Tank's message to fans after nobody buys his new album will make you feel bad for him | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 22 December 2014

Tank's message to fans after nobody buys his new album will make you feel bad for him

US singer Tank (I'm sure some of you are like, who's Tank? lol.. but he's been around for a while) released his 6th studio album recently and only 16 thousands fans bought it in its first two weeks and because of that, his record label decided not to 'waste' more money on promotion or shoot any video.

A visibly upset Tank took to his instagram page to vent at his fans for not supporting him, saying "Maybe I should have been born white then all my music would go straight to mainstream.”

Tank was so bitter about the outcome of this album that he claims he spent months to put together that he told fans they will never get another 'real' album from him. "Please enjoy my last real R&B album ‘Stronger’ cause you'll never get another one!”. What he wrote after the cut...

251 comments:

1 – 200 of 251   Newer›   Newest»

Na wa

www.glowyshoes.com said...

It's not by force nay.its poles money.you can't force them

Visit my blog

www.glowysofiscated.blogspot.com

Eyaah.. This one na real bad market oh.. Shit happens,bro.. U gotta get over it.

I don't even know him, Thanks To Linda for introducing him to us during his down times... It is Well Brov... Tanku..

.Disclaimer:: Raise Your Words, Not Your Voice. It Is Rain That Grows Flowers, Not Thunder..

B n B said...

failure is not d falling down, but d staying down. What kinda baby is this!!! Hez nt even happy 16,000 pple bot it....d light he's using to record, does he knw Hw many tyms Thomas edison tried b4 he could succeed??? Mtscheew Unam ikod, okpolo.... don't improve on ur songs, be dere venting wat I Dnt knw... or better still, become a poet or a philosopher na??

SANDRA said...

That one concern him

6th album? Seriously I don't Know him (blame it on my love for Nigerian artistes). Relating the lack of his album sale to being black or something is a sign of insecurity

I am sure the album is lacking in terms of quality of the music, he should work on himself, work on his music and probably his record label should improve on how they promote his song and maybe his next album will be a hit.

For everything fashion, beauty and lifestyle visit: www.fashiononline.com.ng

Vivian Gills said...

Eiyaaaaa...stories that touches the heart and tickles the bombom...i feel sad for him though

Eeya

Na by force. Feel pity 4 him thou.

Des'ree said...

Eyah (big hug)I can only imagine how u feel.

Failing is allowed,but giving up is not allowed...

Dave Mide said...

Sowie dude ...i will go and download it and listen, i hope that will boost the sale right ? lmao. Hes pained! Tank who again? The only tank wey me i know, na Armour Tank lmfao

hahaha feel for him... but you said 16thousand bought his song....

Eeyah...doh!

Bold Kid said...

Folks no longer appreciate good music. Same thing that happened earlier in the year wen the TGT album didn't win any grammy...its saddening. I have the album and I love it.

hansomfortune said...

Awwwn...*sobs* I feel your pain bro although I don't know you. You should be 'stronger' man. *runs to buy album*

Tank is a true R & B artist, but just like the case of Iyanya, to make money he had to leave good music and join others in making noise.

Angels Mummy said...

E pele oooooooooo oga tank ndo. Abeg no vex and don't give up biki nu.

Booked

Awwww, I think this is the same problem Modenine is going through in Nigeria. He doesn't make mainstream music, hence poor record sales.

He should work hard the more or probably God is saying something..wants him to start gospeling.. With that his album will sell and lives will be touched. Hosea 10:12. BishopDammy#

oh! he's giving up already?.... make him come naija come see where artist they hustle to sell 16,000 cd!!

Julz Cakes said...

Eiya....I can imagine his frustration. Now is the era of d anacondas and co. People don't send good music anymore.U just hv to do what's in vogue if u must sell. But the guy funny sha,saying we'll never get a real album from him....like we should really be scared.lol

Eeyah sorry oo

Am hearing the name for the first time, if your song is good why won't people fall for it.

Think he should work more on himself if music is not going, definitely something else will

Someone said..."Attraction is not a choice, but a response"...never blame anyone for your failures..

DORO CLASSY said...

Were dere is God okay!!!!! #DORO CLASSY#

eyaah, kpele sogbo

olagokearemu said...

don't be despair trust in god with hardworking don't give up and give tank

He shouldn't just give up like dat. May be is because we don't know him and his music like dat. He should just stay focus continue to do wat he knows how to do best and do it wit passion. Be positive and enjoy wat u do bro it's not gonna be d same forever. Love u Tank.

Dude relax....all hustle must not pay

Eya dooh!!!! Lemme go and look for his song and download it.

Dude relax....all hustle must not pay

First of all , Who be this guy???
IGWE1 of Biafra

JAson said...

Seriously!!!!blaming the white man!!!lol.abeg we all humans 4get race if ur song gud E gud....!!!

Kpakpandu said...

18 thousand na Only ???... He tried na...
D guy is handsome tho... Really luks lyk 50 Cent... Pls stp wish to b White... I luv Black Niggas...
Disclaimer : FAITH IS A TREASURE
****Julibel EMERALD ***

MR EDDY said.
I feel ur pain bro. The lord is ur strength
^™THAT EDO BOY.COM~

MR EDDY said.
^™THAT EDO BOY.COM~

MR EDDY said.
^™THAT EDO BOY.COM~

Jay said...

Awwwww,so sorry about dat but quitters never win.just cos u are down 2day doesn't mean u won't get up d next day.no one has it easy,ask all d great men and women.so get up,dust urself and get back to it.damn!!am on fire ,where does all these go when I need advice?lol

Ewooo! But nwanna no be force naa...so if I no buy flavor album, em go vex beat me sef. Mbanu oburo like dat. U win some lose some.

Hope whizkid is reading this...

Eyaaaaa. That's sad. But don't compare yourself to whites cos your better than them in your own kind of way. Please be strong my black brother

awwwwww. I know him, he is friends or singing partner of genuine and Tyrese, I feel bad for him.

Why throw blames at the fans ....you aint the only black RnB artist out there...if others aint complaining it just tells me you aint good enuf yet.....work on ya game ......u will eventually get the respect....

Lmao! There is nothing we won't hear. Does he think d human race will go into extinction if he doesn't release another album or what? I think its the other way round, he should work harder and beg people to buy his albums so he can fend for his family. Lol, d guy just cracked me up!

Awww...

eeeyaaa....Same day delivery for porthact residents @ nimahia.com. Use the free vouchers also

Hmmm come to think of it, this silly post of his will probably makes his sales go higher! Nice strategy bro!

Lol....... it's Ova... for 4 tank,, Okpa ri. na only Us, Weeeeee, wen enjoy good R&B songs that year wen them Trey SongZ never come nai go fit enjoy songs from U,jodeci, Joe and the rest... Now, if no be R-kelly U go go ask where Him Babalawo dey, then it's totally '' Efinito '' ie Total Okpa ri for U.. at leat u still Grab small na.. abeg ask Tyrese where u go fit talk get role for movie na, even if na gate-man or bodyguard role u play... @ll-@ll nai bad pass o

Hmmmmm I lost word it's well with him!! JC

Eyahhhhhh don't worry dear, things will turn around for good.

One and Only Ada David Omobabalanu

A pity

SolQros said...

Awwww....come on dude....dont give up yet....shit happens ...keep ur head high...

andre kelvin said...

I saw dis guy on TV during the soul Train Awards doing VJ work. Make him better do VJ na. Lol! Bro never give up keep hustling bruh

Feel for u man, things can still get better though, just believe. All d best!

Lol....... it's Ova... for 4 tank,, Okpa ri. na only Us, Weeeeee, wen enjoy good R&B songs that year wen them Trey SongZ never come nai go fit enjoy songs from U,jodeci, Joe and the rest... Now, if no be R-kelly U go go ask where Him Babalawo dey, then it's totally '' Efinito '' ie Total Okpa ri for U.. at leat u still Grab small na.. abeg ask Tyrese where u go fit talk get role for movie na, even if na gate-man or bodyguard role u play... @ll-@ll nai bad pass o

HIM ALONE IS WORTHY said...

ohh, feel your pain bro. so bad when people you work so had for dont reciprocate. but then its still morning, anything can still happen and boom your record is up there.

what is wrong with black people,just bcos they didn't buy ur album then it means bcos u're a black man.

HIM ALONE IS WORTHY said...

ohh, feel your pain bro. so bad when people you work so had for dont reciprocate. but then its still morning, anything can still happen and boom your record is up there.

joystickextender@gmail.com said...

Eya to bad

Meanwhile email me to knw how u can enlarge your joystick

MISS WORLD said...

eyah i feel sorry for him ....but itz a bit funny doe....lol
#LIBBOO

Princess Chinasa Ukaegbu said...

My dear singing its not for everybody, there are other things you can try your hands on; like boxing, its in you.

InkDrop said...

sorry tanker..we all want money too

Wow Tank so sorry ok such is life .

Just keep trying.

Wow! Sorry!

Vivian Gills said...

But seriously,who is tank?

They chop hin eye!

He has been so busy doing some licking with those lips he forgot is RnB lines

dogworthmontreal.blogspot.com said...

Ehya...

Is it the content that sells in America? The personality,controversy! that's what they're selling...market your self properly and your album will sell...by the way,I NEVER HEARD OF HIM!

Chuks Bruno said...

eyah

Good radiance to bad rubbish...never liked his songs so, m not surprised he's not making sales...
He lacks originality n people can tell when u r just trying to make money, n when u r really enjoying what u do...that's d difference btw his album n d ones that seem to sell...
They enjoy what they do more than they care about d figures

rukkybankz said...

Aww sad! But I love this guy's music na...too bad!

akudo stella said...

its a pity, I feel his pain but he should not give up

bugatti said...

He should keep trying and never give up.being successful doesn't come easy

Tank? Never heard of him and besides he should ve had someone promote d album before it came out, he should learn from praiz and olamide. Let it be d last I no go still buy, tank ko molue ni

Pained. Buh I rmbr one of his songs frm back in d day MTVBase.

Uncle Tank,its just a challenge, you'll scale through! i wish you the best in furure

Eyah

Jeni_zee said...

Feel his pain, let him try another thingy

Zoë said...

What is strong with this one, if the music is good it will sell itself.

Hahhhahahha...don't give up,keep pushing my brother

Lol @ u will never get anoda 1

ehyaaa!!
I feel 4 him oooo
im not in America na, i 4 buy!!

awwwwwww,cheer up. don't give up on your passion.

Who's tank?

Its so sad that Tank feels the way he feels....O am Tanks truly biggest fan and the group TGT too....I love your lyrics most especially the Stronger song.... its so inspiring and it does make me stronger whenever i listen to it....Tank please don't feel underrated cause i Know deep down inside of you; you got real soul.....don't give up TAnk....

There r so many blacks making it in the music industry so he shouldn't blame the sales on his color. Well i knew tank but tot he stopped singing a long while ago.

Kponskii said...

Eyaaaaaa!!! Tanks sounds frustrated. My 2 cents advice? Hook up with Etcetera...I'm sure he'd be glad to share how to manage a short lived career (in the music industry.)

aaw commmonnn i love tank hez one of my best rnb artist if nt d 1st,i dint knw he released ,wuld hav bought,i feel bad ryt now

Ehya! So touching.

Favour belle said...

Eheya that's the price you pay

ukbliss said...

Wat about West, J. Z, Brandy to mention a few abeg he should make good music and stop talking trash

Chukydyk said...

Awwww...dont worry ds media stunt will increase d sales.. My man go bck nd continue doing wot u knw hw 2 do best

Sorry boo, these things happen sometymx. Don't be to hard on ur self and ur fans.

Truth is I don't even know this Tank guy. Smh.

MS said...

I know him real well...He's good! I became a fan since my secondary school days, when he released his first album..titled "force of nature" and featured the hit single "maybe I deserve"..and since tgen he's been in the R&B scene with songs like "i cant make you love me"..:emergency" etc. A year ago he collaborated with tyrese and ginuwine to form a group called TGT..and delivered a superb R&B album titled "Three kings". I'll blame the poor success of his present album on lack of good promotion...I didn't even know myself he just released a new album. Too bad!

He reach like that? he need to realise that business has its up and down. no need venting his anger on fans. jacksoninem@yahoo.com

Awwwwwwwww,pele

finest loves Bloglord😍 said...

Eyah

Ore said...

I think I fee his pain sha...bt ko to yen now...n we still discussed dis guy on Saturday o

Ehyaaa... sorry bro

Amakadarlyn@yahoo.com

sori bro...........try bricklaying

Linda y u no sabi English? Just see ur topic, I had to read over n over b4 I understood what ur talking abt.

BG said...

Eyiya😒😞 I feel yo pain bro

Ehyaa. I feel his pains.

The world does not want good music anymore. We are in a chaotic world, therefore the world gravitates towards chaotic music
A photo of Ty Bello breastfeeding one of her twins

Uruntajirnere Agboghroma said...

Lol, can't even remember any of his songs

Eyyah.. Sorry Tank.. Lol

LUCKY...

Ehya! Does he know I sell and rent houses in SA, has he supported me yet? This is hilarious! Sorry bro! Life is not fair!

Richie said...

Bros why do they parra na! We no no you!!! Na today....

Richard was here!

Richie said...

Bros why you dey parra na! We no no you!!! Na today....

Richard was here!

Sorry for him. Shit happens

sorry bro....but if people dont buy ur album u shouldnt blame them cos u didnt put the money in their pocket..

He should join the illuminati, he'll sell in millions. I love tank but his songs are the last I think of downloading. Lemme go download some

Eya sorry man.

Lol....to buy ur album na by force??? See D's man ooo

Jeez!this is funny but pathetic,hope he gets a platinum sales with this disclosure

ASAMPOKOTO said...

Black people never support their own. I'm site the 16k he managed to attract are even white. Smh!

His face looks sooo familiar,is he an actor?

Jeez!this is funny but pathetic,hope he gets a platinum sales with this disclosure

eeya,lolz

Thank you very much for my LIB giveaway Linda; i got the 25k. God bless you. chisylvie@gmail.com

SUPER HERO said...

I feel ur pains Bro...Don't worry d rejected Stone would soon turn 2b d chief Cornerstone...#believe

He looks like the guy in that very old movie 'Preachers kid'. If it's him, I do not even like his face!! And not because of his role in the movie ,, nahh.. It's just a movie. But he looks distastefully arrogant and look how he brags even with nthing.. tueh. ----C21

Awwww I honestly feel sad for him I wish I could help him. Turn to God Tank He will listen.

Eiyah!!!! Am speechless!
Heaven on earth#

Ehya! Bro if you do good music everybody will buy your album, set up your A game bro. SUPERSLIMC4

Heyaa,it's not easy my brother

OMG!WOMAN said...

Lol eya

Eiya sorry.

LOL...AKA..GIVING UP

He's so not please

Eyaa...kpele

who send you message

kinky babe said...

Lol cos you will never get another one from me.Nawa oo na by force?

What a pity! Tank from the movie preacher's kid with letoya luckett.had no idea he was a real musician.sorry 4 him tho!

adetomiwa said...

Ehya.... But who send you tank...

Funto said...

Yekpa!!!! It pained a brother... Lmao

Eyaaa sorry o,hin & praise come resemble

I love you Tank, btw there are people who know him. He is part of TGT and he has acted in a few movies

Kip struggling man, it's not the end of the world.

Touching but he sounds kinda harsh as well, U can't force people to buy what they don't enjoy! He should rather work harder to get to people rather than telling them he should have been white! Go and bleach naw *mshewww* u don't lose hope as an artiste, Oritshafemi took time to blow naw, no be so! Ogbeni, farabale joor

@gr8akin

Too bad.
This should bring him out into the spot light.

Eeya. Come and sign for a top label in 9ja

Chocho said...

Confession of an angry black man

Shey Na by force to buy ur album Mr. Tank

Lmao you guys should watch "preacher's kid" and relate it to this he was also the main actor in preachers kid

mamma mia luv said...

Sorry oh

afolabi said...

Smh that's so sad tho...buy this guy song jor

Uche Emma said...

Eyaaaa

Wow... that really got to him... poor guy.. I guess he just doesn't sing, look, write, perform than dam near everybody like he thinks he does...

Nice. Quite touching too. The part that's not reasonable to me is the racial part. "Maybe I should have been born white then my music goes to main stream..." Mr. Tank, there are plenty black r n b singers who have sold platinum and gone main stream. It's a shame when a black man blames his downfall or failure on the colour of his skin. That's really pathetic to me. Mac10...

I think have seen this guy in a movie before.........., ehn>>>(cracking brain)< Yeah the preachers kid movie, he was quite a character,never knew he was a singer officially

Blaq said...

Make he no vex his music no make sense dats y dem no buy am make dem no go waste money

Wetin concern us....pple has through things greater than dis ur dissappointment ...so just wake up focus nd stop lamenting...u can still become a white through suggery....mtcheeewww ewu..to buy album Na by force

Anasalexander3562@gmail.com

Ah feel for him tho... The same utterances he subtly made in "The preacher's kid." Sad truth is that young folks don't listen to real music no more.... junk and garbage err where. Now I just wanna get d album and listen to it.

CJ said...

So sad, this man is 1 of d very talented ones in d industry, amazing voice, real RnB singer. Unfortunately real RnB is DEAD! Usher does Pop, thts y he's stil doin good. Tyrese, Ginuwine, Bobby V & few other real RnB cats nt relevant anymore. He needs to make d kind of music people wanna listen to. Same as Praiz here in 9ja, he had to switch style.

CJ said...

So sad, this man is 1 of d very talented ones in d industry, amazing voice, real RnB singer. Unfortunately real RnB is DEAD! Usher does Pop, thts y he's stil doin good. Tyrese, Ginuwine, Bobby V & few other real RnB cats nt relevant anymore. He needs to make d kind of music people wanna listen to. Same as Praiz here in 9ja, he had to switch style.

I don't even feel bad for him, hardwork pays, even newboy August Alsina has a good R n B album out there. He should collaborate with the big boys more often. @McPapillo

Eh Yaa! na exactly wetin make Iyanya sing kukere be this..a beg make Tank's self sing Kukere jor people must dance and buy, who does r&b again in this 21st century

Nicky Skimpy said...

Eayaa. But u really can't force people to buy what doesn't appeal to them. Pele tieee

He should stick to his acting career

Bros, U ar nt destine with music.

Ekiti boy say so

The blame is still with the record label for not promoting him. How will the fans know about the album if the label is not marketing it? The competition is fierce. Fans need more than a pity party or to stay interested in an artist.

hehehe! my friend no kno say u av to sell ur soul 2 d devil before u can makes sales abi he fink say na yam.

i know Tank.. and i love his music.. i am a die hard fan of deep R&B. i thought he joined ties wit TYRSES..GuinWine. #TGT. Well nobody is really into R&B these days.. the likes of Chris Brown, Usher, Avant,Trey songz.. they do all little mix wit the HiP pop side.

16 thousand for me is not bad. Just dat dis foreign artists are sincere. If na Naija, they go tel us say na 10million copies they sale. Tank dont worry, dis ur angry note wil boom u now.

no be only TANK..DRUM nkor??

Ôh dear......

We all get tired at some point. trying to be better for the world to be a better place but sometimes good people face the most horrible challenge. Just get up and do it again and again. That's the only way to be successful. Dude, this is the fourth defense of my MSc project, those who don't understand it keep shooting me down but I WON'T GIVE UP. I will give it all it takes. I will keep defending it until they understand it. Keep your dream alive.

Wooow! He acted a movie one time and it was d same story. I remember well, he was an artist and he got dropped in d movie

The tank has bust,feels very bitter for not supporting his debut album.Let show him some love so that he will not commit suicide.

Ayolah Samuel said...

Shuo! Wetin person no go hear for dis world!!! Blaming his epic failure on skin colour is a disgrace when there are so many black artist rocking hollywood. He's just not good enough or there is something not working well for him. Linda if u like eat dis comment too,I dey count am for u.

Ehya it's the same everywhere even in my country Naija. All we buy and listen to are mainstream junks and later complain of no more real music.

Aww tank! I feel bad for him. His songs are very nice. He really is a good artiste. Hopefully this letter is gonna encourage his fans to support him.

Casa10x10 said...

U be Eyen akwa ibom....nice to see u here...#inamikod

Fidelis said...

Tank is one of the best R n B singers I have ever known. He is that good. Painfully, this generation hardly appreciates good music. Hope his fortunes change.

Broda...i feel ur pain...the new genre of dis days is killn the real R n B....just stay thru to d game...nd do wat u always enjoy doin....#Django

Ayolah Samuel said...

Shuo! Wetin person no go hear for dis world!!! Blaming his epic failure on skin colour is a disgrace when there are so many black artist rocking hollywood. He's just not good enough or there is something not working well for him. Linda if u like eat dis comment too,by d time u eat 1thousand of it u go fat.

Don Quan said...

welcome to the real world dude

He he no b by force na..&
DURRH...blacks make waves
e.g kanye,jayz,Alicia....

Dnt gv up bro. Come 2 naija

@dgudwife *I lyk*

Who's this dude and why is he sounding so harsh like he wants people to buy his album by force,nawao notin man no go see 4dis life.
King of BoyZ

story for d gods

Its like atomic kitten or anastasia dropping a new album and expecting massive sales.

HIS HIT SONG , "ONE MAN" MAKES SENSE NOW BUT HAVENT HEARED ANYTHING 4M HIM SINCE THEN

And d guy is gud,my favourite..."please dont go".he has a great voice nd d looks to go wit it...

Respect you to Tank. One of the few realest and purest R&B musicians that ever existed. For some of y'all who never knew him... well, that's ok. You cant know everyone. But for deep music listeners, you cant miss his renditions. Many musical artists have trained and improved themselves while scoring Tank's songs. Bro you have personally touched my live in so many ways and i'll buy/download whatever you sing till eternity. "SOMES FANS BE LIKE HOES.. THEY AINT LOYAL"

Na by force. Just maybe it was a bad album. Jay z and many black artists do well so not a black or white thing.

Maybe the song lack inspiration

"Tanks" or wateva, work harder.

BossladySophie said...

terrytega Deniran... WTF u saying?! Typing in senseless pidgin just does my head in!

I don't even know him.

Na real bad market be dat. I feel Sorry for him sha.

Lmaoooooo.... The guy don provoke... Lolx....

«Oldest ‹Older   1 – 200 of 251   Newer› Newest»