Nigerian military condemns CNN's interview with Nigerian soldiers | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 15 January 2015

Nigerian military condemns CNN's interview with Nigerian soldiers

CNN aired an interview a few hours ago with people they claim are Nigerian soldiers who told them that Nigerian soldiers are buying their own kits and when they get injured in the line of duty, they cater for their own medical bills. The Nigerian military has condemned the interview.. they even said Satanic CNN report. Lol. Watch interview here

220 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   201 – 220 of 220

Amdi, ndi govt agent okwia? Obviously am nt igbo lol. U are quite silly for dis statement. Pple putting their lives on d line shd b made to 'feel' satisfied ok. U and ur ilk sit down and gulp money while handing out peanuts and u want dem to die fighting whilst u stay in ur office making silly policies.

Well said kaboo, apparently, Nigerians like suffering and smiling.

OLAYINKA MICHAEL said...

was the interview yesterday and everything the soldiers that were interviewed said are not but the true picture of what Nigerian soldiers is experience in the hand of their superior. When my elder brother sustained injury during a confrontation against boko haram he took the intervention of the family for him to survive it. Even though they told him that every money spent would be refunded later, what if we don't have money to cater for him.

Don't know if I believe soldiers pay their own medical bills plus some of this foreign media are always out to project negativity about our country. We know we are not perfect but they take it too far.

Jesu! Ushe, oyinbo yi ma po ke.

I don't get it. The fact was brought out by CNN and all the army could say was that CNN is satanic. This is completely insane!!!

Just wini said...

Satanic kwanu, see as dem dey fall our hands

That report is true and you know what, majority of Nigerians believe it.

Dumb and ultra-corrupt Nigerian military!

Nigerian military is one of the most corrupt bodies. Their leaders are extremely corrupt and heartless. I know this because I have worked with them before. As a doctor who worked for a year with them, we were not paid a dime. Someone high up there sat on our salary and we couldn't do anything about it. They have this above the law attitude that they can do anything and get away with it so I know this report against them is very true. They are just trying to save face. Corrupt bunch of people in a thriving and supportive corrupt government. Smh

akin said...

Sorry brother l don't mean this in a bad way but if you don't vote nigeria politicians have paid electorates who will vote them in if people like you don't vote. The good news is the number of paid voters are less than those who don't go out to vote. The bottom line is if many people like you don't vote change will never come to nigeria and we will only continue to do what we do best - complain. That will not get us anywhere go out and get as many people to go and vote as well.

Linda this is very very correct. Nigerian soldiers, Nigerian police all the Nigerian forces including para-military forces buy their kits. I have a brother in the Nigerian mobile police force that was drafted to Jos and were attacked by Fulani herdsmen at night, he escaped but not with his uniforms. he requested i send him money to buy uniforms and boots cause he should report back without them he will be sacked sacked by the police.

objective said...

You have said it all! We shuld stop allowing d western world take us for fools.were exactly is d military kit,which includes uniforms bin sold? Or d military has a shop were dey sell military kit in d barracks? I lived in d barracks for 17yrs b4 leaving and I never saw any.new soldiers are passing out regularly and dey ar bin issued kits in pairs,i knw dis bcos my cousin jus passed out.people shuld stop dis. My take thou

Nigerians....listen...None of you have hit the BIG question which is, where is the Proof?
I saw pictures on yahoo of the houses that where burnt if you imagine the radius of damage it is believable?
WHERE IS THE PROOF OF THEIR NUMBERS FROM OUR OWN GOVERNMENT?
Nigerians think?

GEJ's government has taken BILLIONS of our money to buy this and that, why can Boko Haram take us for granted? That means if Cameron whats to take Nigeria over the can come in and do that under this government?

THINK NIGERIANS...THINK

The fact is what the said "soldiers" said is true. I know a soldier friend who was hurt in the line of duty, he has been paying his bills himself, soliciting for money anyway he can.

Gozman Kumboto said...

All these stupid CNN and BBC do is criticize our crude effort without soliciting any alliance to help Nigeria Military fight these Evil. Sometimes i wonder if they are the propaganda arm of Boko Haram. They only watch as Boko Haram destroy poor and innocent ppl while busy spreading the news that because of our Military human rights records in trying to fight Boko Haram, they cannot get help with sophisticated weapons from the West. This is exactly the same way they left us on own to fight Ebola and were surprised to see us overcome. With their Shameless and biased media, they have managed to get some naive Nigerians wondering who is telling the truth as if this will bring solution to our problem. With all the noise about Chibok girls, i was thinking they will deploy sophisticated Jet fighters & weapons to help out but they said their mission will only be to help locate the girls which have not even materialized. There is no difference btw BH and ISIS but the West do not see this as the world but Nigerian problem even when BH means everything against the West. Only 12 ppl were killed in France and it was a big news but everyone is still wondering if 2000 ppl were killed in Baga or not. I only pray that God will help Nigerian Military fight this evil the way we did with Ebola while the west and their biased media watch to see if we can survive this mayhem.

ITS THE MUTHAFUCKING TRUTH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! NIGERIANS OPEN YOUR FUCKING EYES AND TRY TO AVOID THE TEMPTATION OF BEING COMPLETE RETARDS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Haven't u all seen all the documentaries???? Don't you see the guns NIGERIAN soldiers carry???????????? Do those look modern to you??????? Those are like 1979 weapons!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Look at soldiers from other African countries. Look at their weapons. And u want to win boko harram..oya go and win na...fools. Shame on the Nigerian Government!!!!!! Shame!!!!!!

Lol now they are trying to cover up. We all know anything is possible in Nigeria.

AGB said...

I keep saying it, SCREW WESTERN MEDIA PROPAGANDA. CNN just like all the rest of such media only serve western interests& are used to propagate propaganda to benefit their own interests alone. Okay,on the screen while the reporter was reporting, his location was shown as "Northern Nigeria". Is there any state,town or city in Nigeria called "Northern Nigeria"? Africans,we need to wake up....we have too many people claiming to be our friends but who actually plot behind is to collapse us.

God Bless Nigeria.

Ozota Gerald said...

This is not an issue of today it happens in all security agencies. The police sometimes used their money to buy petrol for patrol. If we look carefully at the way other country is in the battle against terrorism then we would know we havent started. Our soldiers are being slaughtered by BOKO HARAM

Ozota Gerald said...

This is not an issue of today it happens in all security agencies. The police sometimes used their money to buy petrol for patrol. If we look carefully at the way other country is in the battle against terrorism then we would know we havent started. Our soldiers are being slaughtered by BOKO HARAM

«Oldest ‹Older   201 – 220 of 220   Newer› Newest»