Niger Delta man, Pa Rewane supported Awolowo's education: appeal to Yorubas to support Pres. Jonathan | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 27 March 2015

Niger Delta man, Pa Rewane supported Awolowo's education: appeal to Yorubas to support Pres. Jonathan

Sponsored post. Open letter by Udengs Eradiri.
My Yoruba Brothers, 
 Our attention is drawn to an irresponsible statement made by one Senator Anthony Adefuye that "any Yoruba person that votes for Goodluck Jonathan (an Ijaw man) is a bastard". We will like to remind the so called Anthony Adefuye that a Niger delta man, Late Pa Alfred Rewane supported the education of late Pa Awolowo in the 1940's. Where was he then?
Ijaw tribe reveres Awolowo whose role in the agitation against oppression by Nigeria's power establishment resonates deeply with the Ijaws and Niger Delta people at large. 

A true Niger Delta man, Pa Alfred Rewane so believed in the late sage Chief Obafemi Awolowo as to give him all that is required for education, which was a legacy he largely bequeathed to the Yoruba people who are recognized for their shining intellect across the world. 

It is only in good conscience that we appeal to Yoruba people to support their brother (the Ijaws), a tribe that has largely supported them in the past as we Ijaws and the Yoruba have peacefully coexisted for centuries in Riverine settlement that spans Yoruba speaking areas like Ondo, Ogun, Osun and Lagos.

We also wish to remind the Yoruba that despite the fact that a Yoruba man was President for Eight years with a Northern vice president, only an Ijaw man Goodluck Jonathan has so recognized the Awolowo family as it appointed the grandson of the sage, Chief Obafemi Awolowo into a top position as the CEO of the NEPC, an important Federal Government Parastatal to Jonathan’s transformation agenda. 

We will always continue to be friends and partners of the Yoruba and other tribes as we fight for a just, equitable and prosperous Nigeria for all. We appeal to Yoruba people to support those who have supported them (with facts presented here). 

Legend has it that Chief Obafemi Awolowo was first to predict that an Ijaw Man will be President of Nigeria some day. 

We believe that if the late sage Chief Awolowo was around today he will most likely support Jonathan, as he will not watch democracy return to a man that truncated his democratic struggle and well known views which he upheld till death. 

Again, Adefuye must apologize to the entire Yoruba Nation especially my esteemed friends and brothers who support Mr. President and will vote for him come March 28. They are not Bastards. 

We pledge our friendship as we are assured that the Yorubas will reciprocate and vote en masse for President Goodluck Jonathan! 

Comr. Udengs Eradiri is the President, Ijaw Youths Council Worldwide

122 comments:

indifferent.......

meenah_wakil on instagram

indifferent.......

meenah_wakil on instagram

Zamani said...

Rellanaija.blogspot.com

That's for yorubas,
Doesn't concern me

GEJ ALL D WAY ...MY BEST HUMBLE PRESIDENT EVER

It serves both Ijaw and Yoruba right, they betrayed the Igbos, now they are betraying themselves.

Biko tell dem ofe mmanus......fa ana anu ife? Ndi okacha malu!

See the premise behind this letter irks me. Nigerians (wherever U're from) need to vote for the candidate and not the ethnic group or religion. These sentiments will continue to destroy us. They have led us to where we are - two underwhelming choices when we have a plethora of able bodies (from every ethnic group). In the end, I don't want a leader that favors one group of ppl over another.

Na dem sabi ooo

New development everyday.
I wonder why all these pipo
Are appealing 2 pipo to vote
Mr Jonah when he's the incumbent
President.

U must be joking Mr man.... dollars u collected from Gej has blocked ur brain

The yorubas have suddenly become your brother? Shameless hypocrite you are a disgrace to the south south any one who believes this corrupt rant can believe anything and doesn't have a brain like him!

hmc grills and licks. said...

So Mr oponu is jona same as awolowo.

Would Awolowo have have supported GEJ? Food for thought...

Ohk oooooo.

This people, If Awolowo were here he would also weep cos the past 6 years have not been what the average man on the streets beverage wished for. Where is the Power we asked for 6 years ago. Abeg Comrade go and sit down you are looking for ministerial appointment. Never again. Change is here. Change is Now

Blah blah blah

Saibuhari

Have You Read Jeremiah 38:26?
PLEASE READ & VOTE WISELY!

Olufemilite said...

Why must it be about tribe??? Don't Nigerians get it? Why is there so much tribalism here??? You are first a Nigerian before you are whoever!... That's why we have 36 states and people are still clamouring for more. Credibility is not dependent on tribe or colour! This is the same issue we have in football; we are searching for a team coach and the first factor is "DO we want a local or international coach?" Come on! Choose the best candidate irrespective of his tribe, colour, race or tongue!

This man has displayed total lack of knowledge of The Yoruba man. He has decided to compare apples with oranges for reasons best known to him. My candid advice to him is to find something worthwhile to do and become less dependent on government patronage; then his thinking faculty will betray him less than one can see now.

If you are voting for a candidate in the name of sentiments, then u are the biggest fool still living. And if you are voting for a party irrespective of what they can do to help this nation bcos of a fucking bullshit speech by some propagandist that has been paid then YOU are the PROBLEM of this country. Vote for a candidate, irrespective of their tribe, age, party or religion. The only thing you have to consider is WHAT THEY CAN DO TO TAKE NIGERIA FORWARD.

The Hanifah

What has this got to do with having a good govt?Nigeria has past the era of tribal sentiment.

no mind the Yoruba fools. That was how they betrayed the Igbos before the civil war u go do them vuum n'anya.

Anointed said...

Waoh

K

OYO is your case. I repeat what that man said "Any Yoruba person that will leave Osinbajo and vote Goodluck is a bastard"
If GEJ value us that much, which position are we occupying presently in this country. He gave everything to his people abi, let them vote him.
Omoba has spoken!!!

Is that so......

When we voted for GEJ en masse except Osun state in the last election, what did we get in return?......OPC resurrection!. We were sidelined in GEJ's cabinets, but that is not the bottom line bcos when OBJ was there as well, what did we achieve? which shows that we only care about the development of Nigeria as a whole and GEJ has failed the poor masses. They can say anything for all i care that we are supporting GMB bcos of his running mate and they should remember that we voted for GEJ against yoruba running mate in the last election.

Must you beg? Did he beg this much before we gave him our support in 2011? He's been at the presidency for about 6 years with almost little, negative or no impact! Pls, look beyond ethnic affiliations and face reality!

baba said...

Mr man, the yoruba has no problem with the ijaw people. Afterall, we voted for gej enmass in yhe 2011 presidential election. Fact is gej is a veru poor representative of the ijaw pple.the guy is very incompetent and not up to scratch. Pls forget tribal sentiment here.

dis guy dey craze......

This attention seeking idiot should just shut the fcuk up though...

Na political favour this rascal deh find...

Vote wisely n quietly

Fuck u, I for one I'm yoruba but I do not deal Tribalism. I don't support Jonathan not cos I'm yoruba but for d issue of his non- performance in office. Corruption and d boko haram saga. Forget what they rub in our faces right now trying to fight off d devils in 6wks, we know it's politically motivated. Another is cos Jonathan though a good man is weak and he is leading from d rear, we need a lion as a leader. Buhari is a leader by example cos he does not amass wealth for Himself and He is charismatic in d way he moves on corruption( I said this before) and we do not have another option anyway than just to vote out Jonathan but whichever way it goes, we'll move on from there. Are u trying to take us to medieval years cos ur judgement is very primitive. Indirectly, u are telling us to join d bandwagon of ethnicity in laying out our judgement cos of one favour from a good samaritan done to a former yoruba leader. More importantly, life is too dynamic and it's evolving, one incident in an era cannot be a good precedence for good judgement in another era. That was then, this is now. I rest my case.

AOI said...

Linda,
Are we still campaigning? You're becoming something else o....

48hrs to election uyou are not suppose to post anything about election ohk.i wonder which school u graduated from

I hope you igbo's can see how irrelevant you are in Nigeria's issues. Even the clueless one knows this, that's why he has bothered with your sorry asses.

Mr. Man speak for yourself, every man for himself at this junction. Linda take note!

Do not dare insult the memory of Pa Alfred Rewane you hear me! Don't link him to your malicious campaign strategies! How low can you guys go! Pa Alfred Rewane was an Itsekiri and not an Ijaw! Now you guys want to patronize the Itsekiri's by referring to a very distinguish late Itsekiri elder as a "Niger Deltan". If Pa Rewane supported Awolowo's education like you claim, he did that because the two tribes are more related than the Ijaws and Itsekiri's will ever be due to your self-fish tendencies and criminalities! When you Ijaws go about oppressing the Itsekiri's like you intend to do to Nigerians via your corrupt president, you don't remember that the Itsekiri's are part of the Niger Delta...now you want to use them to seek cheap popularity! Get lost! You don't have the Itsekiri's vote and I am pretty sure the Yoruba's won't fall for this crap because they are far too enlightened!

BrendaN

This is story, The Senator calling people bastard is a nuisance. Nobody is voting anybody because of ethnicity here, we want the government to function like a government should, we don't want a yes sir yes sir president, we want stable electricity, we want a president with the interest of the ordinary Nigerian at heart, we want security, we want good schools and a sound educational system, we want naira valued in any market, we want funds spent judiciously, we don't need some set of proud egotistic people to come and school us on what yoruba man supported which hausa man in a year that's not relevant to the pains people are enduring now.

This dude from UNIBEN.

Story for the gods anyway good luck to them all tomorrow go out their and make your vote count.JC

Yes Awolowo pridicted n it came 2 pass. Yoruba voted 4 him in 2011 so let us support anoda candidate. Eni kan ki je, ki ile fe.

It can only b frm delta. nigerians Are Voting For CHANGE ND Not transformation...

I almost threw up in my own mouth! what a silly, insulting, and pointless appeal!as a concerned Yoruba citizen, I cannot believe any reasonable, rational person will be bought over by such a cheap ploy to use sentiments to overthrow common judgement.

Dis one is crazy and Insane....GEJ is leaving the Office for good comes May 29th in other words Buhari dey Win 2moro for sure....PDPIGS wanna rig but it won't work for them for sure and for good IJN !!!

Long throat, how much of my tax money did they pay you to write this rubbish. Yeye foolish selfish man! If is only ya sef you know. I am from Bayelsa and I am voting for a new direction. If a son has done wrong and corrupt you punish him. Faka johnathan has made it worse for her husband. I want something better for my children. You think about your pocket, let me think about a better future for my family. I will vote for BUHARI!

Sycophant Eradiri speak for yourself. There are a lot of us Niger Deltans who are not going to vote for Jonathan. He has done nothing for the area except encourage sycophants like yourself to steal. The Yorubas are right not to support Jonathan. .... from an Itsekiri man from Warri.

REAL. PIKIN said...

It is His Father that is a Bastard, He also Is a bastard that's why is talking from His Anus OLOSHI....................................

nonsense...the Yorubas are free to vote for who they like...we the igbos are supporting Jonathan not because the Niger Delta man have ever supported igbo man but we just want to act a big brother role..the truth is that GEJ fail woefully..i just hope if he wins he will not take the mandate for granted again..

Sir ,
We voted for him before , we've found him severely lacking , almost useless infact . Maybe you should put forward a better candidate. Goodluck is spent' tired and needs a break . Besides ethnicity should not be the motivation. Let the Best man win

Let me first say emphatically that Adefuye is on his own with the alleged statement, he does not and will not influence Yoruba voters with such statements. But hey, if you think Yorubas will vote Jonathan because of this tribal sentiments you're missing a great deal. We in our large number will vote GMB overwhelmingly because we can't condone another four years of dividing the nation along ethnic lines, wanton justified corruption, endless show of weakness in combating BH until six weeks to elections, show of no human feelings to victims of terror until a few weeks to election, unforgivable battering of the economy, poor standard of living and endless lies that we've had to cope with. These are the reasons why we are voting GEJ out and if you may like you will, vote him because "he's our son". Remember that the intellectual capacity of Yorubas to reason told us it was the right thing to do to condemn and castigate Obasanjo in all his 8years for his crimes, he faced the stiffest opposition from his own people and we didn't cover him up under the tribalistic blanket. Remember, what we face in this country is not a fairytale and it respects no tribe. Yoruba say No to empowering militants like OPC, the ijaws said it's okay to have Asari Dokubo lead them forgetting that he's making billions of Naira from his hypocritical agitations. We will vote based on performance and not tribal sentiments. We will continue to be lovers of Nigeria and not a tribe like Jona is currently doing. You shouldn't expect me to forget the attrocities committed by GEJ in the last 4 years, but want me to remember what you said Buhari did in 1983 that I wasn't born. I'd rather have Buhari than GEJ but certainly not on tribal reasons. Pain knows no tribe!

But why do these politicians speak like uneducated people? Democracy means anyone can vote or has the right to vote for who ever they deem is fit for the post. Why insult people because of their choice of a president? Has he ever heard goodluck Jonathan reign insults on anyone? No! So why ?

Emualosi John (Engr.) said...

Well said Udense. #2015Minus1984=31yrs. Any child of this age is youth. We refuse to serve those who made our parents slaves. We refuse to go back to recycling. We don't need undefined change; what we seek for is consistency in the transformation agenda. Yorubas are not and can't be bastards. Support GEJ,

Chi chi said...

Oriegwu!! See oh.

Biko, Yoruba people vote on conscience and the Nigeria u would want for your children and generations to come. I like Jonathan as a person, but his party and the people around him have failed us.

this election is not about sentiments. we want someone who will transform Nigeria. this is the problem with Nigeria today, we don't employ people based on capabilities and character and we expect things to change. its not even about GEJ being from the south-south but he has shown in all ramifications that he doesn't have what it takes to lead Nigeria. im sure if you are employed in a company and don't meet targets or contribute positively to the growth of the company, you will be laid off. so why does this writer want us to play sentiments with our future and that of our children. I weep daily when I see what other governments do for their citizens, and these countries cannot even boast of half of what we have. this is about my future, I don't care where the next president is from all I want is good roads, security, shelter and all the basics.

This guy is the biggest bastard of all himself. Olosi, your head no correct. Who go vote for a crazy figurehead called Jona. Idiot. Waka. this stoopid guy just provoke me this afternoon sha. After him don chop finish. Mumu

Is this 1 looking for flavours from GEJ? Pls shut d fuck up nd get ur facts rights.

It is sad to see this chap Udengs Eradiri solicit yoruba votes in such a shameless manner, how dare you evoke Awolowos name now?, what does he have to do with GEJS policies of the last 6 years , I am a yoruba man, everyone should vote their conscience ,a vote is your personal mandate for change , not something used to repay historical debts that do not exist, if you are happy with the situation the past 6 years ,your work or buisness, your kids school fees, the power supply,cost of food and commodities , the medical care and the state of security , please go ahead and vote GEJ if not vote GMB or any other choice its your perrogative.

Glow Rite said...

We have hear.

Gay Life of an Anonymous Writer

Vote 4 change

Buharite 2015

abass said...

Check my bbm channel for funny pictures
C00384027

Lucasbalo said...

Jonadaft and his henchmen are scared to death. Tomorrow is the D Day to send away mismanagement and unbelievable corruption. Shedding crocodile tears to Yoruba people won't help you. It's time for Nigeria's renewal . Time to let go of Nigeria's worst nightmare. Sai Buhari.

@ Mr Udengs; if Awolowo had showed the same attributes, leadership values and qualities like your kinsman GEJ. Rewane wouldn't have supported Awo. So this is not about GEJ being an Ijaw man or not. This is about a Nigerian president that wallows in impunity and squandered his goodwill all over the country. Surrounded himself with corrupt strange fellows and continue to encourage brigandry and corrupt leaders in the SW region. We Yorubas are sophisticated; remember we roundly rejected the renaming of Unilag after our great MKO. So GEJ ensured that Nigerian pride was eroded by “I'M NOT A LION OR ARMY GENERAL" statement and character to all manners of corruption. We voted for him overwhelmingly in the SW because we wanted him to put Nigeria on the right course. Rather we got an indecisive leader who has unleashed armed thugs on our people. Only if GEJ had been a firm leader. It's understandable though he had never aspired to come this far, if not for the luck of been nominated as a dep and the misfortune of all his bosses thus far. Now he has suceessfully passed this misfortune to the collective as a nation.

that is a lie. Obasanjo appointed one as Minister. PDP truely clueless

NATURAL HEALTH said...

that is a lie. Obasanjo appointed one as Minister. PDP truely clueless

Shekeleke said...

I am a niger deltan i am voting for Buhari....period.-pst.chekeleke

So why did GEJ neglect the southwest in the last 4 years?

Endydecency said...

APC Senator with their silly brain can call their father and mother bastard that will not stop GEJ from winning the elections.

Nigerians got it all wrong, its not about tribe but simply about competency. Good luck is highly incompetent and should not be voted in. 6 years of nothing, if only he had done one thing....provided electricity....Maybe he can come in for another 4 years to steal the country's resources. Even if we do not know what we are getting in to voting Buhari in, I still vote for change. Enough is enough....Say NO to useless and incompetent leaders.

This is beyond tribalism. Yorubas came out enmasse to vote in Jonathan as the president in 2011 because of the confidence they have in him and majority of his vote came from yoruba. The game has certainly changed. All we need is performance. Jonathan is a good man but the citizens r not blind at the maladministration going on in his tenure as the president.

Story for the Gods!

-Sanitation day is a day of ''clean up''.
-It falls on the last Saturday of the month.
-March 28 is a sanitation day.
-Get ur BROOMs and PVCs lets
clean up Nigeria....

Linda campaigns ended yesterday... enough of these sponsored posts...

La said...

Bros go and sit down, you are benefiting from this evil government so I clearly understand your position. I am Yoruba and I and my household will not vote for Jonathan. Simple as APC.

Lofty and humble words like a prodigal son turned repentant. Well, I do not even want to debate the issues in your storyline especially as regards the educational leverage your fore, infact your Seventh fathers gave to Chief Awolowo. The issue now is that: the entire Yoruba race says a big "No!" to "our brother" President Jonathan, GCFR!!!! Call it anything you like; we have taken our position.
I believe to God who made me that both Awolowo and Rewane would be doing gymnastics in their graves right now for the way "our brother" (as he has now suddenly become because of elections) Jonathan has handled certain important issues especially corruption. You know what can make them stop turning in their graves? I'll tell you. It's only when an anti-corruption government such as Buhari's get in charge. Needless to say: the insults you bring upon these gentlemen-nationalists to think they will go for ethnic bigotry instead of doing the right thing.
Well, tomorrow na election, think another strategy for Jona before tomorrow because this one no work!!!

Kehinde king said...

Well said. Jonathan all the way. God bless Nigeria. One Nigeria. Amen.

We re niger delta. Soon u will tell us say na ur papa send Pa Namdi Azikwe to school. We should vote for him, we voted for him in 2011 what did he do? Nothing!

Vivian's blog said...

So? How is that our business?

Eze911 said...

Yoruba man say:
Jonathan is ‘bleeding Nigeria to death’. It is time for change - Fani Kayode.
Jonathan's anticipated rigging will fail in 2015, APC more credible than PDP — Fani Kayode.

I find it very insulting for someone to compare awolowo to goodluck how dare you? Yoruba igbo hausa urhobo efik fulani delta and dare I say Ijaw people themselves please do not vote this man. Look around you this is not where we are supposed to be. I am so upset by this post, well if he can be compared to Jesus who he is no where near why won't you dare? Jonathan and Awolowo should never be mentioned in any sentence apart from this one. Rubbish post could not even finish reading it.

sisi said...

What has Rewane and Awolowo got to do with this? This is an insult.

Chief Ojuolape said...

Good message,but President Jonathan should please go and apologise to Chief Obasanjo who stood by the Ijaws to be President.

Chief Ojuolape said...

Good message,but President Jonathan should please go and apologise to Chief Obasanjo who stood by the Ijaws to be President.

Jonathan Bows His Head In Frustration
Jonathan
HE IS A BADLUCK TO YORUBA NATION.
LET US TAKE A LOOK AT JONATHAN’S ADMINISTRATION;
PRESIDENT ?
VICE PRESIDENT ?
SENATE PRESIDENT ?
DEPUTY SENATE PRESIDENT ?
SPEAKER OF THE HOUSE ?
DEPUTY SPEAKER OF THE HOUSE?
CHIEF JUSTICE OF NIGERIA?,
PRESIDENT COURT OF APPEAL ?
SECRETARY TO FED. GOVT ?
CHIEF OF ARMY STAFF ?
CBN GOVERNOR ?
MINISTER OF FINANCE (Coordinating Minister) ?
WORKS MINISTER ?
ATTORNEY GENERAL ?
DEFENCE MINISTER ?
PETROLEUM MINISTER ?
CHAIRMAN NPA ?
GMD NNPC ?
IG POLICE ?
COMPTROLLER GEN. OF CUSTOMS ?
COMPTROLLER GEN. OF IMMIGRATION ?.
LAGOS – IBADAN EXPRESS ROAD?
IBADAN – IFE EXPRESS ROAD?
LAGOS – IJEBU via SAGAMU?
LAGOS – IJEBU via ITOIKIN?
LAGOS – ORE, ONDO, AKURE ROAD?
YORUBA WAS TOTALLY NEGLECTED FOR 6YRS GEJ IN GOVT.!
YORUBA NEVER HAD IT SO BAD!!!
YORUBA ARE NOT FOR SALE!
Contract and Dollar shearing can never buy OMOLUWABI YORUBA!
Let the “ALATENUJE’S” CONTINUE TO ADOPT GEJ.
YORUBA, SPEAK WITH YOUR VOTE ON MARCH 28!
REJECT GEJ/PDP WITH ALL HIS MONEY!

Aww..nothing personal against the ijaws...it's actually personal against jona dumbo his wife and his team...he is leading us to the gutter...you can't say cos of this history with awolowo we should continue suffering...Haba!
You should of presented another illustrious ijaw son...anyone but Jonathan!

#smh -that was when Nigeria was not divided. Now GEJ has single handedly divided Nigeria the most along ethnic and religious lines.

Smh - Have you ever wondered why Sambo is barely politicking? Is MamaWar the new pdp vice presidential cadidate?

Sai Buhari

Yoruba's meant nothing to GEJ in the last 6years even though we struggled to see him become President after Yaraduas death. In 2011 we trooped out to vote for him only for him to ignore us. He even said Igbos are his backbone. No problem but we've suffered enough (not to mention insults) to know what to do.

By the way Late Pa Rewane will ALWAYS be held in esteem. He was a loyal supporter and friend of the Yoruba's to the end.

This article is riddled with false information and bigotry. Nigeria is really in trouble with this Jona fellow. Anyway, PVC on alert.

Udengs go and sleep. I least expected d's from u. Jonathan is a bad product. Though he may still win bcos he has d stolen money. I'm only respecting u on d's page bcos of ur wife. Prosperity will forever judge jona. Pls stay off d's

This is illegal. Campaign is over.

The inept and incompetent Dumbo Jonathan is going back to the creeks on May 29.

6 whole years. Almost two years and what do we have to show for it. we are not looking for an erudite professor.What Nigeria needs first is someone who attack corruption and all this looting. Do you know how broke Nigeria is

Wow,Eradiri is suddenly humble! Is this not the same man who shouts down other minorities in the Nigerdelta in favour of his "Ijaw nation"? So u can beg? The multibillion dollar Nigerdelta pipeline contracts Jona only gave to his Ijaw brothers nko? Did u remember the Ikwerres,Ogonis,Ibibios,Efik,Benin,Itsekiris,Uhrobos,Aniomas,Orashis,Etches,Elemes etc etc. There is always a judgement day for ur Ijaw president,and that day is tomorrow. Leave the Yorubas,Jona's loss will start frm the marginalised minorities of the Niger delta.Karma is a bitch baby.

@ La, who cares about your vote? You yoruba traitor.

Why don't you speak for yourself Mr Anonymous

That is impossible

You're a big fool. GEJ all the way. See you in a so rock. Hahahahaha

Always tribal reasons

Nod said...

The Yorubas understand only one language - need to be enslaved by the Fulani. Starting from Afonja in Ilorin. If not for the British, the Fulanis would have colonized them pata pata.As long as a Fulani is there, that is their Lord. "Sai Buhari!" Stupid and coward people!

What has Jonathan done that requires our support. Are u saying we should support corruption, mediocrity or insensitivity? We ve gone pass that level of sentiments, and power must change hands. Even when when u don't appreciate this wind of change, we can understand because he is ur brother. But u will later come to appreciate us later for holding forth for Nigeria. Nigeria needs recourse, rebirth n d process has just began. We are sorry, we can't vote Jonathan again.

Exactly, God bless u

Wow!, how creative. What a coincidence. This is symbolic. APC, d broom and sanitation. No!, u must be a God to have noticed this. Nice one

U just spoke my mind..thank u

As I write this I weep, because I know what I was worth four years ago, and what I have been reduced to, today.
My greatest regret in life was voting for GEJ in 2011.Ho,i campaigned vigorously for the president, 'cause I felt justice should and must be done.
But am I better off today? NO!
Because of his clueless manner and sheer incompetence and nepotism, i lost my job.
I worked for one of the service providers in the maritime industry, and my company delivered, better still, over delivered on all deliverables. And what did Jonathan do?
He collected our contract and gave it to another company, belonging to Emeka Ofor,a member of PDP board of trustee, whose company was the worse of the three service providers.A company that did virtually nothing according to the contract terms, but was pocketing the money.Those who work in the maritime industry can attest to this.
Today over 1000 of my colleagues & i are roaming the streets, and looking for jobs.
Its so bad that some of us have relocated to our villages,and some of us have serious health issues.
Will I vote for GEJ tomorrow?
You sure know who has my vote.
Tomorrow, i will extract my pound of flesh!

Yes o. One Nigeria so we're all brothers and sisters.

Very funny.

Shame on you.

Wow, so vote for the guy with a rubbish cv instead of the guy who jailed some criminals?

Thank you oga Eradiri, I pray they listen to you

One Nigeria.....except for the North that has been further marginalised by the ever constant sound of bombs. GEJ has taken us backwards.

Mr man,Please Pa Rewane,an Itshekiri,was more or less a Yoruba man. Historically, Itshekiris and Yorubas share the same umblican cord.
So now itshekiris and Ijaws are now one? If that was the case, why did Tompolo kick against the siting of the multibillion Dollar gas project in an Itshekiri town, but wants it an an Ijaw village?
Please tell your fellow militias to win the presidential election based on Niger Delta votes.
GEJ has burnt his last card with the Yorubas.

For God's sake why is everyone turning this issue to a tribal and religious fight? This is a very simple issue.we are in a democratic dispensation and if a person performs well then u don't have to go about begging to be voted for again. Your achievements should speak for you. Within my family for example we all voted Gej in 2011 without much persuasion but this time around out of like 10 of us in my family only one person is voting for him. Why? Because most of us feel he hasn't performed well.while the only member of my family voting for him feels he's performed well. What am I saying? We are all entitled to our own opinion.so pls people should stop dividing nigeria with their ethno-religious sentiments.vote your candidate let me vote mine and let's keep the peace.

Nigerians should that democracy is about creating chances for other political platform to give fresh ideas to further improve n boost d economy. Even if PDP as performed well before, I think 16yrs is OK for them. We need fresh ideas from another party. This is how its done in Engkand , in America and wherever we copy d so called democracy from. We should not truncate our chance today base on ethnicity or religion. Let's vote wisely. Parliametary type of govt gives some country's like Canada to pass vote of no confidence on inefficient or corrupt politian, and they as a country are progressing significantly. Nigeria should be more enlightened, vote change..pleaaase. Just ponder on my words n decide..

You spoke my mind too BrendaN.. they keep masquerading around with the term "Niger Delta" whereas all they are after are their own Ijaw Agendas.. Please leave the Late Pa Rewane out of it.

They keep masquerading around with the term "Niger Delta" whereas all they are after are their own Ijaw Agendas like they are the only ethnic group in the Niger Delta.. Please they should leave the Late Pa Rewane out of it.

GEJ is a gunner. Forget about him, u know Nigerians na wen they say enough is enough believe me they mean it. 2011 was GEJ year, 2015 year of change, is any thing bad to want change.

Hahaha Ada igbu go mu lmao I actually read said bible chapter n verse, it said something about not returning to jonathan's house wow hahaha.

Fuck u for saying that, I am igbo and I'm not a GeJ supporter, I support buhari so kill ya self ewu. Anu ofia.

Shame on you... And you if we find out them no give you penny.. Goaty

hmmmmmmm