According to a statement released by airport authorities early this morning, de Margerie's private plane collided with a snowplow on the runway of Vnukovo International Airport in Moscow as it was accelerating for takeoff just a few minutes before midnight. They also said in the statement that the driver of the snowplow was intoxicated. The business jet's three crew members also died.
The chief executive who was based in Paris, France had gone t to Russia to attend a meeting of corporate executives with Prime Minister Dmitri A. Medvedev and was returning to Paris when the accident occurred. He is survived by a wife and children. May his soul rest in peace...amen.
Total released a statement on their website this morning, confirming his death. See below
Paris: Total confirms with deep regret and great sadness that Chairman and CEO Christophe de Margerie died just after 10pm (Paris time) on October 20 in a private plane crash at Vnukovo Airport in Moscow, following a collision with a snow removal machine. Four people were found dead at the scene of the accident, including three crew member and Christophe de Margerie. The thoughts of the management and employees of the Group go out to Christophe de Margerie’s wife, children and loved ones as well as to the families of the three other victims.What a snowplow looks like...
92 comments:
Plane Crash? RIP
Eeeyaa... RIP
Oh! May his soul RIP and the other crew members.. May the Lord keep his only child and wife in Jesus name. It is well. Psalm 118:17.. Joshua 1:8. BishopDammy#
may his soul rest in peace Amen
May his soul rest in perfect peace. So so tragic
Oh! May his soul RIP and the other crew members.. May the Lord keep his only child and wife in Jesus name. It is well. Psalm 118:17.. Joshua 1:8. BishopDammy#
Sad news.. Rip
R.I.P..Now all that money remains here on earth..Life goes on sha..........................#KingOfKings
Sad.. RIP
R...I...P
They don kill am!!!
May his gentle soul rest in perfect peace
WATCH HILARIOUS VIDEO HERE
Pastor caught with another member’s wife in the hotel
Chinese ‘Mistress’ Got beat Up beaten senseless by a Mob of women on a busy shopping street
Guy leaks private video of university girl because she was rude to him
Pregnant woman and her lover caught in hotel by her husband
Wat a pity
Rest i peace, may God comfort the families. (educlassic@yahoo.com)
Sad event, Painful
Isn't it funny how he and Oscar de la Ranata died on the same day?!
may His rest in Peace Amen
its a pity....may his soul rest in perfect peace..amen
RIP sir
so sad, rest in peace.
Rip....
Hmmmm,it is well....
Am sorry 4 d loss
RIP great man from www.bonanzawap.com d tech geeks blog
Am so sorry
Am so sorry
RIP Boss! We will miss you
What a life, even the rich can't guarantee nor protect their life's, so why wouldn't I hold my God tight?. A painful exit.
our ceo don die oooo...
ezeodozie@gmail.com
Na him sabi, his policies kept me out for working with total.
Chineke! Lekwa moustache
Just goes to show how easily death can come. Life is a miracle nd a gift.
Haaaa RIP wat a loss...
Just goes to show how easily death can come. Life is a miracle nd a gift.
The respecter of no man is inevitable.rip
RIP sir...
Life is dwarf (short) May his gentle soul rest in bliss. Dirge!
Oma se o, Sun re o baba olowo Total.
⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥♡thanks ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥
Sounds like a planned 'accident'.
May his soul rest in peace. But what was a snow plow doing on the runway at that time? Wasn't the control tower supposed to make sure the runway was evacuated before clearing the flight for take off?
What a great loss, may his soul rest in peace Amen! #onelovefromSnow#
RIP Sir.
Inside PJ again. Money doesn't save. GOD DOES. Repent today. Rip
may his soul,rest in peace!wat a gr8t loss!
wat a great loss. RIP
Wat a pity? RIP
chinor2gud@gmail.com
Avoidable mistake. Ma heart goes out 2 their fam n loved ones. RIP big Boss
Ehya.
That sounds to me like professional assassination. That's how the mighty are taken out when an offer that they cannot refuse is made by a group of reasonable men.
May his soul rest in peace.
My Great Boss, We would miss you greatly, especially your
charistmatic leadership .
Aleast u don shop money, test money feel money, smell money, hope u identified with Jesus, if not sorry oo may ur soul rest in peace
I saw this on BBC and I was like "what".
I am so scared of flying this days
May God grant your soul rest and consolation to your family
Isise kan lo nbe larin Iye ati Iku.
Ka se pele oo...Aiye gbege oooo
Isise kan lo nbe larin Iye ati Iku...
Eda Ejeka se Jeje oo.Rip
So sad.. R.I.P
Job vacancy oh... RIP sir
Hmmmmmmmn this life sha. Who says private jet dont crash. Death can occur anytime. either private jet or local plane.
Very shocking
Death is no respecta of person. Rip Sir
RIP Mr Christophe de Margerie... your legacy lives on
wow....that's sad
Awww!may his soul RIP#iamswish#
So sad. R.I.P
Death is inevitable regardless of rich or poor. Wealth without Christ is useless. RIP.
RIP to da dead
Private plane, private death. R p
Private plane, private death. R I p
Rest in peace.
Faceoflib
RIP Mr. Chris...
Ok where are those shallow minded illiterates who said sumfin about"private jets saving a pastor's life?
#raisedeyebrow
RIP sir, ur policies has kept us at top!! We ll miss ur great compassion!
Braska
Rest in peace
Who says the snowplow driver was drunk, this is an assassination, u could cover it with whatever story u like...rip
Vey nice moustache
professional assassination.
so sad, RIP SIR.
What a painful exit
I smell a big fat rat.
i smell kgb.............
Rip.....
My thoughts exactly
Why is it funny?
See his fat cheeks and neck,he reeks of money.
RIP.
Fortunedexcel
This one na assassination no be accident
There are powers that frown at his friendship with Russia, and his consistent belief that Europe needs Russian gas, and now they have professionally assassinated him. This is a CIA job, I have no doubt. If the Novatek deal is revoked after this, or Total's deals with Russia gets affected in the next couple of months, then we will know. He was a great guy. I loved that his moustache so much. This is a sad loss walahi.
The CABAL in Russia decided to "delete" this guy for reasons best known them.
At times russia is like nigeria. Their snow plow.is the equivalent of our cows on the runway...
may your gentile soul rest in perfect peace boss..you really changed my life..it is well
chaacha
As una no gree give me work... rip