Photos: Customs officials catch man wearing suit made of iPhones | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 13 January 2015

Photos: Customs officials catch man wearing suit made of iPhones

Lol. Chinese custom officials arrested a man who tried to smuggle 94 iPhones from Hong Kong into China today Jan. 13th. According to Chinese People Daily, officials decided to search the man after they got a tip-off that there was something amiss when they noticed he was walking strangely. They first searched his bag and when they found nothing, they searched his body where they found the 94 phones strapped to his body.

The man whose identity was hidden, was bringing in the phones from Hong Kong where it's cheaper to buy to sell in China where tax on the devices have made it very expensive for consumers.

129 comments:

SANDRA said...

Bhahhaahahhaa tins re really happening

Forgive my ignorance but is hong Kong not in china,....when did it become a country on its own

Gift Lawrence said...

Think say na only igbo man sabi business brain. can't stop laughing......

Lollll... wat was he thinking?

www.glowyshoe.com said...

Igbo men as chinese men...lool

Visit my blog

www.glowyshoe.blogspot.com

Heya, u can't blame him now...

@DGoldenJenny said...

Lol.
The man is trying to survive.

krist said...

See me sew gbege. Naija no bad at all o! This chinko Na bad guy. D guy no won pay for duty. I beg Na dis kind style I won do soon abi Linda how u see am? But my own Na Linda I go carry bcs I too trip for d babe die

Looks like robot!!!!lol

sharp guy

PHOTOS; Robbers Unleash Fury In Ondo State, Kill Policemen And Several Others After Bank Attacks

www.glowyshoe.com said...

Igbo men as chinwse men...lmao

Visit my blog

www.glowyshoe.blogspot.com

He is doing business naa.
@Mr Endowed via Lumia phone

MVP

Give him his iPhones oh, so far he did not steal them ahhh the man is conducting his business

Neks said...

>>>> This is hilarious, Am very sure he is not going to jail, probably a warning he'd get. <<<<

ewoooo! this is real guy man..

Choi! The guy is just doing his business illegally

Google is ur friend lol

Lol. Marketer aye

Business minded man, his business has gone sour

princess Dorcas said...

D chinese has started doing seriously things hmmmm God will help us

Chiwhyte said...

Man must survive.

AZEEZ RIZQAH said...

LMAO... Diz is serious ooooo
Davido's GF

lol........c as him package am,chinedu take note
#dion

AZEEZ RIZQAH said...

LMAO... Diz is serious ooooo
Davido's GF

Very funny...chinese people are hilarious
¤
¤¤¤GUTS OVER FEAR¤¤¤
¤

Na wa oooo

Seriously, this guy is very brave

He couldn't afford d new custom rates. Linda take note!

Onyx's Girlfriend (he isn't gay pls) said...

Jesu oko ijo ooo. #lindagiveawayonmymind

racheal said...

Chai! Dis 1 na igbo man sense in Chinese bodi!

*Cant stop laughing*

WHAO.....AKA...DAY BREAKS

Beautyfoch said...

Hahahaha. Wetin person no go see for this life. Lwkm

Hahaahahahahahahaahahahaahhahahahaahahahahahahahaha..man wants to survive by all means..

Loool...enieleni, hustler

Ara said...

Igbo chinese...

So 4 his mind....

Robot boy!

Hahahahaha. Hilarious. Don't blame the guy sha.

Madamf said...

Na wa oh

Robocob :)

He must have been doing this before karma caught up with him

Lol. Very funny.

He wanted to make fast money la. Lol

Humphrey said...

@ anonymous her question is correct as hong kong is a state in china, google can b ur best friends smiles

FOLARIN• said...

Hahahahahahahahaha

Man must wack na
Sorry bro

Meaning????

Nice suit

Well good 4 dem

lmao this guy has been keeping alot of igbo friends

Eeya...

Eeya...

Well he didnt commit any crime though..

eeya...

shollymama said...

Can't help it, I jus dey laugh. After dem go say nah only 9ja corrupt

Wow, this is something we do and take for granted here in Nigeria, apparently it is a crime in other countries. LOL the man should have left his joints free so his movement wouldn't be restricted.

princess mc T said...

Make them give am the phone back stupid people.

Caution and free de hungry man joor. Lol. #oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

He is a real sharp guy,theg should give him his phone oh cos he isn't a thief.

gab2shoes said...

Hong Kong is a preciperlity state, I.e an autonomous Entity....

The gods are wise!
Gab2shoessaysso

hong kong is china dude

It's better than carrying explosives

Yori Yori Princess said...

see his fry pan yansh

how stupid can you be?

Lol seriously if this guy is checked he will have ibo blood in his veins....

DaBabe said...

Serious innovation

guy wake up

things do happen on daily basis.

Lol! This is ridiculous on so many levels!

9ja Parrot said...

Stupid greedy man! He should have been smart enough by making the trip twice instead of once. Deploy him to Naija for training!

Very funny...

Strange

LINDA IKETA said...

Lmao @igbo chinese!

Princess G said...

Lolzzzz.

Heheheheh see him flat ass sef.ole

Chinese people, always behaving like igbo men.. I can't help bt wonder .

Hong kong is never a province(state) in China. It is an autonomous city with its own currency, visa etc. Though under china military control.

i no fit laugh abeg..... lol!

LezRock via itel mobile

Hilarious!!!

I DIDN'T BLAME HIM..ANYWAY MAN MUST HUSTLE
DON RICHIE SAID SO VIA TECNO

TalkAtive beibei said...

hustling matter

Hong kong is still under the sovereignty of china ... But its yet a country not just sovereign yet ... Revently even till date they have been protesting for total independence

Irobot lmao

Jeni_zee said...

D guy was unlucky eeya

@ phrey music hong kong is not a state in china o ... Hong kong is a country but under the sovereignty of china .... E.g great britain and scotland

Lol don't blame him at all. Hahaha

Importation of phone is it illegal why must he hide it

....JOSHSAYSO...LIB...FAN

See his small bum-bum. Well, at least iit wasn't drugs.

Malaysiame said...

Make una no blame the man...

"Questions from Obj at the mother of all meetings with Jonathan witnessed by Papa Adeboye and Bishop Oyedepo. Matters arising: Tell the truth, the whole truth, and nothing but the truth

(1) Did you agree to run for only one term or not?
(2) What did you tell me was your reason for not going after Boko haram insurgents even when I told you this will boomerang?
(3) What happened to the Nigeria's external reserve and sovereign wealth fund?
(4) Did you give licence to Niger Delta Militants (Dokubo and Toompolo) to import arms in the name of their privately owned companies? If so, for what reasons?

(5) Did you not get correspondence from the United States consulate that a certain citizen named Buruji Kashamu is indicted for Drug trafficking? Why did you appoint the same Kashamu as South West leader of PDP rather than hand him over to the US? And did the PDP give automatic senate ticket to a wanted and convicted drug baron?...
President Jonathan couldn't answer and the clergies seated remained in shock

People

Wonder shall never end

Lmao.......ds people r not serious

sisi events said...

Lol...hustle must pay nwanne

This is a hardcore hustling .....Chinese are not smiling at all! This is a business wt hot money.

Abdul Mk said...

allow the guy to his business... they are behaving like naija custom... jst saying sha

Kaii hustler

He wants his product to be affordable

Order for your beautiful bedspread @79AEFD3B. Delivery available nationwide.

andre kelvin said...

The Hustle is Real

so wat crime is dis called? smuggling with ur body lol

Nomso said...

hei!! na wa...concepts dey oo

Wow c sense o

Innovation at its stupidity!

Maye73 said...

Hmmmm na wa ,the man just turned himself to iPhone robot.ole original thief thief

That guy is suppose to be a nigerian cos we know they carry last.

Amaka.u.l said...

Ehyaa.

Man must whack

Lolsss...dis is craaaay

GHEN GHEEEEEEEEN....AKA...I.MAN

G LUV said...

Lol...real criminal

Wow

didimayanra said...

Smart guy...

Eyaaaaaah Pele ......nothing way we no go see

Agronomy Diary by Tosin Fapohunda said...

Bad market! Chai!

Bone dat level guy na biz guy.At least he might not have stolen it.

HUMBLE EVE said...

Let the struggle continue

HUMBLE EVE

omobaba said...

And I thought 9jas were sharp.....lwkmd.

Thrills said...

D guy nor,anyhow shall man must to survive

Dprecious said...

chaaaiiii.... see IBO chinese noi oooo...

ode

WOW

Poverty is evry where, so when a country experience economic melt down it alson affect it citizen. what this chanise man did is totally wrong....please visit my blog zinatnews.blogspot.com

*surprised* Nigerians dey learn where Chinese dey ooo... See brainology oo... NANDRA

Dis wan na proper MUMU, hw does he think he can pass tru d securities at 2 d airport wit all dese gadgets.
Besides is it illegal 2 sell or import phones into China?

Lmao!!! Na wa oh

Hahahahahah hahahahahah

Ahnn oga ur own tomush now which kin thing b dat ahnnn no be even 30 94 baba now...