Marriage has made me more responsible - Peter Okoye | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 27 March 2015

Marriage has made me more responsible - Peter Okoye

Singer Peter Okoye says getting married to Lola, his wife and mother of his two children has made him a more responsible man. He says marriage has changed his perception as an individual but has not changed him as a member of P-Square...
"Marriage has made me to be more responsible, in the sense that there are certain things which I am limited to do as a married man. But I still remain who I am because marriage doesn’t restrict me from doing what I know how to do best on stage. In a nutshell, I will say marriage has changed me as Peter Okoye but not as Psquare" he told Vanguard.

75 comments:

Good to hear. Lindaobserve

But it didn't stop you from cheating abi??

Abeni said...

Before Nko good for you

danex said...

if one does not get responsible after marriage, when does he/she want to be responsible?

LIFE WITH GIGI said...

Lets vote right

Gm

Good for him

Dont you just love a responsible man?

I just love this couple

Ofcourse we know.No one goes into the institution of marriage and stays thesame.Something must change.Just maintain the change and grow old together with Lola

Ogechi@ afakos@yahoo.com said...

Lovely family

Ok o

Linda's Intern said...

He ain't telling the truth. He doesn't dance as energetically as he used to b4 marriage.
Needless to say he never broke his leg on stage before marriage

That's one of the attribute of marriage. May God continue to bless ur union.

That's good maa'm
Αи∂ pls stay that way so u'd keep pleasing ur man

With all d mess we see on Instagram? Ok oo,no wahala

Marriage has changed him for d better, and thank God he is doing well in d marriage. I wish him well.

PRETTY GIRL said...

Okay Peter,we hear you! We Hope marriage has also thought Lola how to cover up her boobs though , LOL

Reina said...

Marriage hasn't stopped you from hopping around mister!

That bobby tho, good for u peter

:) Many more years of bliss. ----C21

Riketoke said...

Good to know.

Marriage is suppose to change you.
Well,
Good for him.

Happy for him. He's growing up gradually

Ain't marriage ment to make you responsible I married my wife at the age of 26 and am 34 now ki in big deal my first child is 10yrs old.....so watin be news

That's the spirit of marriage.
When you're married you start
Having restriction to certain lifestyles
That u are used to b4.
Beautiful wife u have got tho.

Biko marriage makes everybody responsible + how is this news sef Linda??!!

Before nko

Marriage didn't change........ur mother(wife) changed u with scolding and beating plus Yoruba jazz.....u are doomed for ever, better break away

Good for u Peter..

Good for him..

good for him

jennykurt said...

Gud 4 u

Na so! Its a strong belief in Africa that marriage makes people responsible. Linda take note!

Good! Jst keep it up.

Good for you.

No doubt marriage makes one responsible it get to a moment u will tell yourself hold on I jus hv to let go of this things

Gud 2 hear dat, keep it up my broda

Lola has locked you down onyem, if it's within your power you'd love to live Flavours kind of life.

That's d spirit. Keep it up man

Cute family.

I'm telllin u

iyke cindy said...

So gud to knw....

Do we think at all when we go on net and accuse people we don't know anything about their lives about something we only perceive about them because we have free advantage to the w.w.w, do we?Do we think these accusations if tables were to be turned, we will be excited? Do we think years down the line when we are in positions as the people we are accusing, these things we are acussing them of really happens to us, would we then remember it is of our own doings not someone else.?
Let's be very careful because no matter how we point to others, same we are doing to ourselves, a word is enough for the wise.

Did he cheat with your sister?
Mumu!

Shut da phuck up. Are u d one he phucked? Enwi

U are a bastard. With that ur very ugly face. Anumpama

The other woman in marriage said...

Proverbs 18:22 tells us that “He who finds a wife finds a good thing, and obtains favor from the LORD”. Read the book “The Other Woman In Marriage” on www.okadabooks.com

C. A. Omerenna said...

nice saying

prettiyz said...

I love that he sees that

You are not even making sense. Idiot like you.

i just love this family.

I just love this couple.Lola you are a wise woman and of course peter you are a wonderful man.

But he doesn't look responsible here?

Good for him....

Reina said...

Hahahhahaha. ...Lola I see u.

Reina said...

Lmfao Lola is that you? U go tire o

Why won't it change you when you married your mother

The body language of this picture is baaaad, she just grabbed on to her children and Peter in the corner trying to fit into their family hmmm.

Great!

Dese guys r nacking sa babes anyhow. Go & collect HiV on ur head Lola. She is a fool for putting up wiv it. With dat her big tummy she can't even travel wiv him sef! Go & discipline dat boy like a son old woman. Mtcheeeww

I'm loving your way man

@phade_diva

Very funny how people think because of the above writeup now,it means it is Lola.
Jojo pray you never find yourself in a position where you are accused of doing what you didn't do, remember this day my dear.I am not Lola for info, God forgives you.

More responsible? This picture says otherwise. What kind of responsible man poses for an indoor photo with his family and leaves his shirt un buttoned. Well I suppose it's a desperate attempt for some attention as the beautiful woman is holding on so dearly to her beautiful children and the man just looks he attached himself to the photograph(sad!!!). His fingers are even interlocked. This don't look like a happy Family.

D pic doesn't depict a family in unity. D way peter posed sef shows dat lola is d head of d family or rather in control. Or will I say peter is not acting as the head of d family by clear display of d pix. I expect him to av dressed properly like a responsible man he is claiming and take d lead on d picture either by sittiing up straight and carrying his son on his lap or sometin... But instead, he decided to sit like an attache who seemed to av begged to join d snap.

Same tin I tot!!!

Responsible? as a father taking a family picture, i believe its not only common sense but responsible to button your shirt for such a picture.

good to know