Sad! Boat carrying Olu of Epe's son & APC Epe LGA candidate capsizes as they returned from voting | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 28 March 2015

Sad! Boat carrying Olu of Epe's son & APC Epe LGA candidate capsizes as they returned from voting

A boat carrying a director in the Ministry of  Chieftaincy affairs, Aremo Azeez Adewale, who is also the first son of Olu of Epe, Oba Sefiu Olatunji Adewale and and Muhiz Bello, a local government chairman, APC Epe candidate, capsized this afternoon as the men and others returned from a riverine area in Epe where they had gone to cast their votes. Mourners have thronged the Olu's palace in to sympathize with him.

The prince has since been buried according to Muslim rites at his house in Isasi, Epe. Muhiz Bello was married with three children. Sad. May their souls rest in peace, amen.

167 comments:

CHERRY said...

OMG! May their souls RIP!

Rip! Lindaobserve

Hmmmmmmm tragic RIP.

Nawaaa! May their souls rest in peace

PRETTY GIRL said...

OMG! Too many bad news today#Too sad#RIP

Jesus I can't belive this, I saw him yesterdy..so sad

What a loss, May thier soul rest in peace.....See Photos of Suspected Hackers Of INEC's Website

Yes some people are celebrating
Yes people are clamouring for change
Yes am glued to my phone
Yes I refresh my browser every second
Yes I follow results from each ward available
Yes I anticipate the next president
That's only part of the truth
Yes am scared for our tomorrow
Yes am scared for post election violence
Yes am troubled for what this election brings
Yes am disturbed for the next 4 years
As I sit here disturbed and moody
I imagine this country in another four
The whole truth is no one can
So stop celebrating
For we know little
Of what GMB would bring us if he wins
After all every beginning
Has an ending
# closetotears
By Abdulkareem Toyyib Oladimeji

Election monitoring? Police men were not deployed there to monitor?

Megoli said...

Sad sad

So sad!
Rip.

Sorry oooooo, rest in peace

Chai what a waste !!! May their souls Rip..

O boy oooo! Wtf??? God will help us oooo. Chai. Rip to d dead.

Jesus!!! So Painful. Died fighting for his party...

Rip prince

So sad, may their soul rest in peace

Things we do for election

Inalilahi wa inalilahi rajiun

Not again,OH God may his gentle soul rest in peace

Muiz bello his a good man his even celebrating his birthday today. IRP bro Muiz. Tears

liztee said...

So sad.. RIP to the dead

May their souls rest in peace.

African foodstuff and Raw Materials said...

May his soul rest in peace, all is well..

Hmmmm,kai dz's sad..all in d name of election we ve lost a few good meN..

Karlsson said...

Sad. RIP
Ubanagum

Rest in peace

samni said...

Amen

Nicole said...

How sad! Rest in peace Aremo and Sefiu !

All bcos of the election,

The kind of tragic stories surrounding the APC memebers today makes me wonder if some unseen hands arent behind it.I weep for our youth,coz they are the ones being used to cause mayhem.Sheer ignorance is a disease.Damn!

Only God knows how many people have been buried alive due to this tradition... Just thinking

Some foolish people will soon say its PDP or GEJ's fault..

All cos of this election?

May their souls rest in peace. Bad news everywhere. Linda take note!

moniqUE said...

Sad very sad

Amen..

So sad. His opponent is now unopposed

May their souls rest in peace..amen

Rip

Rip

Rip

SWILL MARTIN said...

Che!diariiis God oooo

Election of dis year is full of bad news! May God help us. Rip to d dead. Lolo1

Adegbehingbe Michael said...

Mr Wale was a great boss, if its really true, it is a great loss.

Blood sucking election. God please protect me and my family.

DADDYSWIFE said...

May their souls rest in peace in Jesus name,amen
#nothankyoui'llratherbeselfmade

God! Dis time yesterday, dey didn't no dey will b putting up deir death advert up today. Wht a tragedy! RIP guys

Lady C said...

So sad, may their soul rest in peace

mandi said...

Rip to the dead. Casualties of this election

Ooooooooo...sad sad sad......

Omg!! What a sad day for the family.. Rip and my condolence to d bereaved family

R.I.P to d dead.

May their souls rest in peace....Amen

Carina Kikelomo Jacob said...

God what's happening..dis election is filled with fear. May their souls rest peace. Amen

Abbie said...

Na wa o! Really sad! May their souls rest in peace and may their loved ones be consoled.

¤Abbie says so¤

Breaking news!!!
Confusion in Otukpo, as Wife of senate president
mistakenly voted for APC... All their efforts to correct
the mistake was rejected by INEC officials.. Wonders
shall never end!!!

Outcome of some result:

Ikole Local Government, Ekiti State polling unit 11 Ward 5.
President: APC 38 PDP 32.
Senate: A PC 40 PDP 31
Rep APC 37 PDP 34

Presidential Result.
IbadanNorthWard 11,PU 13A (Zik Hall,U.I)
APC-43
PDP-17
Void-3

PU 30, Unilag gate, Presidential result.

APC - 75
PDP - 38
AD - 1
ACPN - 1

Fajuyi Hall, Obafemi Awolowo University PU - Presidential
APC - 71
PDP - 12

Alaba St, Mushin Presidential
PDP 31
APC 94

PU, Police College Ikeja, Presidential result.
APC - 155
PDP - 2
ACPN - 1
Void - 0

Ward 11, Unit 2, Fagun, Ondo State
Presidential APC 115, PDP 69
Senate APC 104, PDP 89
Reps APC 109, PDP 70

Bama IDP Camp Maiduguri
Presidentials
APC: 108
PDP: 0

PU EC30 Kaduna Presidential
APC 490
PDP 5
Void 16

presidential election result: ward C2 unit 011 mushin, pdp 50, apc 128

House of Rep Result ikoyi polling booth 013 APC 56 PDP 38 APGA 1

Games village PU Abuja, Presidential - APC 26, PDP 503, void 4

Presidential Result. IbadanNorthWard 11,PU 13A (Zik Hall,U.I) APC-43 PDP-17 Void-3

Sad indeed

Abbie said...

Na wa o! Really sad! May their souls rest in peace and may their loved ones be consoled.

¤Abbie says so¤

Pls take note
The issue of results sheet should be watch very carefully
Mosley Road Ikoyi Polling Booth 001
PDP minister Agaga's polling booth
Presidential Result. APC 91
PDP 63

Senate Result
APC 90
PDP 68

House of Rep.
APC 89
PDP 63

Hmm.. heard earlier in d afternoon..the guy was warned 2 step down n now dis..politics is indeed dirty..God help us..RIP

Obiora jamal said...

So disheartening May their Soul rest in perfect peace

rossy said...

Chai, dis is sad o. May der gentle souls RIP. N I pray dat der votes wl count as dey wish

Awwwwww, dats sad. RIP

Too bad APC is such just some bad luck. Last week it was the governorship aspirant of kogi state and his brother. May their souls rest in peace.

kemikane said...

Eyah but their mode of transportation without back up is not good na. RIP o

So sad....

So sad,men full of life,RIP to them

Rip my Broda my friend...... We were together yesterday at my office and today is ur birthday. But why ?

RIP#team@seybyth

R I P

Malaysiame said...

May their soul Rip...Amen

ILLEGAL [IBI] said...

Can't stop crying, still remembering his voice the last time he called to check on me ! God!

Uyee said...

This is bad news. Muheez was the definition of a star boy of the family. Fine oil and gas lawyer. Saw him with so much life at his younger sisters wedding last year. Now his is dead. Most painful of all is that today was his birthday. May his soul rest in peace.

Eyaaa

God forbid bad tin,.rest in peace to d dead

My year of Linda`s 100k

deeone said...

Jt like dat? Very sad. May der souls rest in peace. Amen

Eyea... RIP Prince.

You haven't verified your news Ma'am. Muheez Bello hasn't been found after the incident. Search for him is still on and We're optimistic that he'll be found Hale and hearty.

may they both RIP

jola said...

So sad
Is it true they haven't seen muheez body
I still believe he isn't dead

So sad uncle kunle is gone,ts a pity u didnt reap d fruit of ur Labour

yabsy said...

How sad ooo. May their souls rest in perfect peace .

RIP..good citizens

BY4Mary said...

Were they not wearing life jackets? May their souls rest in peace.

Abeni said...

Rip

May their souls rest in peace. God save us frm tragic deaths, and accidents.

So sad!

destinysweet said...

Sad!

Auntylindagoddaughter

Rip for the love else I would have said that anti GEJ nemesis

eka said...

so pathetic...

So sad. R.I.P To the dead.

4nkylization said...

RIP Men.

4nkylization said...

RIP Men.

Tragic! So many bad things happening today....may God rest their souls

Oh that sad may their soul rest in peace

Sad,but y go dat xtra mile,crossin a river in a canoe n I bet they cldnt swim

Megbabi Omolademi said...

Can't believe it DT an Epe man can't swim,May is soul rest in perfect peace (Amin)

Very sad! May their soul RIP!!!

Really sad, may their souls rest in peace.

So sad, rip to the lost souls.

Apc rituals, reaction.

Sacrifice

Sacrifice

Why are critical things happening to Apc people???...this shows that the hand of God is on GEJ..GEJ is the ordained president.

FEMAT-POPSON said...

May their Souls rest in peace.

It's so sad! R.I.P

Muhiz Bello's wife was also in the both but she was saved and survived.Today was his birthday.May the soul of the departed R.I.P

So sad, rip to the lost souls.

Just like that na wa ooo

RIP to the dead

...JOSHSAYSO..LIB..FAN

Just like that na wa ooo

RIP to the dead

...JOSHSAYSO..LIB..FAN

binta said...

How sad rip

This is critical

Hot Coffee said...

Such a bad day. My prayers and heart goes out their families. Today also doubled as muheez's birthday.

May their soul rest in Peace

**Dahenriez***

Wow! How sad! May their souls RIP

Linda I knw dem very well m from epe, u didn't report dat as @ d time m typing dis, muhiiz bello's body ave notbn found...his wife is @ d hospital....epe's politics is deadly! I lost my brother hon. Tunde salau two weeks ago.he was a politician too. Epe! Allah help us o

Amablaze said...

So so sad..May dier souls rip..

What a sad news, RIP. Oga 10 naira change take note ok.

So so sad. I can't just believe dat yinka is gone forever. Olayinka Muhiz Bello sunn re o. Bisi take heart. Tears dropsq

Sad.... RIP.

This is serious............. we are meant to see Next week to celebrate your Birthday and discuss But Unfortunately Death took you away #RIP Bro............ soooooo sad.

So sad..RIP

So many have died today. May their souls rest in peace.

Tragic! How sad.

Wait were they on a boat without a life jacket on? Or what kind of boat was it?? Did it suck them all in as it cap sized/sunk? Please someone educate me, what are those life Jackets that people put on when on boats for? I believe its to enable one stay afloat in the water or something. RIP to the lost souls...

Hmmm may their souls rest in peace. Amen

May their soul rest in peace amen

So so sad RIPP.AMEN

So sad!

Sunlade said...

May their souls rest in peace.

May their souls rest in peace

So sad....RIP

Boats should never operate without lifejackets. Such unnecessary death.

U r a fool....no emotions

You put words to my feelings... Good poetry.

On ur birthday MB ? We were at my office on Friday planning ur bday after the election on Saturday . Hope u somewhere and alive. Can't believe yet ..... #prayer4MB

Today alone, so many souls ve gone. It feels so bad dat dis election had to be bloody

This election av really killed many souls. GOD help us oo

ebonydoc said...

What happened to life jackets??? Nigerians take any and everything for granted. Phewww!
May their souls rest in peace amen

RIP Muheez Bello! Am so sad

Royalbeau said...

Haba! Linda they didn't return from voting, they went on a boat cruise and muheez body has not been found, but the prince has been buried, do verify your news before posting biko.

Sad...RIP

Omg too many bad news oooo may his soul RIP

@phade_diva

Good talk my dear brother we are rejoicing what does the next president hold for nigerians. We just pray to God for the best.

Rip to u n urs chioma

I also wonder if they weren't putting on life jackets or how did this happen and claimed lives instantly. Promising Young men. Rip hopefully they find the other guy alive

Linda is correct,dey went 2 oke oyinbo 2 cast deir vote,tho MB's wife survived

May their soul rest in peace

You fool dat said patience was responsible for dose killed in Rivers better watch d words u speak out

U fool that called out patience as responsible for d deaths I'm PH watch ur words u r accountable for ur words

Young and getting it right. said...

Linda is right. They went to vote. I have pictures of them while voting.

Street smart investor said...

His body has just been found and has been laid to rest

Mr Martin said...

Muheez was a wonderful guy, very humble, succesful in his own right. I would always remember the time we spent 2 gether. As a friend, your family would be my family...sail on brother...RIP

OMG! So sad

Went to secondary school with Muiz Bello and saw him a few times in airports we pass and greet one another he is always nice and he advised me. Will miss his presence.