A Nigerian Woman has declared for 2015... | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 11 January 2015

A Nigerian Woman has declared for 2015...

Meet Prof. Remi Shonaiya, a female candidate for KOWA Party who has declared for the 2015 presidential election.

217 comments:

1 – 200 of 217   Newer›   Newest»

Finally I've someone I can vote for

Wat a man can do!!

Goodluck mam

Carry go mam

She got courage.

Let's see d no of votes she ll attain!!

i wish her all the best

Wasting of time and money

....JOSHSAYSO...LIB...FAN

Hmmm waste of resources..she knows she wont even win..@wilhoeminna u be taking shots at me..well I dont blame u stupid imp, cos we comment here together..shameless village igbo goat ...........................#KingOfKings #6God

I so luv women with balls.Women that shoots for the moon.Ambitious women.When the battle is fought and lost come next yr,i'm almost certain she'll land herself a contract or an appointment.BTW where is Mrs Sarah Jibril? Isnt she coming out this year?lol

Someone woke up frm sleep and decided to waste her money....anyways i wish her luck.

What a man can do a woman can do better

Its not a crime to try one's Luck.. At list she's registered her Interest.
.Disclaimer:: Raise Your Words, Not Your Voice. It Is Rain That Grows Flowers, Not Thunder..

Ike Ani said...

Wow this is so awesome...... I have never seen such Boldness in a Woman in Nigeria. Even if you don't win I salute your Visionary attitude!!!!

Collin said...

Hmmmmm.....niceee

Humphrey said...

Mama please go n rest

Lol which one is kowa party lol it ain't a threat to APC at alll

Ehyaaaa
Too bad u won't win

She's very disciplined and intelligent. She's a presidential material in and out. She taught me in my 100 level. Very motherly yet thorough. I wish she can be the one but.....

This one came to joke

Wow I love that like serious I love seeing women doing what men can do. I thick kowa is a hausa word which mean 'everybody' @YachamBulus

It's about time.

my opinion said...

I was wondering if out of 160 million Nigerians we only have just two candidates for presidential election then our problem is within us. We need more people to come out contest.
GEJ and Buhari aren't the only humans we have.
Thank you Prof Remi

Good for her. Nigerian women should support her. Let's see if there'll be a change.

Dave Mide said...

SHE MAY HAVE GOOD INTENTION BUT ITS TOO LATE NOW. I wish her good luck but for now, we know the 2 vibrant contenders

Na hr my vote dey go. Linda take note!

Nice one. Women are now active in politics.
@Mr Endowed via Lumia phone

Hmmmm!!! I think she's okay bt her party won't allow her win. She shld change Her party nd I giess pple will vote her in. Gud luck to her

A female can't handle Nigeria's current Pandemonium
--------------LIB prince--------------
--------------LIB prince-------------
--------------LIB prince--------------

laura said...

I avent heard of dat party before...Dis woman shud pls rest

Better alternative. I'll definitely through my vote her way

Oya Linda vote for her, shay u a women's advocate...

Why waste money...u knw u can't win.

Kponskii said...

We need more women involved in politics. Way to go Ma'am.

I will vote for her

Let the games begin

visit this blog dedicated to nigerian virgins

Neks said...

>>>> Waste of time and money, anyway she's going to make more money for herself and party after her defeat. <<<<

What a man can do a woman can do better! Lol.

Don't know who she is but I like her.... looks principled..... YES an ordinary Nigerian can become president 💃💃💃💃💃

Woman??? Wah happen in the kitchen?.#THAT AKWA IBOm BOY #

Preshnext said...

Lol...I've finally seen who I'll vote for...#KOWA party all the way....lmao! Aunty linda please run ads for this party too ooooo....

I really dislike her campaign picture and slogan. All our leaders were ordinary once upon a time. ....Any will like to know more about her

Smh... Waste of money.
VOTE GEJ 2015

Collin said...

Buh hope she has a chance

Which one is KOWA party, that party should be barn ASAP, why allow a woman contest for the post of the President.... Its an abomination..guess she read what to tuface said

Laughing out really hard.

make she go boil beans

thats good for our polity

visit www.thecedaracademy.blogspot.com, answer questions and win prizes

Jeni_zee said...

Eeya that's nice but she wnt win via the battle is between buhari nd Gej

I can vote 4 any1 except buhari nd jonathan.they r both failures.buhari is more interested in jailing pple nd good luck is more interested in stealing more money.we need credible candidates pls

Wish her goodluck

Good for her!!

We need more courageuos wmen! Women dt can change dis country, I beliv if we hav a vicious wman as our leader fins will change.

KOWA? Never heard of them before! But she's just wasting her time and money. A female president isn't what 9ja needs at this point.

We need more courageuos wmen! Women dt can change dis country, I beliv if we hav a vicious wman as our leader fins will change.

Lol eiya...notin for her sha, e neva reach wen women go rule dis country yet, still far

If all Nigerians had my mind this woman will win, not because she is the best, but just so as to move Nigerians away from the shenanigans of GMB and the half wit GEJ!

She couldn't even dye her hair or cover it with head tie. Her looks is not too good. Yet her slogan is ordinary people can't rule us. Any way congratulations on your boldness.

That's good.goodluck to her.

Let me look for my pvc. I will vote for her

Which one is KOWA
Never heard of it

linda said...

Nahhh. ..she's too late...she should av strtd mkin her self known at least months b4 nw nt barely a month b4 electn....3quarter of Nigerians dnt evn knw her

Dis election go hot o

Thatz a nice idea...will vote for u madam if am going to vote that day..

I pray ooooo....

She wan die....

Oh well... Let's wish her luck tho!

Make she sef try her luck.

MR EDDY said.
I just dey laugh. E for make sense if she win o. But Nigeria Is just too corrupt for a woman to handle.
^™THAT EDO BOY.COM~wishes u happy new year.

Atleast she has made nigerians know who she is, very soon the winning party will compensate her with a political appointment. What a political strategy.

That hair though!

She try she dey find appointment like sarah Jubril welldone Ma we need more women in politics to get better results our hearts are humane

Laughable I guess...which one be KOWA party...I will love to vote a woman since Tubaba said sometimes men should let a woman lead the way....Women in power all the way...
¤
¤¤¤GUTS OVER FEAR¤¤¤
¤

I knw her,she's a lecturer in my sch,OAU.GreatIfe!!!

Hmmmmm, for 9ija???????? Prof. KOWA, u are already there....lol

Cool!!! She get mind jare

Mich said...

Welcome development.
Good luck to her .

Ngstello said...

Yes o...what a man can do,a woman can do it better.

Lol who's she?u wish

She get mind o...for dis our naija

# coughs.....

Good initiative but she is not going to get far , at least she would be recognised by the citizens .

hmmmmm

I know say she know say she no dey go anywer. o nweghi ebe o ji azu aga

good for her Linda i think we should all look up to this woman an forget about all dis gej an selves acclaimed change believe me she is a big deal we should all look up to

This is what i'm saying let's vote 4 a neutral party

cici said...

And she'll have only 10 votes. Why waste your money on campaign???

Tanks for d encouragement woman,but dey d tin ooo for naija

princess said...

For where.. Nigeria is not ripe for a female president yet

Queen Eliza said...

Abeg me I go vote for this Woman wat about You? Abi U neva tire for all these people?

Soul said...

Naaaa. Not now. We're not on that level or at that stage now. At all. Much later, maybe. Much later when things have simmered down. Not today mama.

felicious said...

Hmmm! I like her confidence.
Guys, Do you want a 'serious' relationship? Try 
BV HookUps

Is she serious. why declaring late?. who is she?

oyaoooooo carry go nah

madam na only you waka come

good one

She certainly knows you won't smell the presidency past her campaign posters,it's just about remuneration that will be given to (try your luck)participants.Happy sunday Linda. AY NUTTER

Hmmmm how possible can this be abi she just dey try her luck, lmao.....make she park for one side oh cos she can't withstand those bloody politicians.

irene said...

In my opinion, this is exactly what we need. Forget Buhari, Forget Goodluck, vote someone neutral and support the persons goals and aspiration because Dats the only way this change we are clamouring for can be achieved!

She wanted to waste her money for nothing cos she can see 20 vote on d 14th of February

evablazen said...

she knows she can't win.this is just a strategy for popularity

Linda ikeji you are also ordinary, you can as well run for an office..

Nice one. ladies now its time to decide. stop heaping blames, ur population is higher.

hmmmmmmmmmmmmmm

Shonaiya 2015!

Liflblog.wordpress.com said...

Oh wow, if she can be an agent of change, why not?
pls visit my blog...

Liflblog.WordPress.com

LIVE YOUR BEST LIFE EVERYDAY!

lets support her pls

I'll vote for her

Let's see.

ElsieNene said...

Odikwa risky! God please, may the best person for Nigeria win. I am just so tired of all these. we can't be making same mistakes over & over again.

Diamond said...

Hmm, why is she just showing up?

We need her background history

AMIJEZ said...

heheheee,abeg make them settle her. woman to rule naija?

Olusoji said...

This not just good news to the womenfolk but all genders.

The Son of God said...

I am definitely going to vote for you Prof. You would definitely turn this country around since these men have failed us. More grease to your elbows.

icares said...

walahi i go vote 4 her, i no get candidate b4. Yes! Go woman. Now we are talking

Good one, congrats

They will not let her get far

Who is she?

Good move but unfortunately,No one knows anything about her!

jommie babe said...

I believe so much in that. If her publicity is high, she can surely make an impact cos truly we need a change. Since the men folks have failed us, then, is time to try the women folk. Days are gone when people say women are weaker vessels, now we are stronger and tougher ones that have all it takes we the earnest change Nigerians need.

God help her

Onome said...

Odiegwu, which one be KOWA party again.

Slimy said...

Madam ope ur party dashed u d tickect n u didnt av 2 buy, cos .......... Goodluck still.

fewspharm said...

Madam go sit for ground. Metu

Favoured said...

"If u can think it, u can do it"...wish u luck ma'am!

GlamNotchApparels said...

Dreamer

i laff in spanish

Hehehe.I wld av loved u 2win but wid due respect ma, u don't stand a chance! Stop wasting owo

In Nigeria? I doubt if these vultures will allow her reach half way.

QueenSheba said...

I'll vote her.

Mz steph said...

Lol madam abeg no waste campaign money. This is just between GEJ and GMB. Try 2019

if she has declare b4 now I tink she whld av bin a choice. dnt kw her jare... brave woman I commend you. linda post my comment pls

dodo said...

All this ones na for fancy

ELENA (HER MAJESTY) said...

She should go and sleep joor...who's this anonymous fellow with an anonymous party #Kowa?...she probably wants a lil bit of publicity,well she has gotten it with this advert now she should go rest

in your dreams madam don't be deceived.

Waste of space

InkDrop said...

i love this woman.she came to uniuyo last year and educated us a lot on how to move forward with our career and resource management

Hmmmm wish her all d best

Oya na! I support dis one walahi!

Nice1!!!

Wow I will support her go woman go, men have disappoint us

Sorry mummy but yu are a dreamer.....

Interesting

Very interestiing, wish she will win buh its just impossible, they will kill her b4 she get to d presidential seat

Yes way to go, might just vote for u

Good for her for trying. #sarahjubril

janelycious said...

Women for change initiative. Lol. Nice try

KWIN MEENA said...

Abi, i wondered y oda parties already accepted defeat by nt producing a pres. candidate. Nigeria is gradually becoming a two-party country.

What men can do women can do better,lets give dis 6ta a chance instead of dos men coming for our braed butter

###########da Rhyme master#######

That's the way forward, to everyone that has a voters card..... To bridge the forecasted doom looming on nigeria after the elections, I advocate for this courageous woman. I don't know her personally and i pray and hope she gets through n not sell her vote. #I stand for fresh face# God bless Nigeria.

goodluck to her. may the best candidate win and may God choose for us.

JUST MA OPINION...

Wishing her success

Bhahaha nobi for naija! some strong men have not ruled and now we are talking about women

peculiar said...

hmmmmn like seriously!!! impressive

Ok o

B.lovey dovey said...

This is a good change

Linda this post is my funniest post ever on ur blog. rotfl! cnt stop laughing.

Up Kowa Party!! Lin lin, naija men will rather vote for Shekau than a woman.

I LOVE THIS. LINDA, I THINK YOU SHOULD CHAMPION THIS WOMAN AND GIVE HER MORE COVERAGE THAN APC AND PDP. IT WILL REALLY PISS-OFF APC, PDP AND ALL THE TOP POLITICIANS.

#KowaParty2015

wisemanluke said...

How I wish all Nigerians would boycott PDP and APC and give someone else a chance to bring about the much desired change in our system!

This is not a joke who is she what has she done what is her vision for Nigeria? how can a woman be running for president and we the women don't know about it. Get serious with it hire campaign officers we need to know you

BEAUTIFUL9JADELTABABE... said...

BEAUTIFUL9JADELTABABE... Correct women oya stand up n support Hmmmmm justsayingmaownohh... Via ma LATEST TECHNO F7.

I will vote for her

bella j said...

More like it, better her than Buhari and Gej

Jenny Cherish said...

Hahahaha Oriegwu !for dis Naija or where?All these northern bigots ll never allow dis one to happen

Women empowerment... Nice.

In her dreams.

Awesome, what is her platform? Does she have a website? Let's hear from and about the other third party candidates too.

Nice one and bold step ....but abeg oo, which one be KOWA party biko nu?

Hmmmmm

Am looking forward to a time wen a woman will rule this country, but certainly not this 2015 election bcos it's very tough btw GMB and GEJ.

I will support her bcos she's a woman

nkem.I.P said...

That is good and this is what I call change for those dat don't want to vote for Buhari or Gej, this is our candidate. but I wonder why she is coming out now

This is what I have been saying. There are several other Presidential aspirants in this 2015 elections. Not just Jonathan and Buhari. Don't let the Media fool you. I saw this woman on channels TV. She is a professor and she spoke very intelligently. However, she needs to get herself out there more, so people could know her.

chyoski said...

I guess she got tired of the Buhari and Goodluck madness and decided to step in. Let's see how far she can go

Favour belle said...

God be with you ma'am

LolaFunmi said...

That's a brave move !! I wonder how it will be having a female rule the nation.lolababy

She needs oliver pope

I wish she wins

I wish she would be our own Sirleaf

sylvabird said...

Thank God I finally see who to vote for...this is the CHANGE we are talking about.

What is special about her? Mrs Etteh did it, Stella Oduah did it, Iyabo Obasanjo did it, ........the only wise and all-knowing (IMF) economist Okonjo-Iweala is doing it 'so very well'! And that is why we should all vote for this Prof. Mrs just because a 'she' cannot do evil!
Let campaigns be issues-based not on sentiments.

olu said...

APC... PDP... Since you are both more concerned with slandering each other than with strategizing "the way forward" I'll bet on this horse. I'm just tired of the same old gang running things. This may (or may not) be the change we need... But it's CHANGE! And I'm down with it.

DeeD25 said...

She should go and sleep! She won't win! i bet you her family won't even vote for her. total waste of time and money. Kowa Party? really?? not even #APGA

Demola Okeowo said...

Remisonaiya.com

Demola Okeowo said...

Awesome. Can Nigerians now put their vote where their mouth is? What cry for change, here it is....what are we waiting for.
Totally with you ma! God speed
#RemiSonaiya2015

I really appreciate her courage

Now I can get my voters card and vote

AWWWW.THANKS FOR TRYING MAM BUT FOR NOW,THE SITUATION OF THE COUNTRY REQUIRES A MAN STRENGHT.I ADORE HER.....AKA...DOPH MY HAT

Diamond said...

Ooh pls shut up, Wat hv d men done?

Diamond said...

Very stupid comment

Diamond said...

U must hv bn an abomination to make dis kinda foolish comment. Illiterate oshi

This could be the first female president prophesied since 2002 that in 2015 a female president will emerge and will be toppled in a military coup.

Good.A new face for a change.U have my vote already.

Mummy E lo JOKO jare!!!!

MS ADA..... said...

hahahahaha! no be 9ja ooo! 9ja is too strong for a man, let alone a woman where our culture has not even permitted some women to speak publicly! lol!

chi_ special said...

I will jst vote 4 dis woman,dnt care whether she is capable or nt,all I knw is dt she will b better dan d 2 men!

Mrs Aduku said...

I wish she can win

Mum T

leshood said...

I don't even knw the name of the party not to talk of the candidate

Leshood say so!

«Oldest ‹Older   1 – 200 of 217   Newer› Newest»