A word for Professor Yemi Osinbajo (APC VP candidate) - by FFK | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 21 December 2014

A word for Professor Yemi Osinbajo (APC VP candidate) - by FFK

Article from former Aviation minister, Femi Fani Kayode...
I am glad that the APC eventually took my advice and saw the wisdom in not fielding a muslim/muslim ticket for the 2015 Presidential election even though I hear that, right up till the last minute, they almost did.
I congratulate my friend and brother Professor Yemi Osinbajo on his nomination as the Vice Presidential candidate of the APC and running mate to Gen. Muhammadu Buhari.

I have known Yemi for a number of years and I must say that he is not only a very pleasant and civilised person with a warm and gentle disposition but he is also a cerebal lawyer with a brilliant mind. I have immense respect for him.
Yet sadly ever since I heard about his nomination and announcement as Buhari's running mate I have felt nothing but sheer pity for him and a deep sense of pathos. My counsel and words for him are as follows:
Woe unto the children of light that secretly delight in darkness and that seek to thwart the counsel of God for their nation by joining hands with the sons of Boko and the daughters of Haram.
The bible says ''what fellowship is there between light and darkness?'' It says ''what does God  have to do with Belial?'' It says ''what profiteth a man to gain the world and lose his soul?''.
A respected Pastor of the Redeemed Christian Church of God, a devout and committed Christian and an intellectually-sound, well-bred and well educated Professor of Law accepts to be running mate to a closet fundamentalist, a bloodthirsty, cruel and murderous military dictator and a die-hard believer in the philosophy of ''born to rule''? This is serious. 
A gifted servant of God who is a favored spiritual son of Rev. Enoch Adeboye, the General Overseer of the Redeemed Christian Church Of God has jumped into bed with one of the most notorious troublers of the faith and one of the most consistent enemies of democracy and Nigeria? This is very sad. 

Rev. Enoch Adeboye is undoubtedly one of God's greatest and most respected generals on the planet and one of the Church's most humble and best-loved precious gems, yet one of his spiritual sons has surely let him, and indeed the Kingdom of God, down by choosing to play ''man Friday'' and second fiddle to an individual that represents everything that is troubling, unsettling and repugnant to the modern world and to the 21st century? What a tragedy.
A learned Professor of Law and a senior member of the Nigerian bar who is the leading authority on the law of evidence and who has written numerous books on that topic chooses to play number two to a man that failed all his exams at military college and that never went to a decent school or to any university? Jumping Jehoshaphat.
It is only in Nigeria that this sort of thing can happen. Poor Yemi. Look at what the Haramites have done to him and look at what they have reduced him to. Is there anything that these creatures from hell will not do? Is there anyone that they will not use and is there any norm that they will not defile, pervert, debase, violate and corrupt in their ignoble quest for power and as a consequence of their insatiable lusts and manifest greed?
The truth is that each and everyone one of us, including my friend Yemi, will ultimately have to answer to God for the choices that we make and we must live with the consequences of those choices.  It is no wonder that the Redeemed Christian  Church of God has disassociated itself from a false claim that the Church and, by implication, Rev. Adegboye himself, was supporting the Buhari/Osibajo ticket. Thankfully they have come out to say clearly and categorically that this is not so. One can always trust Adegboye to do and say the right thing because he is a man that is truly ''after God's heart''.  
Yet the denial of an endorsement and tacit support from his Church is just the first of many shockers and unwelcome surprises that Yemi will be served with in the next few weeks. He will get shock after shock and surprise after surprise until the battle is over and circumstances compel him to go back to his very lucrative legal practice. 
Yet before he does that he should learn a thing or two from one of his esteemed colleagues and yet another Pastor of the Redeemed Christian Church of God, the courageous Pastor Bosun Emmanuel. Bosun said the following words in his famous sermon titled 'The Nigerian Church' which went viral just a few months ago.
He said, ''woe be unto any believer who joins hands with the enemies of God in an attempt to bury the Church and destroy the gospel''. This was a timely admonition and these are strong and wise words from a true servant of God who is under no illusion about what is going on in the politics of Nigeria and who is brave enough to say it as it is.  
Yet whether we choose to heed Bosun's words or not I am absolutely certain of one thing: those that have aligned with the servants of satan and the children of darkness and that seek to thwart God's counsel for our nation shall not prevail. 

Boko Haram abducted 185 women in Borno state on December 18th and they killed no less than 52 innocent people. Despite that some people are still supporting Buhari and his army of desperate Haramites? What a people, what a country.

Those that say that Buhari has changed simply because he chose a Pastor as his running mate are ignorant. Did he not have a Pastor as his running mate in his last outing in 2011? Did he not still say that it was his intention to ''spread sharia throughout the country'' and that ''an attack on Boko Haram is an attack on the north''?
Did he not oppose a state of emergency in the north eastern states and say that it was unfair for the military to kill Boko Haram members? Did he not say that instead of killing them they should forgive them, pamper them and treat them in the same way that the Niger Delta militants were treated?
Did the spokesman of his party Alhaji Lai Mohammed not say that the proscription of Boko Haram by the Federal Government was ‘’unjust’’ and ‘’unconstitutional’’? How does the fact that Buhari has opted for a Christian running mate change any of these things?
In any case he only opted for a Christian running mate because he was compelled to do so as a consequence of the hue and cry that the prospect of a muslim/muslim ticket had already started to generate. Are those that cite the fact that he has a Christian running mate as evidence of his new-found love for Christians aware of the fact that during the American civil war a small, ignorant, misguided and deluded group of negro slaves actually fought on the side of the southern confederate forces in an attempt to keep slavery in place?
Did that suggest that the leaders of the southern confederate ‘’secession’’ states suddenly changed their minds and fell in love with the blacks that they had enslaved and treated like animals? Is Buhari's claim of not being partial to his own hausa-fulani tribe not a little far-fetched?  Did he not lead a northern delegation to Alhaji Lam Adesina, the late Governor of Oyo state, just a few years ago when some Fulani herdsmen were slaughtering Yoruba farmers on their own land and ask him ‘’why are YOUR people killing MY people?’’ Apparently Buhari believed that the aggressors that had invaded the land and farms of others and that killed all the occupants had a right to do so simply because they were fulani. Yet some people still claim that the man is not a tribalist.
Ignorance and lack of knowledge is a terrible affliction but in this context it is not only terrible but also very dangerous. Buhari’s choice of a Christian Pastor as his running mate means nothing and changes nothing about him or his entrenched views and ancient mindset. 
It rather provides clear evidence of his sheer desperation to win power at all costs and it is a reflection of his obvious and deep-seated deceit. Let the truth be told even though the heavens may fall: Christian Vice President or no Christian Vice President, Buhari's heart remains as dark as ever.
We shall meet him in the field: let God's will be done.

260 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   201 – 260 of 260

Lol.willy willy I nor kw y linda nor giv u somtin sef.I always wait for ur comment here.u funny jor

adeola said...

Well Said! God bring peace to this country 2015

Am just passing................click here

Justice said...

It is sad enough that none of the above Commentators has bothered to check if the facts and figures raised by FFK are true.If half of them are true, it is better to live with a Pick Pocket than an Armed Rubber, who offers nothing than Steal, Kill and Destroy. It is better that I live with a Dog that sometimes steals meat from my pot of Soup, than opt to live with a Leopard just for the same of Change. Justice

Justice said...

It is sad enough that none of the above Commentators has bothered to check if the facts and figures raised by FFK are true.If half of them are true, it is better to live with a Pick Pocket than an Armed Rubber, who offers nothing than Steal, Kill and Destroy. It is better that I live with a Dog that sometimes steals meat from my pot of Soup, than opt to live with a Leopard just for the same of Change. Justice

Justice said...

I don't do this normallyooo...but mehn..oro ni nigga yen sooo!...yeeppaa!

Basket mouth so to call FFK, You are wrong. I think you will regret all your actions and inactions after 2015 general elections.

I think it will be wise for this prodigal son to shut up, "cos the more he talks the better we know how finically broke he his. The same person shouting APC today then crucify it tomorrow.I urges him to hide his bankruptsy. poor FFK.

Nyc one

No joy

Buhari is not an Islamic fundamentalist.(1)No fundamentalist will marry one wife when their religion allows 4.Even FFK,has gone 3 in a religion that permits for only one.if he is moslem,I imagine how many he will go.(2)Look at Buhari's wife and daughters,no fundamentalist will allow them look so buitifully kept.

Facts. Lets c d proof

Maslow said...

Let the so-called election come and go and it must be peaceful else i go shout oleee for their head.

No need to prove anybody wrong. I love d silence treatment Buhari camp is giving PDP. It shows ow matured dey are. Buhari2015

U can say that again

Ffk you are a shame to Nigerians, just because you want Gej to drop charges against you, you say all sorts, anyway am not surprised you are just like your father who betrayed his own people. Omo ale

Dont mind this frog called ffk. Foooooooooooooooooooool!

Omar Digital Solutions said...

imbecile talking! i am sure nobody read him to the end!

Anon 4:00, 1M likes for ur comment. 1Moment this goat said Muslim/ Muslim is bad and now he is still condemning Muslim/ xtian. Wat exactly does ffk want? Oloriburuku!

Irrelevant politician talking 'yanmayanman'

Shut up!

He said u shld vote for APC

1M likes

Shut up

sweet malo said...

My brother, same questn frm me too, what does d asshole want really..!

GOD WILL LEAD US

Lol...this guy has got

Xmas Promo: 16 inches Human Hair for 14k and 24 inches for 18k. Other types also available. BBM 2B6C82C7. +free delivery

Thank U ooo, d one dat his heart is not dark, how has he improved Nigeria? I work closely with the heads of govt, and I tell u all dey r interested in is Money. , dey don't av d interest of this country @ heart @ all

FFK, You have just said the truth. Some pple are just misguided and deceived by the old general looks. Buhari is nothing but an old retrogressive man who has not improved himself since he left office in 1985. He is an extremist and has vowed to implement sharia in full swing.God will never allow such a person to rule this country.He should go home and take care of his family cos he can't manage a nation as comlpex as Nigeria in this 21st century. We are not almajiri's.

I must applaud ur boldness in stepping up and speaking the truth even though some pple are too misguided and blindfolded to see it. Buhari is a religious extremist who has promised to implement sharia in full swing promising christians that it will not affect them. Do u believe that? Sharia states that if a Muslim converts he should be killed, sharia states that non Muslims are infidels who are nt allowed to rule the muslims.Nigerians shine ur eyes, I know u guys watch ur TV and u see what is happening in Syria, Kenya, iraq,somalia,yemen,afghanistan. Buhari should go rule his house with sharia we are nt almajiris.

FFK is my man.

NEW JERSEY said...

we are already used to all this blah-blah-blah. Is Buhari really blood thirsty, then we need him to suck out corruption,does he have a stone heart? then we need someone who can make policies and make sure they are upheld to the letter. we do not need someone that will just be going around dancing, we need a strong and hard person in the current situation of Nigeria. Or is it till all our hospitals and schools are privatized and our roads turned into individual properties, we really need to give a chance to another group. a person already on the floor does not fear falling down so he can attempt rising up. let us take a chance on APC. we stand to loose nothing.

FFK or what your name is, you speak with two sides of ur mouth and hence people don't take you serious. Just get ready to flee the country once GMB wins because you will still answer for your fraudulent actions while you were in Govt.

Chigo said...

This man should go and have a seat joor. I ve a strong feeling that Buhari will be better than GEJ.

I think this man should shut his foul-smelling mouth. The man is not only mercurial in his analysis, he is consistently inconsistent.
The bastard had criticized Jonathan several times in the pats, simply because he was not part of his government, only to be invited to Aso rock ,where he must have sold his dignity and conscience. what he does now is criticising Jonathan perceived enemies. we never knew him for any other thing than acting as a political dog used to attack political enemies. I think he should engage in a more honourable and rewarding engagement.

Lol!!

It is related, since it's about character assassination! #glasshouse

U jez reminded me that GEJ's VP and running mate is a muslim nd making me feel sorry for my head for reading all dis scrap...I mean if it's abt Buhari being a Boko haram sponsor then he shud find a way to show evidence but if not, what does he tell GEJ about his continuous muslim/christian ticket...abeg no tym to waste tym biko

why is this idiot call FFK crying foul play?Even GEJ isn't bothered much,is left to u to start thinking of how u will be save from going to jail,u know quiet alright that,ur corrupt act while u are still the Aviation ministry will be expose when Buhari/yemi win,start thinking of the strtegy to save u from jail,i will advise corrupt idiots like u to go on exile.............DUMB ASS sAYING GMB did not attend a better school,is that what we are talkin about?u that attended one of the best school in the world,what did u offer Nigerians?Corruption.Ur generations will not feel governace again.FFK OO0000000000000oooooollllllllllllllllleeeeeeeeeeeee

Adebayo said...

FFK or what are u called.. We are tired of all these your useless rant and it's been confirmed that you are mentally derange and have a great psychological problem.. you need help... GMB was almost killed by BH nd still you're trying to let us understand that he is behind it.. let's face the truth,I don't care if it's Apc,pdp,apga or lp.. All I know is that Nigeria needs change.. This present govt has taken us backward.. They have nothing to offer and don't have a solution to our problems.. We The youth are getting more clueless by the day... Our image is so so bad internationally at the moment.. God pls give us this change

Stories for the gods,kettle calling pot black>>>>

Mz Naija said...

Of all people, dis FFK guy??
Nawa for this life o, wey ashawo dey give relationship advice...ok lets c #Buhari# #Change#

I laugh when people claim that Buhari and APC are behind Boko haram. First, the height of the killing is going on in the North East, which is home to various Hausa/Fulani tribes. Many people are being displaced, over a million at this time. The electoral populace in that area is being depleted on a daily basis. Who would benefit from that? Buhari? I doubt that very much. Coupled with the insincerity and lack of Federal response in view of continuing attacks, I am of the opinion that PDP should stop playing games. Not every Nigerian is gullible.

Shut up there!! Foolish attention seeker, who the hell cares about what you have say, sick mind and demented fellow with shallow thinking, keep shouting yourself hoarse and constituting nuisance. You of all people pointing accusing fingers, you are failure in life and it is only in Nigeria that you can be given appointment, you are a drug addict, you have been divorced countless number of times, you talk like your brain is under the sole of your shoes, you that you couldn't rent an apartment in Abuja back in the days but instead you had to squat with Akin Osuntokun at his rented flat located within a block of flats at Plot 1185B Halle Sellasie Crescent, Asokoro District Abuja, in the process this pious man impregnated the house maid of his host, I challenge him to deny this, now he is here blowing hot.

@Ebere Enekwa .... Buhari hates you too

Jude Akinwole said...

FFK na otondo! He and his cohorts have absolutely nothing to offer! Idiota!

ok...

chai

HMMMM FFK WHO SEND YOU WORK? THEY MUST HAVE PAID U VERY WELL FOR ALL THIS NOISE MAKING. YOU BETTER GET READY TO RELOCATE BCOS GMB WILL WIN 2015

Redeemed Church has become victim of its own prophecy. what a world? the Redeemed church endorsed a sermon linking APC to Boko Haram and Islamization Agenda. APC was said to be akin to Muslim Brother Hood in Egpt in the same CD. Now Redeemed dining and wining with APC what a satanic bait.

who asked him for advice or story.

FFK is suffering from pre-mature dementia and gross personality disorder of naccisistic type. He needs to have his examined and given some ant--psychotics to cure him. An Idiot of debased and depraved mind who would sell his soul to get what he wanted but unfortunately what wants does not always get to him and so he resorts to all his sorts of rubbish and unfounded articles to deceive gullible souls.

I REALLY HOPE WE ALL GO OUT AND VOTE, AT LEAST TO EXPRESS OUR OPINION IF FOR NOTHING ELSE

BUHARI NEEDS TO GET RID OF MAD DOGS LIKE THIS FALANA.. THEY CAN BARK OR BITE ANYONE FOR YOU ONCE YOU GIVE THEM BONES TO EAT... PLS DONT GO TO HELL YOU DESERVE TO GO TO BEFORE 2015 ELECTION, SO THAT YOU CAN ALSO HAVE THE FORTUNE OF WITNESSING THE CHANGE NIGERIA WILL UNDERGO UNDER BUHARI..

«Oldest ‹Older   201 – 260 of 260   Newer› Newest»