Dear Igbo people, Basketmouth is now selling life jackets...:-) | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 7 April 2015

Dear Igbo people, Basketmouth is now selling life jackets...:-)

For those of you who don't know how to swim...life jacket now for sale para-venture there's a need to swim the Lagoon after Saturday's election...:-)

157 comments:

Hahhahahhahahhah

Lmaoo u go fear

Nky said...

Igbo kwenu

Ya'all play too much.lindaobserve

CHERRY said...

Yeye man!

A swimming class in session too!

Boring not funny bikonu! Go try harder on this one. Mteww

Ahhahahaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa

Lol. Kokz

basketmouth u no well o lolz
maureen nnenna

Amerie's blog said...

Looool...

It is well o, God will disappoint all those thinking evil against the Ibos.

Rotflmao! Choi!!!! E enter!

Linda don't be stupid,u r over flogging dis issue. Kunle apologized yet u still published about him,why not be neutral n let peace reign? I understand u r ibo bt just d way ur hero conceded,LIVE N LET LIVE!!!

Hahahahahaha

HAHAHAHA, NO B SMAL JOKE B DS...UNA DON RDY??TOMJERRYSWIT

lmao....

meenah_wakil on instagram

Lmaooooo... Omg i love this post.....

http://beadglitz.blogspot.com/2015/03/tutorial-african-helix.html?m=1

lmao....

lmao....

Lmaooooo.. y'all aint serious.. can all this tribal talk please stop? It's sad and annoying.

Lolzzzz

Hahhhhaahhahahaah!

please this threat shouldn't turn into Jokes. Nigerians always taking every issue a laughing matter. This is how the Biafra war started, also the Rwandan Genocide.

HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAA..

Lmfao

This is no joke to me.

Linda, should stop all these sensationalism. Most people churning out comments have not watched the said video and are only acting on hearsay. I have been asking a question the new champions of igbos have not been able to answer; why was the Eze Ndigbos present clapping for the monarch after the speech? Aunty Linda, maybe you can help us provide answer to this.

Iam_Blaise said...

Hahaha....oh Lord

Kikikikikiki, I got to order for my entire household o! I no fit shout. Linda take note!

She is Igbo. She can't be neutral.

Sharp guy

USELESS OBA AKIOLU

Linda tho... dis is getting boring. Move onto other things. We all know they(kunle n akinolu) were wrong Buh u ain't diff from them with the way you're going about this

Lmao.

You're so on point.

GOD'S CREATION,

THIS IS A CALL TO MASSIVELY VOTE

JIMI AGBAJE

WE NEED A CHANGE IN LAGOS AFTER

MEANINGLESS 16 YEARS

WHAT WAS THE RESPONSE OF THE IGBO

LEADERS THAT WERE THERE

Did d oba retract too? Wat has gej got to do with this

This is 2015 my dear

Hahahaha!!! Lmao

Lwkmd aka davido's driver....how come you have so.much time to operate two nicknames?

Wht does he mean by dat? Dis joke is too expensive. So he is predicting war or violence in dis Saturday elections. God wil disppoint people like him.

Shekeleke said...

Hahahahaha......I can't stop laughing in the name of the Lord..basket mouth choiii-pst.Chekeleke

LOLZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZ....ANYHOW DEM WANT AM WE BE BUSINESS MAN ANY DAY ANY TIME....OBA OF LAGOS WE ARE READY TAKE NOTE

Hahahahahhahahahahhahahahahhahahahahhahahahahahahhahahhahahahhahahah. So funny I can't just stop laughing

Hey Habiba....what's up..... :)

Lmao.....u are delirious

We will jump his threat n pass this Saturday.

Nod said...

Basketmouth is truly a comedian: making light of very serious occasions.

Who cares if either Ambode or JKK wins. All I want is my #Biafra?

Lol Linda is part of the people your OBA will throw in the lagon and kill if she doesn't vote ambode. Get that.

Silly comment, I am sure you did over flog it if you got a platform to do so if you and your tribee is threatened. Silika

Can't u jst comment once? Whic kind useless phone u dey use

No, he's just predicting that agbaje will win hence d need for swimming lessons and apparatus! Lolll! We ibos are the black Jews, you don't scare us. We are fearless!

Hahahahahahha very funny

@Egwey u just cracked me up now Hahahahahahahahahahahahaha, so funny I can't just stop laughing.

Why will dis clown of an Oba mention lagoon.... Hope he's not behind all those bodies we see in third mainland bridge on a daily bases... Na thunder go fire him generation confused man...come to think of it is jim I an Igbo man?? Linda watch it !

They can't understand how come a defeated man like GEJ now commands even more respect worldwide! For d fact that he answers ebele an ibo name, the God of u u Israel will always fight for him.

Why will dis clown of an Oba mention lagoon.... Hope he's not behind all those bodies we see in third mainland bridge on a daily bases... Na thunder go fire him generation confused man...come to think of it is jim I an Igbo man?? Linda watch it !

Lmao.

Bcos they r civi n acted wisely, dyu want dm to start fighting n rantin lyk market women lyk y'all do. doesn't mean they dint feel slighted who will enjoy hearing dt being said to their pple

Why? So you are only realising now how much d ppl you voted for hate you? U r not YORUBA or Hausa abi? Then you are an enemy, they might not find ur tribe a threat yet but once u guys become industrious like d ibos Yorubas will hate you. My Hausa friends can't stand YORUBA ppl.

You say this cos u r YORUBA. It's as simple as dat. I understand the shame you feel tho.

Basket Mouth thank u for coming to d rescue of Igbos.
Please come to our rescue too in Jos plateau. Hausa man no fit stay there according to d indigenes. May be u sell okada so we escape lynching from Biroms.

And Linda its good u r bringing this issue. this is time for change. So we should discuss this issue as nigerins.

ALso there more Igbos around then any tribe. We should discuss that too.

Please come to our rescue too in Jos plateau. Hausa man no fit stay there according to d indigenes. May be u sell okada so we escape lynching from Biroms.

And Linda its good u r bringing this issue. this is time for change. So we should discuss this issue as nigerins.

ALso there more Igbos around than any tribe. We should discuss that too.

Still on Lagos Elections, some of our Igbo friends and brothers are complaining of Marginalization, isn't it? It is high time we begin to put the records straight and clear all the misinformation going around. In my opinion, Lagos State has been magnanimous and accomodating enough which I don't think anyone should be crying wolf where there's none. Putting the records straight: (1). The Chief Executive Officer of LASTMA Transportation in person of Mr Young Arabamen hails from Esan Central LGA, Efo State. (2) Lagos State Commissioner for Economic Planning & Budget, Mr Ben Akabueze has served in this capacity since January, 2007 having first been appointed by Governor Tinubu and later re-appointed for Two terms by Governor Fashola. (3) The former Publicity Secretary for ACN and currently Publicity Secretary of APC, Mr Joe Igbokwe is obviously not a Yoruba man either. It may interest you to also know that Lagos State has been accommodating to such an extent of allowing Mr Joe Igbokwe double as the General Manager, Lagos State Infrastructures Maintenance & Regulatory Agency (LASIMRA). (4). Sometimes in 2013, when a lady Uzoma Okere was brutalized by a Yoruba Naval Officer, it was Mr Babatunde Raji Fashola who stood up, prosecuted the matter till the lady was compensated. My dear People, Lagos State has moved beyond ethnic divides and I don't think we should allow the shallow minded elements trying to use this as a tool for getting votes succeed in their evil bids. For continuous co-existence in Lagos

Silly wait for the answer from your tribalism OBA nd certainly he will answer you by equally throwing you in the lagon where you belong.. question you should ask is: why is the oba coming out to respond and deny it. Idiot am sure you expect the eze ndigbo to slap the oba. That will answer your question.

So its now comedy....Its okay

If it's annoying you that bad stay off LIB until the issue dies down. For now we'll keep making jest of these people till they straighten out their tribalistic brains

Pls leave Linda out of this. It's her job to keep us updated. You can decide what she posts on her blog

Hahahahahahahhahaha

Chukwuebuka Atuegwu said...

lolz ... 50% for the Igbos

www.kingebuka.com for your latest gist

Letter to Jimi Agbaje from a Concerned Lagosian - Uchenna Jimi Agbaje Should Desist From Making His Mandate An Igbo Agenda
Dear Jimi Agbaje,
I wish to use this channel to make this unambiguouslly clear. As an Igboman who has spent a good number of years in Lagos, I am very uncomfortable with all your gimmicks in this electoral season.
It is important you take full cognizance that the contest between you and Mr. Ambode of the APC is for the post of the Executive Governor of Lagos State and not for any other State located elsewhere. Therefore I frown at your divisive campaign strategy of pitching law-abiding non-indigenous residents in the State against the rest of the good people of Lagos.
If anything, the outcome of the just concluded Presidential Election that saw the kicking out of a sitting President who hinged his campaign on such divisive antics, should serve as a lesson for you. But most especially, I frown at your latest plot of making your support-base primarily an Igbo Agenda. It will interest you to know that I have no problem with any individual voting for you, but you colluding with Ifeanyi Uba, OPC and TAN to exploit and undermine the peaceful co-existence between Ndigbo and their Host Community for your personal agenda is totally unacceptable. This good relationship you see today, took generations to build - therefore we cannot keep silence and watch you tear it down.
Keep your campaign open to all and desist from sowing the seed of division. And we have not forgotten how you promised to collude with Militants in Niger Delta to sabotage the economy if Jonathan loses. At least now if there is any crisis in the creek, we know who to bring in for details about the plan to sabotage the economy of Nigeria.
I wish you well and also look forward to hear you call Ambode once the votes are counted this weekend just like President Jonathan did.
Please be wise!

Racheal.reks said...

Ahaaaahhahhhhhahhhhhhaaa,LMAO.Abi oooooo.

STEPHANIE. said...

hahahahahahhahahahahahha. ONYE MA KWANU HA. NDI ARA NDI ARA,LELE LEKWE HA. DEY NEVA BORN DAT PERSON. SAT HERE WE COME AFTER, NAH SHAME TO WHOEVER THAT DARES.

Wait a Sec, is Jimi igbo?, u guyz just dey over do this thing, at the end of d day, its still a yoruba that will over yall mutherfuckers, its Lagos dear, its a yoruba land.

Andy de don said...

This is no joke.... He should look else where joo r

Lol.... Please oh... don't use jokes to make light of the threat to your lives oh

Stories

Lmfaooooooooo... Basketmouth! As unserious as usual.

Basket mouth is very foolish

Seriously, igbos are persecuted in the one place they should have peace, their own country.

I can see ur mouth is linking u better control dat ur useless mouth.BIG
FOOL

Hahahahahaha very funny, yeye man

QUEEN AMANDA said...

Hahahahaha honestly her phone is something else

Lol. Hahahahahahaha

Use less aboki. U are so annoying.

Igbo kwenu. My in-laws nothings dey shake una.

This whole shit is also pissing me off.
Its got to STOP!!!!!

Ebonybright said...

She needs to go for check up, she's realy constituting nuisance here

haaaaaaaaaaaaa..lol

Daniel said...

lol@ basket

Hehehehehe, we igbos, we jump n pass

Olaide Davies. said...

This is funny oo

To slap this guy dey worry me....no be laughing matter be this...

Is either the @Oba and his Ofemanu people die on Saturday or they drown themselves

No be joking thing be ds....our eyes don open.....we dey wait for @Oba

Olaide Davies. said...

Forget that thing, nobody go fight.War will never happen again in Nigeria,our living God will not permit it laelae in Jesus name amen.

You are 101percent correct. Try and campaign based on what you have to offer pls don't go the part they did in the presidential elections. Slur campaign will not work. Sell us your manifesto and Lagosians will vote for you.

I am Igbo but pls don't take this that seriously. I have met the Oba before the man can be a bit hhhmmm....... don't know the word to use. I am sure he didn't mean it the way it is being construed

Power said...

Agbaje for Governor. JK we know JK we trust.
#obaoflagosvsigbosinlagos

PRETTY GIRL said...

Bwahahahaha! I can help with the marketing Hehehehe

Lmao!

Patrick said...

Any opportunities for distributors? I have 37 pickup vans and 13 power bikes in case of traffic

Royal priest mumu... Ur brain is so daft ... Anyway how will u know what is trending when u are busy fooling around on LIB ... Oluku

Respect worldwide? Lmao!!! U pple be deceiving urself n be making urself feel better dere! Sai Baba!!!!! Ambo.. ..Atide

Abi.. Calm down! He can't throw no 1 into water jor!

This will make the igbos vote Agbajebto see wah the oba will do

Ode! D opinion of ur Hausa friends n urs doesn't represent d opinions of d others! And if u guys hate us so much, stay away from our territory abi kilode! Since u guys are trying to extent n prolong dis mess!

Amaka said...

How can she be neutral, she's igbo too. Will d lagoon be neutral when it starts drowning us!

@anonymous up dere.. Shame ke? Loll.. More like d oba has finally said wat most of us have bn thinking! Bk to D East y'all!

Exactly! Ure d sharpest n wisest Igbo on here! U pple shuld just go ahead with d Biafra thing make we hear word Biko.. Odabo! Leave our cities! Bk to ur towns n villages

LMAO.
Basketmouth i can be your major distributor, Importer and exporter too. #nwaafoigbo#

hahhaa basket no go kill person linda u smoke fish post my comment oooo

Industries Safety Nigeria said...

@linda truely basket mouth is selling lifejacket see his shop http://safetynigeria.com/en/home/355-solas-life-jackets-lsa-code.html lol this celebs self!!!

Nicole said...

You just discredited yourself by saying 'Lagos has been magnanimous enough'. Nigeria belongs to every citizen . As a Nigerian, you should be freedom to migrate to any state without the fear of being lynched or killed because of ethnic differences. That's when we will know what we have indeed made progress. Fashola did good by hiring deft staff regardless of their ethnic group.
The problem with Nigeria is our diversity . People don't trust what they don't understand. Our different cultures and languages are creating a divide . We don't love or trust one another . This affects us in every aspect on our lives, from employment to marriage. Do I think Nigeria will change for the better in regards to this this context? probably not! And that's why people need to watch what they say so they don't make insensitive and derogatory comments that could disrupt the peace we've been striving so hard to achieve.

Lmao!
Basket no serious o.
Lemme order for one now.
Incase o

Onomiroro Dono Okeh said...

Hilarious! Oops! There Are No More Fishes in the River, They're All in the Net. Forgive me Internet. Kindly visit www.thepinkjournalng.blogspot.com.

Me said...

@Royal, you just read and comment but you don't remember. Did not read the threat post of the Oba? And how he threatened the Igbos. (His words, that they will die in water) so Basketmouth provided a life jacket to avert his threats...Lol.... Don't be quick to respond to people's post, understand it first.

I hope u can all swim to ure villages,awon omo fi pa ni iya Lori eni

Linda go to your village if u cnt abide by Lagos rules,ori yin fo ma po. If u like dnt post my comment,ur headache

Heheheheheheheheh......pls ibos in Lagos book while stock last!

This is srz oooooo

BasketMouth Tweet is a paid ad by the Lagos PDP. So he should be aware that we know his comical statements is not for the interest of the Lagos Igbos. I saw the Obas' video and anyone who knows him will know from his gesticulation he was only joking , he made that statement triflingly so he should not be taken out of context for political gimmick to make an unpopular candidate popular in disguise.

More like "black leeches" hahahahahah! Jews Ko judas ni....imagine dis idiot

basket mouth is fool for posting such a thing, must every issue a be a joke to him? not knowing he's an ibo too

LOL

Linda it's 'peradventure' not 'para-venture'

Hahahaha hehehe kikikiki,i don laf tire ooo.naija4real,u guys have a way of making light a heavy thing.thumbs up.luv my country real good

Dis is wat u get when u don't watch wat u say as a public icon! To vote nor b by force na

I swear linda is nt helping dis mata @ll, instead she's making it worse

This goes to show dat many ppl dat comment here watch TV in deir house, Basket was joking with d threat d Oba issued to ibo in lagos if dey refuse to vote for Ambode. He mean no harm pls

Igbo people are always quick to react irrationally. Lagos has accommodated everyone- the same can't be said for Igbo states. Deep down Igbo people are the cause of the ethnic divide perceiving themselfs as "better" than the rest. Igbo people should take several seats, better yet go & buy life jacket!!

It's annoying to realize how much Nigerians hate one another. Kunle said somethg about Ibos and Linda can't get over it. I can't even begin to count how many times she has indirectly insulted Ibadan pple. Y'all should get a life. This inter tribal hatred isn't worth it. #moneyonmymind.

Mr ogundiran leave her blog then. Or maybe stop commenting cos I have seen your name on every single post about this.

She will post whatever she likes afterall you are only one person.

I can answer you. If they had as little as squeeze their faces, they would have left there with tribal marks inflicted by bottle. They acted according to the threat they faced

In addition to what has been said, the employment of these Ibos were specifically for votes. These are settlements for helping them out cos the ibo community in Lagos is massive. Pls don't mistake this with anything else

t said...

Linda, it's 'peradventure'

I've been seeing this 'para-venture' around, I no know say na you start the trend ;)

- Miss Queen's Spelling

He doesn't even know how to spell igbo

Yes linda has always insulted ibadan people and y'all laughed abt it so get a life abeg

Basketmouth beat my igbo brothers to it. Lol

And Linda its good u r bringing this issue. this is time for change. So we should discuss this issue as Nigerians.

Sheeeshhhh shut the Eze ndi igbo n cohorts didn't clap to dat shit, it was the oba's cabinet n his yoruba kings men so talk wat u know u fooll

Joking with death threats u must be a fool dirty pig like u

Aww e pain u sha sorry igbos r dnt tolerate shit

Yes we laugh at ibadan ppl dirtiness n stuffz like dat not to spew death threats for them giving 7days of ultimatum so fuck u ofe mmanu pigs dirty ppl

Hahaha basket mouth u won't kill me nah I love my igbo ppl

trendymuah said...

Umu igbo kwenu!!!. We no fit carry last nawh!!! If dem wish us drown in the lagoon, that means hunger go jus finish them cos they are very lazy. We run tinz in this country. Abeg tell am say e no reach. Yeye man talk. U no fit threaten us. Taaa! Who be you? Mstcheeeeeew!!!

lol