Civil war would have ended ealier if Ojukwu had acted like Jonathan - Danjuma | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 8 April 2015

Civil war would have ended ealier if Ojukwu had acted like Jonathan - Danjuma

Today, President Jonathan paid a private visit to former Minister of Defense, General Theophilus Danjuma at his home to discuss on ways to have a smooth transition of power on May 29th. 

Speaking to the press after the meeting, Danjuma said president Jonathan has set a record in the history of the country by conceding defeat. He said if former Biafran warlord, Chukwuemeka Ojukwu had behaved like Jonathan by conceding defeat, the civil war would have been avoided.
"The outcome of the election and the manner in which President Jonathan conceded victory to Buhari, is total un-African, it is very important in the history of Africa. Ojukwu did the same after the fall of Enugu, if he had conceded victory to the federal troops he would have saved the nation one full year of bloodshed. President Jonathan has set a record, made history, something to be emulated by the rest of Africa and indeed the whole world.” He said (Source - Vanguard)

173 comments:

Seconded

Seenn!

Abeg abeg this old fellaz should rest dis kind matter biko!

if not for okorocha....ndigbo for enter one chance in the new dispensation ahead. everywhere ibo is bashed....na war o

Yea GEJ really set a gud record ; am stil surprise ad amaze thu. (Y) to GEJ

Let the dead rest in peace.

That is would have saved many biafrans tha died tii

Stinking old pig

GEJ akam di na enu.....idi too much..

Ina said...

Imagine!

Niyi Daramola said...

Awwwwnn... now feeling bad for jonathan and his wife

Guys, Check Out These 40 Interesting Cool Facts

Jackie Chan’s Parents tried ton sell him to a British doctor who delivered for $26

In South Carolina, the maximum sentence for beating your dog is longer than that of beating your wife

The last picture taken of John Lenon while he was alive, had his killer in the frame

Continue...

Check JAMB change of course closing date

Abeg live that matter joor!
Jonathan did was he was suppose to do.

GEJ akam di na enu.....idi too much..

TripleC SDK BlogBoo said...

RIP Ojukwu, All I Need Is A Very Matured nd Understanding Lady for A Serious Relationship, Addup 2bcdd5ed

Exactly.....

Issokay!!

Good to knw that. God bless him!

That's true. Wisdom is the principal Thing.

Indeed, the man (GEJ) has found himself finally....he is now a trend-setter and people are finally giving him his due respect and seeing him as a peaceful man the he truly is....I will 4ever respect him.GEJismyHERO

There's no need resurrecting old wounds, at a time like this TY Danjuma ought to know the polity have been overheated, and using the civil war analogy to drive home his message wouldn't go down well with so many people.
They should atleast for now leave us alone, this week hasn't been the best for Igbos in Nigeria. And we get emotional when reminded of the civil war,TY Danjuma ought to know this.

Princess Chinasa Ukaegbu said...

In order words "civil war would have ended earlier if ojukwu had allowed the igbos to be wiped out".
Lol What a joker.

Mcheeeeeeew, enough said about this already, its beginning to sound annoying. Linda take note!

THE ACT OF SEX said...

Danjuma always talk trash. What is the correlation between civil war and election ?

chiaaaaaaaaa wetin igbo pple do una na, oga danjuma beta b ready 4 a response frm biafra pple ooooo , lemme quickly rush out to buy popcorn cos ds drama is gonna b hot. haaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa

Hmmmmm

The comparison between Dim Chukwuemeka Ojukwu the Eze Gwurugwuru of Igbo land, and President Jonathan is a slap and a smear of mud on the face of igbos.

General TY Danjuma cannot make this statement which is a distortion of history, were Dim Ojukwu alive.

It is a pity died men don't talk.

I love u jona!

Jonathan u are falling my hand ooo. Divide this Nigeria and let us go.

true talk

Well I will say this man is mad for making that statement, useless cow!! After owing several oils wells all you have to do is spewing rubbish. Ojukwu is a soldier and not a coward and blood thirsty bastards like you are, if not for that civil war blood thirsty hausas will continue to think they( hausas) own nigeria. Useless senile rotten dunce!!!

Philip brown

Danjuma's comparison of Ojukwu to Jonathan is rather uncharitable and in bad faith. It is a very irresponsible remark by someone who has lived off Nigeria and by implication southern oil all his live. Nonsense!

Nah true no atom of lie in dat

Shut up Danjuma! Can you compare a General at heart to a lilly livered Jonathan? Some things are not meant to be uttered. Go and enjoy your billions.

Megoli said...

Ojukwu again!ndi Igbo ata go afufu nawa ooooo.............

May his(Danjuma ) death be worse than that of Aguiyi who he mudered ruthlessly..... Amen.

What has ojukwu done again?linda some news a not necessary to post !dont knw y u behave childish attimes since jona lost u Linda has bn misbehaving cos of Money!nawa ooo wats ojukwus buisnes. Hia make dem allow d man rest in peace!is dis not dis Danjuma dat plotted goodluck"s fall?why is goodluck visiting him?good luck no get shame sha ....mtschwwwww

Why compare the two... one was fighting to liberate his people, the other contested and didn't win an election. Anyways, Jonathan tried in maintaining peace in Nigeria by what he did.
@Carlos via Nokia Lumia

TY don't even go there! Ojukwu was a brave leader. You TY is nothing but a cold blooded murderer. You murdered our then Head of state Aguiyi Ironsi and his host Fajuyi and you were proud to say it. They were your bosses mehn! Murderer! I wonder how you go to bed with your eyes closed!

Don't knw why I don't find this president jonna accepted defeat to be somethg special. Because to me guess he acted the way he did becos of fear of what's ahead of him or let me say the trouble ahead

True! May God bless u Mr president, you've earned ma respect! Regards & God bless

So we all fear the north now just because they kill. They should be ashamed with this identity.

Linda release comments na make we read bf we sleep shuuuu

Odiegwu. What about the other party

Stupid Danjuma.
Don't even attempt to talk about civil war here. You wicked evils of this useless country called Nigeria.
All yee products of the mistake of Lord Lugard.
This is not a country.

I want my #Biafra

Fear for your life GEJ. Danjuma is not a friend.

Linda time 4u to press ur edit buttons on ur caption. U used "ealier" instead of "earlier".

GEJ has set up himsef for record, and history in Nigeria. Definitely record wil remember him in d history of Nigeria, and his name wil b on d lips of generations of Nigeria to come.

Ewwwww:((##GEJMYHERO

###sOooooo HUMBLE

Fuck u danjuma for calling ojukwu name on ur senseless talk rubbish

D-PinPionter Says: He was elected to achieve a record of functionality, not a record of defeat acceptability. So what is the point? On the other hand, Ojukwu was resisting Hausa and Yoruba betrayal.

Thank God he as saved us 4rm war n blood shed cos enof blood as bn shed by BH guys

gdys said...

True talk sir. For this single act president Jonathan will always be remembered in d history of Africa.

Mr. We expect that you that is still alive should emulate the president. Please leave ojukwu that had joined his ancestors. Talk about future

Pardon me, but doesn’t Lagos originally belong to the Benin people? From the little history I know, weren’t the Benin people first to settle and start trade in Lagos? Does it not make them the original owners of Lagos? As a science student, I don’t know how it ended up in the hands of Oduduwa, the founder of the Yoruba’s. Eko is a Benin word that means Camp. Its first Oba was Oba Orhogbua, A Benin man. This is just to remind the Yorubas spewing hate comments everywhere of their history. Lagos is a successful state because of “immigrants”, majorly, the Igbo man.

Thank God for the peaceful election, hoping that the Governorship will be peaceful too.

Mr 47 said...

My Igbo Brothers, Pls let the blood of Azikwe runs in your vein(A Supreme man of peace and Love) not a war lord Ojukwu. One Love

Well said...

Call 08037162270 for your change of name publication in the newspapers.

May thunder blast and scatter that your dirty mouth for mentioning Ojukwu's name.

If Buhari had accepted defeat like GEJ we would not have had anything called Boko Haram. Idiot

Let the Biafran warriors die now because of this comment made by the Danjuma rtd. Idiotic people, full of hatred and they use it to harm themselves rubbish, oba said this, oba said that as if they can try this act in the north. You even have a house of rep ticket yet you still hate the owners of the land with so much hatred. May you all continue to reap in your bitterness God will continue to bless Lagos and make her the natural head she always be.

The Biafra civil war was never about Ojukwu but about a people that was forced to take up arms over the death of there kit and kins all over Nigeria. General Danjuma we Igbos are not Jukuns who have decided to become slaves and instrument of destruction in the hands of the Hausa-Fulani.

Idiotic northerners. Imagine!!
So the northern and western region will rule Nigeria till the end of time?
Nonsense.
Ojukwu was a real man and GEJ is a wee child.

Moreover the circumstances surrounding conceding defeat is way different from one another.

The south and east have to be very careful with these idiots. They are very heartless. Naturally terrorist in nature.

God help us!

Ojukwu was fighting against Hausa and Yoruba genocide of the Igbo people. 40 plus years after the civil war, Ojukwu's stance is still justified. Igbo's are still called visitors in Yoruba and Hausa land. Didn't the oba of Lagos just confirm Ojukwu' fear? So who in his right senses will surrender to wolves?

Slimy said...

Bia theo of a guy muru anya Oº°˚˚°Âº , akpokwala aha Ikemba Ojukwu ozo, hapu ñwoke mmadu k'ozuo ike n'onwu.

TY Danjuma you are a fool beyond comparison. How dare you say such thing and pretend you forgot all that happened! If only the agreement in Aburi (Ghana) stood there wouldn't have been a civil war. You guys made Gowon do otherwise after signing the accord in Ghana! Old fool without facts.

ok...but why bringing Ojukwu into this?

Bia sista linda post my comments,it nw getting too much or is it because i stand against your boss Buhari?

***Dahenriez***

Danjuma,God will judge you.Why did you asasinate Gen Aguiyi Ironsi?

You r a fool. Butcher of Ibadan

Shit all over Igbos week continues.

#GEJmyHERO...

Rox said...

I kind of think president Jonathan should be giving another chance to rule again. At least he should do his 8 years complete. The first 2 years he was only overseeing late president Yar'Adua tenure. And no I'm not a pdp or any party member. Neither am I from Bayelsa state nor south south region. And if he was given another chance, I'm sure he'll have the right people around him to give him support and advice.

That is a great one, speaking the true reality

true talk, to think their hero ran away and left his own to die.

Idyllic Prince said...

I didn't get it. Are you trying to remind us that we were defeated in the war? What happened to no victor no vanquished?
~Idyllic has spoken~

ebony said...

Make we hear word oh

And he thinks Ojukwu is fool?
I don't blame you
Ojukwu is a Hero, Mentor
Ojukwu lay his life for his people
Despite his rich background

may God punish for mentioning Ojukwu's name. Evil man

see this idiot:
The violence that erupted after Buhari lost in 2011 (+boko haram)is matched in reverse, in equal measure, with commensurate peace and tranquility that enveloped the Nation when Jonathan lost to the same Buhari

T.Y. DANJUMA, THERE IS A BIG DIFFERENCE BETWEEN A WAR AND AN ELECTION. OR ARE YOU SAYING THAT THIS ELECTION IS A WAR??!! IF YOU WANTED TO SAVE A YEAR OF BLOOD SHED THE NIGERIAN TROOPS COULD HAVE ANNOUNCED GOING ON R&R, AFTER ALL, THE BIAFRAN TROOPS WERE NOT FIGHTING THEMSELVES. THAT LAST STATEMENT IS VERY WEAK AND SEEMINGLY GAY. OBVIOUSLY YOU HAVE NOT LET THE CIVIL WAR INCIDENTS GO. YOU STILL DEY CARRY THINGS FOR YOUR MIND. YOU SHOULD HAVE TOLD OJUKWU THIS WHILE HE WAS STILL ALIVE, DON'T YOU THINK SO??!!

Every body now open they gotta and talk rubbish about the Igbos, who is this mkpi, anu mpam to talk about OJUKWU. Men with integrity are the ones permitted to mention that name. Well, don't worry when this rain that is about to fall start, you will see that men like Kaduna Nzeogwu still exist and you Jumia will be a refugee or in exile...Onukwu.

Murderer. You still have mouth to talk. Keep looting more oil wells. Are they finished?.

Danjuma, may God forgive you for the part you played during Biafra. Ojukwu is still the peoples General.

Prince Ken, Abuja said...

If you Danjuma had not conspired with some Hausa/Fulanis to eliminate top ranking Igbo senior army Officers, and subsequent massacre of Igbos in the North, there wouldn't have been anything called "Biafran War"

With the blood of innocent Igbos shed, you and your cohorts, will live long to reap the seed of repercussion!

Ibos, na only mouth Una get. Nothing good happens in the east and you don't get to be 1 when you're not United. Anofia.

Danjuma is a donkey. Why did he have to wait for Ojukwu to die before making such comments.
Anyway, there is a democracy about death. It comes to us all.
Whether you live to be 90 or 20, what matters is the quality and impact your life had on people.

UNHAPPY NIGERIAN. said...

Danjuma is nothing but a big thief. He has plotted with OBJ, babangida, gowon, and the other army generals all retired to destabilize Nigeria but luckily for us and unfortunately for them, Nigeria had GOODLUCK EBELE JONATHAN. THE MESSIAH IN HUMAN BODY FOR REAL IN OUR OWN TIME. FOR WAS THIS BY CHANCE TOBE ANYBODY ELSE, NIGERIA WILL BE BURNING BY NOW. AND FOR DANJUMA,S INFORMATION. A LOT OF US ARE ONLY HOLDING DOWN OUT OF RESPECT FOR THE ONLY TRUE GREAT NIGERIAN AFTER THE FOUNDING FATHERS, GEJ. OUR FOREVER AMIABLE PRESIDENT FOR LIFE WEATHER IN ASO ROCK OR IN OTUEKE. WE WILL FOLLOW YOU FOREVER AND YOU ARE THE REAL DEAL, THE REAL TOUGH GUY, THE PATRIOTIC NIGERIAN. WE LOVE YOU GEJ. THANK YOU GEJ.

I don't just get it.Is it that they is nobody from the south east today that can fix this TY Danjuma of a man? A man his people named the smallest size generator(I pass my neighbour) after because of his uselessness to them.kai, men dey fall hand for east.

LoL all these ppl making mouth cos gej conceded. like it wasnt a close call n like dey werent scared 2 seconds before he made d call schew

T C said...

So all these unpatriotic statesmen will not rest until they cause another war, God save Nigeria.#SAYNOTOTRIBALISM

This igbo people na special people oh! See as every body just get them for mind! Igbo this.. igbo that! Well as M.I yarn. Bad Belle is allowed.

Don't mind this Danjuma of a guy! He's playing the mind game! Trying to make the south south feel superior to the igbo's. But our generation is different we wouldn't fall to old tricks.

Wilsoniyke said...

We cannot take cowardice for heroism.... Jus a matter of time this coward will regret giving power to these Northern oligarchs who are holding Nigeria for ransom... ojukwu is the real hero who fought a just cause not GEJ...

Please leave Ojukwu and Igbos out of this. It was never about GEJ's bad leadership records. it was a massive conspiracy between the West and our local godfathers that forced Jonathan out of office. Ojukwu was never going to act like him because Ojukwu was trying to stem the sensless genocide committed against his people while Jonathan forestalled a predicted breakup of the country which would have been better in any case.

You not from South South or bayelsa. Then it means u r either a foreigner or u are lost cos other region in Nigeria don't want him for even a day after may 29. The result of the election show it

Ozokwa, tribalist. If buhari had conceded defeat lyk jona in 2011 it wuld hav saved us bloodshed of thousands of corpers n southerners.

Danjuma is a fool.

Anonymous Solomon said...

Firstly, danjuma is very foolish, I don't blame anyone, Jona caused all this nonsense against igbos and I expect more, for the igbos that voted for change, ur change has come, hope u are happy. Secondly, that was no civil war, but a genocide against the igbo race. Lastly, igbos get ready for Wats coming, where are the weapons.....

Indeed it is worrisome. You go to the North and they say Igbos will dominate them, you go to the West they want to drown you. Even when we have made it clear that we are no longer interested in this marriage, they force us back into it. The North as I hear, control about 80% of Nigeria's oil, yet the Igbos they aligned with the West to kill, and at the end of the war gave 20 pounds like beggars are rising again. And the sad part is that the poorest part of Nigeria will remain the North. This is the same man that killed Aguiyi Ironsi; tired him to a vehicle and scattered the body of a Commander In Chief like one will not wish the devil. Yet he has the guts to talk about Ojukwu like that. Even after the many killings of Boko Haram that was a major factor Nigerians were disillusioned with GEJ, it will interest u to know that total number of recorded death is about 15,000. However 100,000 Igbos were massacred in days all over Nigeria and you expect us to act when 10,000,000 died? Even after Gowon made an agreement with Ojukwu, he was the one that broke it. I want everyone to remember Igbos have no king; we don't rule people and you can't likewise rule us. All the major Ethnicities in Nigeria threatened Secession but only the Igbos delivered on their threat. Pls If Nigerians don't like us, we are still ready to go.

Poemy said...

Ignorance will kill some ppl.

Danjuma, it is in bad test to bring this up. It shows your true character as a man. How can you compare a war to an election. Was the intention to heat up what is already broiling. My God!. That statement was really tactless.

shot up

kinzo said...

Ur history is rusty

Dont mind the demented fool. A waste to the society.

Mkpi

Mumu lagos is not a yoruba land,the first settlers were benins the first Oba was a benin man,the town is a cosmopolitan city, the money used to develop the city was from the south south an south east, your father get land for lagos, Ishi man

Now you know you are an igbo man. Efulefu.

Ojukwu was a brave man, sister Jonathan is a weak man an coward, you damjuma killed a sitting head of state an his deputy, murdered innocent Biafra women an children, stole oil blocks, live like an emperor in a country with so much poverty caused by criminals like you an you are here telling us about peace, while you need peace to enjoy your loot, Anuofia, cow

He can go to hell. We are not idiots who are afread to fight. Ojukwu is a hero GEJ is a flop.

anon said...

Abeg help me ask am oh, most of these old folks jst be falling hand sha. Tink it should be d citizens first before party comes in, igbos are Nigerians too so pipu shud mind there choice of words abeg coupled with the fact dat dis is not d best of times for dem

Danjuma is truly an ignoramus of the first order. This is a man who like Buhari became what he is in life by participating in succesful bloody coups. This Danjuma is the same man who kidnapped and murdered Nigerias first military head of state,General Ironsi. Danjuma is saying that Ojukwu should have conceded defeat,does he think Ojukwu was fighting elections? Ojukwu was fighting for the liberation of his people after 30,000 easterners were slaughtered by northerners like Danjuma. Ojukwu was a freedom fighter and freedom fighters do not concede defeat. People like Danjuma are the ones that destroyed Nigeria.

This is a bitter truth but will definitely cause a ocean of rantings, Oya away from lagoon thing..............'.

If Gen. T. Y Danjuma have act like Jonathan he wouldn't like killed his masters. and if Gen. Buhari have acted like Jonathan life and property wouldn't have been lost in 2011 election, just because he couldn't concede defeat in an election.

Chinasa Olodo is ur ril name..read to understand n nt read to give baseless meaning! Go bk to skl n stp chasing yahoo Boyz up n dwn...

But come to look at it critically,the Northern leaders already had a plan to commit genocide because they lack Jonathan's spirit of leadership. How i wish they could be tutored on how to concede defeat.

This Danjuma guy is such an ass! It's comments like these made all week that CAUSED the Civil War. Igbos attacked left, right and center by anyone who has enough hate and an opportunity to express it (which seems to be all of Nigeria - our home, kwa). Anyway, people tend to hate what they fear and spite what they can't be or have... so the hate/spite/loathing is very normal. You people should just be gracious enough to admit that y'all can't ever match up to the Igbos. Site n'ebiebi ruo ebiebi!

T Y Danjuma is a murderer, He is not permitted to talk about the war that he advised the Head of State, Gen Gowon to Initiate. He murdered Adekunle Fajuyi and A. Ironsi, and today he is talking about averting a war. How can a murderer like him be talking that way. Pls shut your mouth and repay your masters of the oil well you have. old fool

Ofilispeaks.com said...

Stupid comparison. Like comparing Apples to Agbalumo

Chibuzor said...

Danjuma, the political situation and events were not same. So try and compare like terms. If Buhari had accepted defeat in 2011 as GEJ did now, would those corpers had been killed.
the game is fair now because GEJ wants one united Nigeria, when you connived and killed Irons and the pogrom in the north, what did you do? Did u and Gowon agree to Aburi accord. Don't open old wounds now. We need peace.

Seconded indeed. What do you know about Nigeria's history and the civil war that you're seconding what this old expired corrupt low IQ animal is spewing without thinking? How can the Biafran war be compared to an election? On what basis should a contest between two people / parties be compared to Nigeria's determination to ethnically cleanse Igbos which lasted for tears and finally led to the most bloody war that Africa has ever known? So Ojukwu should have folded his arms and allowed the Northern animals & their SWestern blind followers to wipe out the Igbos nation! Danjuma and Co you need to shut it already & stop exhibiting your lack of common intelligence & decorum. Enough already!

GEJ set a record but why should he a sitting President go to visit Danjuma in his house? Danjuma the murderer, oil block thief & plunderer of Nigeria's collective wealth! Danjuma the Igbos hater who plotted Jonathan's own downfall with Buhari & Jega! Mr President why leave Aso Rock to go & visit your enemy unless there's something we don't know?

Felicia Okafor said...

Danjuma should allow Ojukwu to rest in peace.He should have told him when he was alive.
Besides, the two situations are totally different.
Why can't these supposed elders ever learn to let sleeping dogs lie? He could have commended GEJ without calling out Ojukwu. Totally senseless.

Danjuma us taking a swipe at the great Ojukwu cos of the way Jonathan gave him the highest national honour during his burial which also reunited & elevated Igbos nationwide. So the thing pain these abokis like this? You haven't even seen anything yet until #BiancaForPresident

Linda abeg try use MS-WORD type your post at least the wrong spellings would be underlined in red. How you go dey spell earlier like this.....

Tendency oby said...

Igbos are isrealite oo God don bless us it can never be taken

TY Danjuma is a big fool. How can he compare conceding in a war and election where result is being called. He should mind his language and know No Nigerian will ever be like OJUKWU!

White Gardenia said...

The igbos should beware.I think there is a grand plot by the west and the North agains the igbos.How else do u explain all these trash coming out. ist Oba, 2nd Kunle and 3rd Danjuma all in a space of 1 week?
MORE IS STILL TO BE EXPECTED.

Danjuma shld abeg confine em self to d mata of the moment, n desist from uncovering d past injury. maka ada ama-ama.

Terry Wii said...

Oh please Sir.. Civil war Gini? If Nigeria allowed Biafra be as a Country.. Boko haram and their founding fathers #noBirth# millions and more will perish in the hands of the Muslims in Nigeria. That's if power ever returns to the East or south south!! Selfish Country!!

Oga Danjuma Ikemba gburu gburu beta pass u, u no fit talk am wen em dey. it was believed then that the fear of Gen. Ujukwu is the beginning of wisdom in the Nigeria Army.

Shut Up...Mr. Danjuma! You are lucky Ojukwu is not alive.

@T.Y Danjuma- How dare you compare the civil war with the general elections? On what premise do you base your statement? Neither you nor even GEJ is half a man that Ojukwu was. I wish the Dead can hear...Ojukwu will just use one hand to sniff life out of you. so Ojukwu should keep quiet and allow his people be exterminated? I expect you to know better at your age!

igbo kwenu,d greatest of the whole tribes,unaa too much.they will continue to have sleepless nights bcos of us.

You can't buy greatness! It's inborn!

DANJUMA IS TALKING ARANT NONSENSE

Look, I have been noticing ur comments nd u re nothing but a stupid empty headed simpleton . I mean how d hell do u live with urself? All these hate, u must really hate urself to be spewing all the hatred u unleash.. Yes, it's a reflection of what u feel inside about urself that u re letting out to others, bashing them cos u re insecure. You need help!

Thank you annony 8 56
U ve said it all.

Nnaa wat is dis person talking again. ..
Wetin aboki do u

Nice one annony 2 12
Danjuma should act his age...

Thank you chinasa
Anony 7 51, u re d real olodo here...

Lmao @ chasing yahoo boyz , dude/girl u bad

Ty Danjuma is a fool n a coward. ..
Y insult a dead man
Shameless okd man

Danjuma u re a disgrace

Why is GEJ going to visit all these old men sef?....These were the people that criticized his government because he wasn't a Northerner. Now he is going to visit them one by one -for what na?...
Abeg GEJ you did a good job jare. Go ahead and enjoy your retirement and leave all these old Northerners for god to judge.

This anonymous.. I wish say you talk your name. Amidst ur rather harsh words wish am sure are a true expression of your bitterness towards the issue. I salute your intelligence and understanding of the different situations. God bless you plenty plenty. Let these past leaders . Keep on ranting.

anonymous baffled said...

The same Danjuma that killed General Ironsi , Adekunle Fajuyi and Fajuyi's wife is still talking rubbish .
The mass murderer is a billionaire now with 2 oil blocks.
He should be tried for genocide. Why did he drag Ironsi on the street of Ibadan?
Why did he kill Fajuyi 's wife?
Why did he kill Fela's mum?

abujakenneth said...

This greatest Nigeria spoiler has mouth to talk about Ikemba

May the souls of Gen.John Thomas Umunnakwe Aguiyi Ironsi, and Col.Fajuyi Francis, whom you murdered at Ibadan on a peace tour, without any reason continue to hunt you and Gowon.Had it being you and Gowon acted as military men in power, and stopped the unchallenged massacre of Igbos in the North,civil war could have been averted.Useless man! Leave igbos to go,you people refused then! Now,we need a united Nigeria devoid of people like Danjuma.

I find a lot of the comments here distasteful and devoid of truth. The Igbos have not been victimised, but like to play the victim card so much that it's disgusting. I can tell that this blog is by an Igbo for the Igbos and therefore lacks balance for completeness.

Research history and you will understand if you can be objective that there were mistakes on both sides of the divide. Nzeogwu and his troops for assassinating prominent figures in the North and West, whilst keeping Igbo leaders safe. This was not unnoticed by the rest of Nigeria, hence the retaliation by the Northerners on Igbos living in the North. This ill advised pogrom led to significant loss of lives that claimed the lives of many innocent men, women and children. The pogrom could have been avoided if Aguiyi-Ironsi had correctly meted out justice on all those who had killed the prominent leaders in the North and West.

The sad events of 1966 were started by ambitious young Igbo men like Nzeogwu and Ifejuana, which were as a result of evil practices by corrupt politicians.

Unfortunately there was a civil war. Nigeria was fighting Nigeria! Both sides lost lives and victory was with those fighting for the survival of a young nation called Nigeria. Ojukwu was a wimp, he allowed so many of his people to die and yet when defeat stared him in the face, he fled. A true leader should be able to die for his followers.

I ask all Igbos out there to please desist from marginalisation comments, because no one can make you inferior without your consent. If you can honestly say that you have never made horrible remarks about any tribe in Nigeria, then you have reason to be aggrieved, but if you have then you shouldn't feel aggrieved, but instead think of solutions of how you can resolve tribalism in Nigeria.

I think that what every Nigerian needs is a conducive environment to thrive in and when we reach there, we will see that tribalism, nepotism, cronyism, regionalism will begin to decline.

In the meantime however, we must fight it by making sure that we do not participate or contribute to tribalistic remarks, such as seen on this site.

WORD WORD WORD!!!!!!!!!
Lots of demented Dullards on LIB who can't even do some of the simplest Research just crawled out of their rat hole talking shit in attempt to ethnicize simple issues.
Go and learn people. Go and learn and stop pissing off Z with Retarded Dullness.
What happened during the period under discourse is Cause And Effect Relationship.
Something was started that snowballed into a major conflagration that engulfed the whole Country.
Mistakes were made on both sides. Now its time to move on and the past should be look upon without sentiments and due reference as part of our History.

Welcome to Nigeria without Nigerians

Leeely Clinton said...

Danjuma should make this same statement to himself and his brother Buhari - THERE WOULDN'T HAVE BEEN BOKO HARAM IF BUHARI HAD ACTED LIKE JONATHAN!!!! Igbos should be wiser please. The North and West are gradually at it ooo!

Matthew Iwundu said...

I just want to contribute to this discussion but not to be dragged into tribal fights. Sir-Danjuma you are an elder statesman now and I think all of you that fought that war owe this country a better explanation and help in the healing process. Blaming Ojukwu will not help this country. I wasnt born then but I have spoken with one of those involved in that first coup and it wasnt targeted at a section of the country according to him but he blamed Ironsi when he drew up a list of coup plotters that now turned it South East coup. The man knows you well and speaks well of you.I think we need to put the issues around the civil war to rest by your generation by helping to heal the wound because the full truth about what transpired has not been told.(ego,hatred,corruption and selfishness) The question is the people who did the coup have good motive as IBB, Murtala,Abacha, Buhari-president elect etc. but things went sour. You are still friends with this people but the lives of people on the street are shatered.
Of course if one is beaten you dont expect the person to keep quite. We can think together and look at a healing process for Nigeria. The grudge in the heart of an Ibo is not out of place and can be healed. it is like a stronghold. I am writing as an Ibo man and my desire is for this country to prosper and move forward. I want the poorest family in Nigeria to be happy while I am alive. If it were an hausa man or Yoruba that got there people slaughtered that way the feeling today will be the same. I urge all to write and talk with restraint. I love Nigeria and will continue to pray for our leaders irrespective of what happens.

Mrs E said...

Seconded @anon 8:56. Couldn't have put it better

CARELESS TALK BY TY DANJUMA
REMEMBER THAT A TRUE IBO MAN LIKE DIM OJUKWU CANNOT BE A COWARD TO CHICKEN OUT IN A COURSE HE BELIEVES IN.
I THOUGHT THEY WANTED TO DECEIVE IBOS THAT THERE ARE NO VICTOR OR VANQUISH BUT U VE MADE IBOS UNDERSTAND THEY THE VANQUISHED.
GEJ IS A HERO.

CARELESS TALK BY TY DANJUMA
REMEMBER THAT A TRUE IBO MAN LIKE DIM OJUKWU CANNOT BE A COWARD TO CHICKEN OUT IN A COURSE HE BELIEVES IN.
I THOUGHT THEY WANTED TO DECEIVE IBOS THAT THERE ARE NO VICTOR OR VANQUISH BUT U VE MADE IBOS UNDERSTAND THEY THE VANQUISHED.
GEJ IS A HERO.

You all spoke my mind. This evil Danjuma said nothing about hausa killing ignis and Christians, now he has guts to speak about Ojukwu. I don't think this Nigeria union is okay for the ibo and it is clear that actual unity may be achieved in a clear cut legal division. One-Nigeria is all because of oil. Is it by force for crying out loud! Bunch of criminals. Mtchew

Amen