Videos: Sneak peak from Karrueche's interview with Iyanla Vanzant | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 28 March 2015

Videos: Sneak peak from Karrueche's interview with Iyanla Vanzant

In a newly released clips of Karrueche Tran's upcoming interview with Iyanla VanZant on OWN, Karrueche admits she let herself down and opens up about her love triangle with Chris Brown and Rihanna and also talked about how she found out Chris fathered a child with another woman. About Chris Brown stepping out on her with Rihanna, Karrueche said;
"I didn't want to believe it. I was under the impression that it was a friend-type of... not a friend, but it wasn't what it became to be."
How she found out? She said it was on Christmas Day 2012 when she was staying at his LA condo and he told her he was going out, only for her to see pics of him with Rihanna at a Lakers basketball game on social media. 'I knew. I didn't want to believe it, I loved him." 

She cried a lot in the interview. Watch the clips after the cut. But before then let me throw a question out there. If Chris wasn't a superstar singer, would Karrueche have tolerated all the things she did?

Iyanla gets Chris Brown's ex, Karrueche to discuss her feelings about Chris Brown's betrayal. Karrueche Tran tells Iyanla Vanzant what she saw in Chris Brown and why she stayed with him for so many years. Plus, Iyanla identifies the classic relationship mistake Karrueche made. Karrueche Tran opens up to Iyanla Vanzant about what she knew about ex-boyfriend Chris Brown's relationship with Rihanna. Chris Brown's ex Karrueche Tran tells Iyanla Vanzant what she learned about sharing her relationship drama on social media.

64 comments:

Not interested when she's not votin for buhari. Lindaobsserve

She got what she wanted, Fame!

Carry on kukere, smart gyal.

Sorry for your mistake.......

Cicee said...

Some girls even tolerate wayyyyy more from washed out broke ass niggas!

Please Miss Linda can you please stop posting all this and concentrate on the ongoing election for today we don't have nothing to do with all this.

prettiyz said...

This girl should go and sit down,now I believe she tried to use him to be famous

Hmmmmmmm was she forced to do this? Her body language n responses speaks volumes

Hmmm she doesn't strike me as someone who will do that , cos yes a lot of girls av loved some low life guys unconditionally that they av put up wit several bullshits...I think she really loved him else she wud still be wit him even after the baby issue

Watching this irks me, was she forced to do this? Feels like she's acting...😡😒😕

Good for her....Thank God for my Riri...I knw it's hard but u just hv to move on...

Foolish girl

If Chris wasn't a superstar,I don't think she would have tolerated that much abeg.

Abegiiiiiiii, she shld pack well jare.

She dey cry?

Tears full her eyes, abeg make I continue to dey watch & observe the ongoing election. Linda take note!

Eiya
That's wot u get wen u dating a handsome Rich dude
+ he's a celeb?
Gurl watchayu thinking?
Ordinary broke ass dude misbehaves not to talk of rich celebrity dude

Sorry ooo

Linda I don't know much about the girl but I believe there are ladies out there who can love you for real even when you stray or act irrational, not saying that's who she is just saying fame or no fame some women can love you for you and take crap just for the love. I don't like this Iyanla so much.. she questioned the girl like she knew what she will say or like she wanted her to say certain things and not change it, like just stick to the negatives of your ex.

ASAMPOKOTO said...

Excuse me linda, a lot of Nigerian women tolerate much worse and their men aren't even starts talkless of superstars.
You guys are only saying that CUS it's Chris Brown. Unfair.

ASAMPOKOTO said...

So linda you admit Annie tolerated ty face cus he is a star abi?

Wetin concern me? Ochoo nya bee obala

This is wht heart break, and depression can cause.

Julz Cakes said...

My dear Annie was there before the fame and money so her case is different. Maybe you should be talking about the other baby mamas or something else.

You are right! My name sake

She always look tearful

Its Over Karruche,enof of the drama already,pls move on

Who is she fooling? Its alright tho..she wants to reap the fruit of her labour

Oga, dis ur hustle is real oooo. No worry sha, linda will giv u somtin ok. Try get a name $ a life!

PRETTY GIRL said...

I honestly feel for this girl,one can't fake Loving someone for so long,She truelly loved Chris...its not always about the money /fame people

Bia Linda where's the story of the APC woman with thumbprinted ballot papers eh?

Kae can lie, rihanna and chris brown has been photographed around october november being cozy in the club, chris was even seen some many times coming out of rihanna's hotel.
She knows chris was dating rihanna that time, she still stayed just to enjoy the fame and she's playing the victim. Even chris released a video that time and said he's in love with two women which was before christmas that year.
So kae stop using rihanna to get attention and pity, you can use chris not rihanna.

I hope she is happy now? God help us, and save us frm tragic deaths.

She should go, and rest some where pls. All dis r really for wht?

She was riding on CB's star, that is why she stayed and milked that cow. Now she wants to play the victim. PR stunt.

Is her choice but I hope she has find a way to move on from all this so sad what we womengo through 8n the name of relationship.JC

If Chris brown ain't a celebrity tbh she wouldn't have stayes for this long...I put it to u like that

Don't Jez understand why she's crying now!

beee said...

She's so pretty!!! She's wayyyy prettier than rihanna. Stay strong baby

Exactly!!! Chris even broke up with her before the whole world that he wanted to work on his friendship with Rihanna but she was fighting with Rihanna and collecting gas money from Chris Brown begging to stay with him not minding that Rihanna was with him, posting pictures of shoes and ceiling to make Rihanna mad on same Christmas Day to tell Rihanna that she was with Chris not knowing that Chris and Rihanna were at the game together. This girl is so thirsty and manipulative, she never let Chris and Rihanna have the closure they needed and Rihanna for her respect dumped Chris and she was happy she won.

You no what she might my tolerated me you don't want to hear the shit ve done....and am not a superstar or rich at abt now just a normal guy that can afford basics lv,zanoti just those basics

Na she sabi#team@seybyth

treasure said...

Eh yah! I understand her perfectly;when you love the wrong people so so much despite all odds

Awwwwwwww

Sometime we are blinded by love. #dontjudge

you already know the answer linda....women likes comfort,popularity and fame ....including you lindai!

All Karrueche has to do is tell the truth. I was never his girl. He was still in love with Rihanna. I was a side chick that did what I had to do to stick around. I did threesomes, I there when ever he wanted or needed me. When Rihanna couldn’t come to his Birthday party because she was on her diamonds tour, he called me. When Rihanna wasn’t there and he was lonely I satisfied him. Sure I knew he was with her but I enjoyed being with a superstar and his super star girlfriend. and all of the shopping , and desiner bags, shoes, restaurants, and plush mansion. I just didn’t want to give that up. Its hard to explain all the dirt I did and how scrupulous I was then now that I made Girlfriend status and is known to be Chris Brown girlfriend. So thats why I have to play the naive, dum role and victim. Its better than telling the truth of being a do what ever it takes to get your man kind of girl. I knew Rihanna couldn’t take to much any longer besides that just wasn’t good for her image, and here I am. A star.

Of course, I took more things from my ex. I still thank God today that I walked out of the relationship.

Linda, some ladies love like that. May D was broke yet his baby mama still put up with his bullshit for years until she decided not to be his punching bag any more.

There are women who stick around getting this same type of treatment for free, Linda. It's a self esteem issue. She doesn't believe in herself or that she can pull a similar man who'll treat her better, so she puts up with it. By the way, I don't wholeheartedly believe they're really over. I'll believe it two years from now, if they're still broken up then.

Nicole said...

She's a social climber ! A parasite hanging on to a dysfunctional relationship because it's her meal ticket! One day she'll tell herself the bitter truth: Chris doesn't love her, she's his coping mechanism, a fuck buddy. They're both using themselves, but one day the Boney 'n Clyde phase will wear off ! When Chris meets a woman he's truly in love with, he'll stay off the tabloids and grow up. For now, he's sowing his wild oats and you my dear Miss Tran are but sandy soil, as common and useless as they come.

Nicole said...

@ Anonymous , you took the words straight out of my mouth !

Lol.. This is so fake... She doesn't have a story.. Please hook up with another celebrity fast!!!

And ure beating ur chest abt it,u need to meet my kind,i will subdue n turn u into a vegetable,u think ure strong abi?onye iberibe

hmmm... i thought/heard she and drake had something going on too. well, what do i know. lemme mind my biz

She shdn't cry. After all, she's leaving the relationship with her face intact, maybe not her heart tho. She better count her blessings.

I assure u I know girls putting up with way worse from so low life dudes and also paying the bills while at it. I see a woman who was in love. Sewe

thereubens said...

Lol. She's probably getting paid for that interview.

Poor she

@phade_diva

Damola Gbadegesin said...

Sure she would be fine but won't be surprise if I hear they are back together again cos this gal still loves Chris as I can see in this video

Black Ice said...

Abegggyyyy make she park well! even his dust got her to Oparah's show!ungrateful bitch. mtchewooo