Madam Hoha said...

Love oooo love ooo...

Die for man?...

Endy said...

Love is beautiful... my Queen

Endy said...

Awww...a whole full song! That's lovely

Endy said...

Etsako Pearl said...

How Nice of her.....#PowerCouple

Nothing more, nothing less. Nice

This is just too much. Jay Zee, bless. Last request Jay Z, can we change shoes?

SWILL MARTIN said...

Lindodo e no gree play ooo after loading tried it severally.buh bey loves jay shaaaa he's d fuckin love of her life.

Wow!!!

Relationship goal.

OK na

Aniekan Akam said...

T'will really be nice Lindy if you can add link to download some certain stuffs..thanks
#aze_hood#

HWA to them! May God continue to bless their union...

Awwwh is 7 already. Seven is perfect

Isn't this from the same Tidal app that you apparently have to pay 20$ for to watch? And I just watched it here on a NIGERIAN blog! Jay-Z should go and sleep nor!

Pls Lindee,posy comments..dts why ppl like us are here..LuvU!

chin said...

I have a problem when any couple depending on each other like this. Why would you die with anybody? What makes you think the person will in turn die with you. This song is not right at all for young people who are easily influenced. Tomorrow the girls let themselves to be abused because they think they have to love anybody foolishly. I think this is stupid immature from beyonce. Real love is when am independent, my eyes are clear, we might have different opinions and ideas, but I still choose to be with you.

this is love

ij said...

HWA jaynbey. Can't wait to listen to the song

Awww! nice.

Awww. Good for them. God bless them

Saw a little of it on instagram. Beyonce is in charge of the relationship so if jay doesn't want to die with her, she'll kill him first then.

It's simply love my dear.. they already have everything they could wish for, so the only thing that matters to her is him

👎👎👎👎👎