Man beheads woman, claims men from deceased’s village raped his wife | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 28 September 2014

Man beheads woman, claims men from deceased’s village raped his wife

32-year-old Chinedu Nweke (pictured above) has been arrested for beheading 45-year-old Philomina Nwega in Ebonyi State. Nweke claimed he committed the heinous crime to avenge the serial rape of his wife by men in the murdered woman’s village.

According to Sunday Sun, the horrible incident happened on September 6th in Umuzeoka village in Ezza North LGA of  Ebonyi State. Recounting the bizarre tale, Nweke, a farmer, said men from the village had raped his wife severally, alleging that the repeated vicious act led to a miscarriage.
“I am a farmer. Villagers raped my wife severally. And it made my wife to have mis­carriage anytime she was pregnant. I never complained about this problem to the police. It was on September 6, in the evening that I saw a woman coming from the farm. I waylaid her and I used my cutlass to kill her. I cut off her head which I dumped alongside her lifeless body into the Ogbor stream. I cut her head into pieces and threw them into the stream. 
Obviously this guy is sick in the head. How are you going to kill an innocent women over an alleged rape of another woman? Continue...

It was at Umezeoka that the people raped my wife and that was where I killed the woman. Each time my wife was raped I bought drugs for her but I didn’t report the incident to anybody, not even to the village head or the traditional ruler.”
When a report was made to the police about the death of the woman, a search was conducted by a combined team of the police and the local vigilance group in Achiagu, Ezza North LGA, where the suspect, Nweke, was arrested with a blood-stained machete and clothes on September 7th.

Nweke confessed to the police that he killed the woman and dumped her corpse in the stream along with the head.

Dikko said the headless body was later recovered and taken to the mortuary of the Ebonyi State University Teaching Hospital, Abakaliki. The Assistant Commis­sioner of Police, State Criminal Investigation Department, Mrs Justina Ogbodo also told Sunday Sun that detectives had recovered the machete allegedly used by Nweke to kill the woman.

ACP Ogbodo said the command was still finding it difficult to recover the severed head, which Nweke claimed to have thrown into the stream.

While the police continue with the interrogation of the suspect, the husband of the deceased, Mr. Bar­tholomew Nwega said his primary headache is seeing the severed head of his late wife recovered so that she could be given honourable burial. In a broken voice that belied his grief, he said: “I am pleading with the police to help me recover the head of my dead wife.”

Source: The Sun

78 comments:

Wonders shall never end.......benray53@yahoo.com

Hmmmmmmmmmmmmm Na wa, all this sad tales are tiring. Ça va?

heartless human being.

This man is a lunatic o how can such even happen day dey rape ur wife so many time and u never tell anybody about it

oh my god. Evil man. Badguy.com

Goziem Oh LORD said...

Nawaaa ooooo things are happening in this country shaaa oooo.

Goziem Oh LORD said...

Nawaaa ooooo things are happening in this country shaaa oooo.

Dis is rily barbaric. I think we have sick pple all around that needs help

Easy-E said...

Mad people full dis naija oooo

This dude wanna spoil my gud name.... May his soul R.I.Pieces in advance......

So they raped your wife an innocent woman and you meted our vengeance not on the people who violated your spouse but on another innocent and in a brutal fashion? How are you any different from the men who raped your wife?! Two wrongs don't make a right! Uhuh!

Jesus dis guy is really sick.grace b

Prison ur home, stupid excuse.( Dj_smartt )

the guy is largely mad, na only ur wife dem dey rape all d time, she must av enjoyed d 1st nd had to go back for a second

FIRST TO COMMENT***(GURU) BAD NEWS...MUST YOU BEHEAD ANOTHER PERSON EVEN IF YOUR WIFE WAS RAPED..

Tata shosho said...

mad man you will spend ur entire life in prison

Dis man is sick....u'll definately face d law. Rip to the dead and may God console her family.

Idiot man

linsadris said...

God, this man is truly sick in the head

AdaBluey said...

Eehya, he wanted to retaliate... Buh pple dnt undastand dat vengeance is the lords..

ok..... kill an innocent women*...Tagbo!!! lindodo na u biko...lol

This man is sick & cursed.
You dig your own grave.
You won't be purnished, you will be killed. Rest in pieces in advance.

Young elite said...

Wow what stupid mudere is this!This guy must be insane,Your must also behead you too.That's my final judgement.

oh no... what a terrible thing to do to a fellow human. . betty

maha said...

The man is cracked up.

Igbo people with ritual killing,it runs in their DNA descendants of Cain

He's a ritualist!! He's givin a silly excuse

He's Sick. May her soul RIP.

Charles said...

Ebonyi just like Ogun is one of the states in Nigeria synonymous with too many unsavory tales.

Too many sick people these days. How can one explain this? they raped your wife you didn't make a report you killed a woman mainwhile it was men that raped your wife too sad.

He dat killed by sword must surly die by sword

Why would they rape just his wife repeatedly? Maybe she's cheating on him and that was her excuse?? God forgive me if I'm wrong, but something's off with the story.

At least if he beheaded one of the men I'll understand.

Kimmy*****

Na wa oo ihe.neme, an innocent woman has suffered for d crime of others

I think he has mental issues

what will human being benefit 4m wickedness ,oh what an evil worl

Why taking law into your hand

number one Fashion and Inspirational Blog**Be Inspired @ JaybeesBlog.com

Chaiii!!!! Wat is dis world turning into oo????? Killing of an innocent woman will now avenge ur multiple times raped wife abi??? ****GIFT****

Sorry but ebonyi do act like wild beast.this guy is nut.
Faceoflib.

alvin said...

sickening!

An eye fr an eye bt u killed d wrong pesin Mr farmer....... In ur nxt life jst kw killin is bad sha

I think he has mental problem

obietrezy said...

Keep it up..

Very terrible, obviously the man is sick!
===Pearl===

What a sicko!!

May he suffer d same fate as d woman. Such a fool.

People are.mad in Nigeria walking freely.

God have mercy. This man is obviously sick in the head.

pure madness, how can u atone for d serial rap of your wife by beheading another innocent woman not even the men dAT raped Ur wife..
oh lord may I never pay for crime of another. Amen

Wendy...

Again ?

vera said...

They keep raping your wife or your wife keeps going to them to have sex and then come home to tell you she was raped?how is it possible?or she is the only beautiful woman in the village?

Mr dee said...

May God keep exposing all the evil doers in this country

Strange

Na wa oh!...Want to create your own love story? Try BV HookUps

He is obviously not okkk

OJAI baby said...

Ojai" this man is really insane and must be quarintined"

Pls kill this thing with fire!

Sabrina said...

This is just pure wickedness...the fact that his wife was raped doesn't give him the right to murder an innocent woman that's just psychotic..

Lord have mercy

EWW

God help us all

dese ebonyi men sef. they are seriously sick in the head.

what a coward. why couldnt he go after the men instead.

oh sad

God save nigeria

Oh God!!! Wickedness @ its peak

Ayodeji said...

We are in the last days. This is terrible

He is a wicked man. He need to be hang .

OMG dis man is mad, how could u say u didn't report to anyone? Dat means he enjoyed seeing his wife bin raped every time. For dat reason u went ahead to kill an innocent woman who know nothing abt ur wife issue. Dis is so unfair

U buy drugs each time dey rape ur wife!.. Each time?? As in seriously?.. U must be MAD!!!!

Baby95 said...

how horrible..the heart of man sha

Ebonyi people are very wicked and aggressive. They are the boko Haram of the easter region.

end time . glostaritbiz@gmail.com

end time. glostaritbiz@gmail.com

sick dude. make dem cut hin prick...
platinum_godfather@yahoo.com

Yet again, another woman being victimized as a result if men victimizing a woman previously. This keeps happening in Nigerian on different levels and in different ways, shapes and forms. This includes cursing, attacking, victimizing, labeling, ostracizing a woman just to get back at a man close to or around her for doing something wrong/bad/evil. Why couldn't he face men like those he claimed raped his wife? Or did she say a woman raped her? Nigerians in general! God is watching you o! Stop the victimization of women while the male offender walks around freely and care-free as long as he doesn't suffer the repercussion.

What a wicked world

What a wicked world youngejump@gmail.com

This sick animal should spend the rest of his days behind bars or if possible a well confined zoo.