How May D assaulted me for years - Baby mama shares story with photos | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 27 March 2015

How May D assaulted me for years - Baby mama shares story with photos

Last night, singer May D's baby mama Adebola Olowoporoku reached out to me to share her sad story and how she endured brutal beatings from the singer, real name Akinmayokun Awodumila, for years. She said she broke up the relationship in December 2014 to escape the violence but when they met up again in January to talk about their son who was born in January 2013 (read here), he beat her up again, this she told me over the phone. Read her story which she wrote herself after the cut...

The couple 8 years ago

Hi Linda,
My name is Debola I’m sure you know who I am, you put me on ur blog about 3yrs ago, for tattooing a Nigerian artist name on my body, I’m MayD’s baby Mama… I haven’t come here to rant or make noise, but to say some important things that I feel people should know. I will try to make my story as short as possible. 

I was with MayD for 8years, which implies we were together from the get-go, before his career began and when nobody knew him obviously. For many years I stayed with him, obviously as his girlfriend, I supported him, financially, physically and emotionally. Back then when I was in Babcock we passed through loads of hurdles together being that he was struggling and incapable of providing for himself and I was obliged to supporting him financially. Even when it was extreme, like giving him a semester’s tuition to pay for studio sessions while I stupidly stayed at home, the things we do for love right?I practically paused my life for him, for us at a point. The sad part about this whole thing is that I never got tired I did everything that was within my reach. He stopped to cater for his kid a while ago, which I took responsibilities for and started to do diligently..

Now, like most relationships we had major problems which included the frequent cheating  and escapades with girls which I obviously endured as I was consumed by the “main chick” title. Not that I was even getting any good thing in return,  he never for one day acknowledge me, or made me feel like we were in a relationship together. I had no simple freedom to do whatsoever on my own, be it business, friendship etc.  

The thing I couldn’t cope with was the fact that he beat me up at every slightest opportunity he had, he beats me up like a man, he beat me up so badly infront of our little boy all the time. He assaulted me regularly, I suffered domestic violence in silence, and this last time he beat me up so badly and I passed out.. I saw my life flash right infront of me. I witnessed been close to death, I prayed to survive each time he pounced on me, damaging several properties nd breaking diff stuff on my head.

This had to be my last experience, as I thought to myself, who will take care of my child for me if I die in his hands? Who will he call mother? Who will stand by him? So I left the relationship hurriedly without thinking of how much time, energy, resources that must have been wasted….

PS( I av my tattoo removed already for those of you that want to comment bullshit)……
PLS SAY NO TO DOMESTIC VIOLENCE….

DEBOLA

485 comments:

1 – 200 of 485   Newer›   Newest»

Is she not d one lookin for a famous broke man. Lindaobserve

Will Mr Mayd's Career Wreck For This??
.NOTE: Raise Your Words, Not Your Voice. It Is Rain That Grows Flowers, Not Thunder..

Linda leave all this pple alone when the going was good she did not reach out to you, now that its bad that when they call and send all sort of pix. Me self my wife burn my cars and ran with 3 kids but return when things where hard with her and cant take care of the kids. so its a stage of life and we should be mature to handle that is my view.

Thought his responsible. Too bad

Chei okunyelu ya ikputu onu.....

www.glowyshoes.com said...

Thank God you spoke out..all these girls craving gor celebriities,hope this serves as a leason to ya'll..babymama to a guy is bullshit

www.glowyshoe.blogspot.com

Jana Fashion House said...

May D, where your press release?

that's what happens when you date an igbo smoker.. weed dragger

Rubylicious said...

Nonsense, why didn't you leave at the initial stage?

No wonder his music career disappeared into oblivion. Any man that beats up a woman is nothing but a beast with inferiority complex

7F098C19 said...

Kings college old boys don't engage in such an evil act. So I believe mayd didn't do such a thing. So I tell the world this is story for the gods. Next story Linda. Engr Emy

This is truly sad if it is indeed true. As a man, I cannot bring myself to physically assaulting a woman no matter the provocation.
No man worth his salt should ever lay hands on a woman with the intent of hurting her. I hope this serves as a lesson to other ladies who are suffering in silence. Speak up and SAY NO TO VIOLENCE AGAINST WOMEN.

Somebody needs to arrest that guy this is what we preach about And I think we should take this issue seriously

Sorry,hmmmmmmmmmm

Wow! Dis part of her write was really touching "I suffered domestic violence in silence, and this last time he beat me up so badly and I passed out".

May God forgive d guy bcos he has lost was is most precious to him, and he can never find another lady lik her in his life ever again.

That Function Gurl said...

Eyaaahhh! Poor woman!

Jennixy said...

I despise men who beat women.
MayD, I see you as a weakling.
Until you can give a soldier bruises on the face, you remain a weakling. 1 fan lost. Bye
#Say NO to domestic violence.

We thank God you were able to leave Debola! Most are not and die in their abuser's hands. Be strong and take care of yourself and your son. You are worth so much more. You do not deserve to die in the hands of someone else. You are blessed!

Wow wow wow...i met him last year,and he was very nice to me ooo..ehya! Sad!

princess said...

Men that assault their spouses are beasts!!!it's a big shame

Sorry dear, love can be blind some times. Good thing u left the beast. God will give u d strength to carry on n live a happy and fulfilled life.

Marcel Duplexis said...

The beating doesn't end once It's started.

Poor MayD, each time it seems he's about experiencing major breakthrough, his village people will remember him.
And she finished with "Say No to Domestic Violence"
Who are we going to ask what actually happened, now you're a baby Mama and with that Tattoo its expected you'll be trying so bad to get at him.

Women are meant to be treated with affection. So bad of May D if all these are true. Say No to Domestic violence.

Sorry dear. I pity May D cos his career is already dead

#Ilovegoodmusic #Rockhillsmusicgroup #Rockhillsmusicgroup #Rockhillsmusicgroup #Rockhillsmusicgroup #totori #Onyinyemu #Oyorima @T_DazzlinRMG

does she not even look like a whore??? quite the lies bitch.

Least u got a child

Da Epic Pen said...

Domestic violence must never be condoned or tolerated. I feel deeply touched by the featured account of the abused lady. But I won't engage in jungle justice by hastily condemning MayD without hearing his reaction first. I guess the relationship is off, that's why the victim summoned enough courage to scream "MAYDay, MAYDay".

You did a good thing to move on dear. I suffered the same but thank God I was able to advice myself as quick as possible and moved on. Today am where I was meant to be and obviously happy.

AQO said...

So that tiny thing can beat somebody? Whatever happened to setting him up and paying some guys to beat him black and blue.

You did a good thing to move on dear. I suffered the same but thank God I was able to advice myself as quick as possible and moved on. Today am where I was meant to be and obviously happy.

i reserve my comments till i hear MayD's side of the story.

I hope you don't go back to him

So u still hv hand to type "bullshit"abi,mtchewwww!! Thier is always a three side of a story u hv said ur own so am waiting for that broom stick May D to talk and 3 d truth.Nxt time don't get preggy for a boy that doesn't know anything about loving a woman and having a family.ur hatch tag should be #sayno to baby mama!!!

Never beat a woman,whether u are known or not,more so if the lady helps in building ur career,building a home for u,never hurt her,She made u,if u hurt her or offend her,she can END u.

Guys learn.

El-Toro...

U r a rosco

Never beat a woman,whether u are known or not,more so if the lady helps in building ur career,building a home for u,never hurt her,She made u,if u hurt her or offend her,she can END u.

Guys learn.

El-Toro...

Point 2 note girls, once u start supporting a guy financially n he blows up one day, be xpecting abuse on d long run cos u know most guys will usually deny that u ever help dem financially. That is just men's stupid ego and most women don't understand it

christabel said...

Girl, you are so irresponsible and lil surprise you were treated like trash

U knw d real character of a man when he is made, and not when he is broke.

May D is wicked

BoycottmayD

Ndo

Ur a retard!!! U obviously didn't read it. hustler oshi, ur aim is just to comment for 100k. Mshewww

When I was busy pitying this guy that psquare cheated him,he was beating a Lady...May D God punish you for touching a woman

Never beat a woman,whether u are known or not,more so if the lady helps in building ur career,building a home for u,never hurt her,She helped in making u,if u hurt her or offend her,she can END u.

Guys learn.

El-Toro...

Can you imagine! But instead of enjoying and enduring torture, why don't you go close to God not tattoos. Lev 28:19. @Bishop_Dammy

Oh ok! So she didn't do anything,May d just pounced on her from no where,for no reason? Okaaaaaaaay!

Never beat a woman,whether u are known or not,more so if the lady helps in building ur career,building a home for u,never hurt her,She helped in making u,if u hurt her or offend her,she can END u.

Guys learn.

El-Toro...

Debola, I am not going to judge you because I was not there when it all happened but I really do not understand you and your motive. May God comfort you. I know mayd personally and I have never seen him as that but well, who knows. Na wa

My dear u jus made d ryt move I tell u,its neva too late,its beta pple laf at u dan dem cry for u.m talkking from experience,uve been dere 4rm d get go lik u said so I urge to stay strong,try goin bk to sch n get a certificate,its sounds difficult dou but I promise u its not bcos I did same wen my dota was jus 2yrs old n now m bout to graduate in September from one ov d best unis in ninja(ABU) greatest ABUSITES.can u beat dat?nd guess wat now?d baggar is bk on his knees afta getn married to one premature n tried to destroy ha life as usual.to cut long story short my dear if u tink it u can do it.tnks to moments wit Mo

Dis is y I alwaz advice young ladies desist frm long years r/ship bcos men CHANGE unlik ladies dat r lik flowers during d day but as it approach nite d beauty fades.

Datz d problem with all dese men. Wen dey dnt hav money dey'll suck u dry, while u give out of luv, but wen d money comes, dey treat u like shit. Mtchww

Pamscrib.blogspot.com

No one deserves to be victim of domestic violence. It's a good thing you summoned the courage to break free.
His looks says it all. With his black lips repainted by igbo.

Wow!i hate wife beaters...but B**tches try n look before you leap cos most wife beaters show the traces from their angers while dating but you choose to ignore it most times before it get fully blown

NMaa said...

hmmm! Ok tnk God u came bk to ur senses from dat "the main chick". Some women dey try ooo. I cant endure such rubbish cos of a man. Haba. R/ship nd marriage nobi by force oo.

Would have said that i hope his career wrecks for this .. but it is wrecked already anyways..

****Mufasa Said said...

Go back to the earlier post Linda made on u and ur baby. Read d comment I made, (about the 4th comment or so) I don't mean to judge u please never make that mistake again. All d best dear.

****Mufasa Said

Mayd highly disappointed y wud u raise ur hands on a lady

That is what u get,wen u shamelessly open ur legs wide open for a so called musician,simply because he makes noise on t.v! U must b totally completely shameless to share this bull crap.learn to b decent next time! As 4 May D, God will punish that hand u use in beating her. Real mean don't beat women, copy that bitch nigga!

Austine said...

The police have to do something about this. This is very serious!! What right does he have to repeatedly beat up a woman?

This broke magodo boy is evil sha smh. Lindaobserve

oooooopppppppsssss..too bad....Some females self....A guy beats U up once....U still remain with him....Doing wat??????
Its all good U av learnt urlesson even though its the hard way.........Takia of urself nd ur son....Someone better will come ur way...

Good move

Ok.how does it concur with wots on ground....Next pls episode 1 tomorrow election...

Is dat Enuf reason for d violence?u are Jst daft for altering such statement

Austine said...

Please government should ban his album sales in Nigeria and stage performances also until the court decides otherwise

NecFix said...

Brave girl. Kudos for coming out publicly. Hope every woman suffering domestic violence takes a cue. I just wish Nigeria had robust laws & lawcourts that deals with domestic issues like this so MayD & his ilk would be punished for their despicable acts

This is absolutely no take for me girl 👧. Get on with your life

I am very disappointed in May D & am sure that the entire KCOB (King's College Old Boys) community is as well, if indeed he truly attended King's College Lagos. Kc boys are trained as Kings that we are. I doubt May D is a KCOB, he probably attended St. Gregs or Methodist boys but lied that he attended King's College Lagos to boost his ego and career, the fact you wore white uniform doesn't make you a KC Boy, even Vector knows that.

So y is she speakin up now??? He beat u in dec nd it yook u this long to speak up.violence against women is not good in anyway but I still smell a rat behind this your story.re u now lookin for sympathy.why did u stay dt long

It's obvious u dint read the post because they were together even before he became famous.... #rogerthat

Estate said...

Pls she should get out of here.y u looking for Cheap publicity .everybody Knows u are trouble.in d estate .Have been following this couple.mayd who lives in same estate got her a flat and gave her his mothers car.was taking care of the child until she refused him of seeing the child .and claimed mayd was owning Her.which landed dem in the sation .he paid her off,she packed of the house may got her and went to her mothers house.she comes banging gate shouting and making a fool of herself.she is a wicked girl.who always threatens mayd saying I will black Mail u.i will finish u.debola u are a toug always trying to fight him .makes him live home.linda befor publishing .y didn't u call may d and have 2sides of the story .before publishing such black mailing shit.debola now u have come here to claim victim .u can fool them on Linda ikeji .but everyone knows the truth and God will surly deal with u and your family .

Enter your comment...Things we foolishly do for love 96% of girls do this...I think about it most times,is it jazz or stupidly?my partner does not hit me but beat me with words to drain my self esteem...if not that am strong i will be in the rehab now...I pray God gives me the strength and the financial resources to take care of myself and my daughter cous i'm so out.most girls in similar situation we know this is not right,we dont feel right but we still bury ourselves in it...

I've always known that dude too be a tout
How you could stay after the first assault baffles me Debola! Your son is super cute and you're a beautiful lady. I laughed so hard when I saw his name tattooed on your body yrs back because dude was asking me out same time! And you were busying tattooing his name all over your body. I did you a favour then and myself tho coz I turned him down. Please don't second rate yourself ever again you deserve better than that weed addict. Move on with your life trust me some better guy will locate you.

Fine gal like you who went to Babcock! I hope you got your degree. You have the whole world ahead of you. You could be the next MO Abudu or Oprah or the Next governor or vice president. Or the next big business woman or Tara or the next Zaron or Professor. Or even the Next Linda or Olorisupergal or Sisiyemmie...or bellanija or lolavita.Don't waste your life having babies for stupid men who could kill you. Be proud of you. Be a Queen.

@lwkmd!Are you realli this stopiiiid< so you didnt read the post before passing comments, just jumped on this post to pass stopid comments, please read the post and understand before commenting, this is not about looking for a famous broke man.
Wole

Eeyaah...may d is so ungrateful oooo...people like psquare,tuface r even more successful dan him went ahead n married d person that stood with them when they wia struggle to make it

Femiluv said...

This is terrible. No woman should go through this. People should avoid MayD.

Ogechi@ afakos@yahoo.com said...

It is a good thing you left him, so that you don't get killed one day.

The dude's career is having a melt down
But that's not a reason to pass the aggression
On your girlfriend.

Karlsson said...

Why do women stay in abusive relationship, what re U expecting, for him to change or what? When U realise ur life does not depend on anyone, that's when others ll start treating U better. Only unstable man ll lay a hand on his partner.
Ubanagum

There's no justification for any man to raise his filthy hands on a woman.. None at all! NO TO DOMESTIC VIOLENCE!!!

Mz Naija said...

Hmmm.this is serious..
The things we do for love indeed my Sister..very foolish some times
Please move on with your life, God will heal ur wounds with time...

Sorry dear....so May D his dis how u treat ladies?if dis is true den your very wicked...

Nene said...

Isn't he d one that sang 'rihanna' and now he's beating up his baby mama like Chris Brown beat up rihanna..coincidence or nah??..anyways she took d right decision . that mayd kukuma looks Like a tout.

May D's career is already toilet paper.

But NO BRANDS should be sen to be supporting him or they are supporting a woman beater.

HE is a little faggot. He went to Kings College back in the day.

I guess KC guys are fags that beat women.

hmmm, what a story, he beat u once u stayed hoping he wont do it again abi. its alright. If this is true MAYD should be banned from every music organization he blongs to. PMAn and others should use him as an example.

reevolution101.blogspot.com

mikoli said...

Story 4 d Gods my dear! If and when he drops a hit tomao, pple go still dance to am. He'll still get shows and still make money. And to d useless beauty queens openin dia yansh 4 d likes of favour and co, kip it up and expect some normal dudeto love u for who u are. @ least he can't marry all of una.

pweetyme.. said...

May D,you must be an IDIOT for beating the finger that fed you..

I've always known that dude to be a tout
How you could stay after the first assault baffles me Debola! Your son is super cute and you're a beautiful lady. I laughed so hard when I saw his name tattooed on your body yrs back because dude was asking me out same time! And you were busy tattooing his name all over your body. I did you a favour then and myself tho coz I turned him down. Please don't second rate yourself ever again you deserve better than that weed addict. Move on with your life trust me some better guy will locate you. ‎

samni said...

Say no to domestic violence

Debola,

I must commend your courage for coming out to share your story. That is the first step towards full recovery.

Shame on the animal that calls himself an artist that beats you up all the time.

Hope someone from Project Alert is reading this, that spawn of the devil called MayD must pay for this.

It's unbelievable what some women, mothers especially, go through in the hands of the men they love and our society just seem to treat these domestic violence with kid's glove. After all, what God has joined together...
It's a pity you are just another victim girl.

phunmylorlar said...

May d has looked responsible to me in anyway so I'm not surprised

Francis said...

Asiri ti tu ...

For the world to know and do what? Doesn't he have family members or people u can speak to? Now we know, we shouldn't listen to Mr May D any longer?

Nene said...

But he

It's unbelievable what some women, mothers especially, go through in the hands of the men they love and our society just seem to treat these domestic violence with kid's glove. After all, what God has joined together...
It's a pity you are just another victim girl.

phunmylorlar said...

A responsible man will never lay a finger on a woman no matter the situation

But u endured all the beatings till now or were u enjoying them??
Why do I feel like you seek sympathy??

dessy jane said...

The. Beating story sounds fake to me,how can he beat you up so badly for years..

Hmmmm nt all dt glitter is gold ooo, kia we gals no dy hear word. Pele ooo pls learn 4rm ds mistake o.

If u can't read then I suggest u go back to school. U too they comment nonsense. Read again so u go get brain. Mtchew

Why you dey dull. Don't you have a family or brothers who can protect and defend you or even give the supposed MayD a big dose of his own medicine.?

pweetyme.. said...

How can May D,lay a finger on a woman!! She suffered for you bcos she loved you,not knowing you were using her.. As for you lady you don't use baby to hold a guy,the truth is if he nor be you!!nor be you if you like Drink Poison..

mamaniyen said...

u lost me at "i am may d's baby mama"

That her last comment was a no no. Wasn't necessary. If you needn't comments, then why share Ur story? For us just to read and be quiet? No wonder he beat u up. Trash

Who she help??? My dear u can Neva be relevant lai lai .if u like use tmz.. We no send.. Dry story joh.

pdp posters all over this site even hours to elections. haba
where is integrity

What do u expect from a weed-smoking babydaddy?

Famous or not, men can be crazy, put urself together, take care of ur child, Clarence chukura faced sometin similar wit shina peters, but shee focused on training her son. Look @ her today her son is making her really proud . Drandy

He needs to be arrested. Skinny ass coward

And why did you stay that long with him? Nigerian women with low self esteem. Mtcheeew.

mamaniyen said...

u lost me at "i am may d's baby mama"

Baby mama... hmm
I dont think he will marry you

I can't judge anyone but its a good thing you left the relationship if all you said is true, and I wish you all the best.

Mrs may D, try and get a life, don't tie ur life around a man that does not value u, cos b4 u "ll know it ur self confidence will die off

Wen things was going smoothly nd sweet we didn't hear any story o, moni don finish nw beating and story don cum ohk oooo we are here 2 listen 2 ur plight.

Rfvv

ogechi N said...

R u sure u read her story..8yrs ...dats b4 he became popular

I don't usually drop a comment on here but I must this time. I wish diz so called bootleg May D could be charged for his stupid behavior ! How can a real man lay hands on a woman !? How on earth! It kills me when I read stuffs like this! I wish I could just stick nidle in his eyes.. Wicked useless ingrate..

Poor lady, u deserve a better man! You too fine to have a disfigured part.

DOCTOR EESAH SULTAN HERBALS said...

U only know the true character of a man whn he has everything. That's why it is not wise 4 a woman 2 b doing surulere with a guy sometimes coz he could jes be hanging with u coz of his status ATM

Are u in diaspora or outside Lagos and you want a sincere and reliable person to run an errand for you inside or around Lagos? Then look no further. Add us on BBM and we'd get it done for u.

Mrs may D, try and get a life, don't tie ur life around a man that doesn't value u, cos b4 u will knw it ur self confidence will die off

Till we hear his own side of the story don't judge yet.

No 1 u de like who no de hear word. So na may d make u agboro nearly see death !! Hia

So y come out now with all dis cock nd bull story after all dese years, I dnt condole violence but y all dese silly stories? Am sure u will regret dis, cos he remains ur baby dad. Get a life nd move on sweetheart. Shit happens!

Did you read and "understand" the part where she clearly stated how long they have been together and how she supported him.moron!

No more may D or may F music forever again for touching a woman, mind you mate I'm a strong man suffering my own trouble here in UK. I'm ashamed of you May d, you totally wrecked man hood in this case, without hearing of seeing your own part of the story I saw the pic of the incident I don't like you anymore. Boycott any artist involve in domestic violence music and you lady sorry but learn from your teenage mentality don't stain your skin for a man

I heard about how this lady supported May D's career a while back and i know this was indeed the case. His career may continue to grow and this may not affect him in anyway but God had the final say! Just look up my dear and scoop the pieces of you. You have no idea what you are capable of

It is never too late to come forward nd speak about domestic violence. It's a good thing she survived it and even better that she can talk about it. It means she's ready to move forward. Good for her... and to Mr MayD u r so lucky u r an African if u were from the western world ur life would be over literally asshole

Did u read d part whr she sed dey were together for 8yrs? Before his career begun?

Eya! Sorry o

@ziniex said...

hmmm dont know what to say to this one, dear maybe you should sue him, u can start with visiting the newly opened 8 foundation by the miss nigeria, she is a lawyer and she mite be off help. if not for anytin he has to pay child support rubbish

Lol...his career is already a wreck so no biggie

Hmmmm... But why will a man hit a woman? I really don't get it!

No it wouldn't!

She is a silly girl though and probably has self esteem issues. Why would you let a riff raff like that disrespect and abuse you like that? On top that you risked your education and even subjected your self to having the oaf's child??? Incredible!!! Where was your family when all this was happening? My sister who is 40yrs, has a masters degree and a good job in an oil company still had objection from us (her family) when she decided to be a single mum.

I have a 6yr old daughter. Oh Lord pls teach her to have sense. Pls Lord

In normal climes it should but in Nigeria,Africa where its acceptable to treat women like animals,guess your daft comment Is ok.idiot

Nope @DJ STELCH but it's very bad to raise ur hand on any woman. i pity those ladies that are going through dis type of shit from useless men.

Na wah

heytheredelilah said...

It's sad mature minds still think like this.

Best revenge my luv is to 4give him and move on, find something meaningful doing and be successful. Take good care of ur son and ur self. Life is short to be bitter becos of one who is not worth it. Thank me later

Still can't explain y Dudes be beating up Dames.
If she nags, simply leave the scene 4 a thrill at the Bar. I 'm an EXPERT at that
I think May D is always high on Drugs cos no Man in his right senses will even think of assaulting a woman.

"He does not acknowledge you"So if he were assaulting you but always posts ur picture on IG declaring his love for u,you may not have come out to speak i guess.and im also sure you tattooed dat name at the time he was still beating you.... it strikes me dat you are coming out bcos he does not acknowledge u as his baby mama and stopped his responsibilties not bcos u feel enough is enough..any woman that chooses to stay in an abusive relationship deserves wateva she gets.bcos if a man raises his hands on u once and u still stay with him...you deserve the violence...women need to realize that we are far much more than being someone's punching bag in the name of love or bcos of kid(s) if a man beats u up mercilessly. LEAVE HIM,many women remain in bad relationships for the fear of "what people will say" or better still kill that man before he kills you bcos any man that beats you up only has the intention of killing you.

nawaooo....u dd wah every gurl dah loves hz man wld do, so not blamin u in anyway...its good u spoke out!!

MISSVEE

@linda ikeji upon all your fake borrowed poshness you can't write proper English smh for u .

Still can't explain y Dudes be beating up Dames.
If she nags, simply leave the scene 4 a thrill at the Bar. I 'm an EXPERT at that
I think May D is always high on Drugs cos no Man in his right senses will even think of assaulting a woman.

Animal in human shield, may fall my hand am sure he was high on codeine, look at 9iice too him career don fall. Honestly some men dont deserve to be struggled with

Linda, violence against women has no place in our society today. However, I wonder if you tried reaching out to May D to confirm and get his side of thestory. For all we know, this might be a desperate act from a disgruntled ex. Truth is never one sided. You represent women equality, you represent and stand with your fellow women, but please before you bring a man to public justice, verify the integrity of your story.

Hian !

There's one born every minute

Madam, just shut up your toto. You brought this on your self. Why did you get pregnant for a man that is not your husband?

Hi Debola, you sound stupid. You're one of the stupid girls dt put their life on hold for a guy to survive- im sure your parents aint proud of you. Since u're a graduate, please pick ur life and stop being bitter! show him that you can do without being a pester and make ur boy proud. ciao

Boladale said...

I cant really blame you so much my dear, that is why premarital sex is bad. It blinds your face, your vision, your thinking and you won't see what is right even when you are being told.

Thank God you made up your mind on time before it will be late to unwind the clock.

I advise you to give your life to Christ, ask Him to forgive you, and forsake your old ways. You will be amazed at the transformation.

Wishing you all the best.

too bad...run for your life dear

Searching for cheap popularity....go and remove your tattoos......Get a life

suffering and smiling is a very thing women go through for love.God help dat man that tries laying his filthy hands on me or my daughter. make e ready go jail on the matter. as for may d the woman dat will treat ur fuckup is done rehearsing. u don't even fear God, respect women or regards for ur son. SHAME ON YOU!!!!!!

@DJ STELCH for where ? D likes of dis unsucessful musician dat carries Touch arround did d same even FRANK EDOHO,FREZZE is not a new tin. Most men r into it. Dat is d new trend

this is very bad to hear....

U dis fool she is not trying to wreck his career she just wants d world to know what a monster he is not like he still has a career sef.......greedy stupid bitch ass nigga that is y psquare flushed him out of thier label SAY NO TO DOMESTIC VIOLENCE

I had a real woman stand by me thru my trying times. Now I have been blessed and she will always remain the queen of my heart no matter what, I will never for any reason raise my hands on her. I am ashamed of men who will raise their hands against women.

Happy for you, so long as this not to tarnish his image in anyway. Forgive him and I hope you find love (in u especially) and strength as you go about being the woman God created you to be. Best wishes.

teeee said...

Shut the fuck up idiot!!!u dunno shit dumb fucking asss!!!!

say no to domestic violence. this is the story for a lot of women out there. when you have hustled with a guy through nothing you start to think will I now leave him when my investments are paying off? but I hail her. To hell with investment your child comes first in this kinda case. I wish her all the very best in life and to those who want to make the issue about her tattoo and not the main abuse wuna go see ur own for front o

@lwkmd don't think you read d story very well, they were both in love from Babcock University, she said she surported her financially etc. Not when he became famouse.

It is bad to beat a lady no matter what, I pray may D sees this n change for good or it will wreck his useless career.

wel z very bad for mayd to act lyk an idiolt

Hw can a sane guy beat up a woman? Is it not madness... ?

Nawa o! Some men are just animals in human skin. After all the sacrifices she made for you May D!!! Women pls stop spending on men. Most times,those kind of men do not appreciate it. Thank God you got the tattoo removed,hope you've learnt ur lesson!

Lol.. very funny. Why did you bring your shit to us when you dont want us to tell you the truth (bullshit) lol. I am sure he dint just start beating you. U better go and finish your studies if you havent.

Debola!!! Hmmmmn I can't say nothing cos I'd be found out but you sef get hand for the matter. This one is a case of 50/50

If this is true, she should take the case up.
He deserves to be in jail.
Some men are animals.
Even yesterday i witnessed a guy serious beating his girlfriend and the girl was still begging him.
Pls let's say no to domestic violence.

optimisticlady said...

I'm proud u left with your life.....moral-ladies please stop spending on ur boyfriends...biko.

May'd is a coward. he went to king's college. why didnt anybody know he had the animal trait he suddenly portrays in fighting female...i dont blame love but please mayowa stop smoking igbo it is affecting you negatively

No

wel z very bad for mayd to act lyk an idiolt

LIB said...

U re stupid 4 saying ds! Beat ur mother if u like, fool.

MayD im sure will have hispart to say. but no matter wat he say's beating a woman up is bullshit. its a good Debola came out to say this. i am thoroughly disappointed in May D for his Actions.

And he is still broke....i feel your pain

It's really disappointing.. A man that beats a woman. I don't even know what to say
Is he not the one that sang "Say the love wey I get for you nah Jackie Chan" Just living by his words. Frustrated low life. ---- C21

Eee said...

Iririaye
Orisirisi
Wat 2 do?

Mr Nigeria Emmanuel akubesi pls come and see may d oh. Pls bring him that ur RAW poster 4 him to model 4 u. Loool. Sorry my sister. The best decision of u hv taken is to leave him.

What a shame. If a man hits you once, he'll sure do it again. Say NO to domestic violence!

Well oh well, I had my own share of beating from my husband 2 nights ago...

Cud rememba d comments far bk 2013,ladies ope u learn 4rm ha story,no man on earth is worth all dis,lets 4 love n apply God n wisdom,Debola u r strong,live 4 ur son,n 4get d former!!!

He smokes weed and a good for nuin asshole! I always tell you ladies, una plaster chewing gum for eyes ni? In dis day and age, biko RUN for ur dear life if you are in a violent relationship! Are u even kidding me, dis stupid May D used u ni, ko ni akojopo kan kan! Opportunist, akuse of the highest order! Chai, I hate men dat do dis to women. So annoying!

yinka shoyele said...

@LWKMD_NAIJA DONT U KNOW HOW TO READ,SHE HAS BEEN WITH HIM FOR 8YEARS, SO U SAYING SHE IS THE ONE LOOKING FOR A FAMOUS BROKE MAN. THINK ABOUT IT.

Shut ur really stupid mouth if u have nothing to say!!!! Didnt u read d part where she started with him as a nobody?? Observe ur brain numbskull!!!

U are such a fool ok.....she loved him....and as for u baby mama...,y keep quiet for soooooooo long?? Ladies, pls speak out!....Linda watch...

Hi Linda, don't usually comment on yours or any blog but after reading this young lady's situation I felt compelled to say to her WELL DONE, WELL DONE for coming out and telling your story i hope it's not concocted though).Too many ladies suffer in silence in this country especially due to our so called culture but it's high time these weak excuses for MAN" are exposed and shamed in public

Common she was with this guy b4 he became popular. Haba

@lwkmd_naija is that u cant read or u jst wanna cast stone on d lady? She has bin with May.D way bck wen they were in skl. So pls@lwkmf_naija were does famezin comes in? Abi if na yhr sis wan marry May.D u go tell her nt to cz him be celebrity. Please always think deeply b4 u put up a comment. I no our level of thinking aint the same bt atleast a little common sense.

When they tell them to wait for marriage before giving birth they decide the baby mama way.The one that surprises me is beautiful Anna Banner joining the League.

@lwkmd_naija is that u cant read or u jst wanna cast stone on d lady? She has bin with May.D way bck wen they were in skl. So pls@lwkmf_naija were does famezin comes in? Abi if na yhr sis wan marry May.D u go tell her nt to cz him be celebrity. Please always think deeply b4 u put up a comment. I no our level of thinking aint the same bt atleast a little common sense.

Timi Da Uyi said...

I'ld love to know the moral of this story and what are reasons are for coming out this time? Its obviously a case of blindly falling in love with the wrong man. Try and pick up the pieces dear and forge ahead... The Lord God is your strength

Linda she should go to the Police not you.

May-D since you left PSquare abi since they dumped just after over 2 years.....I knew ur a foolish person...now I knw I was stupid yo think ur just only foolish.....I'll make sure you're arrested and prosecuted....just wait and see....PS I hope this isn't true.

«Oldest ‹Older   1 – 200 of 485   Newer› Newest»