Cultists in Calabar kill 14 year old boy for refusing to join their cult | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 8 April 2015

Cultists in Calabar kill 14 year old boy for refusing to join their cult

A 14 year old boy identified as David Okon has been stabbed to death by members of a Cross Rivers state based cult group named Skylo after he refused to join the cult group. According to Mr Henry Fadairo, the state Police commissioner who spoke to the Sun, David was stabbed to death by one Ita in the group at T junction, Ikot Ekpo, 8 Miles in Calabar, the state capital on February 4th

Ita and some of his cult members had accosted David with the intent of luring him once again after they had tried for several months and his refusal caused them to stab him to death. The police investigations led to the arrest of some members of the cult group pictured above. They are Okon, 15-years old, Effiong, 18-years Etim, 18-years and Ekpo 15-years old.
While confessing to stabbing David to death, Ita said
“I am a member of “Skylo” group. We used to terrorize Calabar residents.When Okon was called to join the “Skylo” group, we started putting pressure on him to join. When he was adamant by refusing to join us, we have to murder him by stabbing him at the back,” he confessed.
Other members of a different cult group called Columbo boys were arrested during Police investigations. One of the members of the gang while he was interrogated, said asides cult activities, they were involved in Armed robbery

“We are members of “Columbo boys.” Apart from cultism, we robbed innocent people. We used to initiate our peer group to join our members. We have robbed several and initiated people as members.

The Commissioner said the suspects would soon be charged to court.

84 comments:

Omg not another bad news

These ones na 15- 18yrs??? Na wha o! Lie lie everywhere

obiora said...

Another day...another ugly news.

Na by force? People eeh..

How To Overcome Shyness With Girls

LUK AT DEM.. NA BY FORCE??.DEY SHUD FACE DE LAW ASAP...TOMJERRYSWIT

Mr Talker said...

Omg

Ehi said...

Omg

Dave Mide said...

How in God's name would these people be 15 and 18? The guy with the beards nko ? This is horrible

My God! Can't believe they are even minors except for the 18yr old.What is wrong with our world today? Kai

OMG! Dis is really tragic, and sad. God save us frm tragic deaths.

5thMarch said...

Hmmm...what's the world turning to?

Can you imagine, so these old men still indulge in cult activities.
They must face the full wrath of the law, "skylo" rubbish.

All identified cultists should be lynched.

They should be punish severely and give sentence them to life imprisonment....murderers

Married Women Caught Red-handed in Their Hidden Street Business with Different Men

Secondary School Girl Sneaks Out of School to Sell Her Body for Money

Prisoners Slapping each other in Police Custody

Crazy Things Uniport Babes Do in their Room when they ‘re Bored.

Wonder how much cultists get paid. Lindaobserve

Kponskii said...

Imagine that! And they all fall below 20.

Woooow,so cultism still exists im 2015? And dey force pple to join? Y? And if u don't u will be killed? He was jusy 14years! How evil can pple be!

What is this country turning into? These are just kids nah imagine 14, 15 and 18 years

OMG!

Calabar my Calabar.... Abasi Mbok ku yak idiok mkpor asim ndito fo... Amen!

Skolombo boys are a nuisance to the residents of calabar. Small boys using gun to terrorise people. All little boys of less than 20 years.. They were taken care of by the state government till the government decided to abandon them. Now they are stealing, killing and robbing in broad day light.
RIP. It is well!

What in the Lords name is going on in my country?? Teenagers now murderers and cultists?? Can you imagine a 15 year old already becoming so violent?? What is really happening? Parents please, pay more attention to your kids.... God help us!

About to move here from sdk said...

15 years?.
Lib,i am a known name at sdk and i want to be commenting here,how do i do it?

hadyjaht@gmail.com said...

Waitin we no go see for these country,oga ooo

These disappointment to their generation, cult at 15 and they are forcing the poor to join, his refusal led to his death..... forward match to prison.. IDIOTS.

Perpetrators. Lord have mercy on ur souls. Rip to d dead...

All this local cult boys self.
Which one be columbo nd skylo again.
Abeg jail them for life till they die in prison too.
Cultism doesn't pay. I know how they disturbed me to join aye back then in esut. Thank God I didn't cos half of them didn't graduate with us cause of army and half others where killed including my then best friend.

Imagine this children o!
What's this world turning into?

18 Years and 15 Years? these guys are not even up to 20 years. God help us.

oliverobinna said...

Linda these Boys have terrorized this town (calabar), from rape to robbery to mention but a few.. they call them Skolombo Boys.. they are wicked!!!!

Omg wats happening 2 d future youths of nigeria oooooo. Cultist @ ds age haba nw a young boi is dead RIP o so sad.

APPLELIPX said...

14 years!?????
Is this world alright??

Youths with wrong priorities in life, hope they face the full consequence of their action as this will serve as lessons to others involved in such ugly act.

Imagine 18-14 year old in cult..... may God help our youths. they should be jailed forever before they initiate others.
These stupid Skylo boiz are like Boko Haram sect. They terrorize Calabar n environs n should not be spared.

God hav mercy

7F098C19 said...

The young shall grow that's what we were told, until we met the skylo and Columbia. Funny how kids play with toy knifes and guns. Engr Emy

I am using this medium to appeal to the new government about an issue more prevalent in our society even more so than corruption. This is an issue has been passed over by government after government making it more acceptable as a part of our culture.

It makes absolutely no sense that students sent to school to study are turned into professional killers...I personally know quite a number of people who used to kill constantly while we were in school and are now active members of the society. What we now have is a society filled with serial killers and a tainted future generation.

There needs to be a death sentence attached to cult activity of any sort. This is long overdue and much needed.

Cult groups such as eiye/black axe/buckaneers/etc and all other cults should be banished and stiff penalties faced by anyone found practicing. This has gone on long enough

7F098C19 said...

The young shall grow that's what we were told, until we met the skylo and Columbo boys. Funny how kids play with toy knifes and guns. Engr Emy

Linda its "scolombo" aka ndito imoke.

Cally & cult sha..dz old men claiming 18,18,15 & 14 abegii..Rip 2d dead boy,maY God comfort his family..

May God hav mercy on dem

Miss Ferragamo said...

Linda is "scolombo". Mehn those boys are something else. They steal, rape and kill and they aren't even up to 20. Thank God the govt is doing something about it.

I dnt believe dis story..yeah the boy may have being killed..but something tells me those suspects aint d real ones..just some guys used for coverup..see guy on d far left..he doesn't look 18..infact none of dem looks 15 ....tell d nigerian police to stop victimization of citizens....someone is being arrested for a crime he didn't commit

Wicked Scumbags

So these boys & their counterparts are d ones terrorizing Cal...

Where are the 15 and 18 yr olds ... Linda u must have the wrong pix .... Awon eleyi ti d agba na

These ages can't be right.. 15, 18, 14 ??? What has this world become. ----C21

Na by force? Haba! May his soul rest in peace.

Eeeeee.....15 and 18yrs old boys already involved in cult activities. And are even hardened enough to kill. Eeee......God!!! Save us o!!!

Linaberry said...

He who kills by d sword,dies by d sword.Dey should be killed.Cultism is bad.Say no to it

gicnet said...

Bad children, mark of bad parenting

John said...

Only one of the guys in the picture looks like an adolescent. The others are real men, not boys. So, how could they be 15, 18, etc? They lied. They are more than 20 years (old).

FIZZICHILLIO said...

15, 18, 18, 15???? :O. Really?? Lol that guy in the far right is like 33 joor!! Well since their parents couldn't discipline them, I guess the society will! Foolish idiots!!

#FiZz

Make dz ones go Rot in jail !!!

richy said...

na wa ooo....person no go c anytin again 4 dis country... na by force 2 join dem....people dy sha

Jail term for them! na by force to join cult

So sad! Evil doers in dis world! God is watching u oh... R.I.P boy!

Just Julia!

Linda look closely. An sensing fowl play here. Dis guys am seeing re far more older dan d age stated here. Dis re men nd dey must pay for dia evil deed. Sweetbouy said so.

All this would change when sai buhari his in power

The wicked will neva go unpunished. Only God knows hw many innocent souls dis idiots must ve destroyed.

Cutevivylaura@gmail.com

The wicked will neva go unpunished. Only God knows hw many innocent souls dis idiots must ve destroyed.

Cutevivylaura@gmail.com

They should be sent to the gallows to pay for their crime, sekina. Linda take note!

Cutevivylaura@gmail.com

So all dis old men I see are just 18 and 15 years old?with mustache dis much?abeg na lie.jail is theri second name ooooo.

see small small boys bikonu...end time oooo

14yr old boy?
Staggering stupidity.
God will punish them all.
RIP boy.

LIVING REAL. said...

The world is actually tired, crime case every where.

Is possible is there real age, I have a cousin 17 yrs with more bears lol

Linda,3 of them re more than 20 can't you c they should stop deceiving themselves we have eyes n we can c very well,they should sentence them to life imprisonment cos that's what they merited.

Esang said...

shameless boys

Stinking BSTs (Bastards)

football age al d way.....in other words, i stil be embryo

hu r minors?... dez ones r MAJORS to d power of 3. dem senior u sef. al na scam to avoid conviction

kidykuz said...

Wait I dey cm my tel yu

Lol ... Dis ones na real major ... No b only minor

Chuks said...

when it comes to online shopping in the

USA,UK,CHINA AND DUBAI,we make sure you

get what you want from anywhere.

thefloshop.com

for more information send a mail to

info@thefloshop.com

May-may said...

Linda n the rest it is "Cross River State" not rivers mbok...😊

Bunny said...

They are called 'scolombo'. Comprises of girls and boys. Very young folks. If they catch you its only God that can save you. Terrible children.

so d Guy last guy with beard na 15years too! Haba, very soon they will tame dis as under age

for those of you surprised, this is what the masses have been subjected to for the longest time ever. When you have money, you are sheltered from this nonsense. Poor people's kids have been terrorized into joining gangs and cults that have evolved from the University cults. Really a massive unfortunate development. Meanwhile, please note that many of your current leaders are cultists, especially those who are in the age bracket of 30-50

Deir called Scolombo boys not columbo. . . . U dnt wana av an encounter with those kids..