Nigeria police force warns on deployment of unauthorised uniformed security agencies to polling units | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 25 March 2015

Nigeria police force warns on deployment of unauthorised uniformed security agencies to polling units

Press statement from the Nigeria Police Force...
The Inspector-General of Police, IGP Suleiman Abba, CFR, NPM, NPOM, mni has ordered that on no account should uniformed private/government security agencies and voluntary organisations such as Boys Scout, Vigilante Group, Boys Brigade, Peace Ambassador, Man’O War etc, be seen in uniform within 300metres of a Polling unit. Again, the Police High Command has restated the restriction of vehicular movement during the general elections on 28th March, 2015 and 11th April, 2015, respectively.
The restriction will be from 8.00am to 5.00pm on both election days. While warning politicians and VIPs not to go to polling units on the day of the election with armed orderlies, the IGP said the use of siren, revolving lights, tinted glasses by unauthorised citizens would not be allowed.
The Inspector-General of Police wishes to reassure the public of the commitment of the Force to the provision of round-the-clock security before, during and after the general elections for the teeming citizens of the country.
In the same vein, citizens are reminded of their civic responsibility of obedience to all laws of the State and thus advised to conduct themselves for free, fair and violence-free elections.
Ag. CP EMMANUEL C. S. OJUKWU, psc
FORCE PUBLIC RELATIONS OFFICER, FORCE HEADQUARTERS, ABUJA.

40 comments:

Thanks for this. Lindaobsv

Good way to go #VoteNotFight

Okay.......preparatn is in top gear

The hype and paparazzi wey follow this our forthcoming election is out of this world. God go see us through it sha. Linda take note!

Noted

Do you need creative and affordable:

LOGO DESIGN,
BRAND CREATION or
WEBSITE DEVELOPMENT?

Get it with Vecturn Media.

Also MONETIZE YOUR BLOG/WEBSITE with AdSense, Affiliate links/banners and PUT UP YOUR OWN ADVERT SPACE.

Email: info@vecturnmedia.com.
www.vecturnmedia.com.

Take charge!

The hype and paparazzi wey follow this our forthcoming election is out of this world. God go see us through it sha. Linda take note!

Noted! A peaceful election shall we have by God's grace

Wouldnt it be nice if we were free to help the police?

What A Woman Wants In Bed

How To Attract Your Own Husband

What A Man Wants In Bed

People will surely break the laws thats for sure but i pray the police will do their job no doubt....

Finally the much anticipated day is here.
May God grant us a peaceful and credible election.

We've heard sir

I hope, and pray dat there wil b peace b4, during, and after d elections IJN. I see victories all round d way.

Covering all grounds

TEL DEM OGA...TOMJERRYSWIT

It is well

Shekeleke said...

THIS OGA IS MAKING ALOT OF BROUHAHA THIS DAYS-PST.CHEKELEKE

Gbam!!! IGP am right behind u.. Any fuck up that day Na serious takeup so APC be warned.. GEJ we're still marching forward 👍

D- PinPointer Says: It seems that GEJ wants to use the police force to rig the election. How come volunteer agents on uniform are warned to stay away from election polling stations?

Elections wahala

Rellanaija.blogspot.com

Okay, security agencies take note

Lets hope they adhere to the warning

I see @Jonathan wining this election

How bout Lagos LASTMA? Lol

7F098C19 said...

Abba my man, we The PDP second with all ur words. Engr Emy

Endydecency said...

And LASTMA also. Even Tinubu Boys are also not allowed.

Nice one.
Good for us.

Hmm

Rightly said.

I like this

KINGING said...

Cfr pos npom cpc gdp mini all for one person

I hope adequate policemen have been deployed to all centres and I hope he that pays the piper won't tell them what to do.Tim28

Ati gbo o, bt pdp need dat advice d most

We hear you sir

Rosie Said......You are just there issuing statements and political thugs are busy robbing and hurting people in Lagos......Talk less and do more work.

GeJ all the way