Photos of Nigerian refugees waiting to be registered in Chad | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 16 January 2015

Photos of Nigerian refugees waiting to be registered in Chad

These are Nigerian women and children waiting to be registered at a refugee camp in Chad. The refugees arrived Chad by boat after sailing through Lake chad. These set of refugees are from the recent attacks in Baga, Borno. So sad. Photo credit: UN. Another pic after the cut..

100 comments:

So bad.. Which way Nigeria!
@Mr Endowed via Lumia phone

AQO said...

pathetic!!

Eeyaa so sad!

.........LIB ADDICTION......

Wow...Lord have mercy .......boko

Pls u people should help them ooo because they have surfer pls

Ok ooooo. #oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

To be honest something should be done concerning this book haram of a thing. Smh

People have lost their homes and lives bcos of boko haram

No no no.this is bad,,nd d President is there campaigning in Ebonyi state

But why didn't they go to other states in Nigeria instead of crossing to chad

Obyno C said...

What prove do we have that they are actually from Nigeria and not People hired to boost up the Numbers.

Refugees are getting bigger by the day.
@Mr Endowed via Lumia phone

'Will u go back nd d o ur work GeJ'!!! Jeez Nigerians the "pride of africa" as refugees???

Bokunor said...

Omo see gobe

It is well

Nigeria your country..smh

Jeez! This is so sad.

so how does GEJ's visit benefit the people of Borno, this is the difference between developing and developed countries. If these were US citizens, planes would have been sent to get them. Why cant we create a camp for this lot on our own soil till there is peace in their villages? why cant we bring them back home? why do they have to leave a hopeless life for problems they did not create. GEJ should think!!!!!!! These people are Nigerians and they are humans getting help from Chad?!!!!!!!

How do we help them? Which charities can we give to .... See the poor kids

Nigeria goverment cannot take care of them again that they have to go to chad.
Na wa o

What a pity! We leave our homes coz of insecurity.Its a shame on our govt! Shame on those who have the power to stop this but would rather keep mute! Shame all those who knows whats right but are afraid to speak out! Shame on all who support evilfor sentimental reasons.Shame!!!

Omg...

Wat a pity *sadface*

I feel for this ones. They are the ones really facing the wickedness of the political class in Nigeria.
The Northern elites have really destroyed your region, just as the likes of E.K Cark has ripped of the Niger Delta.

Wonderful! This is what has become of Nigeria no thanks to greedy and scheming politicians playing God with people's lives. Nigeria, we hail thee!

ChincoBee said...

This is truly sad. Which way naija?how long will this last?

This is pathetic oo n they re even much

God Bless you for your comment...

These are supposed to be citizens of nigeria? A country with a huge oil reserve, most populous black nation? And still people want to tell me GEJ has not failed Nigeria! Tell that to these guys.

I assume PDP supporters will find a way to blame the opposition. This is truly very sad. God help our country.

Speechless anoda 4yrs plus 6=10years. Of wat? Pls jona take several seats abeg let's try someone else. Selfish ijaw man na only u dey dis contry

em no open eye for that north at all...hian!

And you people are still shouting Jonathan

Registered as in...
God help them and I hope they relocate back to Nigeria.

May God restore peace in this country year 2015

What Secondary school boys and girls do during break time

Married Woman Caught Red-handed Cheating with 2 Men at the Same Time in her Husband’s House

Big Disgrace: See what happens to fela’s daughter on stage

Linda, in addition to bringing us pictures of our fellow citizens that have been affected by this scourge called BH, can you find out how we can donate to the Red Cross, UN or whatever agency is in charge for giving them refuge. Thank you

Bcos chad was closest to them in baga.

Our so called leaders are busy wasting our money while her citizens are refugees in another land. God will judge oo.

ST. KIZITO BOUTIQUE IG: @stkizitoboutique said...

Lord have mercy

Bounteous said...

Oh my God! What has become of my country. God help us

Omg

we have many self place in nigeria so why going to chad while we have our refegee camp dey should stop paintig nigeria red.

They should've gone far boarder...instead of chad
¤
¤¤¤GUTS OVER FEAR¤¤¤
¤

AZEEZ RIZQAH said...

Diz is bad.. See wah insecurity has caused. God help us.
Davido's GF

Kelvin Krystal said...

Lord have mercy!

The only. Wayout is Change. Nigerians need change.

Kelvin Krystal said...

Lord have mercy!

This is really bad.

CELEB said...

Na wa o! God intervene pls

This is so sad. One minute you're eating tuwo in the comfort of your home forming a landlord, the next minute you're a refugee on a boat rowing away to safe. Nigerian gov't must find a way of bringing them back home and relocating them to another settlement.

Black Anchor 2 said...

So so sad ,God please help us.

its a pity.

Dis Is nt gud fr dis country @ all.

You are very correct

Who dey sponsor this fools abeg....

Omg

Ple ask them oooo

teebabe said...

Big shame on the GEJ led govt.see our people fleeing to Chad as refugees. This is bad! Our leaders need to do something before the whole nation falls apart. O God please save Nigeria

African Icon said...

God have mercy on your people!
Children deprived of education, parent deprived of economic freedom and generally people deprived of happiness, home, food, husbands, wives, children, health etc. This is so bad.
And someone want me to believe it is PVC that will solve these problems? I disagree.
..Her Majesty

Swaggcino said...

And here all they think of is election....

Na waa ooo, may God help them

SO PATHETIC...FOR A COUNTRY LYK NIGERIA SOCALLED GIANT OF AFRICA
DON RICHIE SAID SO VIA TECNO

Na wa o, so sad too.

Yet our leaders go dey promise heaven & earth. Linda take note!

WHY IS BOKO HARAM NOT ATTACKING CHAD ??? WHY only Nigeria and Cameroon .

Chaii we don suffer. A whole nigeria can't even take care of their own, they had to go to another man's land to seek for shelter

DaBabe said...

This is so sad.

L.A said...

And our leaders are busy promising free food for primary school children wen some are not even sure of their lives....

Naija. I never imagined we will get here. Human life is no longer special. You c ppl die and d dailies and other social medias will litosize d whole thin. Just. BH judgement will come for you soon.

SWILL MARTIN said...

God help them,GEJ whr u de naaa r u seeing all this??- feel 4 dem shaa coz none of this was planned it juz became d nxt best option.

Dis is so pathetic....I feel their pain. Our govt has brot only but shame. See dis lil kids suffering 4 nuttin. I weep 4 our dear country

God helps and save Nigeria......mohrentkaygee20@yahoo.com

This is truly sad....

Jeni_zee said...

A country so rich like Nigeria is where ppl are running from to Chad of all country? Boko haram ona try

This nonsense will end one day as God will disgrace the troublers of this nation.

Pathetic is the word

AGB said...

God Bless you Bonita for this comment.

This country has failed so many of us. So sad!

Pls Linda be kind enough to let us knw how we can help in our own little ways.....since our Govt. has obviously failed us...

AGB said...

....and one man called Goodluck Jonathan shamelessly and selfishly still wants to become president,even after he cannot even guarantee the security of our people? Oh no, it's so sad. A man with a conscience seeing that he obviously has failed the people & also knowing that he can't offer anything better would ordinarily just resign step down instead of seeking re-election. It's a sad thing.

I really hate the shame & ridicule that Jonathan's weak and clueless government has brought Nigeria. I feel ashamed. I cannot& will never vote Jonathan back into office.

God Bless Nigeria. Amen.

So terrible

chi_ special said...

May God have mercy on us,i really pity these ones,may God help dem

Pathetic

#Commentinf thru Glo 4G LTE

Shame on our leaders at all levels. Why should any citzen be subjected to this.Haba, God will judge public funds looters since this country called Nigeria was created

Typical GEJ supporter , Everything is meant to make you look bad, dumb ignorant insensitive idiot!

Is this also a scam Mr President? I'm ashamed to call GEJ my President. You're changing apparell and dancing to campaign songs while your people are turning to refugees in a country that might not even be up to Lagos state. God is watching you and your boys cos real men faces challenges and get them solved. Now you have the power but you choose to blame others for your weakness. May God not put their blood on your head.
Mrs Feyi

From the pic, its obvious both muslims and christians are suffering from this menace.

Shame shame shame to our government.

what has ur stupid papa done to help them?

Bonita,shame on your father and mother.idiot

didimayanra said...

This is so disappointing... people are suffering the only tin our president is concern abt is power. Daris God ooo

...........and a few stole $20 billion and wants to steal (termed "borrow") $5.7 billion more.
The party members know GEJ is personally GREEDY which is the perfect quality for them to ride on to continue to loot. The only reason they are fielding him for reelection is because of this singular trait of GREED.
If you vote for GEJ, just shut your mouth up about your life and your children's future going down the drain. You voted for what you deserve. I just pity your children's future because they have no say on this issue.

Of what benefit is it to them to suffer in painting the country red?

they are going back the same way they entered into Nigeria. These people are not Nigerians, they are Niger, chad and the so on that shear borders with Nigerians. And the people fighting them too are their brothers. What do you people want Jonathan to do, to start bombing northern state and people will say he was the one that created war in Nigeria. I am surprise that Nigerians are ignorant of what is happening. Was this happening when the Ha-uses are ruling. They know what they are doing, and I thank God for the wisdom he gave our president, let them continue destroying their state, although it is only few Nigerian that are in boko haram, the rest are other neighboring countries.

I know if am politician, even if am hrtlex and selfish... I'll cry seeing this...I wonder if this pple av a hrt @ all... Does Nigeria even a refugees camp?

This place looks like where chibog girls where video and release. Something is funny with the place

put your self in these pple shoes and tell me you will still vote for Jonathan.GEJ is bad luck

See how pple are suffering!!! So sad