Photo: Bomb attack foiled in Yobe state | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 22 December 2014

Photo: Bomb attack foiled in Yobe state

A statement from the Nigerian Police below...
On December 16th at about 9:10am, military personnel on Stop and Search along Potiskum Road by Ashaka/Bajoga Junction intercepted one Honda Odyssey vehicle with registration number AT 670 DKA (Yobe) driven by a man later identified as Nuru Fika. The driver who claimed that the car was faulty requested the security personnel to assist him in pushing the car. But the driver was requested to open the booth for searching which he refused. The booth was forced opened and Improvised Explosive Device (IED) were discovered there in. The driver took to flight but was arrested after sustaining gunshot wound, he was pronounced dead at the Hospital. Police EOD team moved to the scene where ten (10) cylinders were recovered from different compartments of the vehicle, all recovered IEDs were safely detonated. State CID Gombe is investigating.

113 comments:

Oh thk God. God is really at work

Thank God

Thank God ooo.
@Mr Endowed via Lumia phone

GOd have mercy. SUPERSLIMC4

SANDRA said...

Praise Jah

Uche Emma said...

Thanks be to God

Thanks be to God...extra care needs to be taken this yuletide period most especially in the north

#Omoh

Thank God ooo.
@Mr Endowed via Lumia phone

Helena said...

God help us

Thank you Lord, hopefully many more will be foiled!

Thanks be to GOD. 1st2comment? Yippee eeee! !

God help us in this country.

Nawa ooooo....Job well done..thank God

Thank God dis one was intercepted.

BH no wan stop on their own? Your end is coming. My question is, what is their gain in destroying lives

Holly shit... We r nt safe dis Xmas ooo. God help us pls.

Thank God for the intervention.. God Help us

IG: @kachiezy

oh God help us

God have mercy

Thank God ooooo, he should go and meet his 10virgins alone.

One and Only Ada David Omobabalanu

nawa ooooooo GOD help us

Local terrorist......see the bomb they use

Gift Lawrence said...

nawaooooo

Dats how d lord will continue 2scatter deir plans

everyday bomb news

Thank God.

everyday bomb news

So this evils wants to clear the northerners and afterwards what happens?

Neks said...

>>>> when will this nonsense stop for God's sake? .<<<<<<

Good news coming from the Nigeria Police

nawa oooooooo GOD help us oooooo

Linda, I need to correct a particular grammatical error among writers, reporters and bloggers in Nigeria. When you say detonate, it means to cause something to blow-up or explode, the word difuse should be used instead, anytime there are reports of failed bomb.

GOD go help us for naija #sheko

Thumb up to Nigeria police

Amakadarlyn@yahoo.com

Thank GOD ooooo.

#YMYB KING 012406156184

JP said...

OMG what a bloody Xmas it would have been. Glory to God.

Thank God!

Thank God!

Dunno y I prefer my hubby to call me my lady instead of sweetie, honey ,sugar, baby. I feel on top of d world if am being called by dat name.

was keen to know if they arrested the man.
I Thank God

Wat shall it profit boko haram to bomb d whole world $ stay alone. DerisGodooo

Good one. Keep it up guys

Buhari and co should speak out and take action as a notherner and an elder. He want to speak only when elected. Get ready to become dumb cos you are never going to be elected.

Haaa! Just imagine such treachery! Thank God he paid for it with his life alone. May that continue to be their (BH) portion in Jesus name.

Hallelujah o

Ewwwwww

Vivian Gills said...

thank you Jesus!....evil men

You can imagine! Bokoharam will soon die a natural death.

Linda Fashion Blog said...

Am jus speechless. God shld jus av mercy on us.

Only God will help us in this country

Tnk God

#King said...

good job......................#KingOfKings #6God

Hmmmm. These ppl no dey tire? Thank God it was found

Oh, thank God!!

susan chukwuka said...

Thank you jesus.....

Thank God!!!! Who knows hw many lives would have gone again? jacksoninem@yahoo.com

Bolateetoh said...

Thank God for d nullification of d enemies effort.

Thanks to God for d exposure... God is surely working n very soon all atrocities will b exposed in Nigeria in Jesus name, Amen.

Nwaoo... Thank God

It is well

Graciella Personality Show said...

Let the fol go and rot in hell.Am so glad he's dead. Meanwhile, praise Jesus for saving our beloved country from another bomb attack.

dodo said...

Good one

ChincoBee said...

Thank God...God will expose all these people sooner than we think

Mz Naija said...

Thank God o...Well done for this Police

Dis is nice jare, no be only to push car, idiot

Thanks be to God for everything

Chuks Bruno said...

thank God...who say my water no go boil, the person stove no go catch fire. ahb4real@gmail.com

God is really good

Akokwa first son said...

God have mercy on us. Please expose all this evil men trying to distablize our country

Hmmmm where re this people preparing all those tins from? Hmmm may God continue to save all his children.

Chidinma Grace said...

Hmmmm God thank u. Pls more goodnews like this!

Pretty Aify said...

God is really at work.

...Pretty Say So!

Thank God

nice jab guys

destinysweet said...

God plz save us ooooo

Auntylindagoddaughter

Chop Chop said...

Good catch.

THANK GOD..AKA..MORE FOILS

You very correct

Dem de tok anoda tin you are here toking abt ur hubby and swit names!!!

May God never forsake us..amen

Thank God....
===Pearl===

Tendency oby said...

Na God hand we dey o

Thank God it failed.

MR EDDY said.
Thank God
^™THAT EDO BOY.COM~

olatee said...

It happens on d 16th and a statement is being released today?

Hmmmmm

Olatee

O'Lord of mercy. Pls safe us.

Ekiti Boy say so

Do you have a better one? You're talking like a criminal

Uche nwa Mary said...

Chukwu a buro umuaka

Black Anchor 2 said...

Thank God..

wahala in this country

Thank God their plan didn't work out

Praise God! Thank you Jesus.

This people should rest nw for christ sake..

1 down.

edmund ola said...

Thank God ooo...But who knows if this guy is really dead or dey've paid dem to say his dead jst to cover d person sponsoring him up so he wouldn't expose who sent him. Nigeria...sighs

thank God oo if not it will be another explosion.... no peace for the wicked
AIRTEL BRING 3G TO H5

One down, more on d way...heartless soul

No one is dashing you anything, stop copying bonario

Thank God na so dem go dey die one by one

Can you imagine the decoy?

#BetterDaysAhead...#Saylawcharles

umoh Linda said...

Tnk God, pls those in d north must be very kful dis period

Thanks be to God, they ll not go unpunished

Thank God they didn't only push his vehicle, the caught the dude and his belongings

King Pin said...

Another attempt by Jonathanians to decieve us into believing they are doing their best where is the picture of the man? at least lets see a picture not just a picture of a sack containing God knows what. We are not stupid, how many of or citizens have to die before we crush these heartless insurgents not to talk of our fallen heroes who go unmentioned while thieves like Denziani, Stella Oduah, Buruji Kashamu, Bode George, Farouk Lawan, walk majestically amongst us

Temmy said...

They will all perish 1 after d other

Bomb .... God help Nigeria

we need more of this luck. I'm sure they plan to make it a bloody Christmas

Otuonye Chidera said...

thnak God for the discovering of this evil weapon

12 Reasons you must preach the gospel

15 Scriptural passages on Peace

Oh chim

That's cold!! Lol

I hope this story is true cos I don't trust this Nigerian police. Why couldn't they catch one man alive? Hope they r not covering up for the murder with explosives.

Glory be to God. They will all be exposed soonest #onelovefromSnow#