Insurance guru and IGI CEO Remi Olowude passes away | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 28 September 2014

Insurance guru and IGI CEO Remi Olowude passes away

Insurance guru and vice chairman/CEO of IGI, Remi Olowude passed away in the early hours of today Sunday September 28th in a hospital in the US. Mr Olowude had been ill for a while before he died. May his soul rest in peace, Amen.

81 comments:

#king said...

R.I.P sir..............................#KingOfKings

May his soul rest in peace.

Rip sir.

jackkycole said...

Rip......

Eugenia Ekeji said...

Rest in peace SIR. Happy Last Sunday to u all.

circean said...

rip sir

May his gentle soul rest in perfect peace

Pastor Accused of Cheating with a Married Woman disgraced inside church during sunday service
Here

Man Captured his Wife Cheating with Another Man via WHATSAPP.
Here

How some Desperate Housemaid Take Advantage of Married Men
Here

How A Soldier Abused A Female Polytechnic Student Repeatedly For Five Hours Under A tree
Here

Rip

Annie said...

Don't kno him tho'.. Rest in peace sir!

Rip sir!

Jennifer chy said...

RIP sir

Jennifer chy said...

RIP sir

Linda may he rest in peace. CHI.

KwEen said...

Everything Rosham said...

May ur soul Rest in peace sir

May his soul R.I.P....

May his soul rest well...U have contributed ur quarter . Rest well

khemmie said...

R.I.P sir.

R.I.P sir amen....benray53@yahoo.com

amen

Rip sir Remi Olowude

Rest in peace

Rest in d bosom of d lord sir @ mercy

Tata Shosho said...

May your perfect soul rest in peace sir

FIRST TO COMMENT***(GURU) REST IN PEACE REMI..

victor ayegbayo said...

So sad, its a great loss to the entire family, Rest in peace

May his soul rest in peace amen.

Joyful Joy said...

R.I.P

Rest in perfect peace sir.

Goodbye Uncle Remi, u were a really good and nice man. Always willing to give a helping hand. God bless ur family.

Shocking.......am short of words. May his gentle soul rest in perfect peace.

Ripp

May his gentle soul rest in perfect peace.AMEN#iamswish#

Awwwww! And I really like that family. Such a loving, fun and humble bunch. God be with and comfort them at this time of great loss.

RIP sir

Rest in peace

number one Fashion and Inspirational Blog**Be Inspired @ JaybeesBlog.com

Eyyyaaaa, RIP sir****GIFT***

Linda no b "passed on" for fit dis news?
Jst thinking aloud

Linda, can we see your but? ,..at least for once

Cynberry said...

My employer, my father, my CEO! So you finally left us, you promised you would return stronger. Why oh why!
Where do we begin from? Serving you was an honour. Sleep well dear Dad.

So sad to hear this, a philanthropist per excellence.

OMG may his soul rest in peace

what a great loss rip

Mr dee said...

May his soul rest in peace . AMEN

Sad. RIP sir

OJAI baby said...

Ojai says" what a loss. May he rest in peace

May the good lord grant his soul eternal repose. He was a good guy and a great mentor. Commiserations to the family. JA

IWanMarryVIP.com said...

May His Soul Rest in Perfect peace.

jerry said...

Uncle Remi, you will be greatly missed... your kindness and generosity. May God grant your family the ability to continue without you, Amen

Rest in Peace Mr oluwale

May his soul rest in peace!

CIRCEAN said...

Rip sir

CIRCEAN said...

Rip sir

CIRCEAN said...

Rip sir

Very painful to hear this sad news. May your soul rest in perfect peace and may God grant the family strength and comfort.

Very sad. May his soul RIP. May hos family be strong to bear the loss and may no strange women with his children outside wedlock come and worry the family ooo. Uncle Remi sha a very holy man in public. In private a?? Hmm some years back I needed a job you needed sex and I walked out. It's all in the past now and I don't pray for death on anyone. May your soul rip. Amen

Baby P said...

Rip,This man was a loving father and friend to those of us who knew him.I will miss you.I will always remember the jokes you used to tell me and my siblings.We will all miss you.Loving father and friend.

RIP..

PHOTOS:SEE Cristiano Ronaldo's Expensive cars Now And Before

Nawa ooo. May his soul RIP

Diamond said...

Uncle Remiiiiii!!! So sad!!! Can't stop crying!!! Rip😫

Oh dear was my boss in IGI......rest in peace sir...

RIP!!! #onelovefromSnow#

Olarinkoye Ajiboye said...

TRIBUTE TO MR REMI OLOWUDE, OON.
Uncle Remi as fondly called, the Executive Vice Chairman, Industrial and General Insurance Company (IGI) Plc, you have done your part on this mother earth and you have gone back to your maker to rest. May every goodwill you have left behind continue to reflect the good memory of you in Jesus name. The younger generation of Ejigboland will not forget you for being an inspiration and moving force in holding to the principle that from nothing, you can become something and more relevant in any society that you may found yourself. We appreciate your contribution to so many indigenes that you provided employment to in your various companies. Your contributions to the growth of Baptist work at home and abroad as well as the development of our fatherland - Ejigbo in general and INISA in particular to a modern place cannot be easily forgotten while your love for the game of soccer cannot go unremembered. Ejigbo indigenes both at home and abroad, Ikoyi Baptist Church, Lagos, Bowen University Iwo, the Nigerian Baptist Convention and IGI Plc are still mourning your loss but have the assurance that we will meet at the feet of our Lord Jesus Christ. May the Lord grant us the grace to bear the loss and to comfort your immediate family, business associates, staff and your loved ones in Jesus name. Adieu our brother, father, boss and friend.

Olarinkoye Ajiboye said...

TRIBUTE TO MR REMI OLOWUDE, OON.
Uncle Remi as fondly called, the Executive Vice Chairman, Industrial and General Insurance Company (IGI) Plc, you have done your part on this mother earth and you have gone back to your maker to rest. May every goodwill you have left behind continue to reflect the good memory of you in Jesus name. The younger generation of Ejigboland will not forget you for being an inspiration and moving force in holding to the principle that from nothing, you can become something and more relevant in any society that you may found yourself. We appreciate your contribution to so many indigenes that you provided employment to in your various companies. Your contributions to the growth of Baptist work at home and abroad as well as the development of our fatherland - Ejigbo in general and INISA in particular to a modern place cannot be easily forgotten while your love for the game of soccer cannot go unremembered. Ejigbo indigenes both at home and abroad, Ikoyi Baptist Church, Lagos, Bowen University Iwo, the Nigerian Baptist Convention and IGI Plc are still mourning your loss but have the assurance that we will meet at the feet of our Lord Jesus Christ. May the Lord grant us the grace to bear the loss and to comfort your immediate family, business associates, staff and your loved ones in Jesus name. Adieu our brother, father, boss and friend.

I knew someone would mention that side of him .....RIP sir

Rip uncle remi aka awerican we gonna miss u...it's a shame why d good ones die young .adieu uncle awe would miss u.love u

Met him once when his company wanted to do biz with my office an Oil & Gas firm as I was the link person since my brother was the chairman told his guys to bring him , he reluctantly came , and was trying to get fresh , told him straight you want the deal , you pay me I ain't interested in Dinner or breakfast anywhere , all I want to money . Rest in peace , I pray there won't be babymamas showing up .

Baby95 said...

RIP sir.

This is to anonymous. 28th sept @8:53pm. You have no right to speak ill of the dead. Linda, I urge you to remove that post as this represents insensitivity towards the deceased.

Rest in peace

Virgie Uche-Ben said...

Oooooh, Mr Olowude, a very nice man. So sad! I remember when he used to come to my former office to see my late chairman. RIP sir.

miss pink said...

It's well, may his soul rest in peace (amen) pls anyone knows Mr Rotimi Fashola's whereabouts? I know dey were very close

rest in peace......BIG G says so

EVC junior said...

Wonderful man, full of compass , what a shame & what a loss to the Insurance Industry & the nation at large

EVC junior said...

Wonderful man, full of compass , what a shame & what a loss to the Insurance Industry & the nation at large

The 28th sept @8:53pm post of sex-for-job. Hoping that the lady has found a place in her heart to forgive.Talking to you as a Christian (may be you are one too), the Lord wants us to forgive those who have trespassed against us so that His Father in heaven can forgive our trespasses too. God bless you.
May the soul of Mr. Remi Olowude rest in peace and may the Lord grant the family the fortitude to bear the loss, Amen.