Akin whose song “Harmony” topped charts in major Canadian radio stations said “Nigerian Girl” is his first single from his African debut album which he is dedicating to black women in Africa especially his homeland Nigeria.
Along with his elder brother Rasak "Ra" Busari, Akin is the co-owner of U & I Music
The song was produced to celebrate the beauty and true values of the Nigerian woman. The label believes that today’s artists sometimes portray the women folk as sex idols and objects thereby distorting the true definition and character of the Nigerian woman.
This, according to the 2009 Toronto Exclusive Magazine Awards winner, is one of the deciding factor to come back home in order to redefine Nigeria to the world and make a positive contribution to the Nigerian music scene.
The song which he co-produced with Ra and Stephen Hunt will hit the Nigerian airwaves on October 24 2014
Fans who want to keep in touch can follow the label @UnIMOfficial on all social media platforms or Akin @AkinMusicOfficial
Further details are available on the label’s website via www.uandimusic.net
13 comments:
ok..we are waiting..hope it wont be tintikantim beat as usual....
Okay....
Better things
Aiit
It's okay
Multi award winning.... what awards did Akin win Linda?
Man. His lyrics are on point! Powerful voice. Great talent for sure... The song is a hit in my opinion. His twitter handle is @akinmusic. Linda pls correct that oh.... But great artist. Come home please!
Okay oh! Everybody is now a musician!
Girlfriend abi mistress.
Gud one dude....
Linda linda I de wonder where u de get ur noise from.. dem yeye AkinmusicOfficial no de twitter and uniofficial get 1 tweet. Mstcheeewm
Goodluck