Gov. Amaechi stage managed his gun attack - Rivers police say | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 27 March 2015

Gov. Amaechi stage managed his gun attack - Rivers police say

The Rivers state Police command has released a statement regarding the alleged attack on Governor Rotimi Amaechi's convoy in Port Harcourt yesterday March 26. In the statement, the police said contrary to what was said by the Amaechi's Chief Press secretary, David Iyofor that political thugs loyal to the PDP attacked the governor's convoy, it was Governor Amaechi himself who orchestrated the gunshots fired at his convoy to gain public sympathy. Read the statement after the cut...

"The police wishes to react to the news that went viral on both normal and social media quoting David Iyofor, chief press secretary to Rivers state governor, to the effect that gunshots were fired at the convoy of his principal at Rumuolumeni, Obio/Akpor local government. To put the records straight, after a successful and peaceful rally under the close watch of policemen led by the divisional police officer of the area, shots were indiscriminately fired from the convoy of the governor for reasons best known to them, as against the wispy claim of David Iyofor. No shots were fired at the convoy of the governor. The false alarm, which is the usual penchant of the state government, may not be unconnected with the bogus claim of assassination attempt by his principal that is to just whip up public sympathy. The command urges politicians to refrain from whipping sentiments by toying with security issues to create needless public panic, where there is none, please.” the statement read

94 comments:

ThNk God. Lindaobserve

Is a lie!!! Fat lie!!!!

Ooo please,we all know dey are all guilty of this..are we fools? Stale gist

Any which way! Na tomorrow everything go end. Linda take note!

Amaechi always crying wolf. Come tommorow, he wld surely be bleating like a kid*

Don't know what to believe again.

Dude is finding it difficult to believe this embarrassing shitty statement.

Peejay said...

It's coming to an end in 24hrs. Presidential elections will be over and everyone will calm down...hopefully...

Amaechi as we all know is a political thug himself. Let him continue to fool himself.

Ohk oooooooo, na who we go believe o, kip us posted o.

Mma said...

He he.... Politriks!!!

Ao can dat b possible? Dis police men sf. We knw u r all working 4 mama P so u v 2 cover pdp up.

Wonder Wonder wonder
Until you turn to wanderer
Hmmmmm
Rotimi you look sexy in this pix
Love yourself a little biko
Stay out of harm's way
The people's minds have been made up
My Brother no dey for your people agenda
A little cash and they sell their souls
Your works stand the test of time
It will speak for you in the end
Please give your wifey some hot love
Body no be firewood
Kisses

Ao can dat b possible? Dis police men sf. We knw u r all working 4 mama P so u v 2 cover pdp up.

I also read that patience jonathan is incharge of rivers state police, so she can be using them to lie, that what happened to ameachi was staged.
I don't believe this story.

The truth be told alrdy! 4 me I dnt beliv either the police or the Rivers state govt.

Imagine Police, talking like political party. wot a pity.

p-moni said...

there is no sense in this. imagine Nigerian Police. why should they take responsibility since they are control by Mama Peace

for only people who don't know nigerian police..smh

Are we safe

Abeni said...

How true is this

Nigerian politics, dirtiest ever. Why show this pix where he was doing neighbour to neighbour campaign? To buttress their point? Jonathan should be ashamed of the kind of people he's surrounded with.

Linda I reported one of your post APC man claimed PDP thug attacked him on his home is Fake. I have been seeing some much fake news from APC. That is how they stage Terrorists, named them Boko Haram and are now using that against GEJ. We know the truth why are we forming like we dont. If we don't deal with the mess and pass vote to them, this mess will repeat again sometimes in the future.

Thought as much..

false alarm.

A1 said...

Our Nigerian Police in Rivers State has become a complete disgrace due to the first lady. How did the police come to this conclusion immediately, to the point of accusing the chief security officer of the state. Well, they have seen that Mbu got promoted after attacking the Governor so the current commissioner is trying to do the same thing.

Up GEJ! This man can say whatever he likes. Amechi u really re going insane. Calm down its just aan election. Durrrrr! #GejWinsIt.

Celeb noni

Up GEJ! This man can say whatever he likes. Amechi u really re going insane. Calm down its just aan election. Durrrrr! #GejWinsIt.

Celeb noni

Celeb noni

Amechi shame on uuuu

Adafi 97 said...

It is not true no normal human being will do this and if so police should try and bring every body behind this act to book

D same way buhari staged his boko attack. SMH

Karlsson said...

Everyone knows Ameachi is capable of actually doing this, this man is lost.
Ubanagum

This is sad.it shall not be well with those formenting trouble in Nigerian states.A commissioner of police telling an elected governor he's lying all because of vested interest? This drums they are beating? Hmmmmmm.Mama peace,Someday posterity will certainly judge you.All of you!

Let us not forget that the nigeria police force had been compromised by federal forces and as such can release such stupid statement abt a gov orchestrating such at himself. Let's recall dat rumuolumeni is a community of d opposition party Pdp and being dat d police is being controlled by d Pdp, they re free to release such press statement

I just knew amechi was lying. GOD bless Nigeria!!!

Hmmmmmmmmm! Na wa o!

Wetin person no go hear bikonu?

APC and their poor tactics....after tomorrow some of these things will come to an end.

Ds man call Amaechi behave like amateur, he ought not be a politician, he's detractor an a confused being.

these politicians will never cease to amaze me!

Ifeanyi Ikeji said...

Don't believe the police. They are puppets in the hands of the first lady.

I know it, APC and their cheap propaganda

MY GOVERNO AMAECHI I RAY FOR HIM NOT TO DIE OF HBP,WITH ALL THIS COOKED STORIES.

Julie Best said...

Na wa for this man o his own don tire me

Amaechi don kolo, he is shocked his deputy Tele Ikuru has gone back to the Pdp he wants sympathy because if APC loses rivers state his bank account would stop getting inflows for now . Also he would be politically dead in rivers state He should concentrate on the polls and stop whipping sentiments even ifhe is Nostradamus how could he have predicted his beeing shot under three days he was shot at ,all of us na phc dem born us ooo Amaechi fail this one respect your president and your days may be long Uncle Joe does not need to do an attempt, a failed one at Amaechi all he needs is send correct snipers after him But Since Uncle Joe came to power nothing like Snipper shots .Amaechi should have tried all this drama with obj or ANEH.... you know na . We for hear say bazooka explode Governors convey mtchewwwww abi na mtchwwwwwwwwww

7F098C19 said...

I said it. I knew it. Criminal gov. May ur plans strike u dead. Engr Emy

Wow, calling/begging to be killed all in the name of sympathy votes? Shame on you Amachi.

Kai, amaechi, exactly what he's been doing from day1....i'm not shocked, tele Ikuru said it, APC is a party founded on lies and deceit...all ya blindly supporting them, I pity your generations

Infact I wish they'll ask all sai buhari people to gaan live in the north with buhari as their head of state, Amen

Tendency oby said...

Hmmmmmmm

Wondering why he would he do such?

Smh - Have you ever wondered why Sambo is barely politicking? Is MamaWar the new pdp vice presidential cadidate?

Sai Buhari

Tesquare said...

I wouldn't put anything past that mofo Amaechi

Knew it.

Please where is the 'like button'. @anon 6:42, u need a great handshake for that comment of urs.

Who does not know that Amaechi is a political thug. Let him continue with his propaganda. Good luck has it. He'll go to exile as he propounded. Mtcheew

Preying on the gullible! That's how magically BH was chased out on the 6th month as the Prez promised after pillaging the nation for years. Preying on the gullible, using the citizens as pawn.

U will be the one to die. Stupid engr

Shame on u and not my governor.

Na u be number one kolo

U are right. I like people who comments with wisdom.

Everything the APC does is propaganda. They always want sympathy. Jonathan's convey was attacked severally in the North, what was the reply? They said it showed the people's rejection. Maybe this is the rejection of Rivers state people of Amaechi.

Tinubu comes out to shout everyday "They want to kill me!" Yet all lies. Father Mbaka, the APC pastor, something too.

Buhari planned his own Boko Haram attack too. All to gain sympathy.

But you want to ask, what has Amachi really done for Rivers state with all the allocated resources?

What comment do u expect from the Nigeria police that already took side of the PDP from the day one. Please tell me, on normal investigation, the nigeria police spend months and r still investigating but in the case of Amaechi, less than 24 hours they make a statement that it was a staged attack. Guys be wise. It's clear they have been bought over: it's clear that u don't expect police from Patience home town to actually tell u it really happened. In d case of Buhari's attack, if it never happened in broad day light they will also tell us it's a staged attack. Smh for Nigrrian police and all Uniform parastatals supporting PDP. it's a shame and truelly a shame. Don't reject the rice and money u will receive tomorrow but also Use ur vote wisely to fight corruption out of Nigeria cos it does not belong here.

See who is talking, can ur father be a leader in a small committee left alone a governor.

This new trend of the Police VS APC in Rivers is alarming.Every APC attack esp in Obio/Akpor is denied by the police,yet everyday Rivers is in the news for Violence.Last week,an APC rally in Obio/Akpor was disrupted by thugs n d police totally denied it. It was when d victims spoke out frm their hospital beds the truth came out.Days back a relative of d commissioner of lands was killed n his building razed in a nite attack,police initially denied d deceased was related to d commissioner n later described it as party war! Thank God d idiot police CP Dan Bature was transferred to Enugu today.Let's c if his replacement will be different. All this is just a continuation of Jona vS Amaechi fight.Hopefully,it will end tomorrow.

It takes someone who lies at random to know who Is lying.

Well said.

Na u dey lost

Oge Nsimah said...

Amaechi with his drama.....shm!

how many times would I tell you that Amechi is a fool

Chimaobi shame on ur generation and ur state governor cos I know u are not from R/S

so he is not in control of the police in his state, how can the police release a statement against its own governor, mama peace at work

PDP Police. shame on the Nigeria police force. they have refused to desist from politics. If wike had reported similar incidence we all know this same police would have been arresting apc members.

On point, I think people are so blind to see the truth. I don't know why some set of Nigerians feel they owe Nigeria, others should be relegated to d background. Is either they possess the power or no one else. Yet in Nigeria their region is the most impoverished because their past leaders have failed wolfly. They have become their own problem yet blame Jonathan. They have vowed to make Jonathans regime ungovernable they have achieved their wicker ed intent but they must know that the day reckoning will surely come one day. Thank God Jonathan has been focused despite all the challenges, he will also surmount the challenges. Longlive Federal Republic of Nigeriaa

Hmmmmmmmm, I hope dis is for real, and not just jumping into conclusion.

You are smarter than this Amaechi!

And when he's murdered, they'll say they accept their mistake for not taking him serious

PRETTY GIRL said...

Shut up Ary, BH are still very much active and are still killing people daily...Our military are
only trying their very best to curb the situation because of the high possibility of blasts due to the elections...And God will help us to have peaceful elections...Vote whoever you want (that's if you're even voting at all) and Let Nigeria decide#Team GEJ

Ugly animal

I do.. I reside in Port harcourt.. and I honestly do not trust amaechi.. full of too much talk.. so quick to accuse.. he really irritates me..

How does this statement make sense, the same statement said the gun attack was stage next line it says it did nit happen, which one should we believe ? Haba Nigeria Police !!!

Until we go open mouth say 'so dem really kill the man' na im we go gree say nor be everything be stage-managed.

Shame to Nigeria police.

But everyone saw the policemen in front of Tinubu's house on bourdillon. We cannot ignore that. Or the madness that happened in Ekiti and Osun, which the recordings of Obanikoro and Fayose corroborated, or is that also fabricated.

rather I think it is Jonathan that people are pitying, using sentiments like "Yoruba man used 8 years", "He is a good man" "He is humble" as reasons to say he should stay...

I may not have bin born in the early 80s but I know more lies have been circulated about Buhari than I can imagine can come from the whole APC..

What of all the lies like postponement of elections, sacking of Jega, disruption of PVC usage... Haven't we seen moves from PDP towards this direction?

He who hath ears let him hear... What will befall Nigeria if GEJ wins,

Amaechi is a fool

ebonee said...

Dats tru Amaechi's guyz fired d shots,i was around d area it happened..

Amaechi has gone mad. This is last minute desperation. Who says a governor can't run mad?